Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Perkasa Hotel Tenom

P.O. Box 225, Tenom, Tenom, Malaysia 89909 (Show on map)

Book now!

Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Exterior Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Lobby Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Restaurant Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Meeting Room Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Hotel Exterior Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Guest Room Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Guest Room Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Triple room Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Garden Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Meeting Room Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - View Perkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Tenom view
Area: Tenom Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Jian V. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
A fair service, and still need improvement.

1) Nice view and surrounding. 2) Friendly staff, and 3) comfortable room.
6.3
1) Dust collected at the air-cond ventilation area is visibly clear. 2) No hot water after 11pm, as I am coming back late some time. 3) No wifi at the room, only at lobby. 4) Many mosquito at the lobby and restaurant, when I am doing the paper work and check email with laptop 5) TV channel is limited
Mohd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
old rustics hotel

fantastic View, quiet, near city
6.3
When we first arrive here, we thought as the hotel look very old and perhaps close for quit some time. The room was very old and smelly. Smell like old carpet. The room is dark and it feel haunted. Not that comfortable but its okay for our one night stay here. Even hot shower have it own time. Only open from 6-9 am and pm everyday. What i like about the hotel is the service. We request to change light bulb and they do it quickly. We were 1 hour late for breakfast and they didnt mind.. We only spend a night here and we did not spend much time in our room as there are so many place to explore in tenom. So i cant say much about it. The view from this hotel is fantastic. Can see tenom city, the valley, the mountain. Very nice.
Wan R. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Comfortable and quiet hotel.

Quite, clean and good breakfast.
7.7
I feel comfortably with the quiet surroundings and clean room.
King N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Disappointing.

Location
2.7
One of the worst hotels I have stayed as far as memory can recall! Everything about the hotel is dated, in dire need of renovation. No phone in the room. Air-cond making loud noice all the time. Bathroom fittings old and barely useable. Breakfast was served by 1 staff, therefore, both days we decided to skip breakfast and ete out. Only 1 of the 2 lifts was operating, and they were old! Staff, though not rude, were aparently not motivated to serve. I booked an extra bed, and paid for it. It was never sent to my room, so my daughter shared room with a friend.
Claudia Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2014
This hotel is at its wits end

location parking clean air
2.3
I was very disappointed of staying here. I am a local who came to stay at this hotel for a family getaway. I know it's an old hotel but I didn't expect it to be so run-down. I know the staffs are trying to do their best but I think the owner should at least do something about the bathrooms, smelly carpets and dirty walls. When we're there, we had to change rooms a few times because of the urine smell in carpets and leaky bathrooms. Perkasa hotel is an iconic hotel in Tenom, and they should try to maintain and preserved it. Such a waste.
Michael S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2014
Little to recommend abou this hotel

Nice views and staff did their best
4
This hotel needs some serious renovation. There is little positive to say for it except you can get some nice views over Tenom and the valley below. The staff did their best in difficult circumstances. Otherwise this hotel should be an embarrassment for the owner.
Kenny T. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Building looks old, room is dirty, great breakfast

Breakfast, Services, Parking
4.3
Room is dirty and smelly. Light and lamp in room and toilet is not bright enough, even some of the lamp is malfunction especially the fluorescent tube lamp. Wardrobe is old and dirty. Poor housekeeping. However, surrounding is silent.
Terrill N. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2014
a poor one!

The view
3.3
The great view of the Tenom valley meant that it was on a steep hill removed from the town. d hotel was tolerable. Next time I'd get another recommendation.
Dominik D. Families with young children Germany, April 16, 2014
Fully met our expectations

services, breakfast and view
8.3
Wonderful
Thien L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
average, comfy

location, located in the hill where u can see the whole Tenom Town view
6
Comfy, place is quiet & view is spectacular, its's the only hotel that the most standard you can get in Tenom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Perkasa Hotel Tenom TenomPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - ExteriorPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - LobbyPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - RestaurantPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Meeting RoomPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Hotel ExteriorPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Guest RoomPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Guest RoomPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Triple roomPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - GardenPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Meeting RoomPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - ViewPerkasa Hotel Tenom Tenom - Tenom view


AS-AGWEB-3C05