or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach

188/5 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Baumancasa Beach Resort
PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Guest room PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Bathroom PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Bathroom PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Sauna room PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Reception PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Restaurant PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Restaurant PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Spa PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Surrounding PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Surroundings PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Restaurant PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness room PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe
PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Family PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Family PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Family PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Family PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Family PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Family PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Family PGS Hotels Bauman Casa Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 235
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Yiwei Y. Couples China, August 15, 2012
Great location, very nice charming room

Location
6.7
Great location, the Karon beach is just across the road. It's close to the restaurant area. however, it's really a pain in ass to get a taxi here. 1000 baht minimum to anywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon beach
Natalie D. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
Opposite the beach

Opposite the beach
6.7
Nice and clean. Away from the hustle of the main street but a short walk if you want to be close to the action. The staff couldn't really be bothered but I was only there for 2 days so it didn't worry me. The pools are nice and the hotel is directly across the road from the beach.
Patrick H. Couples Jamaica, July 29, 2012
Great Hotel with everything you need

excellent Breakfast and massage
10
Our second vist ,great place to stay. Perfect location and all the staff very warm and friendly.
Gregory K. Couples Canada, July 17, 2012
Great location & great value! Rooftop pool # 1

Location, Pool, Staff and Price
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our 8 days. Excellent staff and great southern view. Breakfast buffet was good and the other guests were quiet! Although rooms a tad small they had everything needed and were clean. Karon and especially Baumancasa is right mix of tucked away and easy reach to Ptong. Try the pool and sauna combination and maybe a sundowner by the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to visit Big Buddha and Promthep Cape to enjoy soul fulfilling sunsets! Easy 20 to 30 min scooter ride to each.
Glenn F. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Grea location

Pool area very nice
7.7
Room a little small but very clean. If travelling with child I would look at a second room with an adjoining door. Staff very friendly & nice breakfast buffet. Enjoyed sitting by the pool....
Restaurant Tip: Nicely situated for walking to local restaurants
Wei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2012
Good hotel with good service

Best price
5.7
the service of the hotel is good with reasonable price.
Sheena M. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
standard hotel, good area

free wi fi, rooftop pool
9.7
clean room with a nice modern bathroom and decent shower, two bottles of drinking water supplied everyday.The roof top pools were clean with a nice view of karon. Breakfast was good with eggs cooked to order. Wi fi free best signal was in reception.
Lucy B. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2012
Good location

good breakfast, close to the beach, nice rooms
9.3
Our stay here was very nice once we had the right room. When we arrived the room I had booked wasn't available and so instead of a family deluxe, three of us had to sleep in a deluxe. I didn't mind so much but the receptionist tried telling me i didn't note i had a child and that's why I had a deluxe. I'm sorry but I booked a family deluxe whether I had a child with me or not. So finally after much fuss about getting the room i had paid for, we moved into it on the second night. Overall the hotel was very clean, supplied a yummy breakfast every morning, had polite staff once we sorted out the right room and our room was serviced very well. It has an excellent location next to the beach and just a tuk tuk away from Pa tong. Nice area if you have children. We enjoyed the pools, my partner the gym and sauna and we would stay here again and recommend it.
Shopping Tip: go to the weekend night market. Things are even cheaper and lots of variety. Great food tasting if you like international tastings.
Grant R. Couples New Zealand, June 17, 2012
Great location

opposite Karon beach, great restaurants right next door
9.3
We were wowed by this beautiful new hotel. Lovely big, cool room. Great choice at breakfast. Great cafe in this complex, with good prices & selection. Excellent restaurants next door. We ate at a different one each night, great food & cheap.The two pools on the roof are way to hot for this 'kiwi'. The pool by our room on the second floor is a lot cooler.
Travel tip: Quiet area, after being in Patong.
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Hotel very clean and lovely staff good service

Two lovely pools
9.7
Really enjoyed my stay here hotel staff were very helpful and rooms were very nice plus a good choice for breakfast would definitely stay again and would recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07