Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Perth Ambassador Hotel

196 Adelaide Terrace, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 748 reviews

678 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Paul B. Couples Australia, April 22, 2016
our review
4.7
clean easy loacation, bed was to small
Report this review
Tsang R. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2016
Just nice
5.3
Clean and spacious room, breakfast is good. Free red CAT bus is less than 10 minutes walk. Would stay again.
Report this review
Aik C. Families with young children Singapore, April 17, 2016
Location was not so bad but the room door was pret
4.7
Not so bad.
Report this review
Chris W. Business travelers Australia, April 15, 2016
Easy
5.3
Nothing to complain about here, as it suited my needs for a convenient place to stay overnight. Lots of TV channels to watch if needed, bed was comfortable and room clean. Also a taxi was only ever 2 minutes away.
Report this review
Susan A. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2016
Good Value
5.7
There was no heating in the room
Report this review
Anand B. Business travelers India, April 1, 2016
Good location and facilities , can't complain
5.7
Ok
Report this review
Swee-Tin C. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2016
Convenient Location, resonably priced, and near ea
5.3
A big plus to have the Airport Shuttle Bus stopping right in front of the hotel, and is conveniently located near eateries.
Report this review
Chris F. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2016
Perth Ambassador good value
4.3
The staff were thoughtful enough to give me a room well away from the roadworks noise. My room was very hot when I walked in and after reading their information sheet (which stated that air con was centrally co trolled) I was at a loss to determine how to cool the room. But a quick visit to reception bad a staff member escorting me back to the room and started up the air con. So my only remark is that the room info needs to be updated.
Report this review
Yuetao H. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2016
Great Location
4.3
The hotel is at a great location. It is 5-min walk to the Perth Mint and the nearest Red Cat bus stop. It is around 15-min walk to Perth's city center. Very convenient for sight-seeing, shopping and food. The hotel is a bit dated though, the interior design is a bit of yester-year. However, it is reasonably clean and the staff are very friendly.
Report this review
Toshihiko A. Solo travelers Japan, March 27, 2016
Clean and comfortable

Clean, comfortable, resonable price
8.3
I'm satisfied with the stay. Room was very clean and already renovated. Although the location is far from the center of the city, if you go to nearest bus stop by walk around 2 minutes, you can easily catch free ride buses and go to anywhere. Therefore, location was not problem for me. I used buses so many times. Points were clean, renovated room and comfortable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 678 reviews Next page
Perth Ambassador Hotel PerthPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double/Twin Room EnsuitePerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double/Twin RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double/Twin Room EnsuitePerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Deluxe Twin RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe SuitePerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - HallwayPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Deluxe Double RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Deluxe Double RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Deluxe Double RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Corporate DoublePerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Executive SuitePerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - BathroomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Executive SuitePerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Gymnasium Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - LobbyPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - FunctionsPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07