Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Permai Rainforest Resort

Pantai Damai Santubong, Jalan Sultan Tengah, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93860

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
68 reviews

178 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (68)
Sort by:
Sabirah A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Value for money via agoda

Jungle pool, clean private beach, long trek to the cabin
8.3
Sweet , sweat and salty
Report this review
Lew S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2015
Less comfortable

Lacation nearby beach
4.3
Report this review
Chooi L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2015
Stay in the Treehouse

Treehouse, treehouse, & Bako National Park
6.7
We stayed here for 2 nights. First night was in a cabin. Very basic and not my cuppa tea. Second night we stayed in the Treehouse. I loved it kids loved it and this made the trip worth it. But the treehouse is limited and requires prior reservation with at least one year lead time. But worth the price and long booking. With the Bako National Park at the back yard this is fun fun fun.
Report this review
Kerstin T. Families with young children Germany, July 11, 2015
Good value for paid money

Beach, wildlife, friendly staff
6.3
Good place for wildlife experience
Report this review
Puteri H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2015
The toilets/bathroom in my cabin is not clean

The friendly staffs, nature
6.7
I was expecting more activities for my teenage boys.
Report this review
Mohamed N. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2015
Not for city dwellers who are used to city comfort

Nothing
3.7
Left after one night. Bed and pillows uncomfortable. Lots of slopes so dont bring trolley bags. Flush stopped working and low water pressure at shower.
Report this review
Aude M. Families with young children France, June 1, 2015
Nice location but poor comfort

Location - beach - food
6
We really enjoyed the nice location, but it is a pity that the comfort and cleaness of the rooms are so poor (old and stained bedsheet,old bathroom, dirty toilets...). We also came to enjoy the adventure facilities but eventually we did not as the safety of the equipments was really not reliable.
Report this review
Nur I. Families with young children Malaysia, April 4, 2015
teach your kids to close with nature

close with nature, peaceful, cheap
7.3
although it wad quite far to walk into the room, this hotel provides assistance to send our stuff to the rooms. Everything was fine.
Report this review
Sian T. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, April 4, 2015
Most relaxing

We loved the helpful, friendly staff, the superb views and being in the heart of nature 24/7
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxed. Saw some lovely wildlife. The staff are extremely polite, very helpful and very smiley. The food was really good value. The breakfast selection was superb and really tasty. We are keen to go back one day soon!
Report this review
Helen F. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Tired resort

location near cultural village, jungle environment
4.7
Whilst the principle and location of this resort is great it looks and feels ' tired'. Everywhere from the reception to the cabins, the trails and the 'ropes courses' are worn and neglected. There was a lack of information about the site and activities and the reception staff did not seem interested in welcoming their guests or promoting their resort apart from giving a photocopied map with location of the cabin.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 232 reviews Next page
Permai Rainforest Resort KuchingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BarbequePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle HallPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BathroomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CafePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CafePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - SurroundingsPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - SurroundingsPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06