Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Permai Rainforest Resort

Pantai Damai Santubong, Jalan Sultan Tengah, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93860

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 75 reviews

194 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (75)
Sort by:
Ting J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Feel Relax
5.3
Staying at Cabin 2, luckily not far from the reception with elder and young kids, good place for relax and enjoy the greens, tree house the best view. breakfast was ok. staff was very friendly.
Report this review
Andrew M. Families with young children China, April 7, 2016
Super holiday
6
I rented a cabin for 5 nights, and it had all that we needed. Comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels, and 24-hour hot water. The resort is inside the rainforest, just beside the sea, so at night it was a world away from our megacity apartment, with the only sounds being that of lapping water and insects and the odd animal. Expect to be woken by a chorus of birds, and greeted by Silver Leaf-monkeys and a variety of squirrels on the way to breakfast. Look for bumps on trees, and you might have a rare Maned Forest Lizard, a Flying Lemur or a Malay Eagle Owl. Breakfast was a delicious start to each day, and then there was a choice of any number of activities, such as hiking in the rainforest (look out for the resident Proboscis monkeys) , hiring a kayak and exploring the coastline, or just relaxing in the natural swimming pool. The restaurant offered a good choice of food for dinner. There is a small shop at Reception, and just a short walk up the road is a complex called Damai Central, with an ATM, a bar, a 7/11 and a food court offering a delicious choice of local food. The Sarawak Cultural Village (also at Damai) was well worth the visit too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will be back many times in the future. A very big thank you to Stan at reception for his friendliness and patience in answering all of my queries, and to Lyana in the shop for being so beautiful and sunny during our chats.
Report this review
Hiew B. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2016
Good and nice natural resort

Tree house is natural, forest add to its value awith tatsy laksa meehoon.
7.3
Report this review
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2016
Yes
3.7
Nothing to share
Report this review
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2016
Yes
3.7
Nothing to share
Report this review
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2016
Yes
3.7
Nothing to share
Report this review
Sabirah A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Value for money via agoda

Jungle pool, clean private beach, long trek to the cabin
8.3
Sweet , sweat and salty
Report this review
Lew S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2015
Less comfortable

Lacation nearby beach
4.3
Report this review
Chooi L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2015
Stay in the Treehouse

Treehouse, treehouse, & Bako National Park
6.7
We stayed here for 2 nights. First night was in a cabin. Very basic and not my cuppa tea. Second night we stayed in the Treehouse. I loved it kids loved it and this made the trip worth it. But the treehouse is limited and requires prior reservation with at least one year lead time. But worth the price and long booking. With the Bako National Park at the back yard this is fun fun fun.
Report this review
Kerstin T. Families with young children Germany, July 11, 2015
Good value for paid money

Beach, wildlife, friendly staff
6.3
Good place for wildlife experience
Report this review
1 - 10 of 250 reviews Next page
Permai Rainforest Resort KuchingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BarbequePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle HallPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CabinPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Cabin RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse RoomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BathroomPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CafePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - CafePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - SurroundingsPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - SurroundingsPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01