or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Permai Rainforest Resort

Pantai Damai Santubong, Jalan Sultan Tengah, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93860 (Show on map)

Book now!

Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting Off Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big Tire Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Kayak Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Restaurant Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - exterior Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle Pool Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Barbeque Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - High Ropes Course Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Stand Up Paddle Board Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Wall Climbing
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Deborah H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Tranquil rainforest experience in white sand area

Itt was on the sedge of the ocean and on the edge of a mountainous rainforest area
8
Delightful in beautiful surroundings. I especially liked the boat trips to watch proboscis monkeys, dolphins and crocodiles. It was great swimming in the South China Sea.
Megan K. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2014
Fantastic location, lots of activities!

On site activities to explore the rainforest, staying in a rainforest treehouse, friendly staff
8.3
Had a great stay at Permai Rainforest, would have liked to stay longer! The rain interrupted some of our activities, but I would highly recommend the high ropes course! It was terrifying but thrilling to complete, and Mr Freddie was the best instructor ever, super friendly and encouraging - couldn't have done it without him! This is a great place to stay, experience the nature and there are lots of activities to fill the time. We stayed in a cabin which was perfect, very clean, fans are plenty - air con not needed as the rain cools the place down. Beach is beautiful too. Food was good.
Gordon J. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2013
Relaxing, quiet hotel in beautiful rainforest

Location, quiet, rainforest
7.7
This resort is a wonderful place for some rest and relaxation. The treehouses are perfect for couples to enjoy some peace and quiet. Take a book along and enjoy escaping from TV, technology etc. Shops and other attractions are nearby if you need an interlude to the blissful quiet of the rainforest. The sounds of nature are brilliant!
Rachel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
relaxation

Great peaceful location, friendly, in the jungle
9.7
Fantastic and wonderfully relaxing. I travelled alone, and felt very welcomed and safe. Restaurant good, with a wonderful view, and attentive and friendly staff. I thoroughly recommend here for a 'get away from it all' time. Would also be very romantic for couples.
Raymond C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Wonderful jungle location

Location in the jungle; quiet and natural.
7.7
Wonderful experience of staying in the jungle but the cabin was rather basic with no air con, only a fan; but I enjoyed the natural experience.
Glenna J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
Quaint, secluded getaway

restaurant staff, location, cleanliness
8.7
I enjoyed this stay very much. Solo travelers should plan activities (trip to Bako, mangroves, etc.) It is not a resort experience, but it is a great value for the price and I will definitely be back on my next trip to Sarawak.
Patricia M. Solo travelers Canada, June 9, 2011
Rainforest and Beach! Great location...service ok.

This hotel is located right in a rainforest that extends up a mountain behind it. It is at the end of a beach and has all the privacy you could seek. Plenty of bird, mammal, and reptile life. Cabins are located in the forest and most have privacy. Treehouses looked wonderful. The food at the little restaurant was good and having wifi as you eat your breakfast is really nice since this has an ocean view.
7.3
i was a bit confused about the occupancy. i asked to be upgraded to a treehouse, but they said they were full. i did not see more than 3 occupied. also, the rooms are really on your own service, no drinking water was provided. my cabin had 6 beds and i was wondering if they had hostel beds in what they call the longhouse, but i never found out. they also had many things to do, ropes, kayaks, tours, so this would be a good place to bring the whole family. the small, fresh water pool was a treat.
Travel tip: Nice access to the cultural village, just a 300m walk away.
Heng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
在大自然树林海边里很享受。赞。

酒店房间建在树上感觉蛮特别的。
6
Nicholas H. Solo travelers Sweden, January 30, 2012
Häftigt eco-hotell

Läget i ett resarvat och Tree Huts
7
Det var en häftig upplevelse att bo på ett reservat, men jungle trails som gick direkt från området, samt att bo i en Tree Hut, ett rum på höga styltor så att man i stort sätt bor bland träden. Även viss sjöutsikt mellan träden. Det kostade dock 80 ringit att uppgradera till en Tree Hut, men på ett sätt var det värt det om man ändå hade betalat för att komma dit. Mycket bra strand i närheten också och nära Sarawak Cultural Village, där man får en massa historia om olika stammar och longhouses, samt en bra show. Maten på områdets restaurang lämnade en del att önska, men helt ok frukost
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Permai Rainforest Resort KuchingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting OffPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big TirePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - KayakPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - RestaurantPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - exteriorPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BarbequePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - High Ropes CoursePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Stand Up Paddle BoardPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Wall Climbing


AS-AGWEB-3C03