or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel

129 Moo 7, Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood Dinner Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2224 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2224)
Sort by:
Patrick J. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2013
Great Location and relaxing stay

The pool area and garden were great. The staff met us at the pier and helped carry our bags to the hotel. The room was very comfortable.
8
Banyan hotel is a great place to stay if you're on phi phi island. It is close to the piers where there are daily trips to the other islands for snorkeling and kayaking. The rooms are pretty clean and comfortable. The only thing that was a little dirty was the bathroom. There were small signs of mold in the shower area. They may have just been black stains though. As for the wifi, we were hardly ever able to get connected. We would usually have to go to a restaurant to get wifi. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel. Also, the main beach is only a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. The staff was great, and our stay was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.
Martha L. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
Great place to stay

The hotel offered great location, facilities, price and service
8.7
We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel, highly recommended
David H. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2013
Stayed before, will probably stay again

Location, view from restaurant, pool
7.3
I've stayed at the Phi Phi Banyan Villa hotel before and am likely to stay again, but would look elsewhere first. The last time I stayed there, the A/C was very poor and had to get the staff to give me a spare key fob so I could keep the A/C on while I was not in the room as it took hours to cool down. This time, I was on the lower floor so the room didn't get as hot and the A/C was just fine. The reason I booked this hotel was the view from the restaurant during breakfast is fantastic. Also, another thing most people don't know is you are allowed to use the pools as other hotels owned by the Phi Phi Hotel group. While the pool at Phi Phi Banyan Villa is fine, I liked going to Phi Phi Palm Tree for their pool. The room I stayed in had an LCD TV which was nice. I like to play movies from my computer and it was nice to watch them on a large TV instead of my computer screen. I'm not sure that every room has on though. During my stay at the hotel, the staff never once cleaned the balcony. Being a messy person, this meant the soda cans built up out there. :) It would have been nice if they cleaned the balcony area. The water in the shower smelled bad. I think this is a problem with all of Phi Phi, not just this hotel. The island's infrastructure just can't handle the number of people going there during high season. The thing that would make me consider another hotel before this one on returning was the very poor internet. From my room, I could hardly connect. I had to make my way to the balcony in order to get a signal. Even then, the speed was very very slow. From my room, however, I could get the wifi from a nearby restaurant. I ate their once in order to get the password. Sadly, they only had internet while the restaurant was open.
Patrick N. Couples Switzerland, November 25, 2013
Perfect fit (no party and central)

location, clean, staff
8.7
Although we have read some bad reviews, we did not experienced any of this. We arrived before checkin time, which was no problem at all, very friendly staff. Our room was on the upper floor with garden view. All rooms are away from the "street" so it is quiet all day. Also no guest allowed after 10pm, so no party in the hotel. We have chosen this hotel because it is centrally located and thus a perfect fit for diving trips (quiet at night, 3 min walk to the peer, many dive-shops around the hotel). The breakfast was for thai-standards good. Also dinner at tonsai (the breakfast-restaurant) can be very recommended. We never splashed around in the pool, so no opinion on this. If we really need to mention some negative points, we have to dig deep. Once our key was not to be found at the reception and we had to wait for 10 minutes before they found it. There is a mosque in the far which can be heard for 5-10 minutes a day (afternoon/evening only). For checking out you have to wait until they've checked your room for missing towels etc. but that only cost us 5 mins. To recap: Choose this hotel if you are after a central place and/or diving with quiet nights. Do not choose this hotel if you are after hard partying (although after 5 mins walk you are the the heart of party phi phi). Also do not choose this hotel if you are after a (secluded) beach, unless you take a longboat every time or like to walk half an hour to long beach.
Jenny L. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
do not stay here

location
4.3
our stay was terrible at this hotel. our room smelled like sewer and mold. i couldn't stand to stay in our room and the air condition kept leaking water. i was constantly coughing due to the horrendous smells of this hotel. our booking came with breakfast and the food was terrible. the only thing i could eat was the cooked eggs, even that was over cooked but at least cooked fresh. this hotel was centrally located, just a 10 minute walk from the pier but do not stay here, it's not worth the money.
Marynella H. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
Rude Staff & Overpriced for Hotel Room

Location, Gym & Outside Appearance
5.3
From the outside appearance; I would expect more from this hotel. The staff at the front desk was extremely rude when checking us in, and often yelled at other people staying at the hotel who were asking questions. The rooms are poorly lite, and for what they are charging the rooms are pretty dingy. I must admit I expected a lot more from this hotel by the apperance of the gym. The rooms were more like a 2 star motel.
Galina K. Couples Israel, November 21, 2013
good enough

location,fitness room;garden
8
Yaron L. Solo travelers Israel, November 15, 2013
Nice place. many things to do.

Great location, clean, good value for the mone
7.3
I have been at the new section (garden). Clean, comfortable. I will be back. Bad internet coonection
Andre G. Groups Germany, November 13, 2013
Nice hotel, close to the village and still quiet

location, pool, fitness
6.3
Stefan G. Couples Australia, November 11, 2013
Nice and relaxing in beautiful surrounds

The pool, romantic, comfortable bed
7.7
Very relaxing with all the amenities you could want, fantastic gym. Just perfect for a nice romantic getaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood DinnerPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night ScenePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B02