Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PGS Hotels Kris Hotel

25 Ratchapatanusorn Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room-Facilities PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room-Living area PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room-Living area PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room-Bathroom PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Thai and International Food Open buffet lunch and dinner
PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Thai and International Food Open buffet lunch and dinner PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Interior PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Interior PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Lobby PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Lobby PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
15 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Cressett T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2015
Not a guest friendly hotel

Overall quietness, large room size, breakfast
6
The PGS Kris hotel is NOT guest friendly. They will charge you 500 THB to bring a friend to your room, which a complete rip-off. It is designed for Russian guests and all signage and TV channels are in Russian except for BBC news. The rooms are large and peaceful with a small balcony but the bathroom is tiny and the shower only ever luke warm. It is located down a quiet soi but is a long 20 min walk from soi Bangla and 15 min from the beach. There are some good bars and eating places nearby. One of the reception staff was incredibly rude when I challenged him about the joiner fee and as a result I will never stay in this hotel again for this reason. Apart from that my stay was actually quite pleasant and the room cleaning staff were delightful.
Report this review
Premjeet K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2015
love the russian street

quiet , good location , friendly
9.3
i didnt know that it was russian owned until i saw instructions written in russian in the lift . its very quiet and i love being with russian . they dont say much ( perhaps bec of language ) and they are very respectable . rooms were very clean and comfortable . its snuggled into one very quiet street where they have massage parlours and laundry , scooter rentals and supermarket . its a small cosy road . quite romantic actually .
Report this review
Yaye A. Solo travelers Senegal, November 3, 2015
Hotel in Phuket

I didnt hear the noise from the main street. The staff was very nice and helpful.
4.7
I arrived in the hotel and had to wait about an hour 30 minutes to check in because there was a flooding. They ended up giving me a room which i felt was very small and the floor wasnt nice. I booked just for 2 days in case i didnt like the hotel as seen on fotos and I must say it was a great idea. I am still in Phuket for 5 more days and looking for a good hotel. You guys need to please assist me and give me a great deal as I wasnt satisfied with the 1st. It is called a spa hotel and is supposed to make you feel relaxed and without stress but even gettting in the elevators was stressful and my view was just poor. I still need a hotel from the 6th to the 10th. Thank you
Report this review
Sharika N. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2012
The hotel staff were very kind

great rooms for low prices
6
i had a great time. If you want a simple room with great service this is the place for you.
Shopping Tip: bargin hard !!!
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Canada, April 28, 2011
Nice lobby and rooms but terrible hotel staff.

Fair size modern deluxe room.
5.7
The hotel staff were all very unpleasant. I have spent several months in Thailand and this is the first time i've ever had any issues with the service. The room occupancy was for 2 people but the staff rudely demanded 500 baht extra per night. After several embarrassing and heated discussions with the manager i decided to call Agoda to try and cancel my last few nights that i had prepaid for. I explained that i was a Canadian travelling in Thailand and did not feel safe and asked for their help. They said i could check out now and not get any refund whatsoever for the following nights that i had prepaid for online. Absurd. Every other guest in the hotel were from russia other than my friend and I who will not return. I would avoid this place at all costs and don't expect Agoda to ever help if you run into a bad situation while travelling in foreign countries.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask to see their guest policy in writing so they don't try and scam you. The internet rates are way over priced compared to every hotel i've stayed at in Thailand.
Report this review
Indah I. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 25, 2011
nice hidden gem

Clean spacious rooms, great breakfast, new and modern
8.3
this hotel is hidden away in an alley, away from the hustle and bustle but still very close to the beach (10min walk) and 15mins walk to bangla road (where all the hype is at) and jungceylon mall. the rooms are clean and spacious, with a mini balcony. not much of a view from my hotel room, but that doesnt matter since we're out of the room most of the time. great buffet breakfast, wide variety each day. nice friendly staff, although their english is not excellent, but they can still comprehend and always try to help out. nice and modern swimming pool. the hotel also provide beach towels-to-lend. a real value for the money, and i would stay there again if i go to patong next time.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Canada, April 23, 2011
Comfortable Room, uncomfortable staff

Nice room, decent location
5.3
I booked the room for 2 guests but checked in alone. When i arrived with my second guest I was rudely asked to pay more. The manager didn't help much either. Very embarrassing to be confronted by the staff demanding more money. Will not be going there again.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Canada, April 21, 2011
Decent room but difficult staff

Nice room, good location
5.3
The hotel staff were very difficult to deal with. I booked room for 2 guests but when bringing a guest with me they wanted to charge extra. I talked to the manager on several occasions explaining this and refusing to pay extra. They were rude and quite embarrassing. I won't be staying there again.
Report this review
David T. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2011
Nice hotel - basic but nice.

Breakfast great. Small but nice pool. 5 minute walk to Beach Road
7.7
Nice hotel. Comfortable room with balcony and great value for money. Staff at front desk very helpful albeit limited grasp of english. By no means 5 star but would definitely recommend as is great value for money. And for all you worriers out there - it's located just 2 minutes from the Patong Hospital!! Nice fruit platter upon arrival and has everything MOST people could ever need No complaints from me
Report this review
Fabrizio Z. Solo travelers Italy, December 6, 2015
Ottimo albergo

Posizione, prezzo, qualità
7.3
Mi sono trovato abbastanza bene molto vicino al centro con poca spesa
Report this review
1 - 10 of 59 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PGS Hotels Kris Hotel PhuketPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - FamilyPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - FamilyPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - FamilyPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - FamilyPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family RoomPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - DeluxePGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - DeluxePGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family RoomPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room-FacilitiesPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room-Living areaPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room-Living areaPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Family Room-BathroomPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Thai and International Food Open buffet lunch and dinner PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Thai and International Food Open buffet lunch and dinner PGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - InteriorPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - InteriorPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - LobbyPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - LobbyPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPGS Hotels Kris Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01