or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Permai Rainforest Resort

Pantai Damai Santubong, Jalan Sultan Tengah, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93860 (Show on map)

Book now!

Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting Off Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big Tire Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Kayak Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Restaurant Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - exterior Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle Pool Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Barbeque Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - High Ropes Course Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Stand Up Paddle Board Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Wall Climbing
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (49)
Sort by:
Christine B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
sleeping in the middle of the rainforest!!!

Location, comfort and wildlife
9
It was a lovely stay. The staff were so helpful and it really is like sleeping in the middle of the rainforest. We had monkeys and lemurs right outside our cabin. It was well located to go and see more wildlife reserves.
Eric V. Families with young children France, February 8, 2014
jungle, wildlife, clean

jungle, wildlife, clean
8.3
Anny L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
good gathering with family

as the hotel is in the jungle, the air is fresh & cool; jungle pool also not bad & the room is large
7
genarally was good & enjoyable. As the hotel is in the jungle and also close to beach, we can enjoy jungle tracking at the same time have fun with the activities at seaside. the place also close to the attractive place likes kampung budaya dan eating place near the beach.
Hazlina A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2014
bad service with unfreindly staff

view of the jungle & beach and quiet nice envoirement
3.7
most of the staff are not friendly.only take a good care foreign guest. make other local guest dispointed Wwith some of the staff. no security guard while at the pool and beach.breakfast at cafe to lousy and not so good. the place are quiet good but the room are so dirty.
Zulkarnaen R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Fresh air and quiet

Sleeping with the forest sound
5.7
Jackie S. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 11, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, variable service

location, friendly staff, animals that could be seen
8
It is a fantastic location, lovely, friendly people working there. We would definitely come back. The service was at times poor unfortunately. We had a late arrival and they had forgotten about us. Eventually we were taken to a room but it had 2 large holes in the mosquito netting and within 20 minutes a rat was in the middle of the lounge. Not ideal with 3 young children jetlagged and tired after a day of travelling. The next day we were given a better cabin. The service from housekeeping was erratic and from reception frustrating at times. When we left there were 3 errors with the bill that made it 25% more than it should be - not an honesty issue just a symptom of sloppiness. But none of this should stop anyone going - it is frustartions around the edges but go and enjoy the fantastic rainforest location, see the lizards, snakes and monkeys etc and enjoy spending time with the friendly staff
Shinjiro T. Families with young children Japan, August 30, 2013
very dissapointed

nothing any more
3
i booked three night.but, as soon as i looked dirty pool and cabin(in addition,my children was very dissapointed about it),i had run away from here within 1 hour after check-in..
Bee H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Close to Natural and Beach

It is close to Sarawak Cultural Village, within walking distance. Have it's private beach. Resort cafe's food are delicious.
7.7
Feel comfortable and enjoying the natural forest feel. But it is not suitable for older people;I brought along my grandma with wheelchair, the route is not suitable for wheelchair.
Zoe A. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Basic but clean

Surroundings, staff, clean
7.7
We had a short stay as we live locally. The rooms were more basic than I had anticipated, however, there was plenty of room and my main concern is always how clean it is, and it was certainly that. The shower was also basic but had good water pressure. If you want the idyllic Borneo beach the their 2nd beach is it with some shade. It is relatively easy to access the mountain if a treck is closer to your needs. It is also close to the cultural centre and Damai Central. We got to see monkeys at dusk as they came out to eat. Great for families.
Lisa E. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2013
A beautiful spot to relax

Beautiful beach, rainforest, peace and quiet
7.7
Permai is a lovely spot to relax and unwind. We stayed in a cabin. Be advised that there is a fair bit of walking, as the cabins are up the hill from the beach. They are in a beautiful, tranquil spot, they are just up the hill and it is a bit of a trek to and from the cafe and the beach. The treehouse cabins are closer to the beach. The cabins were fine. Our cabin had six single beds, a little living area, balcony and bathroom. Bring the mosquito repellant. The cabins could possibly do with some mosquito nets, as there were lots of mozzies inside when we got there. But since you spend most of the time outside, the cabins were fine. The cafe is a lovely spot overlooking the water, and it is reasonably priced with a good variety of Malay and western foods. They could just do with selling some pieces of fruit, like bananas and apples, etc, for people with kids, as the staff found it a bit hard when I asked to just buy some fruit. There is nowhere else around to buy any in the Damai area. The beach here is gorgeous. We spent most of the day on the beach and in the water. There are monkeys in the trees above, fish in the water, and we found a starfish too! It's just a ten minute walk to the Saraak Cultural Village, and the Damai Central shops where there's a 7.11 and some restaurants. Note the ATM there does not take Visa cards. Bring cash with you. The staff at Permai were lovely, and we did a great boat trip at sunset to see proboscis monkeys and fireflies. We had a wonderful stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Permai Rainforest Resort KuchingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting OffPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big TirePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - KayakPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - RestaurantPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - exteriorPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BarbequePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - High Ropes CoursePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Stand Up Paddle BoardPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Wall Climbing


AS-AGWEB-3C04