or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Permai Rainforest Resort

Pantai Damai Santubong, Jalan Sultan Tengah, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93860 (Show on map)

Book now!

Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting Off Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big Tire Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Kayak Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Restaurant Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - exterior Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle Pool Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Barbeque Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - High Ropes Course Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Stand Up Paddle Board Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Wall Climbing
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Kirsten M. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2014
A great stay in a unique setting

The thre best things were the fun of staying a a tree house, the nice location in the forest near the beach, and the nice room.
8
I had a lovely couple of days in a treehouse at Permai. Loved sitting on the balcony of the treehouse looking out through the treetops over the sea. Loved the inside of the treehouse, with its polished floors and big fluffy white bed. Much of the time it was lovely to have all the windows open and the breezes browsing through, with the ceiling fan slowly revolving overhead. But if I got too hot I could close the windows and put on the air conditioning. Easy day trip by boat to Bako National Park and on my hike saw Proboscis monkeys, a flying lemur, bearded bigs, squirrels and assorted creepy crawlys. Sarawak Cultural Village just down the road. Just great!
Rojhana B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Superb rainforest resort

1. Location 2. Superb staff, very helpful 3. Value for money
8.7
Superb resort located in rainforest.
Lay K. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Good for Relaxation

Clean, Spacious and Friendly staff
8
The cabin is very basic only. but good for relaxation and also gathering. Prefer the Tree house.
Ken V. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
lacks of maintenance, unfriendly staff, lousy food

natural
4.7
Gobinath S. Groups India, July 28, 2014
Stay at Permai Rainforest Resort as Group

1)Surrounding with lush greenery 2) Various Activities to engage as group 3) Isolated hang outs
8.7
Permai stay was good but we chose a wrong timing, we stayed in the month of July, the location is full lush greenery, was dried out in the season we were in Permai, the awesome natural pools is dried out which was very disappointing. Lot of activities to spent time as a group, we spent time in swimming, beach volley, trekking 3 trails around 3 hours, BBQ etc., it was great time with friends. The shopping location is quite distant from this resort, and around RM60 was taxi charge to reach downtown one way. Haven't spend much time in shopping, maybe next time..
Chris W. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
Terrible place
2.7
Luckily only stayed one night. Its a shed in the forest. No hot water. No air con. Torn fly screens ensure attack by insects during sleepless night due to the heat staff are slow and unfriendly. Food was terrible. would never come here again.
Jan M. Families with older children Netherlands, July 16, 2014
Nice resort

Located in the forest very close to the beach(es), friendly personel
8
Very nice resort, friendly people, clean, close to nature. We stayed in the 6 person cabin. /it was very clean, after 2 days we got new sheets and towels. The restaurant was good but limited in choice, the menu-items were often unavailable. The tours are very expensive. The trip to Bako costs 160rm pro person. We hired a taxi for the trip for 150rm for 4 persons for whole day.
Christopher K. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2014
Great rainforest relax

Unique Tree-house accommodation. On the beach. rooms were quite big.
5.7
Not much to do here but relax. Staff don't really promote what there is to do, eg They have a lovely rain-forest walk within the resort but nobody tells you about it you have to find for yourself. Transport is at a minimum, they charge per person and the same if you are going 5 kms or 15. Rooms are clean and tidy but being in a rain forest means bit of tired timber and creaky floor boards. Adds to the atmosphere i suppose. We stayed 4 days with teenage boys so there was not much to entertain them by the time you went for a swim and a bit of bush walk pretty much had done what there is to do. You can hire things like kayaks and bikes etc. but everything is an hourly rate so it can feel you are always got your hand in your pocket. Cultural village 5 mins walk up the road. Shopping center type thing 5 mins up the road. 7/11, and restaurants, found a ot of the things on the menus were not available. not much happening though- not sure it was because of Ramadan so might be totally different other times of the year.
Hee S. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Excellent rainforest feel

Quite,adventure,natural
5.7
Room abit dirty.. But overall not bad. I love natural
Caryn T. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2014
One of a kind

Close to nature and beach, the best of both worlds
7.3
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Where can you find both beach and forest at the same resort? You can take a stroll by the beach and witness the sunset and also take their trail uphill to a small waterfall and enjoy the nature surroundings. The trail is quite stale but quite challenging which would consider a good workout session. Food wise at the restaurant is just average. Rooms are absolutely clean and with just the fan it is good enough considering we are surrounded by trees. A very different experience from any other place that I have stayed. It was a pleasant stay. Keep it up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Permai Rainforest Resort KuchingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting OffPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big TirePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - KayakPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - RestaurantPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - exteriorPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BarbequePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - High Ropes CoursePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Stand Up Paddle BoardPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Wall Climbing


AS-AGWEB-3B02