Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Permai Rainforest Resort

Pantai Damai Santubong, Jalan Sultan Tengah, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93860 (Show on map)

Book now!

Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle Pool Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Barbeque Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle Hall Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Room Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Room Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Room Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Room Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Room Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse
Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Bathroom Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cafe Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cafe Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Surroundings Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Pool Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 203 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Kerstin T. Families with young children Germany, July 11, 2015
Good value for paid money

Beach, wildlife, friendly staff
6.3
Good place for wildlife experience
Report this review
Hiew L. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2015
The way to hotel is exhausted and horrible

Permai Rainforest Resort
4
So so and v poor cabin I meet ever
Report this review
Jasmine T. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2015
Nice environment

Jungle, good weather, natural
6
The room abit dirty, and te bed seem like long time no use.
Report this review
Puteri H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2015
The toilets/bathroom in my cabin is not clean

The friendly staffs, nature
6.7
I was expecting more activities for my teenage boys.
Report this review
Mohamed N. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2015
Not for city dwellers who are used to city comfort

Nothing
3.7
Left after one night. Bed and pillows uncomfortable. Lots of slopes so dont bring trolley bags. Flush stopped working and low water pressure at shower.
Report this review
Aude M. Families with young children France, June 1, 2015
Nice location but poor comfort

Location - beach - food
6
We really enjoyed the nice location, but it is a pity that the comfort and cleaness of the rooms are so poor (old and stained bedsheet,old bathroom, dirty toilets...). We also came to enjoy the adventure facilities but eventually we did not as the safety of the equipments was really not reliable.
Report this review
Lik F. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2015
not clean, not safe, long walk to the cabin,

nothing good
2.3
long walk to cabin, so much sand on the bed, not clean, service bed, no aircon reason is booking hotel on internet will only give the non aircon room~ will never go again~
Report this review
Swee L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Disappointed stay!

none, except the nice trees & plants .
5
not satisfied at all! need lot of improvement on staff courtesy. cabin house hygiene need improvement too.
Report this review
Quang T. Groups Germany, April 9, 2015
in the jungle

Beach, Jungle, Flying Lemurs
8.7
Kind and helpful staff. We stayed in a tree house with sea view. The resort has primary rainforest surrounding. We did the night hike with a guide explaining and showing the animals of the rain forest. Awesome experience!
Report this review
Nur I. Families with young children Malaysia, April 4, 2015
teach your kids to close with nature

close with nature, peaceful, cheap
7.3
although it wad quite far to walk into the room, this hotel provides assistance to send our stuff to the rooms. Everything was fine.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Permai Rainforest Resort KuchingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BarbequePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle HallPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BathroomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CafePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CafePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - SurroundingsPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - SurroundingsPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07