My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel

Moo 7, T. Ao-nang, Muang, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Family Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Family Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Family Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Family Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Family Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Triple
Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Triple Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air Triple Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Ao Lo Dalam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
478 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (478)
Sort by:
Marko T. Families with young children Estonia, April 7, 2012
Bungalow far from the beach

The only good thing was the pool
5
The hotel is quite remote for the beach and center of the island, lots of walking upwards to get there. The room was boiling hot and unbearable without aircond. Hotel Staff was not very Friendly. this bungalow is overestimated
David P. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
great stay and great staff

away from the noise but close to the action
9.3
about a 5-7 minute walk from the action of phi phi and the staff is very nice
Ryan W. Couples New Zealand, March 30, 2012
Great budget option!

Has everything you need.
8.3
this was our second visit to this hotel and we were just as happy as last time. the bungalows lack the mod cons, (they are thatched huts after all) but you get what you pay for. the room was clean, tidy, well presented and comfortable. the staff are awesome. really friendly and they carry your bags! which is wonderful considering its about a 15 min up hill walk from the pier. pool is nice. food in restaurant is great. no complaints. excellent accommodation if you're on a budget.
Gerhardus N. Couples South Africa, March 25, 2012
A physical challenge

Swimming pool
5.7
Ingphu Viewpoint is situated on the side of a mountain about 10 - 15 minute walk from Phi Phi Town. My wife and I chose this hotel as we were under the impression that it would be a quiet choice compared to staying in town. How wrong we were! On Saturday night we were kept awake by the nightclub at the resort right next door with music so loud that we could hear all the lyrics with ear plugs in and pillows over our heads! After a bad night's sleep we were awoken at dawn by the deafening sound of insects in the trees. We were put in the bungalow right at the top of the resort - which felt like punishment for choosing the "budget option" of a fan room at Baht a night (for the same amount in Phuket you could stay at a luxury hotel). Every time we wanted to go anywhere we would have to climb or disembark over 120 steep concrete steps. This might not have been so bad had our bungalow had the "sea view" promised. Instead we had a view of trees and branches and could only see the sea if we crouched down and tilted our heads. The only redeeming feature was the swimming pool - which was a lot of effort to get to. If you stay here, I would suggest that you request one of the lower bungalows to save having to traverse steep concrete stairs in the blazing heat. After 2 nights we moved to cheaper, more comfortable accommodation in town which was surprisingly quiet. However I must mention that the staff were kind enough to fetch us from the pier and transport our heavy bags all the way to the resort
Karina S. Couples Poland, March 20, 2012
Way too overpriced

Quiet
4.7
We stayed there 2 nights - quiet and clean enough but as we looked around we realized it was way too overpriced as you can get a room 100 meters away, with exactly same conditions - half price.
Rasheed S. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2012
Quiet & peaceful

Away from entertainment noise area
2
We arrived early on that day after almost 2 hour on boat ride from Phuket. As we reached Phi phi island, i was impressed to be received by the hotel staff with our name on a piece of paper. As he tag us along leading to the hotel, i was like perspiring as the distance to the hotel is good 15mins walk. As the hotel staff stopped, we tot we would have reach but no we actually have to climbed a steep slope upwards. as we are no longer able to walk up, this hotel staff is being nie by getting us on board a jeep to the hotel. Ok the Hotel! impressed at the first sight but as soon as we check in, this rude limping reception guy told us to wait as the timing for checking in is only at 14:00 hrs and we were there at 12 noon. He told us that theres lots of checking out and they need to clean the room etc. But thru out the we, did not see even a single guest checking out and not even a housekeeping cleaning the rooms. Ok we were getting impatience & tired. The boss apparently saw us unhappy and told the rude receptionist guy to check us in. it was 1.45pm. He told one of the staff to lead us to our room and our room was just next to the reception area and was all the while vacant and available. My first & the last to this hotel!!
Peter V. Solo travelers Estonia, March 7, 2012
Nice nubgalows but climbing up could be problem

Great view on the island and sea
8.3
location is on the half the was to the viewpoint. after that you need to climb stairs. but it's worth for day or two. bungalow was large, nice balcony with the view, safety box inside. they even had some swimming pool. nothing to complain about. next time i would probably stay at the same place...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi-phi is a small and it doesn't much matter where you stay.
Tiiu S. Couples Estonia, March 1, 2012
Romantic bungalows

beautiful nature and swimming pool
9.3
Beautiful nature, swimming pool and romantic bungalows. Going to reception was not difficult but going to uphill bungalow, I must to rest in the way. But it is not impossible. Breakfast was good especially the fresh orange juice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you need accommodations in a romantic bungalows uphill, this place is the best
Suzanne S. Families with older children New Zealand, February 26, 2012
Enjoyed our stay at Ingphu

We choose this as it was one of few hotels that had a swimming pool
8
We were pleased to be collected at the ferry so that we did not have to carry our luggage to the hotel. They also took all our luggage to the ferry when we left. The hotel is approx 600 metres from the ferry... so if you don't like walking don't stay here. We didn't find it a problem, and you are only about a 7 minute walk to the beach. The rooms were clean and nice enough. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was a bit average. You are staying right beside a big water reserve... so lots of mossies. You can walk two ways to either side of the island... we only figured that out a day before we left. Both sides of the island offer different night scenes. From this hotel you can walk up to the viewpoint which is about another 30 min walk.
Kaido P. Couples Estonia, February 26, 2012
Nice view but too many stairs

Free wifi, friendly staff
6.3
We stayed in deluxe room, but to compared with other hotels it was not even standard. Breakfast was lean - enough for a lady but not enough for a man and not many options to choose. Room was medium size and with two big beds. Free wifi in the room and pool in the garden. For conclusion Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint hotel was not something incredible but for those who can climb up to many-many stairs it is modest and quiet place with nice view :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - FamilyPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe AirPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe AirPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe AirPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe AirPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air TriplePhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air TriplePhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Air TriplePhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Ingphu Viewpoint Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C01