Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PGS Hotels Kris Hotel

25 Ratchapatanusorn Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
60 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Mark H. Families with young children Australia, February 3, 2016
Poor hotel

Pool was ok
4
Staff were very unpleasant never a hello .no Internet for 2 days.and the bed linnen was very untidy.
Report this review
Vania D. Couples Portugal, December 26, 2015
Very poor
3
Very bed experience Very poor service, the staff of the reception are not friendly and the room not clean
Report this review
Cressett T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2015
Not a guest friendly hotel

Overall quietness, large room size, breakfast
6
The PGS Kris hotel is NOT guest friendly. They will charge you 500 THB to bring a friend to your room, which a complete rip-off. It is designed for Russian guests and all signage and TV channels are in Russian except for BBC news. The rooms are large and peaceful with a small balcony but the bathroom is tiny and the shower only ever luke warm. It is located down a quiet soi but is a long 20 min walk from soi Bangla and 15 min from the beach. There are some good bars and eating places nearby. One of the reception staff was incredibly rude when I challenged him about the joiner fee and as a result I will never stay in this hotel again for this reason. Apart from that my stay was actually quite pleasant and the room cleaning staff were delightful.
Report this review
Nurinah A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2015
value for money

convenience for parking,Value for money & Clean
8.7
Report this review
Dean B. Couples Canada, December 22, 2015
great value

nice staff, very clean room, low price
7.7
We were cert pleased with our stay. Room was very clean and comfortable for the money. Thus isn't a high end hotel it's a budget hotel but all we needed was somewhere that was clean and comfortable and within walking distance to the beach. This place met all that fine.
Report this review
Daisy F. Groups Indonesia, December 11, 2015
Dirty, dark
4
Bad experience.. All are bad
Report this review
Enrico L. Groups Germany, December 6, 2015
Not as good as the pictures suggest

Nice staff; good location, quiet
6.7
There was nothing really bad, but also not really good either. The pictures look so much better then real rooms. In reality they are old and worn out. The swimming pool, too. The breakfast buffer was quite bad, too. The staff was nice though and the area is quiet, so that you can sleep very well. I got a special promo deal 2 nights. This is an ok price.
Report this review
Robin S. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
good hotel

the breakfast was great the room was clean and most of staff helpful
9
yes I had a great time with my partner I did have a problem with 2 members of staff who seemed to be northern European at reception when I asked could I keep my room a little longer as my flight not until later all they wanted 200 thb per hour which I felt far to much as hotel not busy and I felt the were rude how they spoke to me
Report this review
Garrod H. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
Good Value for the Price

Price, Room Size, Breakfast
5
This hotel is good value for money if you get a good deal. It caters mainly for Russian guests and even has some Russian Staff. Sadly they also carry with them some Russian attitude when it comes to customer service! Basically dont expect any! We coud not even get so much as an extra pillow for our room. However I cant complain as the price paid including breakfast was good value. Its a good 20 to 30 Minute walk to the beach
Report this review
Leonardo N. Couples Chile, November 20, 2015
Very smelly room!

Quiet, near centre, cheap
5.3
Was ok but smelly, some of the staff alright, others very moody.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
PGS Hotels Kris Hotel PhuketPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - FamilyPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - FamilyPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - FamilyPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - FamilyPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family RoomPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - DeluxePGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - DeluxePGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family RoomPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room-FacilitiesPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room-Living areaPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room-Living areaPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room-BathroomPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Thai and International Food Open buffet lunch and dinner PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Thai and International Food Open buffet lunch and dinner PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - InteriorPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - InteriorPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - LobbyPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - LobbyPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04