Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pethers Rainforest Retreat

28b Geissmann Street, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Gold Coast, Australia 4272

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 23 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Anthony K. Couples Australia, March 11, 2016
rainforest bliss
5.3
.
Report this review
Jocelyn C. Couples Australia, February 9, 2016
Charming
6.7
We had a lovely relaxing time
Report this review
Kimberley S. Couples Australia, February 7, 2016
PETHERS RAINFOREST RETREAT
6.3
Beautiful, tranquil surroundings, ideal for a romantic getaway; intimate, relaxed atmosphere, with friendly staff.
Report this review
Sophie A. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Lovely stay

Restaurant, breakfast, staff
7.3
A lovely stay! Rooms more like 4 star than 5, but very cosy and comfortable. Room was very clean, however we repeatedly had big bull ants in the bathroom. Staff were lovely and attentive. Restaurant food was fantastic, very hard to fault. Breakfasts were delightful. Would highly recommend to others.
Report this review
Chris N. Couples Australia, December 12, 2015
Great hetaway

Escape to a retreat with only 50mins from Brisbane
9.3
2nd back and will come again. So relaxing
Report this review
Justin J. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2015
5 stars? Not yet

Setting, staff, uniqueness.
7.7
Not really 5 star as it seemed a little mismatched in its themes, but full of nice features. Great if you want to escape as I did for a 'reset'. Price is ok, but would expect a little more fit and finish along with detail. Would like to go back. Disappointed as I could not eat there as the restaurant is only open certain nights.
Report this review
Kath P. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Absolutely perfect place for a romantic getaway.

The lodge was spacious and luxurious. Everything you needed was catered for. Breakfast was scrumptious and the staff were wonderful. They always had a smile and nothing was too much trouble for them.
10
Our stay was wonderful - relaxing and pampered. This was our second stay and we will be back next year.
Report this review
Chris N. Couples Australia, March 14, 2015
Great escape can't belive its so close to Brisbane

Peaceful, relaxation
10
Amazing
Report this review
Nadine J. Couples Australia, March 8, 2015
Rainforest retreat

Size of treehouse. Comfortable bed. Rainforest setting
9
My husband and I unfortunately only had the chance to stay at Pethers for just 1 night. The driveway into Pethers feels like you're driving into another world but be aware it is very narrow and 2 cars can not pass by each other. Check in was a very smooth, easy process and we were escorted to our tree house, #1. Although it is in close proximity to the main lodge it still felt private, you can slightly see into the neighbouring tree house but that didn't concern us. The interior was exactly as the pictures on the internet depict and it is b beautifully furnished, the lounge is quite comfy also. My husband loved the spa and spent some time just laying in it admiring the view. The bed was comfortable and we both slept quite well. There are no curtains or shutters on the big glass windows and doors so we were woken early but we're both early risers anyway. The quality of our meals in the restaurant was fantastic, it was a bit of a shame that the servings are very small though, bread and 3 courses didn't even tough the sides of our stomachs. Be aware the polished floors of the main lodge are slippery so ladies if wearing heels walk gently. All in all we loved our stay and would happily return.
Report this review
Gemma S. Couples Australia, February 23, 2015
couples hideaway

private, quiet, relaxing
9
wonderful, possibly too short as we only had one nights stay, the little breakfast hamper was delivered to the room in the morning, very cute. and the staff prepared gluten free and dairy free options for us.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 23 reviews Next page
Pethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Tree House InteriorPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Tree House InteriorPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Main LodgePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Main Lodge FireplacePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Wedding VenuePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Fine DiningPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Rainforest WaterfallPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Food and BeveragesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - ExteriorPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - RestaurantPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SpaPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - RestaurantPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - FacilitiesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - ExteriorPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Food and BeveragesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - FacilitiesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Food and BeveragesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Suite RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Food and BeveragesPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Balcony/TerracePethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - BathroomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Guest RoomPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - SurroundingsPethers Rainforest Retreat Gold Coast - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06