or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Dao Hotel

Phathana Lakmuang 13 Raod, City Center, Pakse, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Reception Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Interior Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Lobby Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room
Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Lobby Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Entrance Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Robert M. Solo travelers Canada, August 7, 2014
Quality, quality, quality

Service, Comfort and Dining
10
My stay here was excellent. The room was comfortable and very clean, and everything worked well. The staff were quite nice, and breakfast and dinner was also excellent.
Apiwan N. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2014
Satisfactory (some problems with room)

Comfort, good food and affordibility
7
Although it's generally satisfactory, I would not recommend staying in a room at the top of the stairways. These rooms not only get a lot of noise from people using the stairs, opening the door can potentially strike someone who is using the stairs. Also, a nearby crowing rooster has no idea of the correct time!
Sumedh S. Groups India, July 11, 2014
Good location, value for money

Good location, value for money, quality rooms
9.7
Apiwan N. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2014
Good, comfortable and affordable

Food, room and convenience
7
Although located away from the main street, there are lovely nearby restaurants with available transport to all area of Pakse and its environs. Rooms in the hotel are clean, neat, comfortable and affordable. Quality of food within the Phi Dao Hotel was a pleasant surprise although the wi-fi could be improved!
John H. Couples Australia, July 1, 2014
Decent budget hotel in convenient location

The hotel is on the backpacker strip but is a little nicer than your average backpacker hotel. It has a restaurant and service was helpful. In the heart of tourist Pakse and a short walk to river.
7
We were happy enough with our stay. We chose the family room which sleeps 3 so had pleny of space and a nice corner balcony on the third floor. The Wifi was patchy so did most surfing at a restaurant up the road. We were happy with the hotel.
Christine G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Good choice for Pakse

Location, cleanliness, wifi
8.3
I was only in Pakse for the night transiting through, but Phi Dao Hotel was a good choice. Its not the cheapest place in town, but it was clean, safe, and comfortable. Upon check in the staff didn't seem so friendly, but I think they're actually just a bit on the shy side. They warmed up soon after, but I didn't really need them for anything other than getting my key upon check in. The room and bathroom is very clean and tidy, with good AC, fridge, tv, and I had a good wifi signal in my room (I was in the first room on the staircase, which was a little weird but fine). I was very comfortable during my stay. I also stayed at Alisa Guesthouse when passing through the second time, and they were good too (with a worse wifi singnal tho and a couple dollars cheaper). The location at Phi Dao is very easy for everyone to find, and its on one of the main corners of Pakse town so its central. There's a large minimart right across the street, but also a really really friendly shop directly across the road!
Steven V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2014
Good budget hote, in the heart of the cityl

Centrally located, clean and well-kept, large-sized rooms, friendly staff
8.7
Had a little more than other budget hotels and guesthouses in the area. Air-con, cable-TV with a few channels in English (CNN and HBO), WiFi throughout the hotel. It's a nice budget hotel, and easy to find. Got a good night's sleep before heading off to the scenic parts of Southern Laos. A nice stop-over. Good value for money.
Cristin M. Solo travelers Ireland, June 6, 2014
Great value stopover

Good value, clean bedrooms and bathrooms, decent shower.
8.7
Not a lot to do in Pakse but I would definitely recommend this place as a stopover on the way to/from Cambodia or Laos. The rooms were spotlessly clean and I couldn't believe how cheap it was. We have paid more for a dorm room with a shared bathroom.
Oh K. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2014
Hot, hot, hot!

Economical, close to everything you need, simple.
7.7
Considerably new. Everything that was supposed to work, worked well. Better to book in advance than to walk in. Had a serious traffic accident in Pakse, needed to extend my stay there but was told that they were out of rooms even though it was low season).
Maurine T. Couples Malta, May 29, 2014
Clean Rooms

clean basic room, good location
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Dao Hotel PaksePhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - ReceptionPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - InteriorPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - LobbyPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - LobbyPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - EntrancePhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05