or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel

129 Moo 7, Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood Dinner Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2277 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2277)
Sort by:
Fan Z. Couples China, October 1, 2012
lovely hotel

location
10
great location just besides the beach. hotel restaurant on the beach with perfect sea view.
Moran Y. Israel, October 1, 2012
Bad rooms, rude service staff, terrible experience

location
2.7
We stayed here for 2 nights for vacation, and didn't enjoy at all in our stay at this hotel. The high price they charge comparing with what you get , so not fair and not reasonable! The resort itself is so so, with a good location, rooms are small and very hot, not so clean.... the pool is very small and dirty... But the worst thing is the RUDE service staff, which need to learn some manners. It's not matter what you asked them or how (and we were nice) it's their attitude which from beginning is so aggressive and not welcoming. This hotel is just not worth it! there was really strong noise and lots of dust and bad smell cos they renovated or build more rooms... The breakfast is really bad and poor... the restaurant area has bad smell of garbage and the tables are so dirty. Here also - the staff are not nice and not willing to assist or serving you. After left this hotel with very bad taste, we looked for a room in other hotel in this area of the beach. Unfortunatley all hotels were fully booked.. in the end we found a room on Phi Phi hotel, we felt lucky to have a room but it turns out to be so BAD! Actually what we didn't know that the Phi Phi hotel is the same company hotel as the Banyan villa. It has even worst customer service than the Banyan. The service front desk woman knew we came from the Banyan, she was so aggressive and we decided to stay there only because we had no other chiose. it was the worst hotel experience I had in my entire travelling life!
Emanuel D. Couples Netherlands, September 26, 2012
beautiful hotel with great view and friendly staff

Friendly staff, great view
8.3
Lovely hotel and would recommend to anyone. Very clean, comfortable beds, very friendly staff and location is nice and quiet. The hotel is modern and stylish-even an outdoor pool that is nice and private and an okay gym
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Krabi beach where you can buy a ticket for a trip to Railay beach
Adir S. Israel, September 26, 2012
Still a good choise in the area

Location. rooms
7
the hotel is located near the peer, we stayed at the garden wing. this is our second stay in the hotel, the first time was 2 years ago. we have to say that time didn’t do well to this hotel. our room wasn't so clean when we entered, we notified the front desk and they sent someone to clean it. the room looked like it needed some renovation (repainting and renew the wood). the shower was very basic in compare to the other hotels we stayed at in thailand. the fitness center however is very spacious and the best we have been in during our stay in thailand. the pool wasn't clean and didn't look inviting. we had a discount on the regular price which was less than the web lowest price. although all of the above, it is still one of the better hotels in phi phi.
David L. Couples Israel, September 25, 2012
Lovely hotel,Great location

Location
8
Lovely hotel with a great location. The only disadvantage is no sea view. Very friendly and helpful stuff.
Christopher C. Groups United States of America, September 23, 2012
Nice!

Gym. Location.
8
Great hotel. Would stay again. Gym is awesome. Free Internet in gym and very clean and modern. Rooms a bit small but perfectly fine. A little noisy but not bad since the location is a stones throw from pier and central to everything. Highly recommended.b
Christian W. Couples Indonesia, September 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice hotel and nice location
7.7
Very nice place for relaxation, a perfect island to go for honeymoon couple, and you can enjoy sea breeze. The hotel location is not too far from port, you can go back to main island by ferry in the morning and in the evening
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to walk around the hotel, enjoy your night adventure with your partner, feel the exotic beach and enjoy the sea breeze at the morning and at night while eating Thai pancake and don't forget to drink Thai Milk Tea
Panhathai P. Couples Thailand, September 10, 2012
Great location with decent rooms

Gym is nice and big
7
The hotel is only like 5 minutes walk from the pier, very easy to find. The guest rooms are located further in from the street so it's not so busy and you kinda have some privacy. I was impressed with the qualiy of the gym and their equipment. Would be great for those who work out. They have a restaurant by the beach but gets very busy in the evening and takes them a while to get the food out. I suggest you grab a table early. Food was alright, price was reasonable. Most of the staff were friendly except for some of the maids. Overall our experience here was alright nothing special. If we get to come back to phiphi would try out a different hotel.
Matthew M. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Old Favourite

Decent Hotel
7.7
Have stayed here three times and never had any complaints, has a good pool and a fantastic gym. Would say that some of the staff aren't quite as friendly as they use to be and although the rooms are fine they could do with being redecorated at some point. Would still stay here in the future.
Anand J. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2012
Excellent gym and location

The gym
6.3
Overall it was a pleasant stay in the hotel without any bad experiences... Hotel was clean and gym was excellent and its within walking distance to all the party places but just far enough so you don't hear the noise in your room...Wide variety of channels on the telly Although the staff did their jobs well , they seemed stern and we felt that they could have smiled a little ...a welcome drink and a moist towel would have been a nice touch too.. The pool was decent but heavy on the chlorine and the hotel is not really value for money but then again so are all the hotels on Phi Phi.. Would stay here again...
Nightlife Tip: Definetly Breakers,Jordans or Banana bar for drinks , Banana bar has beer pong and movie screenings as well (nice touch).. Papaya has excellent local food , though I personally preferred it before their renovation There is a Fifa 12 competition daily on the island as well , it is in a shop on the way to the beach where slinky bar is. The better beaches are at Long beach and further so either be prepared for a 40 min or more walk or pay 100 baht each for a taxi boat ride

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood DinnerPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night ScenePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A05