arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 262 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

5.6 Kim N.
Malaysia
June 03, 2016
Expecting to be better, for the price charged
Was staying at treehouse, the overall condition is quite old. Air cond remote controller was not functioning, though the air cond can work when we on the switch. Hot shower was good. No hair dryer. No shampoo or shower gel, but only soap. Room cleanliness could be better. Hopefully the room could get some upgrade. Breakfast was okay, but some foods tasted terrible.

7.2 Chee C.
Malaysia
May 17, 2016
Could have been better
We loved the treehouse. It was a lovely stay. I liked the view and the settings of the treehouse. Waking up with the sea breeze definitely makes me feel a lot contended. However, I think it would be better if: 1. There will be staffs to help to transport our luggage with their kinda like Golf Cart vehicle. I believe we can request, but it would be best if it's an SOP services since the treehouse is not exactly very near to the receptionist. With the price that we pay, it should be made available. 2. No shampoo was provided, only bath soap. So please bring your own. 3. Cleanliness of the Feeding Tree cafe (for breakfast). The cups are all stained. But the food was lovely. It would be better if some fresh fruits were provided though. All in all, this place is lovely, but it can do better with the price they are charging. I will come back again if I'm returning to Kuching.

2 Chong C.
Singapore
May 10, 2016
Par 1
Nothing to comment with this kind of service

7.2 JULIANA H.
Malaysia
May 06, 2016
Great Retreat especially to those who love natural and outdoor activities
Surely will come back and introduce to friends

5.2 Wong W.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
nice experience
nice experience to be surrounded by mother nature. would be better if cleanliness can be further improved.

8 Ting I.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
Feel Relax
Staying at Cabin 2, luckily not far from the reception with elder and young kids, good place for relax and enjoy the greens, tree house the best view. breakfast was ok. staff was very friendly.

8 Peter B.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2016
Two 50+ adventurers
We stayed in a cabin with a fan but air con would have made so much difference. We weren't looking for and didn't expect luxury but a degree of updating is definitely called for. Must say, we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food both at breakfast and dinner. The marked trails were excellent but extremely demanding in the heat and humidity. The nearby beach was lovely to cool off.

8.8 Andrew M.
China
April 09, 2016
Super holiday
I rented a cabin for 5 nights, and it had all that we needed. Comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels, and 24-hour hot water. The resort is inside the rainforest, just beside the sea, so at night it was a world away from our megacity apartment, with the only sounds being that of lapping water and insects and the odd animal. Expect to be woken by a chorus of birds, and greeted by Silver Leaf-monkeys and a variety of squirrels on the way to breakfast. Look for bumps on trees, and you might have a rare Maned Forest Lizard, a Flying Lemur or a Malay Eagle Owl. Breakfast was a delicious start to each day, and then there was a choice of any number of activities, such as hiking in the rainforest (look out for the resident Proboscis monkeys) , hiring a kayak and exploring the coastline, or just relaxing in the natural swimming pool. The restaurant offered a good choice of food for dinner. There is a small shop at Reception, and just a short walk up the road is a complex called Damai Central, with an ATM, a bar, a 7/11 and a food court offering a delicious choice of local food. The Sarawak Cultural Village (also at Damai) was well worth the visit too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will be back many times in the future. A very big thank you to Stan at reception for his friendliness and patience in answering all of my queries, and to Lyana in the shop for being so beautiful and sunny during our chats.

10 Daria S.
United States
March 31, 2016
Super.
Super

8.8 John N.
Canada
March 28, 2016
Close to Nature
Loved the wildness of this place. All sound was from the forest and the sea. Man made noises were minimal. We saw monkeys, lemurs, squirrels, many birds, and even a snake. Nearby Sarawak Cultural Village was also fantastic. Food at the Feeding Place was good and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially loved the fresh water pool.