or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pethers Rainforest Retreat

28b Geissmann Street, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Gold Coast, Australia 4272 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Tree House Interior Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Main Lodge Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Main Lodge Fireplace Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Wedding Venue Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Fine Dining Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Rainforest Waterfall Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Surroundings Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Food and Beverages Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Exterior Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Surroundings Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Surroundings Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Restaurant Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Spa Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Surroundings Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Restaurant Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest Room
Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest Room Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Facilities Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Exterior Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Surroundings Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Food and Beverages Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Surroundings Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Surroundings Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Facilities Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Surroundings Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Surroundings Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Food and Beverages Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Surroundings
Area: Tamborine Mountain Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Chris N. Couples Australia, March 14, 2015
Great escape can't belive its so close to Brisbane

Peaceful, relaxation
10
Amazing
Nadine J. Couples Australia, March 8, 2015
Rainforest retreat

Size of treehouse. Comfortable bed. Rainforest setting
9
My husband and I unfortunately only had the chance to stay at Pethers for just 1 night. The driveway into Pethers feels like you're driving into another world but be aware it is very narrow and 2 cars can not pass by each other. Check in was a very smooth, easy process and we were escorted to our tree house, #1. Although it is in close proximity to the main lodge it still felt private, you can slightly see into the neighbouring tree house but that didn't concern us. The interior was exactly as the pictures on the internet depict and it is b beautifully furnished, the lounge is quite comfy also. My husband loved the spa and spent some time just laying in it admiring the view. The bed was comfortable and we both slept quite well. There are no curtains or shutters on the big glass windows and doors so we were woken early but we're both early risers anyway. The quality of our meals in the restaurant was fantastic, it was a bit of a shame that the servings are very small though, bread and 3 courses didn't even tough the sides of our stomachs. Be aware the polished floors of the main lodge are slippery so ladies if wearing heels walk gently. All in all we loved our stay and would happily return.
Gemma S. Couples Australia, February 23, 2015
couples hideaway

private, quiet, relaxing
9
wonderful, possibly too short as we only had one nights stay, the little breakfast hamper was delivered to the room in the morning, very cute. and the staff prepared gluten free and dairy free options for us.
Tyrone H. Couples Australia, February 1, 2015
great stay

the serenity, the peacefulness and the staff were very happy
9
I very much enjoyed my stay, staff were very friendly, food was delicious, and room are very nice
Keisha G. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
over ratted

customer service and the two person spa.
5.3
Didnt stay the night but kind of glad we didnt.
Raven D. Couples Australia, January 10, 2015
great romantic spot

privacy, quiet, romantic
9.3
We had a wonderful stay here and enjoyed the bath and the massages. The food was very small servings but was really yummy. We really enjoyed our time for the night we were here. The dvd player died and the fridge squeezed all night till I turned it off, but the amazing location, staff and service far outweighed this. We will stay again.
Diana N. Couples Hungary, January 1, 2015
Best romantic getaway

Inside spa, balcony, the vibe of the place
9.7
It was an amazing experience and a great getaway for couples. The inside spa was perfect and all the other facilities in the room were great. Also great customer service from reception.
Sophie J. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Room was beautiful & staff were lovely. Perfect!

Location. Spa bath. Fireplace in rooms.
9.7
Our stay was beautiful! The room was immaculate and had a cozy feeling. The staff were very friendly and helpful to us. The food was delicious and the scenery - perfect! Thank you :)
Rik M. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Weekend away

very quiet , great location , awesome rooms
9
Very relaxing, great place to unwind
Chan J. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2014
Private, secluded resort

Quiet, relaxing, in the middle of the rainforest.
6.3
We stayed only for a night. Price is a little high, but if you are someone that is looking for a relaxing getaway, you can consider this hotel. Near to town area, gallary walk, but need a car to get around. This seems to be the best "luxury" hotel in Mount Tamborine area. As we were there quite late, (around 5pm), our keys were placed in an envelope & "taped" to the reception door. Was not expecting that & a notification prior to that would have been great esp since I had left a note during the booking, with my husband's mobile number. Room is big & clean. TV flickers at certain timing & the light above dinning table as well. Otherwise, nice decor. Big spa for us to relax with complimentary wine & chocolate. Carpet on the sofa area is a little dirty thou & do not recommend lying there on it as I got a rash from it after wards. Balcony outlook the rainforest & it's a really nice view & cooling in the morning. Breakfast is served to your doorstep in a cute picnic basket. Overall, a nice place to stay in, nice oriental furnitures. My husband & I enjoyed our stay here although we got "scratched marks" on our arms & legs which we really could not explain what happened.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Tree House InteriorPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Tree House InteriorPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Main LodgePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Main Lodge FireplacePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Wedding VenuePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Fine DiningPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Rainforest WaterfallPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Food and BeveragesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - ExteriorPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - RestaurantPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SpaPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - RestaurantPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - FacilitiesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - ExteriorPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Food and BeveragesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - FacilitiesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Food and BeveragesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Suite RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Food and BeveragesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Balcony/TerracePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - BathroomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03