Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel

129 Moo 7, Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sauna Room (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Steam Room (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Twin
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Twin Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Twin Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2405 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2405)
Sort by:
Scott S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Good option

Location
8
Excellent hotel, great location and helpful staff. Rooms are very good with all facilities required. No pool but beach only a couple of minutes away.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel bar can be a little noisy so would recommend a room further away from it where there is no problem.
Report this review
Sara S. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2013
Very Disappointing

good amount of furniture in the room, nice pool
4.3
We booked this room over other ones that were much cheaper because from the looks of the photos we thought it'd be very nice. Well that wasn't the case. It is just big and not all that nice. Our room was impressive upon first look. A lot of furniture and a big patio. But the cons outweighed the pros. To start the bed wasn't very comfortable. The toilet was the worst I've had in 9 different hotels I've stayed in. It could barely flush and when something was flushed... it would come back up later. There was also a leak in the ceiling above the toilet, so if you're sitting on the toilet you may get water dripping on you. Only about half the power outlets worked, the walls are very thin and you can hear people all the time. Nothing on Phi Phi is far from the beach but this place wasn't to close, about a 10 to 15 minute walk depending on your pace. Overall I was very disappointed. Because of the price and photos, I was expecting something like a 4 star or 3 star and it had more the feel of a side of the highway motel. The pool was nice, but when you're in phi phi the beach is much preferable to a pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here, get one of the cheaper hotels or even wait till you get to the island to book one of the cheaper rooms.
Report this review
Jackie P. Groups United States of America, January 15, 2013
Great location

The location
8.7
The hotel room was nice size for my adult daughter and myself. The pool only had 5 chairs around it and the hotel was large. The continental breakfast was in the reataurant across the path. You had an ocean view which was nice
Report this review
Paul H. Groups Ireland, January 14, 2013
No view at all!

Breakfast
5.3
all you see is a few plants and the room of another guest across the way.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This end of Phi-Phi is full of partying kids and vulgar tourists, so if you're looking for a relaxed island experience go to the other end of Tonsai Bay
Report this review
Arturs S. Couples Latvia, January 13, 2013
I would not go to Krabi at all!

Spacious villas
5.3
Honestly, we wold never go to Krabi at all, it is not beautiful place at all comparing to many others we have visited in Thailand. this hotel as at us on a west Railey beach is more or leas ok, but the east Railey is just ugly, stinky and terrible! There hotel was fine, and villa was spacious, though the hotel looks like an old one and pretty poorly maintained.
Report this review
Ryan D. Couples Canada, January 12, 2013
Great Location, Nice Rooms..

Nice room, great gym, nice pool
7
Nothing bad to say about the hotel itself, it's a great place!! My complaint is with this Lady that worked at the front desk.
Report this review
Ryan D. Couples Canada, January 11, 2013
Great Gym, good room

Great Gym, Good Room, Nice Pool
7
Everything about the hotel is great!.... But the problem is with staff that works at the front desk.
Report this review
William M. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
ok hotel on busy phi phi

location is good - close to the action
5.7
this is fairly standard accommodation on phi phi - not great compared to elsewhere in thailand - but perfectly acceptable and close to the action
Report this review
Pavel P. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel, centrally located, great gym.

Gym, close to everything, friendly staff.
9.3
Our stay at Banyan Villa was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and we were well looked after. The gym is the outstanding and provides a great view of the local beaches.
Report this review
Tanner P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel, but some undesirable quirks

Pool, rooms
6.3
After coming at 11am and trying to check in early to make an afternoon tour, they said to come back at 2pm, the official check in time. That was cutting it close, but I was there at 2pm and my room still wasn't ready. I just don't know why they couldn't prioritize my room while other people's rooms were ready when they were walking up early. Customer service and hospitality still don't translate at this place, I suppose. Also, they have a policy of not letting anyone who is not a hotel guest (with copies of their passport) into the property after 10pm. Its the only place ive ever seen this before. Aside from that the room was nice as was the pool.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sauna Room (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Steam Room (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood RestaurantPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A02