or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Petra Hostel

1 David street, Old City, Jerusalem, Israel 14030 (Show on map)

Book now!

Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Exterior Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Exterior Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Bathroom Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Lobby Petra Hostel Jerusalem - View Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Surroundings Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Surroundings Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - View Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room
Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Shops Petra Hostel Jerusalem - View Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Bathroom Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Surroundings Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room Petra Hostel Jerusalem - Bathroom Petra Hostel Jerusalem - View
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Soundara S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2014
I love the location and the front desk are great

location, views from balcony and roof top of Temple Mount
9
I was a solo traveler and had the best experience of Jerusalem and the Old City. Petra sits right inside Jaffa Gate of the Old City.
Ayumi T. Couples Japan, January 1, 2014
Good!

Cost,clean,good location
8.7
It was cozy and good location. Near the Jaffa gate. It takes only 1 min! The staff was friendly. I could get hot shower and clean room.
Annie L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2013
Very friendly staff

The staff tried to be as accompdating as possible given the government had just taken EVERYTHING from them the day before i arrived. The hotel is in a great location, and affodable
6.3
Because everything had been taken the day before I arrived (beds, blankets, heaters), and the cold temperatures in the city, I ended up canceling the second night I had planned to stay. It would have been nice if they warned me upon checking in that there would be no heat in the room. Otherwise, the staff were very friendly and tried to be accommodating.
Yohei Y. Solo travelers Japan, December 2, 2013
Modest accommodation

Clean location staff
6
That's reasonable and has good location. The room is clean enough for the price I think. Anyway, Israel is a kind of expensive country so I had to stay this kind of hotel. Well, I have no complaints.
Akihiko F. Solo travelers Japan, August 11, 2013
just next to his final

near to the church and gate
6
nothing wrong with hotel but people shared together were stink footers. midnight arrival kept me awaken then could not sleep enough. but I could see sun rise and walk aroub old city early in the morning while pleple are still in bed.
Jevgenijs S. Solo travelers Latvia, May 5, 2013
Really a budget hotel in the heart of Old City

Centrally located, nice view from the roof, easy access to main sightseeing points.
4.7
Well, I do not have too much experience with hostels, but staying at Petra was the worst so far. The whole hotel needs renovation. I have seen some pictures on booking.com and they do not correspond to reality. Our room had a door that could be closed only with a key. Bed linen was also quite worn out but smelled as clean. Beds were not comfortable at all. The was hot water in the shower but no pressure. No soap whatsoever. Staff was quite laid-back and I needed to ask several time to get the things I needed. Breakfast was very basic but enough to feel the stomach. I would not recommend this hostel for more than 1 night.
Cleo L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Great location but rooms have no heating

Cheap and convenient location
6.3
I was there Jan 2-4 so it was cold and there is no heating in my room. Portable heaters are available but it wasn't enough. Hot water is supplied in certain periods of the day and water is sometimes not hot enough. Internet is only available in the reception area. However, the hostel is walking distance to all the touristic sites in the old city so it is great in this sense. Ask to stay in the new wing as rooms are cleaner and newer.
Chae D. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2012
lousy place

nothing good to comment
3.3
Its lousy. Old building that owner rent n just partician d room n rent out. Even partician work is worse then third world hotel standards. Horrible place. Wont go there if have a choice
Miguel O. Families with older children Mexico, July 10, 2014
Las instalaciones son muy malas y el desayuno peor

Dentro de la ciudad antigua; muy cerca de la Basilica del Santo Sepulcro, mirador.
5
Si puedes pide un cuarto con balcon. El servicio es bastantet malo, las instalaciones muy biejas y el desayuno (mejor ve a un restaurante). Que se puede esperar de un hostel, pero por ese precio podria ser un hotel de 4 estrellas. Lo que tiene de valioso es la ubicacion justo enfrente de la Torre de David dentro de la muralla de la ciudad antigua. A unos 300 metros de la Basilica del Santo Sepulcro. Practicamente or donde camino Nuestro Senor Jesucristo! Por lo caro y feo se compenza con la ubicacion si no puedes conseguir en una estancia de la iglesia. Para mi el lugar es muy importante, podria pagar la mitad y estar lejos de la ciudad bendita, pero entonces de que se trata ir a Jerusalen?
Jacques A. Couples France, January 1, 2014
Déçus et volés

Emplacement..... point final!!!
4
A notre arrivée, pas de chambre disponible malgré la réservation (Agoda était prévenu qu'il n'y avait pas d'électricité partout et n'a rien fait pour nous le dire). nous avons passé une nuit dans une pièce sale sur des matelas posés par terre:

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Petra Hostel JerusalemPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ExteriorPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ExteriorPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - BathroomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - LobbyPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ViewPetra Hostel Jerusalem - SurroundingsPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - SurroundingsPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ViewPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ShopsPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ViewPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - BathroomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - SurroundingsPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - BathroomPetra Hostel Jerusalem - ViewPetra Hostel Jerusalem - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08