Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3882 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3882 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Melanie J. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Amazing location but Hotel a little tired.
View was fantastic.
The breakfast was poor and after eatig it on the first two days we decided to go elsewhere for breakfast for the remainder of the holiday. Beautiful location but hotel itself felt dated and tired.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Wanwisa S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Fantastic experience
Great view from our balcony, delicious breakfast.
We had a great time there, the swimming pool was so beautiful. The room was so clean. The down things would be the salt water shower and tap, and the toilet was a bit hard to flush, we had to flush twice. The fitness centre wasn't too impressive either. Anyway we will certainly go back and stay there.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Dia M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Huge resort with amazing pool area and breakfast
Great location right near the pier
once you get off the boat at the pier there are people standing with signs for cabana - they take your luggage for you in a trolley. check in is hassle free and fast. the place is huge so don't be surprised if you get lost when first trying to find your room. we had a triple room very spacious but the bathroom is a little outdated. takes about 10-15 minutes to walk into the main area where the bars and beach clubs are. you can hear the clubs pumping faintly from your balcony! breakfast is amazing lots to chose from. overall great stay and love phi phi island so much will be back!
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Sami K. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great view to the beach, good location
View to the beach, close the the beach, close to the pier
Nice rooms, the main road to the market is quiet dark at night. The music coming from the other beaches might be heard sometimes. Great spa services.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Gabor B. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
The Best and most luxory hotel in Phi Phi
Everything is fantastic
We would like to relax and enjoy the sea. this hotel was the best.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Lynton P. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Dated hotel, old rooms, dirty, good location
Good location
We stayed in a deluxe room with a sea view and honestly, the room wasn't up to scratch. The first room we were taken to had a bad smell coming from the bathroom to which the lady came in and sprayed air freshener and then left. We requested another room, there was no smell but the bathroom is so old and it was not comfortable. The hotel is in an xcellent location though, but for the price we paid u can definitely get much much muuuuuuch better on the island
Reviewed January 05, 2012

VELUSAMY T. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice location and very good hotel.
Swimming pool and beach.
Location of the hotel with private beach behind it and swimming pool makes it good for a stay.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

TONG M. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great Location but small rooms and old decoration
location location location
As you can see from the Pros i comment above, location!location!location! it's all about location. very near to the port of ferry, but on the other side of bar street and seafood market which provide a quiet environment very critical to honeymoon trip. The hotel has no private beach but due to the unique location, you can enjoy the beach as a private one. Not good for snookering, no fish and any coral, just enjoy the sun shine. Pool is beautiful, each block looks nice outside but old decoration in side and low quality of showering staffs. No brushtooth provided. Important one, be careful of mosquitoes, they are everywhere on Phi Phi Island, tougher than ones in Patong.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Chris H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great views
Location and views were great
What a great place to stay. The room was confortable but the view over the pool and ocean was amazing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Yaniv H. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
a very large hotel, near the beach
great locating, large hotel, nice pool
The hotel is very large with a huge pool when we checked in to the hotel we got a room which had 2 enternce one from the pool and an exit to the beach, BUT you cant use the beach entrance because the door lock only from the room. the room is very nice except the bathroom ! we switched 7 rooms until we got a decent bathroom, and still we showered with slippers because the hotel is very large the rooms are poorly maintenced !
Reviewed December 31, 2011