or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel

Moo 7, T. Ao-nang, Muang, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Family Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Family Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Family Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Family Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Family Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Triple
Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Triple Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Ao Lo Dalam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
494 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (494)
Sort by:
Jason M. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
Hard to find.

Pleasent staff and has a pool also handy to LongBay
7.7
Huts are about 5 rows up and 3/4 across some(with no view because of trees} up the side of many steep uneven steps. Hell for those not having back pack some steps were almost 1 mt high and others 7 " much more like a ladder than steps. good food an helpfull staff. I had to upgrade to aircon Hut as it was on 1st leavel.
Travel tip: To get to this place you go past smelly recicled tolet waste area or go vai a path way in very bad condition -- and even its remotness does not stop you hearing the beat of party bars
Bonnie T. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Simple Room and too far

no mosqitoes
5.7
overall not bad. but the problem is too far from town and beach. problem to climb up the stairs after whole day trip in phi phi island. very simple room and need to get some improvement about the floor. i feel the floor is dirty till i need to wear shoe in my room.
Nicholas E. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2012
Quieter location but close enough to join in!

Great location, helpful staff, comfortable room.
10
we met a representative from ingphu when we arrived from the ferry and he walked our bags through the maze of streets in a trolley which was great especially with the heat. i would say we were about 15 mins from the bars with a leisurely walk, it seems further when you first walk through but it's great to be able to have a good night sleep and take or leave the action from the bars. our room was close to the reception/pool area which was great. they also offered half day and full day tours that can be arranged really quickly and easily. good breakfast too.
Bernardas A. Solo travelers Lithuania, April 27, 2012
very nice receptionist and all staff

swimming pool, staff, view from bungalow
8.7
it's a heaven if you'll get bungalow no 22, which i had. the view was amazing and jungle style bungalow was just perfect for me. there are some steps to climb, so be ready to sweat. very nice staff and because island isn't big so everything is not far to reach, though on the way to hotel you need to pass some piles of rubbish but that's one of phi phi problems. noise is another problem on the island, till 4am there's a music coming from beach bars so get earplugs and enjoy your stay in heaven.
Nightlife Tip: go to hippies bar for nice music, superb sound and amazing fire shows
Alejandro Q. Couples Colombia, April 26, 2012
not worth the saved money

decent room, nice staff
5.3
We stayed at this hotel as we were on a budget and it seemed like a good choice, however because we booked a discount room they gave us a bungalow at the top of about 8 or 9 flights of very steep and uneven steps. This doesnt seem like a lot, but believe me its not fun and something you dont want to have to do every single time you go to your room. The kitchen closes very early (about 9pm) for the location of the hotel which is outside of the main part of town. If I go back to Koh Phi Phi I would not stay at this hotel.
Beth M. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2012
Away from party beach noise

Pool
9
Hotel is located up the hill away from town and beach noise. If you like to party on beach, then walk home to crash in a quite bed...this is your hotel! The pool was nice to cool off after walk up hill, however, it had strange taste. Must have been the chemical they used
Terry B. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2012
A quiet area close to town

quiet with some nice views from the higher bungalows
7.7
this place is located up alongside the old dam on the slopes at the eastern side of ton sai town. it is relatively quiet up here although with no transport in town it tends to be a fair haul from the pier. i was booked into one of the cheaper fan bungalows and asked to be as high as possible to catch the views. i have to tell you this place is built up a very steep hillside and even though i am very fit i found the climb a pretty good workout. my bungalow gave views of ton sai bay, phi phi don island and the bay at loh dalum, but not the town itself which was tucked behind an intervening hill. the room was spacious, had a comfy bed, a safe, good lights and was quiet. storage space was a bit lacking and the shower cold water only. the restaurant down at pool level was a nice place to spend time with good food and friendly efficient staff. prices were maybe 20% higher than bottom budget restaurants ie still pretty attractive. there are restaurants and small supermarkets in the street area nearby. the pool is smallish but rather nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turning left out of PPI's access lane onto the main street - heading up the hill will lead you eventually to the highest (3rd) viewpoint and to turnoffs for the lower 2nd and 1st viewpoints, the lovely east coast beaches of Relax Bay, Rantee and Ao Toh Koh, and (via the new dam) the popular Long Beach and less well known Loh Modee and Ao Poh.
Marko T. Families with young children Estonia, April 7, 2012
Bungalow far from the beach

The only good thing was the pool
5
The hotel is quite remote for the beach and center of the island, lots of walking upwards to get there. The room was boiling hot and unbearable without aircond. Hotel Staff was not very Friendly. this bungalow is overestimated
David P. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
great stay and great staff

away from the noise but close to the action
9.3
about a 5-7 minute walk from the action of phi phi and the staff is very nice
Ryan W. Couples New Zealand, March 30, 2012
Great budget option!

Has everything you need.
8.3
this was our second visit to this hotel and we were just as happy as last time. the bungalows lack the mod cons, (they are thatched huts after all) but you get what you pay for. the room was clean, tidy, well presented and comfortable. the staff are awesome. really friendly and they carry your bags! which is wonderful considering its about a 15 min up hill walk from the pier. pool is nice. food in restaurant is great. no complaints. excellent accommodation if you're on a budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe AirPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe AirPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe AirPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe AirPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air TriplePhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air TriplePhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B07