or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Permai Rainforest Resort

Pantai Damai Santubong, Jalan Sultan Tengah, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93860 (Show on map)

Book now!

Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting Off Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big Tire Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Kayak Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Restaurant Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - exterior Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle Pool Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Barbeque Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - High Ropes Course Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Stand Up Paddle Board Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Wall Climbing
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Lai H. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2013
Treetop experience was fun!

Adventural, interesting and relaxing
4.7
Love the Tree top experience with my kids, near to beach and jungle pool around.
Lai H. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2013
Lovely stay at Tree top with ocean view

Serene, quiet and fun!
4.7
Was a pleasant stay in treetop with my kids, with beach and pool to relax.
Ralph M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
Great nature holiday

The sea, beach and nature
7.3
It was great, the perfect outdoor holiday. The tree houses were beautiful.
Tricia Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2013
Rustic back to nature hotel with basic amenities

1. beach access 2. quiet surroundings within nature such that you can hear the waves at night 3. nature walks where you can see monkeys, squirrels etc
7
It was a pleasant stay - a more back to nature experience and definitely not a 4 or 5 star kind of resort. My daughter loved being able to walk to the beach to swim. Short 5-10 min walk to a food court and restaurant but it gets pretty dark and the mosquitoes come out at night so we only went there during the day.
Irene M. Couples Australia, March 8, 2013
Rainforest experience

Relaxing, natural enivronment, helpful staff, treehouse accommodation
8
We spent a fabulous time at Permai. It was the end of the monsoon season (beaches were a bit rough and not many people staying)but couldn't have been more enjoyable. The rain was early morning and the days were fine. Treehouse accommodation was even better than I had hoped, highly recommended! A day trip to Bako national park was really worthwhile and the staff were helpful in arranging this.
Ernie S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Good for big family

room, pool, private beach
6.7
family room is great !! due to it have 2 room in the chalet ..... my son love to swim in the pool... and i realy love private beach...!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sze S. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great for friends gathering

Value, clean and near to beach
6.3
Tonnii S. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
great environment

beefy exotic of Sarawak, nice room n environment
7.3
We enjoyed our stay in the room... Very adventurous
Alice K. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Rainforest living, experiencing Mother Nature Live

Unique Jungle atmosphere, Attentive Crew and spacious treehouse room
7.3
A pleasant vacation in the middle of the rainforest with the sounds of nature all around. A must for the adventure seekers who likes the outdoors and recommended to nature lovers.
Graeme M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Sensational Rainforest Experience

Treehouse cabins, Rainforest Cafe, Jungle pool, the wildness & naturalness of the place. Very friendly staff
9
Just loved this place- fantastic experience all round. Stay in a treehouse, swim in the jungle pool, walk on the beach, go bushwalking, do other activities, watch the wildlife, dine at the Rainforest Cafe. Lovely!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are into eco-tourism or nature or both, this place is for you! Visit the Sarawak Cultural Centre, which is a 5 minute walk away- fantastic!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Permai Rainforest Resort KuchingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting OffPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big TirePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - KayakPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - RestaurantPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - exteriorPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BarbequePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - High Ropes CoursePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Stand Up Paddle BoardPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Wall Climbing


AS-AGWEB-3A03