Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 22 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Ting L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good location but not clean enough
Location and laptop provided in rooms
Location is good and staff is friendly. Hotel and rooms is a little rundown and not well maintained. Housekeeping is not clean enough. I was given a room which is not cleaned after previous guests with sheets and bedding pulled out as well as chairs overturned. First impression is already bad.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Ali S. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great location
Location, staff
We ended up at this hotel after having a bad experience at another in Barcelona. Everything was good, but the location was perfect. Right on Ramblas, it saves you a lot on transportation costs.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Christopher W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Great location
Central to restaurants and Las Ramblas
This hotel is located about 20 metres from Las Ramblas, the rooms and building are modern and clean. I would put this hotel on my A list for friends to use.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Scott M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great location but small room
location
small room, uncomfortable
A very funky, modern attempt -- interesting that there are laptops in the rooms, but who travels without their laptop anymore? For some reason, this place missed the mark for us.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Siok T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Comfortable, Cosy and friendly
Friendly staff, can speak English very well & can provide very good recommendations and directions.
It's quite a long walk from the train station or metro station esp with luggage.
A place where you feel like going back again. We are very delighted when we stepped into the hotel, nice design and comfortable. Disappointed that we waited for almost 2 hours to get our room during the check in, but overall staying at the hotel was excellent, service excellent !!
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Billy E. from Ireland
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2009
Great Experience
Perfect location Top Class accomodation Great value
None
The first thing we noticed on arrival was the fantastic location, close to the Place de Catalunia, The Ramblas, Gothic quarter and the Port. We booked a quad room for my wife, 2 teenage boys and myself. To our delight, the room was in reality a small apartment with seperate sleeping and living quarters. It had fantastic facilities including, 3 flat screen tvs, a laptop with free internet access and a fantastic bathroom with a walk in multi jet shower room. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel to any individual or family contemplating a stay in Barcelona.
Reviewed September 06, 2009

Angel R. from Spain
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Cumple con lo que esperaba
Situación, Tranquilidad, Comodidad
Estuvo todo perfecto, tal vez la bañera un poco más limpia y el tapizado de la silla, pero en general bien
Reviewed February 03, 2015

jungyoon C. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
서비스는 좋지만, 시설이 아쉬운 호텔
스탭들의 응대가 친절했음
호텔의 위치도 나쁘지 않고, 스탭들의 응대도 친절하고 좋았습니다. 다만, 호텔 자체가 한국의 모텔급 정도밖에 안될 정도로 아쉬운 상태이고, 별 4개짜리 호텔은 사실 복불복이긴 하지만, 별 3개 정도가 어울릴 정도의 시설입니다. 하루밖에 머물지 않기는 했지만, 시설에서는 100% 개선이 필요합니다.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Sakari L. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Hyvä hotelli ja sijainti
Aamiainen cavan kera, sijainti ja pehmeä sänky
Olen ollut samassa hotellissa pari vuotta aikaisemmin ja nyt hotelli vaatisi hieman kunnostusta. Aikaisemmin joka huoneessa oli kannettava tietokone, nykyään ei enään ollut. Sijainti on hyvä, eli kävelyetäisyys moniin keskustan ravintoloihin, metroon ja Catalonya aukiolle. Ystävällinen henkilökunta.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Olga Z. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Хорошее расположение,
Хорошее расположение, отличный завтрак, wi-fi в номере
Номера по размеру не очень большие, в остальном отель очень понравился
Reviewed February 24, 2012