or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pha Le Hotel

70 Nguyen Trai Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Crystal Saigon Hotel
Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel exterior Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotels Lounge Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Stephen N. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2014
tired hotel in good location

location, quiteness and value
7.7
I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL MANY TIMES, FROM CHRYSTAL HOTEL TO PHA LE AND EVERY TIME RECEPTION STAFF CHANGE A LOT LAST 3 YEARS. IT IS ONE OF THE QUIETEST HOTELS FOR SLEEPING IN A BIG CITY AND BED IS COMFORTABLE. LIGHT SWITCHES ARE BEYOND REACH FROM BED AND BATHROOM VERY SMALL BUT PLENTY OF HOT WATER. A/C VERY EFFICIENT AND WELL LOCATED TO TOURIST AREA AND BUS CONNECTIONS. BREAKFAST ONLY MARGINALLY IMPROVED WITH BUTTER FOR TOAST AND EXTRA TEA AND COFFEE.
Martin H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2014
Great location but temper your expectations

Location, Staff, Good Cheap food nearby
8.3
My stay at Pha Le Hotel was pretty nice. Price was decent ($25/night after fees; room with a nice city view). The best thing about this hotel is its location. The hotel's location is great, right in district 1. Right around the corner there's a street vendor who makes the best Binh Mi, which costs only 80 cents a sandwich. This Binh Mi street vendor bakes their own bread throughout the day (they have a huge bread baking machine, unusual for a street vendor. To get there, take a left on Nguyen Trai St then take a left on Nguyen Van Trang Street... the Binh Mi Street vendor on the right hand side, right before the intersection with a road I don't know the name of). Going on about the hotel's location.... there's also a nice Starbucks nearby (in the roundabout) and a Circle K convenient store open 24 hours nearby with pretty good prices (take a left on Nguyen Trai then a right on Nguyen Van Tran Street). Hotel staff was really nice. One negative is that the room wasn't as nice as the pictures indicated. The photos show all the new furniture and new flooring but they don't show the bathroom in the photos. That's because the bathroom wasn't as nice as the rest of the room. The tile work in the bathroom is a lot older than the new flooring and new furniture in your room. Another negative was the breakfast. Don't expect much. Some hotels have nice buffets for breakfast.... not this hotel. Breakfast at this hotel was rather pathetic. Just some coffee, noodle soup and some bread. That's it. I'm guessing the reason why breakfast at Pha Le Hotel is so skimpy is because no one goes due to the restaurant's inconvenient location. Unlike most hotels (where the restaurant is on the 1st floor, near the lobby), Pha Le's restaurant is located on the 6th floor and only accessible by stairs from the 5th floor. I would recommend this hotel but just temper your expectations regarding the quality of the bathroom and the free included breakfast.
Dennies C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2014
Location is good. room is very old

location location locatoin
5.7
The room is far from what you see in the photo. I was put in a room that is very old and scary. I didn't feel comfortable staying there. The lift is scary too. All in all, the stay was not nice. Just ok. You can find others better than this hotel for the same price.
Eddie S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 2, 2014
We were stuck in the hotel lift

Very Dangerous Hotel !!!
5.3
Avoid this hotel , very dangerous . We were stuck in the hotel lift Our family book family rooms for 2 nights . The entire staff strive polite in serving the guests , but the hotel is very old , especially the elevator . When we would eat in the morning we had to go up the elevator and the elevator suddenly died . We were stuck in the elevator which is very ancient . I opened the elevator door and open slightly . Lucky we can breathe air for the elevator door to open slightly iru . Then we banged on the door of the elevator and a guest to the hotel staff report . After waiting a few minutes an office boy came and took the key to open the elevator door . Thanks God we can with a little climb out of the elevator it . On the second day , we did not dare to use the elevator , we go up the stairs to the 6th floor plain , where hotel guests breakfast . Our family experienced TRAUMA ! No apology from the hotel staff told us , may be used and many hotel guests trapped inside a hotel elevator . Our advice to avoid this because it is very dangerous for you and your family . Be carefull ... before you decide to stay at this hotel .
Luyen T. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Good location-good services-helpful staffs

Close shops-restaurants-10' walk to city centre
5.7
Every things are good-except room is smaller than picture. Staffs help us to change room 3 times to get a better one.
Dora T. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Unpleasant

Friendly staff, good locality
4
Smelly room, especially in the bathroom, probably due to leakage from the sewers.
Sakolsak T. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2014
Price

location, price, frindly
6.3
Angela B. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Hotel a bit disappointing but staff were very good

Friendly staff and location
6.3
When we first arrived we were put in a basic room with no window, I was under the impression I had a deluxe room with a balcony, however none of the rooms had a balcony! We switched rooms and the room was comfortable enough so we got over out initial disappointment, we knew we wouldn't be spending much time there so it didn't matter too much. The staff were really helpful and made up for the room being not quite what we expected! I probably wouldn't stay here again because there are plenty of other budget options in the area to choose from. But all in all our stay was pleasant enough.
Ahmed E. Solo travelers Morocco, February 10, 2014
was one night anyway

staff performance
7.7
Well . Was one night doesn't matter be good or bad , but as for me I prefer no say a word
Gwen M. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2014
It was a very good Budget Hotel.

1) Staff was very friendly and helpful 2) Allowed me to use their computer near the lobby 3) Good restaurants near by
8
This is the best district to stay in to explore a lot of Hoi Chi Minh. You'll see lots of culture here. I had a deluxe room. I don't think I would have enjoyed the standard rooms. It's a budget hotel so don't expect all the bells and whistles of upscale hotels. I had AC, a fridge in my room, nice decor, nice bathroom with a bathtub. The breakfast was disappointing. There was an older woman looking after the food and she spoke no English. It seemed they were always out of food so If you pointed this out she would retreat to the kitchen and bring some more. Definitely not good food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They wanted to please you. They didn't supply water with your room so be sure to buy some and put in fridge. There are lots of nice restaurants on this street and there's a shopping district just a couple of blocks away. You are within walking distance to the part of town that has great street food and night life. Taxis are very cheap so you can go that way also at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel exteriorPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotels LoungePha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07