or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel

129 Moo 7, Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood Dinner Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2200 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2200)
Sort by:
Md T. Couples Bangladesh, October 14, 2013
Near to the Pier, Not so friendly Staff

Location, Breakfast, Pool
7.3
We arrived at the hotel at around 11-30PM but had to wait upto 2PM to check-in. They told me to wait upto 4PM, but when I argued with them they quickly gave us a room. Behavior of the hotel staff is bad & they are not good at English. The best part is the location as you have to walk only 3 minutes from Pier to the hotel. If you want to swim in the sea or take a rest at the beach, then this hotel is not a good option. The beach area in front of this hotel is always packed with long tail boats.
Benison M. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2013
poor staff service

location, view and gym
6.7
although i loved the hotel, i was really disappointed with staff performance specially during breakfast where no one was around to assist us. the girl who cooked our omelet shouted at me when i inquired if my order was ready. very bad. we were also annoyed the constant phone calls from front desk reminding us of our check out time for the Nth time.
Anand J. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2013
Pricey hotel with good location and excellent gym

gym/location/staff
7
Decent stay , rooms were clean but air-con wasn't really good . Pricey for room but probably everything is more expensive in Phi Phi . Excellent gym and great staff especially Chart , awesome guy .
Clayton M. Couples Australia, October 12, 2013
Comfortable and outstanding gym facilities

Gym, pool, breakfast
8
It is a great hotel and the gym really is outstanding with excellent views. The hotel reception staff are extremely friendly and welcoming however I think the cleaning staff could do with some work. We stayed for 8 days and on 2 occassions we had the 'make up our room' sign turned around not by us and the room was not made up 3 of those 8 days. I thought this was a bit unfair!!
Amalda R. Groups Indonesia, October 8, 2013
its a nice place to stay

neat, clean, a good fitness center facitliy
7
it was a nice place to stay. close to the beach and other interesting places. clean room.
Stavit B. Couples Israel, October 2, 2013
One of the best hotels in this trip

Location breakfast design
9.7
It is a very good hotel! The best location, great design, very nice staff. In the middle of everything but quiet. The bad things: not all staff knows english sometimes just warm water in the shower. Overall the best valued place to stay in phi phi
Amit G. Couples Israel, October 1, 2013
Close to the center, not so friendly staff

Very good Fitness center, close to the pier,
5.7
Suki Z. Business travelers China, October 1, 2013
Just so so

Enviornment
5
The enviornment of Banyan Villa Hotel is OK, but the staff there are very rude. We asked staff to come to our room to check for the faucet in bathroom ten minutes later after our shower, but staff came at once and knocked our door and shouted very loudly. When we wanted to have breakfast at their resterant, they didn't let us in because breakfast would be finished at 10:00 o'clock, but it was just 9:55 at that moment. When we checked out and wanted to leave our luggage in hotel, staff asked us to put the labels on luggage by ourselves. Banyan Villa seems not like a four star hotel.
Amy W. Families with older children United States of America, October 1, 2013
terrible

central location, gym
2.7
classic "bait and switch" very bad customer service!!- they are focused on following management rules not remembering the customer is their focus if they want good referrals and repeat customers. when i went to the gym, there was a very clear list of towels, sizes, locker key that was inventoried; i had to sign for it and return those exact items. after checking out, the front desk told me to wait as they were "searching my room in case we left something". we were made to wait 10 minutes and then informed a hangar was missing and demanded we did not take any item from that room yet the front desk people had no customer training fought with us that we had to pay for the hangar. why werent we given an inventory list when we checked in just like your gym?? there was no manager onsite as he was "on holiday".the girl at the desk encouraged me repeatedly to write a complaint letter as i suspect they are encouraged and rewarded for being combative with the customers. i travel globally for business and i have never had such a bad experience. the workers in the restaurant are equally combative and very unhappy in their demeanor and expression. the room is badly appointed, the sheets/towels very old and ragged.
Stephanie W. Groups Australia, September 30, 2013
Fantastic

Breakfast, service and the rooms
8
It was great and everyone was really helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood DinnerPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night ScenePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A01