or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pharaohs Palace Hotel

26 Kasr El Nile Street, Downtown, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt 11442 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Pharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Pharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Pharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Restaurant Pharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Pharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Pharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Bathroom Pharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Lobby Pharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Standard Room Pharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Standard Room Pharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Standard Double
Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Hashim G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2012
Great location and worst hotel

Just walking distance to Egytian museum, Nile river, Midan Tahrir and nite market
2.7
The airport cab driver not be able to find the hotel,and probably it might their strategy to get extra fees, probably little bit of argument (typical Egyptian), the hotel located at 6th floor of the old building, and make sure door elevator have closed after used, otherwise staircase a other option to the hotel. No proper hotel reception area, probably someone have to wait for another 30 minutes before hotel staff would be able to register your name and give a hotel room. The room quite big, probably because of high ceiling that make room bigger, had 2 single bed and inside bathroom, the room floor not so clean and the toilet too, make sure check the water tap first before accepting a room, specially during winter, I had take a bath from water sink since the old water heater broken and after several time complain nobody come and fixed the water heater, No free breakfast will be serve, even it had charge into the room rate, because nobody will be in the hotel except the security guard, probably you have to make your own tea, and all the culinary place bit dirty , have to wash it before use. Nobody clean the room, and the lobby, toilet, and other common area might look bit dirty, this hotel suitable for either solo or budget travelers, and negotiate the rate seem a better option before decide to staying in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nile river, its good place for watch a sunset and pedestrian while have a cup of Egyptian tea, Egyptian museum just 5 minute walk, and beware of the unwanted people if you decide to go to nite market, the price normally double for foreigner,
Frank R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
As for the rooms, u get nearly get what u paid for

The Lady Fatma is very nice and helpful (and the rest of the staff)
6.7
they talk very loud at the reception till all hours and smoke which you can smell coming into your room. the hotel that you book and go to (pharaohs palace hotel) does no longer exist and a guy will be there and walk with you down the street to the city centre hotel. the lift is very temperamental and the hotel is on the 6th floor. wasn't nice walking up and down in that heat now and again. it is cheap for cairo and i would stay again. the room was never made up but there wasn't much to do anyway as it is very small. the wi-fi is fairly fast but also very temperamental.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lots of annoying people outside the hotel.
Merijn D. Couples Netherlands, May 6, 2011
It's simply the best!

Central location, price, great rooms, service, airport pick-up
9.3
pharaohs palace is absolutely the best hotel i have stayed in during my trip around egypt. though it looks and feels like a three-star accomodation due to it's clean and neat rooms, the good service, the central location and the room cleaning, the only difference is the price with a three-star hotel. pharaohs palace is really really cheap for what you get! it is probably the best place for both young backpackers and married couples with children if you want to have a great time in cairo.
Noah H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2010
Good Level for an Egypyian Hotel

Acceptable clean. Friendly staff. Conveniently located.
7.3
Even that I did reserve a room with private bath a good time ahead (with Agoda guaranteed pay), it was not ready when I came at 5 in the morning and had to get a room without a bath. I got it though for the 2nd night. Sleeping late, I woke up at 2pm. The hotel Host offered me breakfast. That was a nice friendly surprise. But... Although I did tell them that I will only stay 2 nights (originally I did reserve a room for 6 nights), They insisted that I should pay for the 6 nights, unless I get a permit from Agoda. It took me some time to get it, but at the end all was well. They accepted a 2 night pay, but not with a smile. Another issue that was irritating is the Elevator. The hotel is on the 6th floor, but the elevator goes up only to the 5th. Furthermore, one cannot use the elevator to go down. At my age of 76, I do have some difficulties with stairs, especially on check out, with an heavy suitcase. The hotel did not even offer help to carry my suitcase down. To give some positive input, I can say that the beds are firm but quite convenient. Also the bathroom functions well, hot and cold water (no bathtub). If it was not for the elevator, I would consider using the hotel again, as it is very conveniently located in downtown Cairo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Egyptian museum. Zamalek Island with several attractions. Not far from Khan el Khalil bazzar.
Andrew Q. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2010
Bait and switch

