or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phan Lan 2 Hotel

283/6 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Po-Cheng K. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 23, 2014
It was better than expected

The room was ok. The stuff was quite nice for me.
7.3
Alex F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Speak good english, a good for a night

Speak good english, a good for a night
8.3
Have a good stay at this hotel and the staff able communicate a good english, just little disappointed i get twins bed instead of double bed as I only stay alone. The hotel room are average OK and there is no lift at this hotel, so do not request high floor otherwise it will took a lot energy to climb up to reach the room. Location are good as easy go to bui vien street in 5 minutes walking distance.
Stephanie P. Solo travelers Belgium, September 15, 2013
cheap and centrally located

price, location, breakfast
6.7
The hotel is very centrally located. In less than a minute walking you can find nice restaurants and bars. However, the hotel is located in a small alley, so it isn't noisy. The staff isn't extremely friendly but not rude either. They did try to give us a room without windows although we booked one with :) The shower was terrible though...no hot water and low water pressure. The water didn't flow away either.. but hey it was cheap :)
Tola S. Solo travelers Cambodia, August 29, 2013
very friendly staffs and the location is very good

nice location, friendly staff and clean
7.7
Jiunn Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2013
Basic hotel but great help and service

heart of backpackers' haven, good english speaking staff
8.3
great stay for a cheap price and if you like, even do a pub crawl down the nearby streets. walking distance to the market too.
Denis R. Solo travelers Canada, November 28, 2012
Nice staff and owners

Great location, great staff
9
hcmc is hcmc : never know for sure what you will get. phan lan 2 was a nice surprise : lovely staff, great service, very clean - really felt welcomed in their guest house.
Restaurant Tip: Many good restaurants nearby - turn to your right when exiting the hotel, then to your left when reaching the street : many cheap and delicious restaurants.
Gregorio R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2012
One of the best

Great location and features for the price
9.7
Considering the cheap price, to me it's one of the best places I've stayed in in 4 months of traveling and staying in hotels. You get a clean room and bathroom, A/C and fan, fridge, closet, nightstand, and a big tv. It's a small room but great for my purposes which was just to have a place to sleep and/or shower. It's in a quiet area but just a minute's walk from the (backpacker's) area with all the eats, shops, 7-11s, etc. Staff was really friendly and all easy to get along with. Free breakfast too. Not a big selection but can't be beat for the price. Remember, the comments are made in the context of the price paid to stay there. Of course there are hotels with better features.
Joanne C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2012
Great everything!

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff
10
After going around in Vietnam for 2 weeks, I think this is the best backpacker's hotel I've ever been. The staff were really helpful and nice. They cleaned my room everyday. The facilities were new. I really had great stay here!
Bridget R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2012
Helpful staff and comfortable rooms

Bath tub, tours available, laundry services available, great location
9
they made me feel at home here! once you arrive, they remember you and take care of any questions or extra bookings you want to make. i arrived with an open itinerary and was able to easily book more nights at a cheaper price. i will stay there one more night at the end of my trip, and i'm really looking forward to it! the place was clean and breakfast was prepared whether i was up at 6 a.m. or 10 a.m.!
Hotel Feature Tip: Laundry can be done in-house for $1 per kilo. Just leave it in the morning and they have it ready that night--so convenient!!
Phillip F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2011
Very Clean with Great Quiet location

I like how quiet it was yet close to all the action
9.7
Stayed 3 days and enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. Helped arrange airport transfer and some language translation. Would recommend this others and will stay here again my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionPhan Lan 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07