Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort

125/148 Moo 7, Muang, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden-Superior Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe  room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom-Superior Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Superior
Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Superior Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard Room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard Room
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 536 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (536)
Sort by:
Kalena M. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2015
Trying to suck tourists of their money

balcony view
3
4 star? Are they crazy? It is so overpriced. Everything is dirty or broken in the room and they have a paper saying the price you will pay for anything you break. Seriously? 8,000 baht if you stain a towel while the shower is covered with mold and the headboard is torn? Our balcony door kept coming off the hinges as well. They also expect drunk tourists to checkout late so they charge 400 baht for the first hour and then one entire day's rate. The view from the restaurant was nice but the prices were double of what you would pay in town, a short 5 minute walk down the steps. It's way too expensive for what you get. I'd rather spend 300 baht for a dorm room in town with other backpackers and not have to worry about racking up extra charges.
Report this review
Brianne S. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2015
decent but over priced

view, a/c, refrigerator
5.7
slightly disappointed as the room didn't look like the picture that was advertised on the website. we were supposed to have a view from the balcony but the balcony was on the side of the room and was blocked by another building. so needless to say we were disappointed because we paid extra to have a nice room with a view. the staff was nice enough, breakfast was tolerable but not great by any means, a/c worked great in the room and the bed was comfy. it was a bit of a hike to the hotel but then again if you want a view, they go hand in hand, so that was fine.
Report this review
Pichet J. Families with young children Thailand, April 29, 2015
Nice view

Nice view, colse to view point, quite
7
it's so nice can watching view from our balcony and in the night a lot of star
Report this review
May X. Couples China, April 29, 2015
The second accommodation

food, near to the beach, quiet
8.7
Food is good, near to the beach, quiet. At the middle location on the Island. This is my second time livinin this hotel. I was super satisfied until I realized that the boat ticket to Phuket they sold me is a little bit more expensive that other shops and I could not replace it with another time's one.
Report this review
Adam S. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
served its purpose. fantastic view

view. location. reasonable price
7.3
Served its purpose, certainly not a luxury hotel, 3 star is a fair rating. Drink options we found limited at the restaurant. There certainly are alot of stairs but worth it for the views combined with location. The hotel offers no extras or luxury features apart from fantastic views, basic clean room
Report this review
Castel B. Couples France, April 3, 2015
too expensive and too difficult to access

breakfast and the view
4.3
very short.only one night because it was too difficult to access to the hotel: we have to climb 250 stairs each time we wanted toreach the hotel under the sun
Report this review
Lauren S. Couples Australia, March 11, 2015
Nice stay, not a stand out resort though.

The view
5
Not bad hotel, not really memorable though. Rooms arent that nice, a bit worn. Bathroom wasnt very good - looks like it had been half renovated - concrete floors, smelt bad and quite moldy. We thought we had booked a deluxe/superior room - but it was pretty standard (apart from the fact that we had a view balcony) Views are great - you cant get better on Phi Phi - you can see both sides of the island pretty much.... Just be prepared for the stairs. Lots of steep stairs. Not suitable for the young/frail. Breakfast is also set - ie not buffet. You have a choice of eggs + toast + sausage + ham + fruit + juice choice + coffee. You can purchase other food through the restaurant. Be prepared for the heat - phi phi is quite hot and there isn't any airconditioning on the island unless its in your room. Everywhere just has fans/nothing (ie. restaurants/bars/tattoo parlours :P)
Report this review
Derek R. Couples Canada, March 6, 2015
Great View & Clean Rooms!

View is great being this elevated, rooms were clean and quiet!
7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the view at night is really nice. Hotel is quiet as you are way, way above the 'downtown' of Phi Phi so its nice an quiet up there! One word of advise....if you aren't in reasonable physical shape don't even consider this hotel and there are steep stairs to get up to the hotel. Staff is great helping carry you gear up but the stairs...oh the stairs...are killer. 150 of them so be prepared lol! At a minimum it will teach you to plan your day down below in advance as once you forget something you won't be 'running' up to get it lol! For the money I think this is a good hotel.
Report this review
Maciej M. Couples Poland, February 23, 2015
One night stay. We recommend!

Fantastic view, very nice room and restaurant
8
We just stayed one night but if we would come back to phi phi we would definitely book this hotel again. Very nice attentional welcome. Breathtaking view from the half way to the point view. For the luggage is not a problem as the hotel has a staff to carry the luggage when we come and when we leave. If you want to stay away from all parties on the beach and don't hear the loud music this hotel is a very good choice. Room is very nice, large with nice view but we had a bit of problem to have a hot water. This is definitely something to improve.
Report this review
Law Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Happy Holiday

Food, room and services.
7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant + ViewPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden-Superior Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe  roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-DeluxePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom-DeluxePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-DeluxePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-DeluxePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom-SuperiorPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-SuperiorPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-SuperiorPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Relax areaPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07