My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel

129 Moo 7, Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Fitness Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Fitness Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2075 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2075)
Sort by:
Fiona M. Solo travelers Ireland, August 3, 2013
Great location but a bit expensive

Location, large room, pool
6.7
The location was great. Balcony was lovely. Phi phi hotels are expensive so this I felt was over priced for what it is but that's koh phi phi.
Filip H. Couples Denmark, July 31, 2013
Great staff in perfect location

Staff, location, rooms
8
Despite being sick, we had a great stay. The hotel is in a great location that is very convenient, just down the main street from the ferry pier with close access to the boats for the day trips and a quick walk to the night life at night. The rooms and general standard of the hotel is very good compared to what you see around the central area in Phi Phi. Most importantly, the staff was very helpful with every request and even allowed us to use the gym for showering on the afternoon of our departure, after we had checked out.
Lu M. Families with older children China, July 30, 2013
nice garden, old facilities, near the beach

near the beach, the garden is nice, the receptionist is not friendly
5.3
The hotel is located at the beach with a nice garden. It's near the shopping area too. But the staff working in the front desk is very unprofessional and unfriendly. We are queuing for the check-in, but she just ignored us, and help the later guest to check-in first. When she helped us check-in, she was chatting with other girls. She is very rude to explain the hotel policy to us. Even when I got angry, I said I would complaint to her supervisor and write comments She just said, 'I don't care' It's very bad experience in the hotel.
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, July 23, 2013
Great Hotel, Will be staying there again.

Locarion, Staff and great breakfast
8.7
We stayed at the Phi Phi Banyan for 2 nights and thought it was situation in a great location - close enough to the action, but far away enough that it was quiet at night. For a 3 star property, it gave us everything we needed. The rooms are nice and clean, but that can be quite nice after you've been out in the sun all day! Breakfast was good and a great selection, exactly as I expected and was absolutely fine, located pretty much on the beachfront it was lovely to sit and look out at the beautiful calm blue water while having your morning coffee. We enjoyed our stay at the Banyan, not as bad as some people have reviewed. But it is only 3 star - will be staying there again on my next round of business
Yan Z. Families with young children China, July 22, 2013
generally good,but could be better

location,pool,animals
6.7
the extra bed is a cushion on floor. our room,which is called garden view room ,is opposite plants with lots of mosquitos inside. the location is great and the food in tongsai restaurant is excellent though the service in restaurant is awful. one middle aged guy,black face, sitting in front desk is a little impatient and rude when answering our questions while other staff are fine,esp the young staff. we asked for the delivery of luggage to pier before breakfast and they agreed but when we returned,the staff said the delivery man has gone and we have to draw luggage along to the pier. it rains cats and dogs and all of us wet through.wont stay here next time.
Paul J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Good location close to the pier, shopping, bars

Close to pier, shopping, bars
6.3
Good experience close to everything, check-in a little slow as really only one check-in person.
Jenny T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
comfortable, luxurious stay in the center

beautiful and comfortable rooms, very clean and spacious, quiet and tranquil
9.3
The hotel is very comfortable and centrally located. Staff was attentive and friendly. Bathroom was well designed, with great water pressure and hot water for the shower. The room was nicely furnished and lovely to hang out in. I appreciated the complimentary water and the bed was big and comfortable with good linens. Overall, i really enjoyed staying at the Banyan. After a day of travel and or sporty activity, this is a great place to come home to. Price-wise its mid-range but there is good value for your money. The only drawback is weak wifi but works fine in the lobby.
Tan T. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2013
lots of mosquitoes in room

location, food, value
7
Overall, the stay was great, except for the fact that the room has lots of mosquitoes even though we did not leave the door open for long. The location was good, close to many of the dive operators and also very close to the port. Nearby has lots of shops for some good island style shopping. Will return in futre.
Patrice C. Couples Ireland, July 13, 2013
central but away from party beach

central, close to dining, next to beach,
6
small swimming pool if you need a break from beach clean and spacious rooms all mod cons
Grant H. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2013
Nice hotel, fantastic fitness center

Fitness center, location, low season rates
7
Stay was fine, a few things broke in the bathroom however we were checking out so could not see how attentive they were to our complaint. Amazing fitness center with one of the best views in the world!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Fitness RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Fitness RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B01