or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel

129 Moo 7, Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood Dinner Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2227 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2227)
Sort by:
Hyojeong S. Couples South Korea, September 8, 2012
great location with kindness

free gym and all kind staff
9
atually as soon as i see my room that i booked i was worried about bugs. but during my stay, i didnt see any bugs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location so we can go anywhere easily
Feiyu L. Couples China, September 2, 2012
Good location, good service

The hotel locates at Patong beach. it is quite convenient to shopping and entertainment.
7.3
We stayed two nights at this hotel. Nothing to complaint.
Bev A. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Good hotel but lack of staff and service

Nice pool and quiet rooms at back of hotel, close to everything
7
Good size rooms and lovely garden but hotel in need of a bit of maintainence and staff training. At times the front desk was unmanned and at 7pm after returning from a long day out we had to ask why our room had not been cleaned. Staff at breakfast not friendly and very slow to clear dishes etc.
Restaurant Tip: Rather than restaurants along waterfont try some in back streets, we found them better food and more reasonably priced. Pum's, just around corner from hotel was delicious.
Wan N. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2012
worst hotel! worst front desk! worst room! buerk!

nothing is good about this hotel
2
we got to phi phi island and was greeted by the banyan villa guy and walked us to the hotel. he didnt even bring a trolley, didnt even helped us carry our bags as most of the other hotel would bring their trolleys. we got to the hotel and finally the drama started, she (pooh) looked at me and said " passport please" 2 seconds later "sorry miss your booking has been cancelled! we have released all 3 rooms" i was shocked and called agoda right away...agoda confirmed that the hotel rooms are confirmed and there was no problem with the booking and try to speak to the front desk. she just said "reservation close try and call back tomorrow but reservation is cancelled" and passed me back my phone. and then she said "your booking is cancelled if you want you can pay cash for walk in rates" i was soooo shockedand try to settle the problem but all she does is being rude and giggles. she even said "we dont want you to stay, you can go different hotel thank you! omg! this front desk is your worst nightmare.i called agoda and they called bangkok to settle this straight with the hotel and suddenly the hotel phone rings and she picks up. start speaking in thai and after she shut the phone she said "everybody passport" thats all! she issued us the room keys with breakfast vouchers and didnt apologize. so i told her that thai people is usually very nice and you as a hotel staff shoud say sorry for what you have done. she looked at me and said "i dont know you why should i say sorry, i dont know where u come from and i dont care if you want you can go to different hotels" she was so rude! my husband always blew it cos he was so pissed. after we got the key we went online and saw all the bad review on this hotel and we just got goosebumps cos it scary to read other reviews and facing the same thing. this hotel is not worth it, the breakfast is really bad! the egg station lady is always gone on a break and some guests was frying their own eggs/omelettes!
Margaret K. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
Good central hotel in phi phi town

Clean spacious rooms
8
A nice place to relax away from the hustle and bustle going on around you. Staff were helpful. A good hotel but you are paying for it.
Sharon C. Couples New Zealand, August 24, 2012
Phi Phi Banyan Villa

Great location, nice rooms, lovely grounds
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Phi Phi Banyan Villa. The rooms were completely adequate for our needs, the location was great, right in the middle of town, but far enough away from the craziness of the all night bars that you weren't kept awake. Just a short stroll to bars and restaurants, and lovely beaches.
Restaurant Tip: Khun Va restaurant had great food, Carlitos bar for the fire dancing show.
Aditi S. Groups India, August 23, 2012
Good location, very average service, expensive

Location close to pier, safe, good pool
5.3
Travelling with two girlfriends so chose the hotel as it seemed safe and close to the pier. But for the high rates it charges even in low season, the service and rooms are very average. The air-con took very long to cool. Housekeeping service was prompt but some of the reception staff was very rude. Also, they do not specify that there is no free wifi in the rooms. Only the gym has free wifi and that too from 10am to 8pm only. Breakfast was also under-cooked and cold. Will not return.
Valerie P. Families with older children Australia, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel in a great location

Location and great gym
7.7
Spent 1 night at the Banyan Hotel.The hotel is in a great location, close to all the action but still quiet. A good place to stay on Phi Phi if you want to be close to everything.
Colin B. Couples Canada, August 21, 2012
Excellent Location, Service, and Rooms

location, service, pool
9.7
We stayed here our second night in Phi Phi after spending one annoying night at a dumpy bungalow. It was a pleasant change of atmosphere. For one, the hotel is in a prime location for shopping, tours, and nightlife. Second, the rooms and pool are top-notch. Very comfortable, clean, and well-maintained. Third, the service was very good and accommodating. A thumbs-up all around.
Shane B. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
meh

near the jetty
6
The hotel was nice enough, but didn't exceed my expectations. Very expensive for what it was but that's phi phi I guess. Staff were polite and breakfast was ok. Pool was very small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood DinnerPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night ScenePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A04