Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel

Moo 7, T. Ao-nang, Muang, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.2

based on 552 reviews

279 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Laetitia G. Couples France, April 10, 2013
Nice stay in bungalow in the forest

Nice bungalow, clean swimming pool and kind staff
6.7
We stayed 2 nights and we really enjoyed the little bangalows design and location (surrounded by trees). The hotel is located 10min far from the city center. We choose this hotel to be far from the noise of the music on the beach but we heard it anyway.
Jolien V. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 26, 2013
Nice , good value hotel

airconditioned rooms, soft beds, swimming pool
6.3
Stayed here for two nights as a backpacker looking for some luxury. Its quite a walk uphill from the beach area, but this also means its quiet at night. The bamboohuts are really nice, with a big bathroom and hot shower. Airconditioning worked perfect, we even felt a little cold at night. I think its a good value hotel, judging the other hotels which offer the same facilities.
Bettina G. Couples France, March 10, 2013
amazing view from the room

amazing view, quiet, very steep and hard to climb
7
Gregg M. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Room nice but too remote away. Have to climb

Room and suppose view
4.7
Too remote and have to walk through horrible grotty areas to get to centre and beach. Also a climb upto ur room. All in all room was fine but location means would not recommend to anyone especially as not a budget hotel
Kayla U. Groups United States of America, February 27, 2013
cute hotel in the mountains

cheap
6.3
it was a cute place but quite a far distance from the main area of the town. the rooms were clean & the service was good but even for myself, (an active 24 year old) it was quite a hike to our room. the pool was cute but had a lot of chemicals so i only went in once. the laundry service was mediocre at best, our clothes came back wet so i wouldn't suggest it if your leaving the next day. the food is good but a little pricey for thailand standards.
Kimberly J. Groups United States of America, February 15, 2013
Beautiful spacious room, fun staff.

Up away from the night life scene with cute bungalows.
9
Phi Phi is not my type of island but with the escape of Ingphu I really enjoyed my time there and extended my stay by a day. The bungalows were cute, super spacious and clean. This hotel is a hike away from the action of the city so be prepared for a work out every time you head back to your room. This location worked great for me but I can see how some might be frustrated if they can't handle the walk up or want to be near the late night party. Lastly, the staff was fun. I'd recommend to friends and stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Maya Baya Sleep Aboard! You get private access to the bay while the tour groups are gone. Best sunset I have ever experienced. Also, hire a longtail boat to take you away from the chaos of Phi Phi. Bamboo island was beautiful!
Ryan O. Couples Canada, February 13, 2013
Nice view not great island

Beautiful view, nice hotel, slightly out of town
7.3
This hotel is very nice but is also quite loud at night as the sound from Phi Phi comes up the hill and the thin walls of the bungalows are not enough to block it out. Also it is good exercise walking up the hill to and from the rooms!
Damean P. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Nothing like the pictures

Very friendly staff and a nice swimming pool
4
If you want some exercise on your trip then this is the place to stay! It doesn't look far on the map but it takes about 20 minutes from the main area of Phi Phi. It is at the top of a very steep hill...lots of steps narrow paths all of which are very unsafe at night as they are not very well lit. There are "taxis" (a man and a wheel barrow type thing) but they will only take you half way and then you have to walk the rest of the way. Room was a poor standard, extremely basic and there were only fan rooms available when we arrived which was unbearably hot. Your view is the dam which gives off a funny smell during the day. The staff however were very friendly but if you don't want to spend all your time trekking back and forwards to your room then I would not recommend this hotel. However if you want something out of the way then it would be nice but you NEED air conditioning!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Viewpoint nearby is beautiful.
Grace S. Couples New Zealand, January 17, 2013
Rats/mice in walls/very basic rooms

The view, the pool
5
For 60 NZ dollars a night, the basic room could have had a bedside table to put things on. The mosquito net was impractical due to its place on the roof. Seriously overpriced. Worst of all there are rats or mice in the walls of our hut (23 I think) and they kept us up all night. When I told the staff member in the morning she laughed and said "I know"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Quite clearly nothing has or will be done about it. Complete rip off, as is everything on phi phi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tours to maya bay etc do not provide fins, Contrary to their advertisements and promises.
Steven M. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Average hotel, separate from main area!

Cozy individual rooms!
5.3
Hotel condition was average, but almost expected for Phi Phi island. Was a fair walk up a hill from the main area, which could be annoying at times, other times a blessing when i required sleep and the clubs were still pumping! Still would recommend as more of a chill out place rather then a party hotel.
Previous page 81 - 90 of 279 reviews Next page
Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe AirPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe AirPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe AirPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe AirPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air TriplePhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air TriplePhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04