Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Petit Villa Boutique & Spa

Wat Damnak, Salakomrouek, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Malis Spa Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Malis Spa Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer Food Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer Cooking Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer Cooking Class Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer Cooking Class Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Malis spa Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Malis Spa Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Entrance Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Restaurant Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Entrance Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Restaurant Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Restaurant Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Restaurant Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 840 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (840)
Sort by:
Justin F. Couples Ireland, July 27, 2015
Welcome to the Jungle!

The layout, the wildlife and the pool!
10
Our stay here was truly brilliant. The staff were very helpful, the food was fabulous and the massages were great! Most of all the ambiance of the hotel makes it really unique as you have to negotiate bridges over fish ponds, through mature foliage and past the variety of birds and rabbits etc to get to the swimming pool and rooms. If I was to criticise, the stairs to the rooms at first floor level are rather steep and uncovered in the event that it rains, and also there is no shower curtain or holder for the shower head (which means a very wet bathroom), but this is very easily overlooked. This place is fantastic.
Report this review
Sarah A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2015
Dirty and Disorganized

Balcony, food, AC
3.7
I had quite an awful experience at the Petit Villa. The worst part about the stay was the staff. After arranging a hotel pick-up (included in the price of the hotel), the driver never arrived to pick me up. I had to email the hotel from the airport to tell them that the driver never arrived and ended up waiting over an hour to get picked up. I initially thought this was an honest mistake but then I read reviews of the hotel and found that many travelers have had the same experience. The staff was apologetic and the first evening I was there arranged to have a tuk-tuc drive me to the temples the next day. They told me to be ready to leave by 4:45am, but when I came to the front of the hotel in the morning there was no tuk-tuk arranged. In fact, the staff was asleep on the couches in the reception area. The room was very cheaply decorated and the bathroom was dirty.
Report this review
Lay P. Families with older children Singapore, July 16, 2015
Excellent service and breakfast ....

Service, Breakfast, Location
8.7
Family room booked cannot accommodate an extra bed. Made do with 2 rooms but they made up for giving massages for 3 persons. Overall service is excellent and near many good restaurants, which are far better than the restaurants on Pub street.
Report this review
Graham L. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2015
Dissapointing
2
Upon arrival hotel was full/over booked since returning home and looking at previous travelers comments this is normal........took 30 minutes to sort this out and transfer us to another (sister)hotel, which I may add was far better than Petit. they wanted to split the two groups up and have us return to Petit after one and two night, we refused and both groups stayed at the sister hotel for the duration of our stay. Petit is a small hotel with small, very small premisses, various animals roam around, very evident from the animal droppings all over the place. No way is this a 4+ star hotel, 2 star at the moast, staff were very pleasant and I got the impression that they were use to apologizing to people regarding the overbooking scenario Enjoyed Seam Reap but will not be returning to Petit Villa's
Report this review
Paul C. Groups United Kingdom, July 14, 2015
Green Oasis

Tranquil setting, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, unique ambience
9
We had a fantastic 3 night stay in Siem Reap, helped in a large part by our experience at Petit Villa. The staff were extremely helpful, accommodating and well-informed. They were quick to help organise transport, book tickets and so on. The hotel is small and welcoming - we really enjoyed the unusual setting - surrounded by plants and animals. The pool was lovely, the spa was very good, and the rooms were clean, comfortable and well-serviced. Breakfast each day was tasty, and the staff were so helpful when our flight was delayed, organising a room for us to use during the day free of charge. We would gladly return to Petit Villa, and will be recommending to other travellers.
Report this review
Tina D. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
Dirty, unkempt, full of mosquitoes

Size, friendly guests, balconies
3.7
It's in dire need of a good clean and a makeover. Staff are friendly but disorganised. There are animals and birds which leave droppings everywhere, this is not cleaned up. The place is tatty and overgrown , we saw no one tending to the trees and they are overcrowding the pool area and pathways. Our bathroom was dirty, the sheets smell of other people's sweat, Electricity and water supply comes and goes. You are woken up by birds, barking dogs close by early every morning. It's out of the way in a dirty backroad. I'd like to give it more stars as it could be nice But I feel a lot of work needs to be done.
Report this review
Ang E. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2015
Impressed hotel's environment

plants/pool/cozy
7.7
Report this review
Carolyn C. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2015
Room for improvement

Pleasant staff, good pool, & Grill the bird!
5.7
We spent 5 days at Petit Villa with our 2 teenage children (17 & 19) and enjoyed our stay. The hotel itself is looking a little tired, as are the staff. We found Petit to be understaffed in the kitchen and restaurant. The meals were nice but it took ages to bring things out, particularly at breakfast time. There appeared to be the one waiter trying to take orders and deliver food/drinks and he was rushed of his feet. The rooms are spacious and well designed but are in dire need of some TLC. Our bamboo and rattan bed side lamps were broken and leaning, the cupboard that housed our mini-bar had a broken hinge and a missing door knob. In the bathroom the vanity shelf was leaning at a forty degree angle and the hair dryer holder had completely fallen off the wall. It was weird (and very inconvenient) to have the wardrobe in the bathroom behind the door. It made accessing the robe and the safe very difficult. There was plenty of room in the bedroom for it so I'm not sure why it was placed in the bathroom. The grounds of Petit also need some maintenance. We saw broken animal cages and abandoned aquariums in the garden, and many of the plants were overgrown making it difficult to walk the wooden pathways. The pool furniture needs replacing. The wood is rotten and ant infested and there are exposed nails on the topside railings. Petit Villa has the potential to be a great little resort but it does need some immediate attention.
Report this review
Vincent G. Couples Netherlands, July 4, 2015
It's a zoo

helpful staff, good bed, spacious room
6
this is a cute little place, but don't expect high quality standards. There are lots of animals running around the garden area which is a bit unusual and not every guest may enjoy this. The pool is small and the area around it cramped. There are few stretchers and it's completely overgrown so little light comes through. While that gives a cool jungle feel, it's also a bit messy and it's hard to walk from one side to the other because there is so much stuff in the way.
Report this review
Rachel D. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 2, 2015
A little run down but bags of character

The menagerie, the spa, gardens
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Petit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem ReapPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Malis SpaPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Malis SpaPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer FoodPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer CookingPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer Cooking ClassPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Khmer Cooking ClassPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Malis spaPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Malis SpaPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - EntrancePetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - EntrancePetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - SpaPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - BathroomPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Recreational FacilitiesPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantPetit Villa Boutique & Spa Siem Reap - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Petit Villa Boutique & Spa, Siem Reap

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06