Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel

129 Moo 7, Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2509 reviews

1015 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2509)
Sort by:
Elizabeth S. Groups United States of America, March 30, 2015
Alright

Location, pool
6
The staff was unfriendly and no internet in the rooms. The food left a lot to be desired. Best part about the hotel was the location.
Report this review
Harry C. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here

Staff, room, location
10
In Phi Phi it's all about the party, but thankfully this accommodation was a sanctuary of calm. Pleasant staff, though as chilled as the rest of the local islanders, so relax and they will do their best to help you. Awesome free gym that is fully equipped for a holiday work out. Great bungalow villas, decor is wooden but really nice, rooms are a great size. Beds are very comfortable. Nice pool but could do with more seating for the number of guests, pool medium sized but perfect to dip in and keep cool. Comprehensive breakfast available on the beach. AC unit could be quieter.
Report this review
Patrick D. Couples Switzerland, March 22, 2015
Very nice pool, but no umbrella 😢

Nice pool, nice location
9
Good
Report this review
Yukiko M. Couples Japan, March 14, 2015
very convenient!

convenient, breakfast on the beach and clean
8
very good hotel, but I felt stuffs are a little unfriendly.
Report this review
Gareth M. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
Great location.

Great location right by the beach. Rooms were a good size. Staff were friendly.
8
This hotel is all about the location. Right in the heart of the village, on the beach and only a few minutes walk from the pier. Rooms are nice and large. Breakfast is fine with a good selection. The only bad thing is we booked this because it has a pool. The pool is great but there is only space for 7 sun beds. Not enough at all. Plus no parasols! Aparts from the sun beds, a great hotel.
Report this review
Lily W. Groups New Zealand, March 13, 2015
great place, good location

location, quite clean, good amenities
7.3
Great, stayed as a group. Good location.
Report this review
Lara S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2015
Not impressed

Location is great, pool is nice and gym looked nice.
4.3
I was completely underwhelmed and very disappointed. The rooms were not clean, there were indeed bug remnants everywhere, sheets were stained, bathroom unpleasant and very little toilet paper. Also, very loud (construction right outside my window) and the breakfast was subpar. I did not find the staff to be welcoming or helpful and In fact, called me three times the morning of my checkout to ask when I would be checking out and asking me to check out 30 minutes early. The only plus is one of the staff kindly carried me and two other guests luggage to the ferry. I would not stay here again, especially not for the price.
Report this review
Chor Y. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2015
Pretty Good Stay

location, hotel condition and cleanliness and value for money
5.7
The hotel was central, clean and quiet. However, due to the high traffic of guests, they are not willing to 'go the extra mile' for a good service. It feels as though you are checked in to a service apartment which is pretty good. I believe the service staff could do better.
Report this review
Don M. Couples Cape Verde, March 4, 2015
Phi phi banyan

Pool, location & garden
7.7
Everything was great, except for the Internet. There was none!
Report this review
Roi C. Couples Israel, March 1, 2015
Medium Experience

Location Location Location
5
The hotel suffer from a strong sewer smell. The location is great, but I'm sure you can find a better deal for your money.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 1015 reviews Next page
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sauna Room (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Steam Room (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood RestaurantPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06