or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel

129 Moo 7, Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Fitness Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Fitness Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2109 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2109)
Sort by:
Fernando M. Families with older children United States of America, June 14, 2012
Great location hotel and nice service

Very close to the pier and the action, but far enough to sleep at night.
9
This hotel was a very nice surprise. We got two rooms because we have two teenagers (18 and 19). Both rooms were small but very comfortable. The hotel is very close to the pier. It has everything you need around the block. The party for young people is in the other side, so our kids were close enough to walk there, and we were far enough to rest and sleep good. If you like to workout, this hotel has a five stars gym. It is very modern, it has a lot of options, and they also offer some group classes. They do not have internet for free, but they have two computers in the gym that you can use without any problem. The breakfast in the restaurant's hotel is good, they offer a lot of different things and many options. Bring mosquito spray cause you will NEED it! Phi Phi island is a paradise. Take the time to investigate the tours you want to do. We took a boat trip half day snorkeling, Monkey beach, etc but it was a fiasco. They show the tour as something really fun, but it is not. Monkey Beach does not have any monkey. Be careful with the name. It is only garbage, so sad. I hope this help to make a good decision.
Nightlife Tip: Carlitos cafe for adult people and Slinky for young people
An K. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2012
Great location

Great location, good staff
9.7
The hotel is really close to the dock, about a 5 minute walk. The staff is great as well as the room.
Anja O. Groups Germany, June 7, 2012
good location, clean room

nice location- about 5 minutes from the pier, but outside the noisy area
7.7
clean room, a bit dark, but acceptable for the price. rooms are quite big, you also have a balcony with some chairs. recommend it!
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a room on the ground floor or first floor. We stayed on the 2nd floor and it is a bit tricky to get up there with luggage and also a bit slippery when it is raining. best to book it through the travel agent on the pier, as you get a 10% discount which the hotel would not match directly.
Alexandra G. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2012
overpriced but nice hotel, odd annoying policies

beautiful, air conditioned, very nice gym and pool
8.3
the hotel itself is nice, but we believe we overpaid. this hotel could be much nicer if they didn't force guests to use coupons to get breakfast in the morning or go to the gym. they also cheaped your stay by charging for internet in your room. in comparison to other hotels on the island, which charge much less and have complimentary internet, this hotel falls short. if you're staying for more than one night, be sure to have the correctly dated coupon for breakfast or you will have to return to your room.
Restaurant Tip: Tom Yam was by far the best restaurant we experienced on Koh Phi Phi and all of Thailand. For price, quality or food and service, this restaurant was best. Unni's was also very good.
Matthew A. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2012
Nice hotel in center of Phi Phi

Location is near everything
8.3
phi phi has a lot of options and the banyan villa is a nice affordable option. other than the person at front desk being a little rude, had a great stay. the seafood restaurant right out front is very good. you get free wifi in their very nice fitness center but have to go there to use it. you will have to pay for internet in your room, which is a bummer
Neil G. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic location

Location, restaurant, rooms
8.3
This hotel is well located on front on phi phi, staff are friendly and rooms good size and very clean. The restaurant in the evening offers excellent sea food selection and is one of the better ones I was at while there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk up to mountain view, tough walk but well worth it
Jay B. Groups United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel but unclean swimming pool

Air conditioned rooms, quiet, blackout curtains, large well-equipped gym with wifi
8.7
The hotel was very well kept and as is exactly as is described on their website, which with some hotels is not always the case. The rooms are clean, quiet and a good temperature which can be controlled. Plenty of mosquitos here so best to keep the doors closed and the air conditioning on. Safety deposit box, bathroom toiletries and blackout curtains all helped to make the stay comfortable. The only real issue was the cleanliness of the swimming pool. We did witness it being cleaned but this should be a more regular occurance given that it is sheltered by many trees and a lot of leaves and bugs are likely to fall into the water. The gym is very well equipped with a variety of exercise machines. You can also get free wifi here and there are a couple of PC's should you prefer.
Restaurant Tip: Try 'Matt's Joint'. Great all you can eat BBQ food.
Vorapod C. Groups Thailand, May 21, 2012
Great Location and nice staff

Hotel equipped with all facilities you might need
8.7
Hotel located in the middle of the island centre, very convenience to walk around. The hotel face the beach at the front with the restaurant. It's equipped with all facilities you might need. E.g. swimming pool, gym, and restaurant. There is no room services available by the time I visited. However, it's only takes less than 5 minutes to walk to the food store. The room is okay. The staff is very nice and willing to help you with anything.
Restaurant Tip: Trying some seafood nearby but Tonsai Seafood tends to be the good one.
Timothy M. Groups United Kingdom, May 19, 2012
Delightful centrally located hotel.

Amazing fitness center combined with a friendly and accommodating service.
9.3
I really like this hotel , the rooms are not huge but overall the hotel represents good value for money especially when you consider the excellent service and an absolutely superb fitness center.
Anya V. Couples Indonesia, May 18, 2012
Nice hotel near the pier

Good Location
8.7
we love this hotel because its located only 5 minutes walk from the pier. its is easy to find this hotel. And in front of this hotel they have Ton Sai Seafood Barbeque on the beach. The hotel is not beach front hotel. but the room is quite nice, we have balcony facing the swimming pool, but the smell of the pool is really strong.. so we didn't used the pool during our stay there. breakfast was nice, because the resto is open air and in front of the beach. we stay here for 2 nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the full day island trip was amazing.. whether by a big boat or a speed boat, Phi Phi is really a beautiful place to stay.. we definately will come back again.. and dont forget to do the Thai Massage here at Phi Phi, cost of 250 bath.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Fitness RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Fitness RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B07