Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Permai Rainforest Resort

Pantai Damai Santubong, Jalan Sultan Tengah, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93860 (Show on map)

Book now!

Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle Pool Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Barbeque Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle Hall Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Room Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Room Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Room Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin Room Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Room Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse
Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Bathroom Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cafe Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cafe Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Surroundings Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Pool Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 11 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Kirsten M. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2014
A great stay in a unique setting

The thre best things were the fun of staying a a tree house, the nice location in the forest near the beach, and the nice room.
8
I had a lovely couple of days in a treehouse at Permai. Loved sitting on the balcony of the treehouse looking out through the treetops over the sea. Loved the inside of the treehouse, with its polished floors and big fluffy white bed. Much of the time it was lovely to have all the windows open and the breezes browsing through, with the ceiling fan slowly revolving overhead. But if I got too hot I could close the windows and put on the air conditioning. Easy day trip by boat to Bako National Park and on my hike saw Proboscis monkeys, a flying lemur, bearded bigs, squirrels and assorted creepy crawlys. Sarawak Cultural Village just down the road. Just great!
Report this review
Deborah H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Tranquil rainforest experience in white sand area

Itt was on the sedge of the ocean and on the edge of a mountainous rainforest area
8
Delightful in beautiful surroundings. I especially liked the boat trips to watch proboscis monkeys, dolphins and crocodiles. It was great swimming in the South China Sea.
Report this review
Megan K. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2014
Fantastic location, lots of activities!

On site activities to explore the rainforest, staying in a rainforest treehouse, friendly staff
8.3
Had a great stay at Permai Rainforest, would have liked to stay longer! The rain interrupted some of our activities, but I would highly recommend the high ropes course! It was terrifying but thrilling to complete, and Mr Freddie was the best instructor ever, super friendly and encouraging - couldn't have done it without him! This is a great place to stay, experience the nature and there are lots of activities to fill the time. We stayed in a cabin which was perfect, very clean, fans are plenty - air con not needed as the rain cools the place down. Beach is beautiful too. Food was good.
Report this review
Gordon J. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2013
Relaxing, quiet hotel in beautiful rainforest

Location, quiet, rainforest
7.7
This resort is a wonderful place for some rest and relaxation. The treehouses are perfect for couples to enjoy some peace and quiet. Take a book along and enjoy escaping from TV, technology etc. Shops and other attractions are nearby if you need an interlude to the blissful quiet of the rainforest. The sounds of nature are brilliant!
Report this review
Rachel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
relaxation

Great peaceful location, friendly, in the jungle
9.7
Fantastic and wonderfully relaxing. I travelled alone, and felt very welcomed and safe. Restaurant good, with a wonderful view, and attentive and friendly staff. I thoroughly recommend here for a 'get away from it all' time. Would also be very romantic for couples.
Report this review
Raymond C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Wonderful jungle location

Location in the jungle; quiet and natural.
7.7
Wonderful experience of staying in the jungle but the cabin was rather basic with no air con, only a fan; but I enjoyed the natural experience.
Report this review
Glenna J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
Quaint, secluded getaway

restaurant staff, location, cleanliness
8.7
I enjoyed this stay very much. Solo travelers should plan activities (trip to Bako, mangroves, etc.) It is not a resort experience, but it is a great value for the price and I will definitely be back on my next trip to Sarawak.
Report this review
Patricia M. Solo travelers Canada, June 9, 2011
Rainforest and Beach! Great location...service ok.

This hotel is located right in a rainforest that extends up a mountain behind it. It is at the end of a beach and has all the privacy you could seek. Plenty of bird, mammal, and reptile life. Cabins are located in the forest and most have privacy. Treehouses looked wonderful. The food at the little restaurant was good and having wifi as you eat your breakfast is really nice since this has an ocean view.
7.3
i was a bit confused about the occupancy. i asked to be upgraded to a treehouse, but they said they were full. i did not see more than 3 occupied. also, the rooms are really on your own service, no drinking water was provided. my cabin had 6 beds and i was wondering if they had hostel beds in what they call the longhouse, but i never found out. they also had many things to do, ropes, kayaks, tours, so this would be a good place to bring the whole family. the small, fresh water pool was a treat.
Travel tip: Nice access to the cultural village, just a 300m walk away.
Report this review
Heng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
在大自然树林海边里很享受。赞。

酒店房间建在树上感觉蛮特别的。
6
Report this review
Elena S. Solo travelers Russia, May 13, 2014
Замечательный экоотель

Близость к природе, дружелюбный персонал, красивое кафе
9.7
Коттедж на 6 человек, конечно, довольно пошарпанный, кондиционера нет. Зато находится в самых настоящих джунглях) кафе на берегу, еда вкусная и адекватная по цене
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Permai Rainforest Resort KuchingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BarbequePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle HallPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BathroomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CafePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CafePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - SurroundingsPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - SurroundingsPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02