Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Petra Hostel

1 David street, Old City, Jerusalem, Israel 14030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Exterior Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Lobby Petra Hostel Jerusalem - View Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Surroundings Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Surroundings Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - View Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Shops Petra Hostel Jerusalem - View Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Bathroom Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room
Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Surroundings Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Bathroom Petra Hostel Jerusalem - View Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
4.8
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Anna D. Couples Italy, March 15, 2015
worst hotel in Jerusalem

the online good thing is the location just close to The King David tower
3
The worst accomodation in Israel. Dirty, no table, no furniture in the room, very poor breakfast, bathroom with open shower without curtain. Terrible! We stay only one night instead of the two already paid with no refund.Who decide to give them two Stars? I've taken also pictures but I can't upload them.
Csongor L. Couples Hungary, February 7, 2015
nice old hostel in superb location

fantastic view of the old city, tasty local breakfast, great Jerusalem-atmosphere
8.7
Soundara S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2014
I love the location and the front desk are great

location, views from balcony and roof top of Temple Mount
9
I was a solo traveler and had the best experience of Jerusalem and the Old City. Petra sits right inside Jaffa Gate of the Old City.
Ayumi T. Couples Japan, January 1, 2014
Good!

Cost,clean,good location
8.7
It was cozy and good location. Near the Jaffa gate. It takes only 1 min! The staff was friendly. I could get hot shower and clean room.
Annie L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2013
Very friendly staff

The staff tried to be as accompdating as possible given the government had just taken EVERYTHING from them the day before i arrived. The hotel is in a great location, and affodable
6.3
Because everything had been taken the day before I arrived (beds, blankets, heaters), and the cold temperatures in the city, I ended up canceling the second night I had planned to stay. It would have been nice if they warned me upon checking in that there would be no heat in the room. Otherwise, the staff were very friendly and tried to be accommodating.
Yohei Y. Solo travelers Japan, December 2, 2013
Modest accommodation

Clean location staff
6
That's reasonable and has good location. The room is clean enough for the price I think. Anyway, Israel is a kind of expensive country so I had to stay this kind of hotel. Well, I have no complaints.
Akihiko F. Solo travelers Japan, August 11, 2013
just next to his final

near to the church and gate
6
nothing wrong with hotel but people shared together were stink footers. midnight arrival kept me awaken then could not sleep enough. but I could see sun rise and walk aroub old city early in the morning while pleple are still in bed.
Jevgenijs S. Solo travelers Latvia, May 5, 2013
Really a budget hotel in the heart of Old City

Centrally located, nice view from the roof, easy access to main sightseeing points.
4.7
Well, I do not have too much experience with hostels, but staying at Petra was the worst so far. The whole hotel needs renovation. I have seen some pictures on booking.com and they do not correspond to reality. Our room had a door that could be closed only with a key. Bed linen was also quite worn out but smelled as clean. Beds were not comfortable at all. The was hot water in the shower but no pressure. No soap whatsoever. Staff was quite laid-back and I needed to ask several time to get the things I needed. Breakfast was very basic but enough to feel the stomach. I would not recommend this hostel for more than 1 night.
Cleo L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Great location but rooms have no heating

Cheap and convenient location
6.3
I was there Jan 2-4 so it was cold and there is no heating in my room. Portable heaters are available but it wasn't enough. Hot water is supplied in certain periods of the day and water is sometimes not hot enough. Internet is only available in the reception area. However, the hostel is walking distance to all the touristic sites in the old city so it is great in this sense. Ask to stay in the new wing as rooms are cleaner and newer.
Chae D. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2012
lousy place

nothing good to comment
3.3
Its lousy. Old building that owner rent n just partician d room n rent out. Even partician work is worse then third world hotel standards. Horrible place. Wont go there if have a choice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Petra Hostel JerusalemPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ExteriorPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - LobbyPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ViewPetra Hostel Jerusalem - SurroundingsPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - SurroundingsPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ViewPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ShopsPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ViewPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - BathroomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - SurroundingsPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - BathroomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ViewPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05