Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel

129 Moo 7, Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Twin
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Twin Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Twin Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Double Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Twin Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.) Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2340 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2340)
Sort by:
Peter D. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 4, 2012
Nice rooms, helpful employees and perfect location

Location
9
I liked my stay at the Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel. The location is perfect, 5 minutes walking from the port and the restaurant is next to the beach. The employees are also very nice and helpful. They helped me with my electricity plug, organized guided walks to ticket centers for boot tours and charged my iphone and ipod when I had to wait 4 hours for my boat to leave the final day and already checked out my room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect location
Andreas H. Solo travelers Sweden, December 1, 2012
Expensive

fitness centre
4
I will never stay there again because its to expensive. The staff where friendly but very unproffesional. The fitness centre is pretty ok so if you really nee a place with that, here´s a hotel. The rooms are old and i didnt get a good first impression at all. Since i was alone i could shower even if it kind of flooded in the shower area beacause of the bad drainage. I read about the thefts in safty boxes so i didnt leave anything there. For this kind of money i rather stay at a 5 star hotel in bangkok.
Lesley F. Groups United States of America, November 30, 2012
beware!

near pier
5
First off, this is a very expensive hotel for what you actually get. Rooms are shabby and dated. Other issues: no air conditioning in gym (well they advertise as having air conditioning but it was "broken" the whole time we were there) only 4 lounge chairs by the pool, although there are probably 100+ rooms on the premises. Kinda makes hanging out by the pool not so fun if you have no where comfortable to sit/lay. The cleaning staff starts cleaning rooms at 9 am or earlier so if you expect to sleep in, you'd better not forget to put your do not disturb sign up. Up to my last 2 nights there I'd have rated this as a mediocre hotel. However, what happened to my friend and I while staying there prompts me to change that review to horrible and I'd advise that if you're worried about safety, avoid this hotel at all costs. It's got ties to the Thai mafia and is run by a bunch of criminals. Sounds dramatic but I'm not sure how else to describe the "security guards" who physically assaulted (punched in the face) a friend of mine who was doing nothing to egg them on and warrant that type of treatment. Adding insult to injury, they also extorted several thousand Baht from him, all because he stepped foot on the property after 1000 pm. FYI the person who owns this hotel also owns several other properties on the island, so if you want to avoid supporting these thugs do your research before booking your hotel.
Chetak B. Groups United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Great Hotel - best place to stay in phi phi

nice clean rooms, nice staff, good location. breakfast in the morning.
9.7
- nice hotel - very reasonable prices - has gym - close to everything (though its a small island to be fair) - book early online! - would definitely stay here again
Keng M. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Near ferry port hotel

accessible to all establisement
7
Welcomed by very friendly staff. Resort has many mosquitoes though. Breakfast not many changes daily. Experience black out during one night but resume electricity about 15 minutes later.Swimming pool seem to have much chlorine in it as eyes felt irriated if swiming without googles
Andreas K. Couples Sweden, November 24, 2012
decent hotel

fantastic gym and spa
6
The gym is perfect, new and has everything you ever need, perfect but ac was broken... Tooooo hot. Small rooms. bad smell from garbage outside, fan in toilet blows air the wrong way. swimming pool small in reality and to much chlorine.
Mike F. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Pleasant hotel in a good location

Nice rooms, convenient for the boats and restaurants but not noisy. Staff are friendly and keen to help. Great gym
8
This is a good 3 star hotel suitable for all types of travellers. It is in the heart of the action but away from the noisy bars. Rooms are of a good size, clean with everything you could need. The gym is excellent with the latest equipment. In other countries it might just qualify for 4 stars.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Zeavola for lunch - take a 30 minute long tail boat ride (they have 3 hour rates for 1500 baht, so your boatman will wait). Food and location outstanding.
Sheng Y. Couples Canada, November 21, 2012
Not the real banyan

great location
5.3
Nothing special about this. It's pretty quiet and overlooks a garden. Other than that, there's nothing special about this place. Note that this is not the prestigious "banyan" hotel chain it's just something with "banyan" in the name.
Kevin H. Groups United States of America, November 20, 2012
Safe Option

Location. It was from my perspective, pretty much in the middle of the notable areas
7.3
My Top Annoyances: WiFi was so weak that it was unusable. Faucet shine was completely gone and looked rather disgusting. Shower head holder was broken so we had to shower with one hand holding it. Considering these were my top annoyances, I would tell people to try them out if they wanted to. I wouldn't return, but that's mainly because I would try another hotel/resort to stay at for a new experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to ensure the ferry times sync up with your flight and hotel arrangements. We lost 2 nights at the hotel due to this. Scamming is prevalent, be cautious. If you go there not booking a hotel, no worries, but NEVER book before you arrive at the area you are looking to stay at.
Adam B. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Nice central location, comfortable rooms

location
8.7
The rooms were nice and clean, and plenty of space for two people. The balcony was nice and quite big. The pool was also nice, never seemed to be too crowded, but the ocean is right there of course. The hotel was in a good place for exploring the island, but it was always quiet too. There is a exercise facility that seems to be big, but I didn't have much time to check it out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing DoublePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing TwinPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sauna Room (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Steam Room (F.O.C.)Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood RestaurantPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AM-AGWEB-4F06