Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Permai Rainforest Resort

Pantai Damai Santubong, Jalan Sultan Tengah, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93860

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
232 reviews

178 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Mohamad A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2016
Quite good

The environment is relaxing, back to nature
6.7
Report this review
Theresa Q. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2016
Adventure in Treehouse

Situated in forest. Friendly and helpful staff. Sea View
8
I must start by saying I would definitely return. The accommodation by its very nature is basic but comfortable - good size bedroom and bathroom. Balcony facing the sea, kettle etc. for making drinks. The aircon was a godsend as it was very hot whilst we were there although we did find that opening the windows so that the breeze blew through worked well. All windows have fly screens so don't have to worry about the mosquitoes. This is an eco resort and was very popular with youth groups as well as us more 'senior' travellers. At the time of our visit I have to be honest and say that the tree houses could do with some maintenance and upgrading. The linen and towels had seen better days (but they were clean) and the fridges need replacing. That said, it did look like work was being started on some of them. The staff were great in advising regarding trips and particularly helpful when a crisis back home meant assisting us with phone calls.
Report this review
Siew J. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Baik

Relax
7
Report this review
Jose R. Couples Australia, January 6, 2016
Review of Permai Rainforest Resort - The Tree Hous

The location and the seaview.
5.7
We were disappointed with the Tree house mainly because they needed maintenance and were tired looking. The bed sheets were badly stained and old looking and the pillows were moldy. Part of the roof on the balcony was falling apart. The air conditioning was very effective and made it more comfortable and the showers were adequate.
Report this review
Sabirah A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Value for money via agoda

Jungle pool, clean private beach, long trek to the cabin
8.3
Sweet , sweat and salty
Report this review
Shya W. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2015
A night at the treehouse

The privacy of treehouse, the sunset and the sound of waves.
7.3
It was annoying at first when the key doesn't match the room. But after that was resolved, it was a bit magical, being away from the busy city and inside a jungle beside the beach. Serenity and tranquility. One of the best stay to rewind.
Report this review
Lew S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2015
Less comfortable

Lacation nearby beach
4.3
Report this review
Mandy H. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2015
permai rainforest lodge

Tree house/jungle location/beach location
8
Report this review
Bu W. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2015
big room, friendly staff, clean

big room, friendly staff, clean
6
big room, friendly staff, clean
Report this review
Aurelie L. Solo travelers France, September 24, 2015
Beware of activities booking

Nice location in the forest and close to the beach
6.3
I picked this hotel because of the many activities (mangrove tour, zipline, night walk etc)that could be done there compared to surrounding hotels. I booked for two nights and arrived around 5 pm the first day. When I asked to booked activities, I have been told by reception that it could no longer be booked after 5pm. When I went back the day after, I have been told that all activities must be booked at least 1 day in advance. I then could not do any activities and spent two days of doing close to nothing.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 178 reviews Next page
Permai Rainforest Resort KuchingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BarbequePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle HallPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BathroomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CafePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CafePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - SurroundingsPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - SurroundingsPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08