or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Permai Rainforest Resort

Pantai Damai Santubong, Jalan Sultan Tengah, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93860 (Show on map)

Book now!

Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Bathroom Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Belian Conference Room Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Restaurant Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting
Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting Off Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big Tire Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Recreational Facilities Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - The Blue Boat Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Exterior Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Sze S. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great for friends gathering

Value, clean and near to beach
6.3
Tonnii S. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
great environment

beefy exotic of Sarawak, nice room n environment
7.3
We enjoyed our stay in the room... Very adventurous
Alice K. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Rainforest living, experiencing Mother Nature Live

Unique Jungle atmosphere, Attentive Crew and spacious treehouse room
7.3
A pleasant vacation in the middle of the rainforest with the sounds of nature all around. A must for the adventure seekers who likes the outdoors and recommended to nature lovers.
Graeme M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Sensational Rainforest Experience

Treehouse cabins, Rainforest Cafe, Jungle pool, the wildness & naturalness of the place. Very friendly staff
9
Just loved this place- fantastic experience all round. Stay in a treehouse, swim in the jungle pool, walk on the beach, go bushwalking, do other activities, watch the wildlife, dine at the Rainforest Cafe. Lovely!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are into eco-tourism or nature or both, this place is for you! Visit the Sarawak Cultural Centre, which is a 5 minute walk away- fantastic!
Shan L. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2013
Calm beautiful natural oasis for the urban dweller

Treehouse, environment, superb manager Hans and friendly cafe manager
7.7
What a lovely place. We stayed 2 nights in treehouse 4. Definitely not enough An oasis in the middle of a nature reserve We enjoyed tracking on the jungle trail We enjoyed sitting on the balcony staring into the sea We enjoyed sleeping to the sounds of the waves We enjoyed looking at the monkeys which swung by on our last day. They were about 3-4 meters away We were very happy with the aircon and attached western bathroom Rooms were clean, shades had no stains, cushion covers were clean and stainless too There were some ants, flies and dragon flies but that's being in a natural env for you. We would like to specially commend Hans the front desk manager for being attentive and helpful, thank you for helping us with the bookings and for making our stay fun And to the Caucasian lady at the cafe, sorry that we did not get your name but thank you for being so kind. Breakfast was simple but filling. Try the local carb dish - tis Delishhhh! We had rice on one morning and noodles the other. . We would love to return again. It's been a pleasant calming trip. We commend the staff for maintaining the place well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cafe is nice but simple and delicious No harm eating there all the time unless u want to go damai central which does not look too interesting but is 10 min away by foot and has a 7/11, a bar called Escobar, a smallish cafe, a three quarter closed food court (to be far we were there on a Monday which is apparently on off day) a seafood restaurant and a massage place
Chui M. Groups Singapore, February 3, 2013
Amazing treetop experience

Sea view, tree house, good service
7.7
The treehouse experience was out of the world! I would definitely recommend this to travelers who are looking for a different type of experience. Located about 45min away from the airport and about 30min away from the city, this place is located within a rainforest area with a view of the sea. We could hear the waves crashing against the shores and the forest sounds from our room. The swimming area is a natural pool with stream water from the hills, and it was so cool in the evening time. Mr Hans made our experience a truly memorable one by going beyond his call of duty and arranging a guide for the night walk for us when other staff told us it was too late to book. We were so glad that we stayed here instead of the city area!
Kel V. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Great resort with friendly staff, and scenic view

Back to the nature, indulging & exciting
8.7
It was in deed a great hotel (far from town, but worth it), with the friendly staff and having a scenic view back to the nature sensation. It's totally breathtaking. The only sad back was the breakfast. Other than that, it's good.
Donna K. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Beautiful location in rainforest and next to beach

The beaches next to the tree top cabins, location in rainforest, the forest trek through the resort
8.3
This is an amazing beautiful location at the tip of the penisula. The trek around the resort through the rainforest took around 2 hours and was thrilling for our two young children as they saw all sorts of wildlife, climbed over rocks, rope bridges. The beaches at the end of the resort are very natural and beautiful beaches. The cabins are very rustic although dark sometimes in the woods if raining. The treehouses looked great but with steep stairs were not safe for our two younger children of 4 and 6 therefore cabins are great for a whole family to stay in and easily accessible. Restaurant did great buffet breakfast with wide selection of asian and western food. Dinner and lunch menu also good. We really enjoyed our stay here and would love to return again. If you want beach and rainforest Permai has to be your first choice.
Gobinath S. Groups India, December 23, 2012
Nice place and location.

Best place for nature lovers
7
Nice place and location. Best place for nature lovers. the service is bad. no water inside the room. No telephone inside
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water fall is within the permises. It was fantastic place to visit.
Iskandar S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Good place for weekend retreat

Cossy & quite place for weekend retreat
6.3
It was a memorable weekend trip with family of six to the Permai Rainforest Resort located at Damai Beach, Santubong Peninsular about 30 km away from Kuching City of Sarawak, Borneo Island in East Malaysia.The cabin with 2 rooms with 3 beds each was so cosy and quite and the cabin was without a telephone, TV and air-cond but a fan was just sufficient to cool the room underneath the cool shade of jungle trees.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Damai Beach of the Santubong Peninsular is a place for plenty of sightseeing and adventures such kayaking along the beaches of South China Sea, mountain and jungle trekking of the legendary Mount Santubong, Sighting of Irrawady Dolphins and probocsis monkey along the Santubong River Delta or just simply enjoying the white sandy beaches of damai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Permai Rainforest Resort KuchingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BathroomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Belian Conference RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - RestaurantPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - RaftingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting OffPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big TirePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - The Blue BoatPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ExteriorPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View


AS-AGWEB-3A05