or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Petro House Hotel

63 Tran Hung Dao st., Ward 1,Vung Tau,Viet Nam, Front Beach / Express Boat Station, Vung Tau, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo Casino Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Exterior Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Reception Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Exterior Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo Casino Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo Casino Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Exterior Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo Casino Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Bathroom Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Bathroom Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room
Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo Casino Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Recreational Facilities Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Lobby Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Pub/Lounge Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Petro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room
Area: Front Beach / Express Boat Station Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Suet F. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2014
sun and Beach

Friendly, easy access and clean
8
Mostly book for business stay. Will be back again
Joyce T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2014
to dine or not to dine

Food, friendly staff, Comfort
7
Overall I like the hotel - the location, environment, surrounding... I am surprised to find Malaysian food on the menu... I would much prefer more vietnamese food.
Leyong K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2014
So-so. Not too bad.

Friendly staff, casino, restaurant
7.3
Huu T. Couples Vietnam, May 4, 2014
it's ok

breakfast, clean
7
It's ok to stay, clean, good breakfast, but wifi doesn't work
Huong T. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 3, 2014
Nice hotel

Friendly staffs, good location and comfortable room
8.3
Value to stay
Khanh L. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
Not the most pleasant stay.

Location, close to some shops and beach.
5.3
First time at the Petro Hotel, looked nice on the outside but the rooms were very standard and not very well maintained. Our shower screen door was very dangerous(heavy glass), on the verge of falling off so we had to get them to fix it, they couldn't fix it so they removed the door completely so for the rest of our stay we had no door and a wet bathroom floor. The wifi was very slow and unreliable at times. And last of all our ceiling leaked a massive amount of water when a it rained on our last night there, lucky it was the last. Overall I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friend or family, maybe for my enemy.
Rubin B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2014
Very nice stay

very friendly staff, clean, upscale hotel
10
I had a great stay and look forward to staying on my next trip. Staff is always friendly and more then willing to help. Restaurant is very good. Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Patrick C. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
Relaxing Good room and surrounds

Quiet rooms Good breakfast, Friendly Staff
8
Confortable, secure, quiet and enjoyable.
Philip W. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Good efficient

Good location to my conference
4
Great, comfortable, clean and good service and suited all my purposes.
Kantarat T. Business travelers Thailand, March 29, 2014
Good location & service

Service-minded staff, good location, safety
8.3
The hotel was a bit old but well-maintained. Really appreciated the staff, from bell boys to receptionists. They helped manage me and my friend to get a van back to Ho Chi Minh City with a professional driver unlike the way from Ho Chi Minh, Mien Dong Station, to Vung Tau which took 1 hour slower and a very terrible driver. I would recommend the hotel staff catch a van back to Ho Chi Minh. The room was good, every thing is good except curtain which could not perfectly be closed especially when my room could be seen from the hall way. I recommend having hair clips with you in order to solve this problem as my friend's room faced the same situation. A hair clip can easily be a hero when accommodating in this hotel. Well, in overall, the hotel is good with very helpful staff. Only an improvement required is that to fix all curtains.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Petro House Hotel Vung TauPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo CasinoPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - ExteriorPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - ReceptionPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - ExteriorPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo CasinoPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo CasinoPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - ExteriorPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo CasinoPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - BathroomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - BathroomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Monte Carlo CasinoPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Recreational FacilitiesPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - LobbyPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Pub/LoungePetro House Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - InteriorPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - InteriorPetro House Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06