or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort

125/148 Moo 7, Muang, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden-Superior Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe  room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom-Superior Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Superior
Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Superior Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard Room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard Room
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
517 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (517)
Sort by:
Law Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Happy Holiday

Food, room and services.
7
Nina K. Couples Slovenia, February 19, 2015
This hotel is over priced

Our room was located in the highest point, just below the view point. The way to reach it was pure hell, however we managed to have a good sleep because it was so quiet there. The view was amazing.
5.3
IT is not worth 70€ per night. There is no swimming pool , nothing at all, Just the room and a nice view , not even a hairdryer in the room....totaly overpriced. The staff was nice though.
Dallas B. Couples Australia, February 16, 2015
Disappointed, don't waste your money or time.

the view from the restaurant area.
2
Do not bother staying at this resort. The hike up the million stairs is exhausting. Unless your are wanting to train for a marathon? The rooms are very run down, air conditioning not very good. We paid quite a bit to stay at this "resort" for 3 nights, but checked out after our first night and left phi phi. Very disappointed
Chern Y. Groups Canada, February 6, 2015
3 males, Canadian

beds. view, staff
7.3
We were placed into a private one room house. The place wasn't what it looked like in the pictures but I think the nicer rooms were much nicer than ours. The beds and room were clean but the washroom was slightly uncomfortable for my liking. We paid $110 CDN total per night for 2 +1 extra bed. Its a slight trek up to the resort (roughly 30-40 steps) and is on the way to the view point. Its about a 15 min walk from the pier so its a little further than other places but you get the quietness which is quite nice. WiFi was ridiculously slow that its not use able but the staff were very nice.
Janet S. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2015
decent hotel away from the noise/party on beach

room was comfortable. away from noise. Staff was nice
6.3
good decent hotel.
Katherine P. Couples New Zealand, February 1, 2015
Charming with lovely view

view, privacy and helpfulness
7.7
we were in the highest room, 255 stairs, thankfully the staff were helpful bringing the luggage up. No phones so room service very difficult. Location is good, close to town but away from all the noise.
Alice F. Couples Australia, January 25, 2015
Great motel

Great night time view over the island, staff went above and beyond, excellent service, will defiantly stay there again.
7.7
Verdynne G. Couples Canada, January 21, 2015
A nice stay

The staff are friendly, the view is amazing, our room was clean and very well maintained.
7.3
We booked two nights at first through Agoda and then extended it to 4 nights once there and the front desk said they would give us the same rate as we paid on Agoda, but when we checked out that wasn't the case, it was quite a bit more, lesson learned, we should have just booked the extra nights through Agoda as well. Yes it is a long walk there and then up about 150 stairs, but we considered it a build in workout, and we don't regularly do much of that. Your out of breath but it is doable and once your up there the view is amazing. Staff are at the pier to bring your luggage, and every time you climb the steps it gets easier. The upside is your already half way up to the viewpoint for an even better view of the island, make sure to take 30 baht each to travel up there and there is a place to buy snacks and water once up at the top. Breakfast included with our stay was ok, except the meat could be improved on greatly!
James G. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2015
Great staff, but bad location

Friendly staff, nice patio
6.3
The staff at the hotel was wonderful. They checked me in quickly, gave me a glass of juice while doing so, and got someone to carry my bags to my room. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The restaurant looked wonderful. However, all of this goes to waste because of the location. While Phi Phi is a small island, it is really inconvenient having to walk so far up that hill. It is okay to do it once, but if you need to go back to your room for any reason, it is quite a trek. Also, there is no wifi in the rooms, so you need to go to the reception area. While that area is nice, it is again inconvenient. The other big problem is the mosquitoes. There is a wonderful view from the balconies, but can't really be enjoyed because you will be eaten alive. The location and the mosquitoes are things that can't be changed. They do just about everything else right. However, I probably won't stay again.
Lorna L. Groups United States of America, January 19, 2015
Phi phi fun with a view

The view, the location and helpfulness
8
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant + ViewPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden-Superior Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe  roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-DeluxePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom-DeluxePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-DeluxePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-DeluxePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom-SuperiorPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-SuperiorPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-SuperiorPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Relax areaPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B02