or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort

125/148 Moo 7, Muang, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden-Superior Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe  room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom-Superior Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Superior
Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Superior Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard Room (Bathroom) Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard Room (Bathroom) Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - View
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Wioletta O. Couples Poland, December 2, 2014
Good quality for good price

View, new room, clean
8.7
Andres V. Groups Estonia, December 2, 2014
Magnificent view

view, location, welcoming staff
8
Our stay was short but pleasant
Valerie D. Families with young children United States of America, November 25, 2014
Nice stay with my family

Beautiful view, cleanliness and location (if you exclude the hike up the hillside)
6.3
Was a fairly standard place, but overall clean and tidy with nice decor and view. The downside, it wasn't exactly inexpensive, checkout is 11:00, and you are charged 400baht/hr for each additional hour should you want late check out. Wifi is also in common areas, which i thought I wouldn't mind, but became a pain. Lastly, it wasn't a big deal for myself who enjoys the exercise, but it's important to know what the hotel is situation on a steep hillside. Prepare to go for a major hike. The hotel itself is a way up, and the rooms scale the hillside. Like i said, fine for me, but I have a 3 year old and it was an ordeal after the 5th trip.
Handy H. Groups Indonesia, November 16, 2014
Superb location

location, friendly staff, value for money
7.3
This resort is the nearest resort to the view point, so you can imagine the view! The only bad thing about this place is the smell of the towel, so you might consider to bring you own towel.
Jian H. Couples China, September 4, 2014
normal facilties

quiet, good view and friendliness
7.7
the room was not equipped well, no hairdryer in the room, had to borrow from reception. The room looked worse than the photos on webpage. But it had a good location and also good view over the town and beaches. quiet surroundings and we were amazed to see monkeys knocking on our door in the morning which tried to beg food from us. It surprised us so much!
Kathleen K. Groups United States of America, July 30, 2014
Worth the view and money

Away from the noise, clean
8
Great room. The bathroom smelled a little because of the water sewage, but id stay there again. Only thing that sucks is the stairs up to the room, but you get used to it.
Sai H. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Disastrous

The view from the room balcony is great but that's it.
3.7
All and all, it was not a very pleasant stay at the resort. First we were greeted but a very unfriendly receptionist at the lobby. Pls be mindful that this resort is not for the weak and elders because the stairs up to the hotel and the rooms are tedious, not to mention the resort location was quite a distance from the beach. The next thing's the bathroom shower. The rain shower's literally a failure as the water is weak and most of the time there's no hot water. And the toilet is not cleaned properly as well, stains here and there. Wifi at the lobby is slow too. The only plus point is the view from our room balcony.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2014
Quiet location, not in center of town.

Quiet, good food and nice location
8.7
It is on the hillside overlooking town. This is great for me but would be a problem for those not physically fit or older. I am 53 and have done sports my whole life, so no problem. Heard others complain tho. Very nice view during sunrise/sunset. As I said, those not liking to walk and climb steps, best avoided. Staff was very efficient, food was great and eating on the deck overlooking town was GREAT. No complaints about this hotel at all! Koh Phi Phi of course has been over-developed during the last 30 years and local attitudes for service on the boats is they will "process" you through a loop but do not expect to be a customer attended to your wishes unless it is negotiated BEFORE you take off on the boat... many of the drivers do not care about your wishes and others do. Caveat emptor!
Zafirah N. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2014
It was alright but room cleanliness could be bette

Peaceful,away from loud music,relaxing.
6
hotel was ok just that it's up high,the view point.
Enn S. Couples Estonia, April 13, 2014
Good Views to the Phi Phi

Helpful staff, good views to the island, safe from tsunami
6.7
Well, it's bit of an adventure. There are no taxis on Phi Phi. When you arrive from the ferry, there will be hotel staff waiting for you on the pier. They will carry your luggage to the hotel. The tricky part is that hotel is not on the beach but high up on the mountain. So you will have to take stairs (about 150 steps from sea level). If you are not physically fit then it can be bit of a challenge to get up there. Views are magnificent and tsunami waves won't bother once you hit the sack. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Although as for my opinion room we stayed in was overpriced for what it was. Room was fairly clean but bathroom could use a makeover. It just has "oldish" feel. Road that leads to the hotel has a broken sewer pipe and it seemed to me this has been the case already for a while. Every time you walk to the town you'll have to walk past the paddles of sewer. That's not directly related to that hotel only, there's others on that road as well. Not a bad hotel in general, but just overpriced for what it is...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant + ViewPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden-Superior Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe  roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-DeluxePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom-DeluxePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-DeluxePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-DeluxePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior room Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom-SuperiorPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-SuperiorPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-SuperiorPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard roomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard Room (Bathroom)Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard Room (Bathroom)Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden-Deluxe Phi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Standard RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Relax areaPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhi Phi Arboreal Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A06