arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.7
Based on 43 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 43 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 3.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 4.8
  • Staff Performance 5.4
  • Value for Money 5.6
  • Food/Dining 4.7

Annie L.
United States
December 25, 2013
Very friendly staff
The staff tried to be as accompdating as possible given the government had just taken EVERYTHING from them the day before i arrived. The hotel is in a great location, and affodable
Because everything had been taken the day before I arrived (beds, blankets, heaters), and the cold temperatures in the city, I ended up canceling the second night I had planned to stay. It would have been nice if they warned me upon checking in that there would be no heat in the room. Otherwise, the staff were very friendly and tried to be accommodating.

yohei Y.
Japan
December 20, 2013
Modest accommodation
Clean location staff
That's reasonable and has good location. The room is clean enough for the price I think. Anyway, Israel is a kind of expensive country so I had to stay this kind of hotel. Well, I have no complaints.

akihiko F.
Japan
August 21, 2013
just next to his final
near to the church and gate
nothing wrong with hotel but people shared together were stink footers. midnight arrival kept me awaken then could not sleep enough. but I could see sun rise and walk aroub old city early in the morning while pleple are still in bed.

Jevgenijs S.
Latvia
May 08, 2013
Really a budget hotel in the heart of Old City
Centrally located, nice view from the roof, easy access to main sightseeing points.
Well, I do not have too much experience with hostels, but staying at Petra was the worst so far. The whole hotel needs renovation. I have seen some pictures on booking.com and they do not correspond to reality. Our room had a door that could be closed only with a key. Bed linen was also quite worn out but smelled as clean. Beds were not comfortable at all. The was hot water in the shower but no pressure. No soap whatsoever. Staff was quite laid-back and I needed to ask several time to get the things I needed. Breakfast was very basic but enough to feel the stomach. I would not recommend this hostel for more than 1 night.

Cleo L.
Hong Kong
January 14, 2013
Great location but rooms have no heating
Cheap and convenient location
I was there Jan 2-4 so it was cold and there is no heating in my room. Portable heaters are available but it wasn't enough. Hot water is supplied in certain periods of the day and water is sometimes not hot enough. Internet is only available in the reception area. However, the hostel is walking distance to all the touristic sites in the old city so it is great in this sense. Ask to stay in the new wing as rooms are cleaner and newer.

chae D.
Malaysia
October 16, 2012
lousy place
nothing good to comment
Its lousy. Old building that owner rent n just partician d room n rent out. Even partician work is worse then third world hotel standards. Horrible place. Wont go there if have a choice

Richard D.
Colombia
September 18, 2015
Buena ubicacion, tranquilo y economico.
locacion, precio y comodidad
Placentera

Miguel J.
Mexico
July 20, 2014
Las instalaciones son muy malas y el desayuno peor
Dentro de la ciudad antigua; muy cerca de la Basilica del Santo Sepulcro, mirador.
Si puedes pide un cuarto con balcon. El servicio es bastantet malo, las instalaciones muy biejas y el desayuno (mejor ve a un restaurante). Que se puede esperar de un hostel, pero por ese precio podria ser un hotel de 4 estrellas. Lo que tiene de valioso es la ubicacion justo enfrente de la Torre de David dentro de la muralla de la ciudad antigua. A unos 300 metros de la Basilica del Santo Sepulcro. Practicamente or donde camino Nuestro Senor Jesucristo! Por lo caro y feo se compenza con la ubicacion si no puedes conseguir en una estancia de la iglesia. Para mi el lugar es muy importante, podria pagar la mitad y estar lejos de la ciudad bendita, pero entonces de que se trata ir a Jerusalen?

isabelle W.
France
May 28, 2016
Une nuit à l'hotel Petra de Jérusalem
Un petit hôtel peu visible qui se trouve au croisement du quartier arménien, chrétien et arabe dans la vieille ville de Jérusalem. A 4 mètres de l'hôtel débute le souk tenu par les arabes. C'est génial, il y a une ambiance de fête constante. La chambre que nous avons occupée est rudumentaire, ainsi que la salle de bain. Mais nous n'en demandions pas plus. Le responsable Abu Oussama, est un Monsieur, adorable, gentil, souriant, très accueillant et rendant service. Il est bien à l'écoute de ses clients. Depuis le toit de l'hôtel, on a une vue magnifique sur toute la ville de Jérusalem. Un très joli spectacle surtout quand le soleil se couche. C'est un hôtel ou j'apprécierais de retourner.

Jacques A.
France
January 07, 2014
Déçus et volés
Emplacement..... point final!!!
A notre arrivée, pas de chambre disponible malgré la réservation (Agoda était prévenu qu'il n'y avait pas d'électricité partout et n'a rien fait pour nous le dire). nous avons passé une nuit dans une pièce sale sur des matelas posés par terre: