or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel

129 Moo 7, Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Room Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Fitness Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood Dinner Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2309 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2309)
Sort by:
Meng H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Excellent Stay

First class gym, Super friendly staff
8.3
Philip T. Solo travelers Germany, December 16, 2014
Very good standard for Phi Phi

Location, gym, rooms
9.7
Good hotel with nice staff, well equipped gym in great location.
Khushairi S. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Good Location!

Location, Food, Staff
9
Very nice location and good staff. Got a very nice Gymnasium where you can take a bath even after u check out. Staff was very nice towards customer. Overall good!
Deepak S. Couples India, November 28, 2014
calm and quiet

location, calmness and hygiene
7.7
Very good, value for money.
Heather W. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2014
Not worth the price

Quiet. Good location. Clean.
7
The front desk was very rude which was surprising as everyone in Thailand has been very polite. We paid for one night because we wanted to see if we liked it for the price. At 10:30am the front desk called to see if we would be extending because I mentioned to her we most likely would be and I said but that I was unhappy the wifi didn't work. She then got an attitude and said we needed to come now and pay 4,000 baht. I asked if we could do it on our way out for the day in just a bit and she demanded we come now. At this point I was angry so we started packing and over the next 30minutes she phoned the room again and sent someone to knock on the door. I would understand if it was noon or 1pm but it was just now 11:00am. They really should fire this woman as she is the person that should be greeting you after you pay
David L. Couples Australia, November 27, 2014
Good "non backpacker" option on phi phi

Great to have a pool to cool off in. Location is perfect only a cpl of mins walk from pier (important if carrying luggage!). Also far enough away from party area to not be disturbed by noise.
7
Four years ago we booked in here as backpackers after deciding that we needed to treat ourselves to aircon, hot water and a decent nights sleep after staying in beach shacks near the bars for a few days. At the time we had found heaven!! Hotel was perfect for us! Every small detail was a luxury to us rather than an expectation; we drank the free water, swam in the pool, used the gym, loved the free toiletries, couldn't belive someone would help with our luggage and the included breakfast filled us up for the day! This visit to Phi Phi (now as grown up couples). We struggled to find anywhere online that had good reviews, fell within our price range and had a central (but quiet) location. Based on the great memories we booked in. The hotel is still lovely, rooms are slightly dated in a more "traditional" style compared to newer sleek & contemporary hotels but pefectly clean. Our shower had a few blockages but house keeping came and unblocked as soon as we called. Overall in my opinion the hotels winning points are the location and pool. The extras that we loved as backpackers (air con, hot water, breakfast etc) are all now a standard expectation of a hotel with this rating and price. On this trip to Thailand we stayed in lots of other hotels that were cheaper and nicer but at the end of the day Phi Phi is a great place to visit and this is a great option for accommodation on the island.
Jonathan F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2014
Amazing Stay - Great hotel

The location, the cleanliness, and the staff
10
I was so thrilled with my stay at this hotel. Not a single issue or complaint. i would highly recommend this hotel.
Stephen H. Families with young children United States of America, November 25, 2014
Customer service is terrible.

Location pool food
5
Customer service was awful. For a nice hitel like this its a real shame. They lied to our face about availability of things and generally didn't comply with basic requests, like two additional pillows and a blanket for our children. Awful.
Kritsada K. Groups Thailand, November 23, 2014
Nice Hotel at the center of Phi Phi island

Fitness Swimming pool Great location
8.7
The room is clean but a bit noisy at night ( 19.00 - 24.00) because there are a lot of shops and restaurants nearby. Nice swimming pool and gym. Breakfast is just fair. Great location next to the port to Krabi and Half/Full Day Trip.
Paul M. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2014
expensive but okay

location near ferry dock, adequate breakfast, small pool
6.3
after we accidentally locked our key in the room, i asked the staff at the reception to retrieve it while we were out. 5.5 hours later the key was still there. staff had not gone to get it in our room. that meant we had to ask again and then wait while they got organized to send someone to the room to open it for us. bad performance and a spaced-out attitude really... this hotel was $120 a night. anyone awake?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Garden Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan Wing RoomPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan FitnessPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Seafood DinnerPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Banyan WingPhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night ScenePhi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Night Scene


AS-AGWEB-3C03