or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Perkasa Hotel Tenom

P.O. Box 225, Tenom, Tenom, Malaysia 89909 (Show on map)

Book now!

Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Tripple room Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Guest Room Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Guest Room Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Hotel Exterior Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Meeting Room Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Restaurant Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Lobby Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Exterior Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Meeting Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Twin Sharing Room ( Standard or Deluxe room ) Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Buffet Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Garden Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Natanduan Room Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - tenom view Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - View
Area: Tenom Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Wan R. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Comfortable and quiet hotel.

Quite, clean and good breakfast.
7.7
I feel comfortably with the quiet surroundings and clean room.
King N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Disappointing.

Location
2.7
One of the worst hotels I have stayed as far as memory can recall! Everything about the hotel is dated, in dire need of renovation. No phone in the room. Air-cond making loud noice all the time. Bathroom fittings old and barely useable. Breakfast was served by 1 staff, therefore, both days we decided to skip breakfast and ete out. Only 1 of the 2 lifts was operating, and they were old! Staff, though not rude, were aparently not motivated to serve. I booked an extra bed, and paid for it. It was never sent to my room, so my daughter shared room with a friend.
Claudia Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2014
This hotel is at its wits end

location parking clean air
2.3
I was very disappointed of staying here. I am a local who came to stay at this hotel for a family getaway. I know it's an old hotel but I didn't expect it to be so run-down. I know the staffs are trying to do their best but I think the owner should at least do something about the bathrooms, smelly carpets and dirty walls. When we're there, we had to change rooms a few times because of the urine smell in carpets and leaky bathrooms. Perkasa hotel is an iconic hotel in Tenom, and they should try to maintain and preserved it. Such a waste.
Michael S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2014
Little to recommend abou this hotel

Nice views and staff did their best
4
This hotel needs some serious renovation. There is little positive to say for it except you can get some nice views over Tenom and the valley below. The staff did their best in difficult circumstances. Otherwise this hotel should be an embarrassment for the owner.
Kenny T. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Building looks old, room is dirty, great breakfast

Breakfast, Services, Parking
4.3
Room is dirty and smelly. Light and lamp in room and toilet is not bright enough, even some of the lamp is malfunction especially the fluorescent tube lamp. Wardrobe is old and dirty. Poor housekeeping. However, surrounding is silent.
Terrill N. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2014
a poor one!

The view
3.3
The great view of the Tenom valley meant that it was on a steep hill removed from the town. d hotel was tolerable. Next time I'd get another recommendation.
Dominik D. Families with young children Germany, April 16, 2014
Fully met our expectations

services, breakfast and view
8.3
Wonderful
Thien L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
average, comfy

location, located in the hill where u can see the whole Tenom Town view
6
Comfy, place is quiet & view is spectacular, its's the only hotel that the most standard you can get in Tenom.
William D. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
Showing its age, but fantastic views

The views across the valley. The location halfway up the valley side. Very quiet.
7.3
The hotel is a little rundown, but is the only 'modern' hotel within 50kms. The staff were very courteous and helpful (e.g. the main lift was not working so we used the service lift). Very useful location to visit the excellent nearby Sabah Agricultural Park and also take a ride on the Kota Kinabalu-Beaufort-Tenom railway. The breakfast was a bit limited, (rice, noodles or toast) but I enjoyed the local Tenom coffee served there.
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2014
nature

is nothing other than nature
5
firstly, if tenom have another better hotel, we will not choose to stay here. we have book this and with request of we want a large bed, but not a twin bed. however, when we reach and get the room it is a twin bed, we go counter and ask, they said cause we late so they have give all the large bed for others. hey, we did request and mention we will be late check in, if those request is nothing, then for what we do request when we made the booking? the room is count as comfortable, but the bathroom is really feel so dirty, i always choose a hotel with looking at a clean bathroom. seriously, if tenom have another hotel, i will not stay here. other than that, this booking is with free breakfast, but they didnt give us the voucher when we do check in, until we talk about the breakfast and realise, my parents go and ask just they give us a voucher. for my parents it is just a place to sleep for visiting my grandparents, so is whatever for them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - InteriorPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Tripple roomPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Guest RoomPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Guest RoomPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Hotel ExteriorPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Meeting RoomPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - RestaurantPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - LobbyPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - ExteriorPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - MeetingPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Twin Sharing Room ( Standard or Deluxe room )Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - BuffetPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - GardenPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Natanduan RoomPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - tenom viewPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - View


AS-AGWEB-3B01