Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pha Le Hotel

70 Nguyen Trai Street, Dist 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Crystal Saigon Hotel
Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel exterior Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotels Lounge Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Eddie S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 2, 2014
We were stuck in the hotel lift

Very Dangerous Hotel !!!
5.3
Avoid this hotel , very dangerous . We were stuck in the hotel lift Our family book family rooms for 2 nights . The entire staff strive polite in serving the guests , but the hotel is very old , especially the elevator . When we would eat in the morning we had to go up the elevator and the elevator suddenly died . We were stuck in the elevator which is very ancient . I opened the elevator door and open slightly . Lucky we can breathe air for the elevator door to open slightly iru . Then we banged on the door of the elevator and a guest to the hotel staff report . After waiting a few minutes an office boy came and took the key to open the elevator door . Thanks God we can with a little climb out of the elevator it . On the second day , we did not dare to use the elevator , we go up the stairs to the 6th floor plain , where hotel guests breakfast . Our family experienced TRAUMA ! No apology from the hotel staff told us , may be used and many hotel guests trapped inside a hotel elevator . Our advice to avoid this because it is very dangerous for you and your family . Be carefull ... before you decide to stay at this hotel .
Luyen T. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Good location-good services-helpful staffs

Close shops-restaurants-10' walk to city centre
5.7
Every things are good-except room is smaller than picture. Staffs help us to change room 3 times to get a better one.
Dora T. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Unpleasant

Friendly staff, good locality
4
Smelly room, especially in the bathroom, probably due to leakage from the sewers.
Sakolsak T. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2014
Price

location, price, frindly
6.3
Angela B. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Hotel a bit disappointing but staff were very good

Friendly staff and location
6.3
When we first arrived we were put in a basic room with no window, I was under the impression I had a deluxe room with a balcony, however none of the rooms had a balcony! We switched rooms and the room was comfortable enough so we got over out initial disappointment, we knew we wouldn't be spending much time there so it didn't matter too much. The staff were really helpful and made up for the room being not quite what we expected! I probably wouldn't stay here again because there are plenty of other budget options in the area to choose from. But all in all our stay was pleasant enough.
Ahmed E. Solo travelers Morocco, February 10, 2014
was one night anyway

staff performance
7.7
Well . Was one night doesn't matter be good or bad , but as for me I prefer no say a word
Gwen M. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2014
It was a very good Budget Hotel.

1) Staff was very friendly and helpful 2) Allowed me to use their computer near the lobby 3) Good restaurants near by
8
This is the best district to stay in to explore a lot of Hoi Chi Minh. You'll see lots of culture here. I had a deluxe room. I don't think I would have enjoyed the standard rooms. It's a budget hotel so don't expect all the bells and whistles of upscale hotels. I had AC, a fridge in my room, nice decor, nice bathroom with a bathtub. The breakfast was disappointing. There was an older woman looking after the food and she spoke no English. It seemed they were always out of food so If you pointed this out she would retreat to the kitchen and bring some more. Definitely not good food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They wanted to please you. They didn't supply water with your room so be sure to buy some and put in fridge. There are lots of nice restaurants on this street and there's a shopping district just a couple of blocks away. You are within walking distance to the part of town that has great street food and night life. Taxis are very cheap so you can go that way also at night.
Ana K. Couples Switzerland, January 25, 2014
Just disgusting

Nothing
2.3
We didn't like it there at all. The staff was unfriendly. The room was so disgusting, all over the place were hairs and it smellt like canalization. The internet didn't work at all a whole day. The whole bathroom was soooo rusty! Once there was a party the whole night on our floor. We talked to the staff, at 2:00 am in the morning we could finally change a room and get some sleep. Totally disappointed!
Angus C. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
good enough

Fast, relieable internet, open 24hrs
7
The Hotel is situated in a good area, with easy walking to the Nightlife. Shower was a bit odd where you had to kneel to get under the head.
Zheng L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
Clean and cheap rooms at a good location

Affordable rates with comfortable and clean rooms.
7
Good Hotel, no frills for the price i paid for. The rooms are clean and comfortable. In the toilet, there is no shower room, instead, there is a bathtub. Thus, it might be difficult for the elderly to climb in and take a shower. Other than that, everything was alright! The location of the hotel is in district 1, which is only a 10 minutes walk to the famous ben tahn market. Also, during the night, it is only a 5 minutes walk towards the back-packers street, where there is night entertainment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Pha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel exteriorPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotels LoungePha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPha Le Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C01