or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pethers Rainforest Retreat

28b Geissmann Street, North Tamborine, Mt. Tamborine, Gold Coast, Australia 4272 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Interior Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Interior Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Tree House Interior Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Main Lodge Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest Room Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Restaurant Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Restaurant Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Restaurant Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Restaurant Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Main Lodge Fireplace Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Tree House Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Massage Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Restaurant Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Wedding Venue Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Fine Dining Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Conference Facilities
Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Rainforest Waterfall Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Surroundings
Area: Mt. Tamborine Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Keisha G. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
over ratted

customer service and the two person spa.
5.3
Didnt stay the night but kind of glad we didnt.
Raven D. Couples Australia, January 10, 2015
great romantic spot

privacy, quiet, romantic
9.3
We had a wonderful stay here and enjoyed the bath and the massages. The food was very small servings but was really yummy. We really enjoyed our time for the night we were here. The dvd player died and the fridge squeezed all night till I turned it off, but the amazing location, staff and service far outweighed this. We will stay again.
Diana N. Couples Hungary, January 1, 2015
Best romantic getaway

Inside spa, balcony, the vibe of the place
9.7
It was an amazing experience and a great getaway for couples. The inside spa was perfect and all the other facilities in the room were great. Also great customer service from reception.
Sophie J. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Room was beautiful & staff were lovely. Perfect!

Location. Spa bath. Fireplace in rooms.
9.7
Our stay was beautiful! The room was immaculate and had a cozy feeling. The staff were very friendly and helpful to us. The food was delicious and the scenery - perfect! Thank you :)
Rik M. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Weekend away

very quiet , great location , awesome rooms
9
Very relaxing, great place to unwind
Chan J. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2014
Private, secluded resort

Quiet, relaxing, in the middle of the rainforest.
6.3
We stayed only for a night. Price is a little high, but if you are someone that is looking for a relaxing getaway, you can consider this hotel. Near to town area, gallary walk, but need a car to get around. This seems to be the best "luxury" hotel in Mount Tamborine area. As we were there quite late, (around 5pm), our keys were placed in an envelope & "taped" to the reception door. Was not expecting that & a notification prior to that would have been great esp since I had left a note during the booking, with my husband's mobile number. Room is big & clean. TV flickers at certain timing & the light above dinning table as well. Otherwise, nice decor. Big spa for us to relax with complimentary wine & chocolate. Carpet on the sofa area is a little dirty thou & do not recommend lying there on it as I got a rash from it after wards. Balcony outlook the rainforest & it's a really nice view & cooling in the morning. Breakfast is served to your doorstep in a cute picnic basket. Overall, a nice place to stay in, nice oriental furnitures. My husband & I enjoyed our stay here although we got "scratched marks" on our arms & legs which we really could not explain what happened.
Karyn S. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
relaxing

location location location
9.3
Superb
Wade C. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Perfect place to get away and relax

Room, rainforest setting, and location
9.3
We had a wonderful relaxing time during our stay, the staff were very helpful and friendy. Only minor comment I would make it the pillows could be better quality.
Amanda C. Couples Australia, August 14, 2013
Romantic brilliance

Romantic hideaway, stunning interior, relaxing setting
10
Our stay was wonderful. We would recommend this 5 star treehouse to anyone. We will definitely be returning to relax & enjoy the facilities of the retreat. Privacy & romance at it's best. Easy & fast check in & check out. We highly recommend this retreat to all couples or solo travellers who need a break away.
Beverly A. Couples Australia, May 20, 2013
Romantic Rainforest Getaway

Privacy, Beautiful surroundings, Luxury
9.7
Our stay at Pethers Rainforest Retreat was wonderful. The staff at check-in were friendly. Great quality furnishings, comfortable bed and pillows. The surrounding rainforest was so peaceful & the gardens amazing. Dinner on Friday night in the lodge was delicious with great atmosphere. Loved the privacy and morning breakfast basket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Tree House InteriorPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - InteriorPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - InteriorPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Tree House InteriorPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Main LodgePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - RestaurantPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - RestaurantPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - RestaurantPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - RestaurantPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Main Lodge FireplacePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Tree HousePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - MassagePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - RestaurantPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Wedding VenuePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Fine DiningPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Conference FacilitiesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Rainforest WaterfallPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Pethers Rainforest Retreat, Gold Coast

AS-AGWEB-3A02