or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Dao Hotel

Phathana Lakmuang 13 Raod, City Center, Pakse, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Reception Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Interior Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Lobby Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room
Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Lobby Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Entrance Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Phi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
197 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Jessie G. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Good enough hotel

Easy check, handy to shop and travel booking place
6
Everything was fine, the room would be better with a balcony, otherwise simple room and ok for overnight stay.
Shelley B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 30, 2014
Fantastic stay at Phi Dao

Service, friendly staff, cleanliness
10
Just lovely! I'm coming back next week for another week.
Robert M. Solo travelers Canada, August 7, 2014
Quality, quality, quality

Service, Comfort and Dining
10
My stay here was excellent. The room was comfortable and very clean, and everything worked well. The staff were quite nice, and breakfast and dinner was also excellent.
Janejira C. Groups Thailand, August 4, 2014
good place to stay

clean, but on saturday night, there's nightclub on the top of this place. so, it's noisy.
6.7
Alina C. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
Good for a short stay

Clean, modern decor with restaurant attached
7
The hotel in terms of facilities was a good choice. The reception staff had little to no English. The restaurant staff were very unfriendly which let this hotel down otherwise a great stay.
Apiwan N. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2014
Satisfactory (some problems with room)

Comfort, good food and affordibility
7
Although it's generally satisfactory, I would not recommend staying in a room at the top of the stairways. These rooms not only get a lot of noise from people using the stairs, opening the door can potentially strike someone who is using the stairs. Also, a nearby crowing rooster has no idea of the correct time!
Sumedh S. Groups India, July 11, 2014
Good location, value for money

Good location, value for money, quality rooms
9.7
Apiwan N. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2014
Good, comfortable and affordable

Food, room and convenience
7
Although located away from the main street, there are lovely nearby restaurants with available transport to all area of Pakse and its environs. Rooms in the hotel are clean, neat, comfortable and affordable. Quality of food within the Phi Dao Hotel was a pleasant surprise although the wi-fi could be improved!
John H. Couples Australia, July 1, 2014
Decent budget hotel in convenient location

The hotel is on the backpacker strip but is a little nicer than your average backpacker hotel. It has a restaurant and service was helpful. In the heart of tourist Pakse and a short walk to river.
7
We were happy enough with our stay. We chose the family room which sleeps 3 so had pleny of space and a nice corner balcony on the third floor. The Wifi was patchy so did most surfing at a restaurant up the road. We were happy with the hotel.
Christine G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Good choice for Pakse

Location, cleanliness, wifi
8.3
I was only in Pakse for the night transiting through, but Phi Dao Hotel was a good choice. Its not the cheapest place in town, but it was clean, safe, and comfortable. Upon check in the staff didn't seem so friendly, but I think they're actually just a bit on the shy side. They warmed up soon after, but I didn't really need them for anything other than getting my key upon check in. The room and bathroom is very clean and tidy, with good AC, fridge, tv, and I had a good wifi signal in my room (I was in the first room on the staircase, which was a little weird but fine). I was very comfortable during my stay. I also stayed at Alisa Guesthouse when passing through the second time, and they were good too (with a worse wifi singnal tho and a couple dollars cheaper). The location at Phi Dao is very easy for everyone to find, and its on one of the main corners of Pakse town so its central. There's a large minimart right across the street, but also a really really friendly shop directly across the road!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Dao Hotel PaksePhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - ReceptionPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - InteriorPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - LobbyPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - LobbyPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - EntrancePhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomPhi Dao Hotel Pakse - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03