Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 779 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 779 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

roshni J.
Malaysia
July 07, 2016
Not great hotel
The rooms were not bright, bathrooms look like its from the 80s.

Travis X.
Singapore
July 03, 2016
Decent location
Location wise it's decent. Not right smack where the hustle and bustle is. But with a car it's not too bad. Rooms were clean and comfy. Not the biggest but no complains there

Chean A.
Singapore
June 28, 2016
Convenient location for non-fussy travelers
Facilities and amenities were basic but sufficient. It was situated 5-10 mins drive away from Perth CBD, so that worked out well for us. Hotel was old; i heard it has been there for almost 20 years and they were doing some upgrading works when we were there in mid June. Was surprised to find a gym available, although there were only a few machines available - rowing, full body and walking machine. Decent enough for what we were paying for!

Gillian W.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
okay only
Touch down at Perth night time and location of the hotel is very convenience. The price you paid you will get that quality.

Suryani S.
Indonesia
June 17, 2016
happy to stay again at ambassador hotel if I am back to Perth
They up grade my room, confort bad and clean room

Kevin K.
Singapore
June 12, 2016
Good location
With location situated in Perth City and with bus from airport stopping near it, make it an ideal location for stay. There are Red Cat bus service nearby and few famous tourist attraction nearby. Hence, making it even more an ideal location. Staff was very friendly which was a plus point. However, the cleanliness of the room could be better. There was spoon left behind a cupboard on the floor and some rust stain can be spotted in the kettle. Overall a pleasant stay for the price. Additionally, the pizza from the cafe was pretty good. Do give it a try.

Edmund O.
Singapore
June 05, 2016
Good location but very very old and dated hotel, feels more like a motel
The place is relatively clean, the bed is comfy, the toilet is nice and clean, the location is very good in the midst of the city and walking distance to Hay St, Perth Mint, etc. Only problem is the hotel is seriously very dated and old looking, it even feels like a 70s theme hotel inside the rooms and the problem with old looking rooms is, no matter how clean it is, it always just feels musty and uncomfortable. But that could just be my personal quirk. No faults on their service and cleanliness to be honest. It is not cheap either.

jenny T.
New Zealand
June 02, 2016
Over night great location
Short stay but we'll up to our expectations.

Wai N.
Singapore
June 02, 2016
Not the best value but ok for a city hotel
Good-Selected this hotel for the cheap parking rate. $12 for multiple entry is good value compared to other places in the area. Overall room size is good and comfortable size. Friendly staff. Bad-The bed is too soft, the bathroom is need updating.

Allan M.
Australia
May 31, 2016
Easy stay ... good price
Only stayed overnight so limited time there but, .... $104 for a 3 star hotel in the middle of the city is great value.