or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Perth Ambassador Hotel

196 Adelaide Terrace, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double Room Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double Room Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double/Twin Room Ensuite Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double/Twin Room Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Twin Room Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double/Twin Room Ensuite Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Deluxe Twin Room Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double Room Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Suite Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Hallway Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Room Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Room Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Room Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Deluxe Double Room Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Deluxe Double Room Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Deluxe Double Room
Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Corporate Double Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Executive Suite Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Bathroom Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Executive Suite Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Gymnasium Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Lobby Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Functions Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Exterior
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Paul H. Couples Ireland, March 23, 2015
Hotel perth

Location staff service
8.7
Stay was very good location is very good and not to expensive to eat in the resturAnt they all so do an happy hour 530 till 630 good for cocktails beer wines will stay again when in perth
Jessica S. Groups Australia, March 22, 2015
Fantastic

Clean, got a free upgrade, staff amazing
10
Fantastic, very clean, great rooms, staff amazing and location is grear
Christopher M. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2015
Just walking distance to the PERTH CBD.

Close proximity to all amenities.Relaxin and Stress free
8.7
Mohamad N. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Great Stay

Location, Staff Friendliness & Value for Money
9
Leanne M. Couples Australia, March 19, 2015
Uncomfortable stay

Spacious room, nice decor, quick lifts
5
As far as I could tell, I had booked a room with a king bed (although the premium deluxe room description said 'queen or king', the summary said 'king'). I never would have booked this hotel except to get a king bed, so I was incredibly disappointed to be told when I rang to check that it was a queen room, and all the king rooms were booked. My partner and I both have bad backs and we simply can't sleep well in a small bed. I asked again on check-in, whether they might be able to move us during our 8 day stay and was told 'you can keep checking with us'. We didn't bother. The room turned out to be much more spacious that I was expecting. The bed itself was awful. Everytime we sat on it the springs squeaked and twanged. It was bumpy and way too soft. The view was of an empty, weedy block and walls with 'street art'. Our room was right behind an elevator which made a god-awful squeal every time the door opened. Twice during our stay a fuse blew and half our electrics wouldn't work. A call to reception both times fixed this quickly and pleasantly, but it was damned hard to actually get through to them. I'm guessing they have a lot of fuse problems! The bathroom was pretty nice and clean, although the tub was old and daggy. The shower was large and the water pressure good. We didn't try the restaurant - too many great dining options elsewhere. Also didn't visit the gym or sauna. If you want to hire a car for part of your stay - there are about 5 rental places on this block! After 5 nights of terrible sleep my partner slept the last 3 nights on the floor. Romantic. The reception staff were always friendly, however the taxi they booked for us when we left was gag-inducing. Overall, it wasn't a holiday-wrecking experience but I wouldn't stay here again. Even with the '30% discount' it was poor value. Ultimately there's no excuse for an old, lumpy bed in a hotel like this. Especially in a premium deluxe, newly renovated room.
Man W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 15, 2015
night shift reception

day shift all the staff very helpful
6.7
hotel was very comfortable..but night shift reception was not good....always forget our massage....
Ian K. Business travelers Australia, March 13, 2015
Basic but comftable

Quiet location,
6.7
Quite comfy, a bit out of here way but busses go past often. The lift door on level 2 squeaked every time it opened.
Doreen B. Couples New Zealand, March 1, 2015
a few days in perth to relax and enjoy what perth

getting asn upgrade to a delux room
10
very good no complaints
Douglas M. Business travelers Australia, February 28, 2015
Thnx

Staff, clean, quite
7.3
Fine
Adrian B. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
good value and great staff

value, staff and location
7.3
it was very good but as a 3 star not 4 star

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Perth Ambassador Hotel PerthPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double/Twin Room EnsuitePerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double/Twin RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Twin RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double/Twin Room EnsuitePerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Deluxe Twin RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe Double RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe SuitePerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - HallwayPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Premium Deluxe RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Deluxe Double RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Deluxe Double RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Deluxe Double RoomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Corporate DoublePerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Executive SuitePerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - BathroomPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Executive SuitePerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Gymnasium Perth Ambassador Hotel Perth - LobbyPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - FunctionsPerth Ambassador Hotel Perth - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Perth Ambassador Hotel, Perth

AS-AGWEB-3A08