or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel

129 Moo 7, Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood Dinner Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2127 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2127)
Sort by:
Bailey S. Groups Australia, June 28, 2012
Great location on the quieter side of the island.

Away from the hectic nightlife, great pool and new gym facility
8
A great hotel with many good facilities, including pool, new gym facility, close to the pier, away from the noisy nightlife if you value sleep! Breakfast provided is the same everyday, and the rooms are a little outdated, but rooms are clean and provide a good amount of space including balcony. Not the cheapest place to stay, but worth the money!
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi only available free in the gym, which can involve a bit of a wait. Free wifi available in lots of restaurants though, so not a big issue.
Kevin M. Groups United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Fantastic hotel and staff always smiling

2 great pools and lovely surroundings
10
the hotel really was fantastic, would highly recommend. everything down to the small details had been considered from the drink and cold flannel when we arrived to the free shuttle bus to the beach and other areas. both pools were fantastic, food was great.
Kemmika K. Couples Thailand, June 24, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
7.3
Nice Hotel and good location not far away from the pier. The room was clean and staff was friendly. Nice atmosphere and large rooms, bed was very comfortable and the room had large balcony and very nice swimming pool. The hotel also have the gym on the island. We had a wonderful time.:D
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: PP view point
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Best location in Phi Phi Island except views

Great fitness center, great location to all the action without the noise pollution, close to the pier, good room and service
7.7
If you are looking to stay in the Ton Sai area, this hotel is a perfect location. It is close to the beach, shopping, restaurants and bars, but we could not hear the late night party at all. The hotel has an awesome fitness center with free wifi access. The wifi in the rooms costs an hourly fee. Breakfast is good, service is good. The only downside to our stay here was the thin wall between rooms. We could hear our neighbor puking all night next door one night:( Other than that though, it's an awesome hotel!
Restaurant Tip: Papaya Restaurant has excellent authentic thai food for a reasonable price...the pad thai and massaman curry are delicious. Also, check out Sunflower Bar for a mellow night out.
Christian S. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Spot on

Great location, nice clean rooms & good swimming pool
9
Really enjoyed our stay here. Expensive for Thailand but Phi Phi accomodation is more.
Sowichaya S. Couples Thailand, June 20, 2012
good room

great hotel
8
The two best things about this hotel are its location, which is almost at the centre of the Ton Sai bay area, and the gym, probably the best that you would see in a hotel so it's great hotel, very clean rooms and friendly staffs.
Harald H. Couples Norway, June 17, 2012
Inviting hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean room, beautiful gardens, close to pier, really good breakfast with lots of different food selections, generally very good food at their restaurant
8.7
The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and inviting although the room showed a bit wear. We had a beautiful view of the swimming pool. We would have like more sunbeds (there were only 5) and the staff could have cleaned the pool more often (leaves and insects). Our TV reception was poor but we didn''t care much since that wasn't why we were there. You have to cross the road to get to the hotel restaurant but that isn't any hassle since the road is narrow and there aren't any cars and hardly any motorbikes (we saw two and one of them belonged to the police). The food at the restaurant was very good and we preferred to eat there since we enjoyed it so much. The breakfast was very good and the second best we have had yet at any hotel! The hotel is situated about 2-3 mins walk from the pier but it felt quiet and relaxing yet you were in the middle of everything. Note: we were there in low season (June). Low season is a great time to go to Phi Phi since it isn't so overcrowded and noisy as in high season. We have recommended this hotel to several acquaintances who also have been happy about staying there.
Grant R. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2012
great pool

pool,quiet, good location
8
great stay, good room. Gym does not open until 10am!! Also could not use gym as we did not have proper gym shoes, as we are only travelling with Teva sandles. Our room was hard to cool as it got all the afternoon sun on the west side wall.
Travel tip: get a room that does not get the afternoon sun blazing on it.
Fernando M. Families with older children United States of America, June 14, 2012
Great location hotel and nice service

Very close to the pier and the action, but far enough to sleep at night.
9
This hotel was a very nice surprise. We got two rooms because we have two teenagers (18 and 19). Both rooms were small but very comfortable. The hotel is very close to the pier. It has everything you need around the block. The party for young people is in the other side, so our kids were close enough to walk there, and we were far enough to rest and sleep good. If you like to workout, this hotel has a five stars gym. It is very modern, it has a lot of options, and they also offer some group classes. They do not have internet for free, but they have two computers in the gym that you can use without any problem. The breakfast in the restaurant's hotel is good, they offer a lot of different things and many options. Bring mosquito spray cause you will NEED it! Phi Phi island is a paradise. Take the time to investigate the tours you want to do. We took a boat trip half day snorkeling, Monkey beach, etc but it was a fiasco. They show the tour as something really fun, but it is not. Monkey Beach does not have any monkey. Be careful with the name. It is only garbage, so sad. I hope this help to make a good decision.
Nightlife Tip: Carlitos cafe for adult people and Slinky for young people
An K. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2012
Great location

Great location, good staff
9.7
The hotel is really close to the dock, about a 5 minute walk. The staff is great as well as the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood DinnerPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night ScenePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A02