Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Petit Palace Museum Hotel

C/ Diputación, 250, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08007

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 20 reviews

14 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Maria D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2016
Disappointing
4
I booked this hotel based in prior reviews but once I arrived I was disappointed. First off the room was smaller than I thought for the price level. The hotel is not a category 4 star. No mirror in room the lighting is bad. The room faced out to the street so sleep quality was surely lacking. Heard all the late night parties, construction, trash pickup every night for 6 nights. The staff is nice but can remember that we asked for extra towels or that it shows in the photos that there are bathrobes in room but instead you need to ask for them. The bikes they show in the photos are no where near the bikes they actually have on site and look old and are not very rider friendly. All in all I would not stay here again. I definitely over paid and feel somewhat cheated.
Report this review
Lise H. Families with older children United States of America, October 29, 2015
Quirky sympathetic well-located hotel

Overall design, location, cleanliness
8
I feel guilty saying the hotel is overrated as a 4-star, because we had a very nice stay at this quirky, design hotel. It's just that some standard features are lacking. Most importantly, there is no one to help with luggage from the street to the room. We had too much luggage, but we are strong and healthy. For older visitors, this could be a real issue. And the one person at the front desk was strangely ambivalent to our request. The two rooms we had each had stairs in the room, so that also could be an issue for older or very young customers. The breakfast was standard, though the coffee-maker was erratic, and then broken, and no back-up solution was envisaged. The gym/sauna was no longer existant, though a for-pay gym nearby was suggested. This said, we had a good time at the hotel, which is very well-located. Also not insignificantly, everything in the room -- plumbing, lighting etc. -- was well-thought-out and in working order.
Report this review
Nakorn S. Families with older children Thailand, April 14, 2013
warm stay

location close to shopping street
7.3
Good location lardge room but the upper bed i think it dangerous so i put it on the floor Staff is good u can ask anything
Report this review
Andre B. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 2, 2013
Hotel is not really clean, the materials are cheep

Only the location is interesting...the rest you should forget
5
Report this review
Chris C. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
great location but hotel is bit too fashionable

good location
6.7
wifi requires password, pictures of rooms better than reality
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great location and good if you are not staying in the room too long
Report this review
Coralie B. Families with young children Singapore, August 13, 2012
Great location, little too dark in the lobby

Great location, 5 mins to Place Catalunya
6.3
the style is old building done up to a trendy night-club like interior, obviosly trying to be very modern and gaudi like, with lots of gay furniture (lips and bottoms as longes and chairs). not the most comforting setting for a family, although the room with our bunk beds did make my boys happy.
Shopping Tip: Close to shopping street Passag de Gracia and Place Catalunya
Report this review
Chi Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
Convenient location

right in downtown but in a quiet location
6.3
The room is quite nice but the balcony has a deep step. Staff very helpful in giving travel info., and giving a walking map to check around the city.
Travel tip: Be careful with any stranger trying to distract your attention for pickpockets. Seen quite many cases in the street. The most common cases is to drop keys on the ground by some old men. When you tried to do a good deed to pick the key for those old people, your belongings will be gone in a quick second.
Report this review
Ting T. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2011
Good location but not clean enough

Location and laptop provided in rooms
4.7
Location is good and staff is friendly. Hotel and rooms is a little rundown and not well maintained. Housekeeping is not clean enough. I was given a room which is not cleaned after previous guests with sheets and bedding pulled out as well as chairs overturned. First impression is already bad.
Report this review
Godfrey L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2011
Lovely decorated hotel within a good location

designed lobby are attractive
7.7
The Hotel is within a good location slitly off the main street but yet close enough to walk to. There are free wifi in the room, but its not stable at all which made me a bit annoyed at times. But other than that i find this hotel good for the location i was in. Overall i'll give it a good value for money. But maybe next time if i come to barcelona again, i will try out different hotels
Report this review
Ali S. Groups Canada, August 28, 2011
Great location

Location, staff
6.7
We ended up at this hotel after having a bad experience at another in Barcelona. Everything was good, but the location was perfect. Right on Ramblas, it saves you a lot on transportation costs.
Hotel Feature Tip: No matter what you read, the gym at this hotel is a joke. Assume there is no gym.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Petit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungePetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungePetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - EntrancePetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungePetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungePetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Suite RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - InteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Recreational FacilitiesPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - BathroomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomPetit Palace Museum Hotel Barcelona - Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06