Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 554 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 554 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Dongdong P. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
happy mountain
swim pool and architecture ,bed
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Ingrid R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great value
value, kind helpful staff
Our stay was quite good with a great pool which was needful. Only breakfast was available and was fine. The first room we saw was quite a way up the hill so we opted to be by the pool so we could be more social with the other guests and enjoy it regularly. The A/C worked well and all our needs were taken care of. It was good excercise climbing the hill several times per day.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Christopher A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Monkeys are awesome
Pool, room and monkeys
Reviewed November 20, 2015

ALEJANDRO G. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice Cozy Hotel
Quiet, Nice staff & nice pool
We really enjoy staying at Phi Phi Ingphu. It´s a nice quiet hotel. You have to walk around less than 10min from there to the main street of Koh Phi Phi, where the Bars & Restaurants are. There are two ways to arrived there, the shorter but a lot of stairs, or the longest. Any of them are easy to find. The only thing We didn't liked, It´s the cleaning. They should do it deeper & change towels & sheets. Definitely not the best Hotel, but if you are looking for a cheap, quiet & relaxing place to sleep far from all the party noise. This is the place. Also pool is nice, but need to be cleaned.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

olivia D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Lovely Stay
Location, staff, pool
My experience at this hotel was great! It was a very pleasant 15 minute walk from the beach/downtown area, which was perfect because it was nice and quiet when we were ready for bed despite the lively late night scene down by the pier. The hotel was a bit of an uphill hike but the view at sunset was gorgeous. The secluded pool area was the perfect spot for my friends and I to rendezvous before meals and to wind down before heading up to bed. The room was pretty basic but clean, and there was a small balcony area where I was able to hang my towel/swimsuit to dry. The staff was great, too, very friendly and helpful! We had such a great time that instead of checking out when we'd planned we booked an additional night!
Reviewed October 09, 2015

pookie H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
good
location,good,clean
Good
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Laura S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great value for money and good Location :)
Bungalow, view from bungalow, Location of Hotel
Cosy Bungalow with a Great view, you can easily reach tonsai village and the phi phi viewpoint and the staff helped us alot to organize activities.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Charlotte W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Horrible
The island it's built on
The location of our room was a horrible hike up some very badly built steps, we was not informed that it was so high, going out at night wasn't fun knowing that we had a dangerous clime when our night was up. In the morning the monkeys will scout the balconys and steal anything that's left out there, a Chinese couple next to us had 4 monkeys in their room and there was a lot of screams as they took loads of their belongings, they packed up and left as soon as they left! The pool is an insect graveyard and a milky colour. I'm not normally one to complain but this place is terrible.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Sophie G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
fantastic value for money
view, facilities, service
Nice and out of the way of the parties, a bit loud if the wind is blowing in a certain direction though.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Joie O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
We really loved this place
Room, Staff & Price
The hotel was located on top of the hills. Probably 5-10 minutes from the beach, depending which part of the beach you're going to. The hotel provides assistance to & from the pier. Our room was located on the very top. It was tiring but the rooms & view from the top is worth the climb. The staff were very helpful.
Reviewed April 16, 2015