or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Petro House Hotel

63 Tran Hung Dao st., Ward 1,Vung Tau,Viet Nam, Front Beach / Express Boat Station, Vung Tau, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo Casino Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Exterior Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Reception Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Exterior Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo Casino Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo Casino Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Exterior Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo Casino Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Bathroom Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Bathroom Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room
Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo Casino Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Recreational Facilities Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Lobby Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Pub/Lounge Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room
Area: Front Beach / Express Boat Station Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Khanh L. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
Not the most pleasant stay.

Location, close to some shops and beach.
5.3
First time at the Petro Hotel, looked nice on the outside but the rooms were very standard and not very well maintained. Our shower screen door was very dangerous(heavy glass), on the verge of falling off so we had to get them to fix it, they couldn't fix it so they removed the door completely so for the rest of our stay we had no door and a wet bathroom floor. The wifi was very slow and unreliable at times. And last of all our ceiling leaked a massive amount of water when a it rained on our last night there, lucky it was the last. Overall I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friend or family, maybe for my enemy.
Rubin B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2014
Very nice stay

very friendly staff, clean, upscale hotel
10
I had a great stay and look forward to staying on my next trip. Staff is always friendly and more then willing to help. Restaurant is very good. Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Patrick C. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
Relaxing Good room and surrounds

Quiet rooms Good breakfast, Friendly Staff
8
Confortable, secure, quiet and enjoyable.
Philip W. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Good efficient

Good location to my conference
4
Great, comfortable, clean and good service and suited all my purposes.
Kantarat T. Business travelers Thailand, March 29, 2014
Good location & service

Service-minded staff, good location, safety
8.3
The hotel was a bit old but well-maintained. Really appreciated the staff, from bell boys to receptionists. They helped manage me and my friend to get a van back to Ho Chi Minh City with a professional driver unlike the way from Ho Chi Minh, Mien Dong Station, to Vung Tau which took 1 hour slower and a very terrible driver. I would recommend the hotel staff catch a van back to Ho Chi Minh. The room was good, every thing is good except curtain which could not perfectly be closed especially when my room could be seen from the hall way. I recommend having hair clips with you in order to solve this problem as my friend's room faced the same situation. A hair clip can easily be a hero when accommodating in this hotel. Well, in overall, the hotel is good with very helpful staff. Only an improvement required is that to fix all curtains.
Triet T. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 23, 2014
Fair room, near beach, unreasonable price

big room, spacious, quiet
5.7
It's located right in the city center, and about 200 meters from the beach. The outlook is quite classic, internal design has nothing special. The room is very spacious and so is the bathroom. I generally has nothing to complain about this hotel except for 3 things: 1. The price is not reasonable. I asked around and found that there are many new hotels that offered good pricce (about 500k VND against more than 1 million VND from this hotel). My friend suggested Corvin hotel, it looked better, newer and cheaper too. I'm not marketing anything here but the price is not reasonable. 2. The hotel room has no VIEW. If I spend more than 1 million VND per night, I would expect to have good view of the sea or overall view of the city. 3. Breakfast is, well, terrible. They offer only about 4 dishes, the bread stated old and hard, the oplet was not cooked the way I asked. So, I think there would be no reason for me to come back, except when the price is downward revised.
Razmahwata M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Great Location for Muslim Visitors

Halal Food, Internet, Beach
8
Good location, taxis know the place. The restaurant claims it is Halal, and I haven't seen evidence to prove otherwise. The hotel itself is charming, the white marble and grand sweeps bring a touch of nostalgia.
Thia T. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Nice Hotel, near beach however need to go further

service is good, nice room, location
7.7
The location of this hotel is good, nice room,however the beach is not so good, no white sand as compared to other beaches, however further down there is a better beach. the food at the restaurent is so so only, could be better.near the transport terminal to go back to Hochimin city. Overall the room is spacious and nice, service staff friendly, there are alot of other restaurents nearby however need to take a taxi, some are expensive and not worth it. The buffet , there was not food left when we arrived.Next to large shopping centre, however it was not completed yet, the supermarket and some shops renovation still not completed.
Spencer W. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Good, smaller hotel, which I prefer.

Efficient front desk service, hotel food (Malaysian speciality), central city location.
7
Good. It was what I wanted, a quiet, smaller hotel, centrally located.
Yeow K. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
value for money.

big room and the price is afforable
8.3
very comfort and relax.with price i pay really worth it. 5 mins walk to front beach. Breakfast is not very good but overall worth to stay in this hotel when i visit vaug tau again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Petro House Hotel Vung TauPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo CasinoPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - ExteriorPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - ReceptionPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - ExteriorPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo CasinoPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo CasinoPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - ExteriorPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo CasinoPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - BathroomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - BathroomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo CasinoPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Recreational FacilitiesPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - LobbyPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Pub/LoungePetro House Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05