or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Permai Rainforest Resort

Pantai Damai Santubong, Jalan Sultan Tengah, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93860 (Show on map)

Book now!

Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting Off Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big Tire Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Kayak Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - View Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Restaurant Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - exterior Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Treehouse Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle Pool Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Barbeque Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - High Ropes Course Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Stand Up Paddle Board Permai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Wall Climbing
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (28)
Sort by:
Jan M. Families with older children Netherlands, July 16, 2014
Nice resort

Located in the forest very close to the beach(es), friendly personel
8
Very nice resort, friendly people, clean, close to nature. We stayed in the 6 person cabin. /it was very clean, after 2 days we got new sheets and towels. The restaurant was good but limited in choice, the menu-items were often unavailable. The tours are very expensive. The trip to Bako costs 160rm pro person. We hired a taxi for the trip for 150rm for 4 persons for whole day.
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Ideal place for family

Nature, Beach, Tree house
8
located at damai, nearby Sarawak cultural village. great food at a kampung nearby, Kampung Buntal - Buntal 88 Seafood. one hotel for both beach and rainforest. activities like, jungle trekking, kayaking are available. Awesome pool in the jungle, close to Mt Santubong. Extra efforts required on room cleanliness.
Hayley R. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2014
Excellent mix of beach and rainforest

Great value, service and beautiful location
8.7
The staff at Permai are friendly and incredibly helpful. The cabins are set in amongst the rainforest, and although basic are incredibly clean, comfortable and spacious. There are so many animals and insects to see around the grounds and there is a lovely (if not steep) walk to a waterfall that links to the resort. The freshwater pool is great for cooling off and you really feel that you are in the jungle. We went in low season and so couldn't swim on the beach, I imagine it would be even better during the dry season when kayaking and swimming would be possible. The restaurant has a great view and nice ambiance and the food is fairly good. It is also a short walk to the Cultural Village and you can buy some fantastic local lunch and evening meals at the food court opposite. The roti was one of the best I'd ever had! Definitely would recommend for families who don't want to stay in a concrete jungle near the beach, who love nature and getting out and doing things. Fantastic value!
Setiawan M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 10, 2014
Not satisfied

nothing
5.7
The air is very humid,it's dangerous for guest with chronic pulmonary diseases.No dehumidifier,no aircon,sliding door did not work,no spray /electric mosquito repellent.The table is dirty of fungi.No intercom.Security system is bad.
Wayne R. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2014
Beautiful rainforest location

beautiful location, large cabins, decent restaurant
8
Very satisfactory stay. I wish the cabins were a little nicer. They're just basic.
Shanna A. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
I expected better.

The cabin is big, hot water available, close to nature
5
Firstly, never go to sarawak during the monsoon season. You don't get to enjoy their activities and well we had plenty of bad luck, it rained everyday :( This hotel is alright. It isn't exactly a hotel, more of a budget bag packing trip or camping trip & you stay in a cabin/treehouse in the middle of flora & fauna.. (non-nature lovers stay away!) Plenty of squirrels, spiders, monkeys, insects, lizards & if you're lucky you might spot a snake or two Don't worry, they won't disturb you. They also have a jungle pool which acts as their swimming pool. Its a natural pool filled with water from the waterfall flowing from the mountains. Plenty of activities here (but it rained so we couldn't enjoy them)... High ropes course, flying fox, kayaking, water sports... Food at the cafe was not good at all. Service was extremely slow too. This hotel is far from town & transportation is hard to get. Unless you make friends with the taxi driver when you come from the airport & get his contact, traveling around is going to be problematic. In fact, problematic is an understatement. We could hardly travel around due to the scarcity of cabs or transportation. Like I said, this place is only great for nature lovers.
Mariam N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
r. elaxing

It has rainforest beach &fair dining
6.7
initially the 2 children were rather quiet awed by the rainforest & no tv but after 2 family members joined it was more lively.cant think of any resort that offers both rainforest and beach
David S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
A lovley place in the rainforest

location, relaxed feel and various things to do
6.3
We had a good stay. the food could be improved but service was good. REcpetion helpful but could take time to give more information etc. We liked the relaxed feel and ambience.
Chuen Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2013
Close to Nature and good trekkings around

Good location for trekking and climbing Santubog Mountain. Basic breakfast and walking distance to Sarawa cultural Village and food center.
8
Good relaxed natural environment. Hear the birds and see monkeys (if you are lucky). We saw a family of them on the weekend but couldn't find them during weekdays. See the sunset along the beaches -- unobstructed view on the horizon. Climbing Santubog was challenging and rewarding. Enjoy the nature around here. You can also reach Bako Park by boat from this resort.
Ros D. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 20, 2013
Fantastic eco-friendly hotel

Own beaches, at the edge of the jungle, log cabins and treee houses
9.7
We had a great time in this great location. We took advantage of one of the trips on offer and were able to see dolhpins, visit the mangroves and snorkle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Permai Rainforest Resort KuchingPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Rafting OffPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Big TirePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - KayakPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - ViewPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - RestaurantPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - exteriorPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - TreehousePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Jungle PoolPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - BarbequePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - High Ropes CoursePermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Stand Up Paddle BoardPermai Rainforest Resort Kuching - Wall Climbing


AS-AGWEB-3C01