arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 260 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

2 Chong C.
Singapore
May 10, 2016
Par 1
Nothing to comment with this kind of service

7.2 JULIANA H.
Malaysia
May 06, 2016
Great Retreat especially to those who love natural and outdoor activities
Surely will come back and introduce to friends

5.2 Wong W.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
nice experience
nice experience to be surrounded by mother nature. would be better if cleanliness can be further improved.

8 Ting I.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
Feel Relax
Staying at Cabin 2, luckily not far from the reception with elder and young kids, good place for relax and enjoy the greens, tree house the best view. breakfast was ok. staff was very friendly.

8 Peter B.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2016
Two 50+ adventurers
We stayed in a cabin with a fan but air con would have made so much difference. We weren't looking for and didn't expect luxury but a degree of updating is definitely called for. Must say, we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food both at breakfast and dinner. The marked trails were excellent but extremely demanding in the heat and humidity. The nearby beach was lovely to cool off.

8.8 Andrew M.
China
April 09, 2016
Super holiday
I rented a cabin for 5 nights, and it had all that we needed. Comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels, and 24-hour hot water. The resort is inside the rainforest, just beside the sea, so at night it was a world away from our megacity apartment, with the only sounds being that of lapping water and insects and the odd animal. Expect to be woken by a chorus of birds, and greeted by Silver Leaf-monkeys and a variety of squirrels on the way to breakfast. Look for bumps on trees, and you might have a rare Maned Forest Lizard, a Flying Lemur or a Malay Eagle Owl. Breakfast was a delicious start to each day, and then there was a choice of any number of activities, such as hiking in the rainforest (look out for the resident Proboscis monkeys) , hiring a kayak and exploring the coastline, or just relaxing in the natural swimming pool. The restaurant offered a good choice of food for dinner. There is a small shop at Reception, and just a short walk up the road is a complex called Damai Central, with an ATM, a bar, a 7/11 and a food court offering a delicious choice of local food. The Sarawak Cultural Village (also at Damai) was well worth the visit too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will be back many times in the future. A very big thank you to Stan at reception for his friendliness and patience in answering all of my queries, and to Lyana in the shop for being so beautiful and sunny during our chats.

10 Daria S.
United States
March 31, 2016
Super.
Super

8.8 John N.
Canada
March 28, 2016
Close to Nature
Loved the wildness of this place. All sound was from the forest and the sea. Man made noises were minimal. We saw monkeys, lemurs, squirrels, many birds, and even a snake. Nearby Sarawak Cultural Village was also fantastic. Food at the Feeding Place was good and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially loved the fresh water pool.

6.3 Linda B.
United Kingdom
March 17, 2016
Something for everyone
Staying in a tree house, the beautiful beach, the activities available
This was a gorgeous little adventure during a 10 day visit to Kuching. It's about an hour away from the city, in the jungle, overlooking the South China Sea. We stayed in a treehouse, it was basic, but comfortable and magical. We had a couple of issues as works men were fixing the roof of the one next door, noisy, saws and grinders, and we had gone there for relaxation after a very packed itinerary and before the long flight home. There were a couple of things didn't work in the room, but by the time we got back from a nature trail the chair was fixed, the aircon was sorted, and the workmen had been asked to stop. So we had a few hours relaxation and it was heaven. We paid extra for treehouse 10 to get the best sea view, but sadly the trees were very overgrown as it was low season and they hadn't been cut yet. I felt in the circumstances this should have been refunded but didn't push the point as didn't want to spoil the treat booked by my husband. Maybe they should consider a low and high season price, or make it clear the tress haven't been cut on check in and offer an alternative. Anyway, other than that we loved it, most of the staff were really nice, breakfast was very good, although our evening meal was one of the worst of our 4 week trip. We did tell them, but no alternative or apology was offered. There's enough activities to suit young groups, and a lovely relaxing outdoor pool and lush surroundings for couples just wanting to chill. The Sarawak Culture Village is a 10 minute walk away, there's also a 7 Eleven, and a small food court with cheap tasty food opposite the Cultural Village.

9.3 Leszek J.
Poland
February 20, 2016
vacation
atmosphere and location