Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel

129 Moo 7, Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sauna Room (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Steam Room (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Twin
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Twin Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Twin Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2404 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2404)
Sort by:
Laura C. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2014
Probably the best on the island

Clean, good location, breakfast ok
8
There is no transport on phi phi, so this hotel is ideally located if you do not want to trek with your bags through phi phi as it is right on the pier. Rooms were ok, a lot more expensive than other areas in Thailand, but if you are coming to phi phi then you just have to accept that rooms will be almost double the price. (We had a 4* in Krabi for less than half the price of this 3*) breakfast buffet was the same as all of the other hotels here (all the phi phi and pp hotels are owned by same people, same rules, same breakfast, same same same) pool is EXTREMELY chlorined, this was the only thing that bothered us as we couldn't bear to be in the pool it smelt so strong. I'm not throwing my hands in the air and raving about this hotel because it's not the best we stayed in through out our stay, but trust me, the choices on phi phi are very limited and I would recommend paying a little extra to secure a decent room, and the rooms here are... Decent.
Report this review
Sheryl B. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2014
A better stay this time

It was quieter, more light in the upstairs room, room cleaner than last stay.
6.7
Our stay was much nicer than our previous one. The cleaning standard was better and the room not so run down. It was far more comfortable. They do need to lighten up the rooms as they are very dark and gloomy, a tin of white paint could transform them a lot, the place has a very tired appearance now days but is quiet at night which is a bonus on Phi Phi.
Report this review
Issam A. Couples Morocco, August 14, 2014
Very Good

Location, food and service
8
Report this review
Feng W. Families with older children China, August 11, 2014
good choice on PhiPhi island

room, view, price
9.3
good room view with the pool, clean, and good staff. Great!
Report this review
Julie P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2014
Great location

Great location to the softer side of the island. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice balcony.
8
The location is great for first time travelers as its close to the pier but also easily accessible to both sides of the island. The staff was friendly & courteous and the room was comfy.
Report this review
Sheryl B. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2014
Good Location, Hotel Very Rundown

Location, Pool, Nice Garden.
4.7
Report this review
James S. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
Great place 3rd time to stay there

Location, Gym and quiteness
9
The only problem I can say is the pool has too much chlorine in it, bleached my outfit and burnt my eyes somedays
Report this review
Melanie S. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2014
room OK - Pool not so much

Location, Breakfast, Value
7.7
The room and location of this hotel is one of the best on the island. You do not get trapped in the loud bang, bang, bang of the nightlife but are close enough to get to the dive shops and bars if you feel like you want to go out. The one big issue is the chlorine in the pool - there were so many chemicals in the pool that we could not swim in it - my skin actually burned after a ten minute dip. Even though the furniture was a little outdated, it was still a functional room and gave us a comfortable stay for the week we were there.
Report this review
Mark G. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
great location

location price staff
8
We stayed here for one night with friends and were happy with the choice. Great location close to pier, shopping and either Beach. Rooms were quite dated and very hot when first walk in and air con took some time to cool room down but still had a good sleep once you hit the pillow. hot shower and staff were friendly and helpful. would stay again.
Report this review
Lucy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
One of the best hotels on island

Breakfast, location, staff
9.3
We had the most amazing week staying here in Phi Phi. The hotel is just 2 minutes from the pier and easily found. The room was beautiful and always kept very clean with a nice balcony overlooking the gardens and pool. We got free big golf umbrellas to use during our stay (we were so excited having been drenched many times during our time in Thailand ha!) The staff were so helpful in the reception - especially the lovely man who gave us towels every morning. The pool was gorgeous with a few sun loungers round the edge and was never busy - although we never actually used it as we were so busy seeing the island everyday! We had breakfast included and the restaurant area is located looking right over Ton Sai Bay - stunning views every morning, we had to pinch ourselves! The food was fine - pancakes, fruit, cooked breakfast, cereal, yoghurt etc and a member of staff made omelettes and eggs to order. However for the price we payed, we were perhaps expecting slightly more but we really couldn't complain! The restaurant area is the Ton Sai Seafood restaurant in the evening and the hotel give you a discount voucher if you wish to eat there one evening. We did and the food was delicious! Over all an amazing stay, perfect for familys/couples. If we returned here when travelling again we would however stay elsewhere - simply to save money as you spend so little time in your hotel/guesthouse you really dont need to pay much to experience the wonders of Phi Phi.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sauna Room (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Steam Room (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood RestaurantPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05