Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Hotel

( 1 Minute Walk From Ferry Terminal ), Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
4030 reviews

1229 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4030)
Sort by:
Cathy W. Groups Canada, February 14, 2015
Okay for our stay but expensive

Security, location, nice lobby
7.3
Pros: 1min away from ferry and on the quiet aide of island but only a 5 min walk to the parties, good view from room, security at night Cons; Unreliable wifi, very slow, many stairs to get to room with no elevator or help, shower drain was very slow to drain
Report this review
Hadas R. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2015
Terrific Staff, Location Chaotic

1) Staff attentive, professional, kind. 2) View from 5th floor lovely. 3) our room was quiet in spite of the fray outside.
6.3
It is not the hotel's fault that the area is jammed with hoards of disrespectful tourists. There is a frenetic hustling vibe that makes it difficult to enjoy the natural beauty.
Report this review
Kieran M. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
Great staff

Staff, location, quiet
8
I have stayed 4 times now and every time it has been the same. An all round great experience .
Report this review
Powell A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2015
hair on the floor in Bathroom when I first entered

Location & staff were freindly
5.3
Overall mediocre. Room was a little dirty when entering first time, thats just a sloppy working maid.that set the scene really .. But front office staff were very helpful and breakfast staff were good just the breakfast was somewhat lacking.
Report this review
Matias G. Couples Argentina, February 5, 2015
Great hotel for Phi Phi

Great view and location.
9.3
When u arrive at Phi Phi Don, u will see it from the boat. I have sea view which was great. People from reception were very polite. We arrived early so we were supposed to wait until 2 pm. However, we could get our room before time. Excellent for what u paid. Don't expect luxury, it is a hotel in a very touristic island.
Report this review
Kou Y. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2015
Phi Phi Hotel

Location, Cleaniness, and View
8.7
It was great. Except the security guard was a bit of a jerk.
Report this review
Yong T. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2015
Yellow water

Location only
4.3
Not recommended. Water in the bathroom tap, toilet bowl and shower ranged from a murky yellow to brown. The hotel claims they have fixed it but the water still stinks and is a murky yellow at best, had to buy huge bottles of water to clean ourselves. We also had to keep toilet door closed at all times because of the smell of the water. We saw cockroaches and a ton of mosquitoes in the room. Only consolation was its location and that the air con was working fine. Breakfast is of mediocre standard. In my view, it's a lot of money to pay for a place, unless if you're willing to pay a lot. Expect all hotels in this price range to be of third world standard, Extremely disappointed with the standard of hotels and how they're able to get away with such facilities. Up side is that it is very near the pier and almost central in location, close to a lot of shops.
Report this review
John H. Couples Canada, January 28, 2015
Canadian travellers

Location, nice buffet breakfast and nice pool although the access ladders were very awkward. It also could do with a scrubbing.
7.3
Lack of elevator is a problem. Any senior on the third or fourth floor is in difficulty. Very close to pier and longboats. Walking distance to Consai beach.
Report this review
Martyn C. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
nice hotel

the room the view from the room
7.3
we had a wicked time loved it
Report this review
Alexander V. Couples Sweden, January 26, 2015
Nice

Location, clean, pool
7
Good
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1229 reviews Next page
Phi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Highest Hotel at Ferry PierPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - LocationPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pickup F.O.C.Phi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pickup F.O.C.Phi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - LocationPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Main StreetPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel View PointPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Twin BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Twin BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Twin BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Twin BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Twin BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Join BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Join BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Join BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Twin BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - TelephonePhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tea & CoffeePhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - 2 Bottles of waterPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Safety BoxPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Western ToiletPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Electricity SocketPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double Bed (View)Phi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double Bed (View)Phi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double Bed (View)Phi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel NamePhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room BalconyPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Fish PoolPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Ferry TerminalPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing Building


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01