arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (755)

Business travelers (176)

Couples (304)

Solo travelers (154)

Families with young children (48)

Families with older children (33)

Groups (40)

Very good
7.4
based on 755 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Facilities
7.0
Location
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Value for Money
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5

8.4 Susan H.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2016
Good Value
There was no heating in the room

8.4 Anand B.
India
April 05, 2016
Good location and facilities , can't complain
Ok

7.6 Swee-Tin C.
Singapore
April 06, 2016
Convenient Location, resonably priced, and near ea
A big plus to have the Airport Shuttle Bus stopping right in front of the hotel, and is conveniently located near eateries.

6.4 Chris F.
Australia
April 01, 2016
Perth Ambassador good value
The staff were thoughtful enough to give me a room well away from the roadworks noise. My room was very hot when I walked in and after reading their information sheet (which stated that air con was centrally co trolled) I was at a loss to determine how to cool the room. But a quick visit to reception bad a staff member escorting me back to the room and started up the air con. So my only remark is that the room info needs to be updated.

6.4 Yuetao H.
Singapore
March 29, 2016
Great Location
The hotel is at a great location. It is 5-min walk to the Perth Mint and the nearest Red Cat bus stop. It is around 15-min walk to Perth's city center. Very convenient for sight-seeing, shopping and food. The hotel is a bit dated though, the interior design is a bit of yester-year. However, it is reasonably clean and the staff are very friendly.

8.3 Toshihiko A.
Japan
March 29, 2016
Clean and comfortable
Clean, comfortable, resonable price
I'm satisfied with the stay. Room was very clean and already renovated. Although the location is far from the center of the city, if you go to nearest bus stop by walk around 2 minutes, you can easily catch free ride buses and go to anywhere. Therefore, location was not problem for me. I used buses so many times. Points were clean, renovated room and comfortable.

7.2 Lee S.
Malaysia
April 07, 2016
Comfortable stay.
The room was clean and much bigger than expected, just that the shower area may require an individual light source as the curtain will block the light. Parking is cheap at AUD12 per night for guests, compared to the parking fees outside. Location is abit far from the central area, need to walk about 15-20minutes to reach. Overall a good and comfortable stay for 4 nights! :)

8 Hang L.
Singapore
March 25, 2016
Clean and Value for money
Meet my expectation based on the reviews.

9.2 Helen R.
Australia
March 27, 2016
Hotel
Clean neat quiet good location

6 CHIEW Y.
Malaysia
May 05, 2016
Value for money
It is an old hotel but well maintained hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Parking is available with AUS $ 12 per day which is reasonable as it's cheaper than public parking and we always have difficulty on where to park our car with. Car rental company "Thrifty" is just next door which is very convenient to us as we don't have to travel to airport purposely just to return the car. Overall, we have a great stay at Perth Ambassador.