or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Permai Rainforest Resort

Pantai Damai Santubong, Jalan Sultan Tengah, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93860 (Show on map)

Book now!

Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting Off Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big Tire Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Kayak Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Restaurant Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - exterior Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle Pool Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Barbeque Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - High Ropes Course Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Stand Up Paddle Board Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Wall Climbing
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Jan M. Families with older children Netherlands, July 16, 2014
Nice resort

Located in the forest very close to the beach(es), friendly personel
8
Very nice resort, friendly people, clean, close to nature. We stayed in the 6 person cabin. /it was very clean, after 2 days we got new sheets and towels. The restaurant was good but limited in choice, the menu-items were often unavailable. The tours are very expensive. The trip to Bako costs 160rm pro person. We hired a taxi for the trip for 150rm for 4 persons for whole day.
Hee S. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Excellent rainforest feel

Quite,adventure,natural
5.7
Room abit dirty.. But overall not bad. I love natural
Caryn T. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2014
One of a kind

Close to nature and beach, the best of both worlds
7.3
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Where can you find both beach and forest at the same resort? You can take a stroll by the beach and witness the sunset and also take their trail uphill to a small waterfall and enjoy the nature surroundings. The trail is quite stale but quite challenging which would consider a good workout session. Food wise at the restaurant is just average. Rooms are absolutely clean and with just the fan it is good enough considering we are surrounded by trees. A very different experience from any other place that I have stayed. It was a pleasant stay. Keep it up!
Deborah H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Tranquil rainforest experience in white sand area

Itt was on the sedge of the ocean and on the edge of a mountainous rainforest area
8
Delightful in beautiful surroundings. I especially liked the boat trips to watch proboscis monkeys, dolphins and crocodiles. It was great swimming in the South China Sea.
Helen B. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Feeling bad n disappointed..
3.3
BBQ need to charge for BBQ set (include charcoal) n extra charge p/person for food..too expensive..disappointed for the staff attitude..no explain details.
Peiling S. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Relax and chill out

Natural , beach , friendly staffs.
8.3
Very good.my whole famuly and friends enjoyed and plan fpr the next visit again.
Rozita R. Groups Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Quite stay,perfectly suitable for nature lovers

Quite & away from city bz life, a perfect place for nature lover,
7.7
Good, safe & sound sleep in the centre of nature, bring your on entertainment because no tv provided
Miklos K. Couples Austria, May 22, 2014
Super locatiom

location,location,location
8.3
Located in dense rainforest, with friendly personal, breakfest was quite all right
Christine B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
sleeping in the middle of the rainforest!!!

Location, comfort and wildlife
9
It was a lovely stay. The staff were so helpful and it really is like sleeping in the middle of the rainforest. We had monkeys and lemurs right outside our cabin. It was well located to go and see more wildlife reserves.
Graham P. Couples Australia, March 21, 2014
An idyllic location on the ocean within rainforest

Treehouse accommodation, staff and breakfast
8.3
The staff were great, our flight landed after midnight and they still picked us up. There is a fantastic jungle walk within the resort and the surroundings of the hotel are great being in a rainforest with minimal clearing for the accommodation and facilities. The breakfast perfectly suited my partner who is a vegetarian. Accommodation was in a treehouse without such distractions as a TV or radio - at night you hear the crashing of the waves.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Permai Rainforest Resort KuchingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting OffPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big TirePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - KayakPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - RestaurantPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - exteriorPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BarbequePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - High Ropes CoursePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Stand Up Paddle BoardPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Wall Climbing


AS-AGWEB-3A01