Cheap, good location, free internet
4.3
Had a bit of frustration with the staff here. They were extremely friendly when we met them, but not very helpful when we told them we would rather not take their 100 dollar tour to Alexandria. When we asked them to help us out with getting train tickets instead to Alexandria, they said they tried, but the station told them "impossible". This went on for two days. So we took a taxi to the station ourselves and bought our tickets without a hitch. Also, don't go on the Giza camel ride tour. You can take the private car to the pyramids, but don't buy into the tour that the driver tries to hook you up with. The guy told us we'd get the camels, entry into three pyramids, the Sphinx and the cemetary for $130. Once we got out there on the camels, we skirted two pyramids and our guide tried to talk us into just going to the cemetary and the Sphinx. When we protested, he told us we had to go buy our own tickets to the pyramid, which we did, but the hassle was so much that we only got to see the inside of one of them. Do yourself a favor and walk it, and bargain a camel driver down for a ride out away from the pyramids to get a few shots and pay some baksheesh to get on a few of the other pyramids nearby.
Restaurant Tip: There's a good standard Egyptian fast food place nearby called Kazaaz. When in doubt on where to eat, seek this one out. There's another popular place called Falafel nearby too.
Jan F. Solo travelers Germany, April 3, 2010
hervorragendes Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis

Toplage, zentraler geht es kaum, in unmittelbarer Umgebung von Geschäften, Restaurants etc., Rooftop Terrasse ueber den Dächern von Cairo- sehr gemuetlich und familiaer, Zimmer sind einfach, aber sauber und ruhig. Tip: eine Sisha auf der Terrasse ! Sehr freundliches Personal, weitere Services wie Ausfluege, Flughafentransfer etc.
8.3
Kazuhiro A. Solo travelers Japan, February 10, 2012
清潔感があります。

従業員が毎日きちんと掃除をしているので全体的に清潔感がある。
6.3
エジプトの同価格帯のホテルのなかでは、このホテルは全体的に特に悪いということもなくどちらかといえばすごしやすいレベルだと思います。従業員の接客は特に悪いということはありません。頼めばたいていのことはしてくれます。全体的に清潔感もあります。シャワーは水がでる勢いが弱いこともありますがお湯は出ます。朝食は毎日パンとチーズとゆで卵とお菓子でいたってシンプルなものです。ダウンタウンにあり旅行者に都合のよいレストランもいくつかありなにかと便利です。特に騒音があるわけでもありません。エレベーターがたまに動かない時があり、5階まで階段を歩いて上がるのがきつい方は嫌な思いをすることがあるかもしれません。とてもよいホテルだと期待しすぎると期待はずれかもしれませんが、エジプトに慣れている方ならばこのホテルのレベルは悪くないしむしろよい方だと思うと思います。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 蚊がいますのでベープマットをもってくるか、現地の大きめのスーパーで購入することをおすすめします。蚊が苦手の方はとくに、中級以下のレベルでは特にこれをもってくるかどうかで就寝の快適さに差が出る場合が多いと思います。
Shuzo I. Couples Japan, July 13, 2010
スタッフは親切

スタッフが親切
7
滞在1日目はエレベーターが壊れていて、5階まで歩かなくてはいけなくて大変でした。2日目にはなおっていましたが。 ホテルのあるビルは薄暗く最初はびっくりしました。 なぜか、ホテルのある階の階段のところに便器がいくつも転がっていました。 部屋のシャワーの水圧がかなり悪かったです。共同のシャワーは大丈夫でしたが。ドライヤーはありません。タオルもありません。エアコンはあります。 スタッフは親切です。
Vadim P. Couples Russia, January 11, 2010
подходящее место для передышки в Каире

Расположение, цена, персонал.
8.7
Мы остановились в отеле всего на несколько часов, для того чтобы перевести дух перед Аэропортом. Нашему водителю трудно было найти этот отель в центре Каира. Отель расположен в обычном здании и его вывеска незаметна. Для того чтобы попасть в отель необходимо проехаться на старинном лифте на 5-й этаж. Сам отель очень небольшой и уютный. Мы снимали комнату с удобствами. В номере уютно и чисто, но окно выходит в колодец здания , который превращен в ужасную помойку. Какого либо буфета или бара я не заметил, есть кальян. Телевазор только в холле. Чтобы перекусить мы отправились в супермаркет. Основная причина выбора отеля - цена и расположение
Mikael L. Couples Sweden, June 17, 2010
Bra läge till bra pris

bra läge och hjälpsam personal
7.3
Hotellet har bra läge mitt i Kairo. De erbjuder också riktigt bra utfärder till pyramiderna. Vi hyrde en taxi för en heldag till en kostnad av ungefär 350-400 kr. Då körde han hela vägen ner till pyramiderna i Dashur, Sakkara och så klart Giza. Mycket trevlig chaufför. Rummet hade Wifi vilket var ett stort plus. Det enda negativa var att rummet inte hade Wifi vilket inte kändes så säkert ifall brand skulle uppstå. Men totalt sett ett mycket prisvärt hotell.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - LobbyPharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomPharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomPharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomPharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - RestaurantPharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomPharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomPharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - BathroomPharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - LobbyPharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Standard RoomPharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Standard RoomPharaohs Palace Hotel Cairo - Standard Double


AS-AGWEB-3B03