Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Hotel

( 1 Minute Walk From Ferry Terminal ), Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 4151 reviews

1294 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4151)
Sort by:
Scott M. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
Great location and value

Location
8.3
Recently spent two nights at the hotel. Before leaving I read a number of negative reviews. I did not find these to be true. Great value-closest hotel to the ferry pier. From ferry two minutes and you are at the hotel. Check in smooth and efficient, was able to check in early. Room was a little small but this is Phi Phi, just needed room to sleep and shower. I enjoyed morning breakfast buffet-found food to be fresh-enjoyed fresh omellete station. Overall perfect location for Phi Phi
Report this review
Jose K. Couples Chile, December 16, 2012
If you want to be in the centre of the action...

Good Location
7.3
if you want to be in the centre of the action...this is your hotel. is a clean and well located hotel. fair enough breakfast. bad internet on the rooms, but it works better in the hall.
Report this review
Pee L. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Great hotel, with very good location

Tsunami safe!
10
Conveniently located at Ton Sai bay. The hotel is easily accessible from the pier. After arriving at the pier, just walk straight, turn right at the first junction, walk another 20 steps or so and you will see the hotel on your left. There was a big sign at the hotel reception that says that the hotel is built to withstand a tsunami and that there are big boxes placed around the hotel as a survival in the event of a tsunami. Because it is a designated Tsunami evacuation site, the hotel is tall. However, they do not have elevators. Thus, be prepared to climb or ask for rooms on lower floors.
Report this review
Aida N. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Great location - really close to Ton Sai Pier

Close to pier, shops, foods, everything u needs just few steps away
7.3
I booked Room with Seaview, it's located at 5th floor and no lift! Luckily bellboy can bring luggage to the room. But the view from balcony really nice! Room is clean, breakfast good. Not really far to entertainment (bar n pub).
Hotel Feature Tip: No lift
Report this review
Niall G. Couples Ireland, December 15, 2012
Good Hotel In a Good Location

Location
7
good hotel in a good location. try to get a low floor as i am only 32 but i even found the stairs to higher floors to be absolutely exhausting as there are no lifts. breakfast was ok but like all thai buffet breakfasts is a little on the cold side. rooms are big and relaxing. i would go back to this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Climb the steps to the lovely views of the look outs on Phi Phi
Report this review
Niklas J. Groups Sweden, December 14, 2012
Great Hotel

Location, Price,
7.7
Stayed there for 5 nights in total, 2 nights in the deluxe room, and 2 nights in the cabin room. THe deluxe room was really nice, but the cabin was good enough as well. Clean, new sheets everyday, all in all one of the best hotels I've stayed in phi phi.
Report this review
Kamlesh P. Solo travelers Canada, December 13, 2012
Good location off main road!

Great location, friendly staff, clean.
8.7
hotel was in a great location if you want to be close to the main road. the staff was very friendly. however, hotel was expensive for phi phi.
Report this review
Lene S. Couples Denmark, December 10, 2012
runned down hotel

top view from the 5th floor.
5
remember that this island is a party island for the young and loud. they will stay at this hotel too.saying that, we were not boothered by the "party people". we had booked a superior room and was given a room on the fifth floor. we really loved it eventhough it's a bit of a climb(no elevator). the view was great!the staff was friendly enough. it's a really busy hotel and it needs a make over. the room was nice and clean. phi phi is generally overpriced because it is so populare, so we felt we payed more that it was worth.
Report this review
Mengqi C. Couples China, December 10, 2012
nice hotel, good location

friendly staff
8
Report this review
Eva A. Couples Norway, December 6, 2012
Nice hotel with central location

The location.
7.7
We have stayed at the Phi Phi Hotel before. If you are staying at Phi Phi Don for a short time, and want a decent hotel for a couple of nights, this is a good choice. The location close to the pier, makes it easy to get hear, and shops, bars and restaurants are just around the corner. The breakfast is also quite OK.
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 1294 reviews Next page
Phi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Highest Hotel at Ferry PierPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - LocationPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel View PointPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Twin BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Twin BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Twin BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Twin BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Twin BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Join BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Join BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Join BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sea View Twin BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - TelephonePhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tea & CoffeePhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - 2 Bottles of waterPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Safety BoxPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Western ToiletPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Electricity SocketPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double BedPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double Bed (View)Phi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double Bed (View)Phi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Superior Double Bed (View)Phi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel NamePhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Room BalconyPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Fish PoolPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Ferry TerminalPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing BuildingPhi Phi Hotel Koh Phi Phi - West Wing Building


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07