Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4199 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Stuart E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Amazing location
Location, Friendly staff, value for money
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stephen V. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
very tired hotel but location won it for us
location, room size, breakfast
we stayed for 7 nights at this hotel so got a good feel for it. the reception staff are very accommodating and pleasant,our room was a nice size with a comfortable bed but very tired decor, the room service left a lot to be desired the floor wasn't swept or mopped for the whole 7 days bathroom had fresh towels every day but the cleaning of it wasn't up to scratch. the breakfast was really good especially the eggs chef she was called hom very polite young lady and her cooking was delicious, the wifi was verry hit and miss most people used it in the main lobby as this area seem to have the best signal,because of the excellent location we would stay here again
Reviewed March 19, 2015

KAREN K. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location
Pool,location,
Room was very basic. Didn't clean the room properly. Airconditioning was very fierce my husband caught a chest infection from it.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Shrenik M. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
good location. good stay
location, swimming pool, staff
The location was very good. 2 min walk from ton sai pier. The beach parties at loh dalum were about a 10 min walk. The place is silent and away from the noisy area of loh dalum beach. 5 min walk from the main market. Breakfast spread is good but repitive every day
Reviewed March 18, 2015

katia P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A bit old but clean
Location
The room is clean. Breakfast is okay too. Eggs, yagourt, fruits...
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Michelle O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location
Hotel was very clean, staff were polite and friendly and in a good location
Good size room cleaned everyday. Close to the beach and pier.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Filipe F. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Outdated!!
Good location, close to the pier and away from the noise. Clean rooms and good choice of tv channels
Expensive for what you get like most of the island, there s a balcony in the room but no chairs, you have to move the old and heavy from the room to the balcony. Wifi worked but you have to be constantly input username and password. Average breakfast, beach towels avaiable for free, no elevator (4 floors), the pool is not good at all, The beach in ton sai is dirty and we had to go to long beach. This hotel is good if you want to stay close to the party scene without the noise but if you want to just relax on the beach i would suggest you stay in long beach. P.S. no guests allowed
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Olli K. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Feedback
Location, good service, hotel was clean and comfy
Reviewed March 08, 2015

teh C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location
location
Acceptable
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Liam T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
underwhelmed
Room was kept clean, and the hotel is a Tsunami shelter so you dont have far to go in an emergency
I'd give the hotel 2 and a half star, yes it has WiFi, but its not usable even after mentioning it to management. All I wanted to do was book my next transfer, and get some mothers day flowers but it's unusable. Although the rooms were clean they were very basic. The shower and toilet are in the same cubical. So you can shower and s**t at the same time, but I don't think that's a seller. Breakfast was basic and warm. The eggs were good. Staff a bit uncaring. Phi phi is highly touristy, and the hotels have a reputation for exploiting people. I slept fine. But it was all very underwhelming for the cost, despite knowing it wouldn't be that great.
Reviewed March 08, 2015