Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
3739 reviews

1915 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3739)
Sort by:
Jacinth V. Couples Australia, October 24, 2011
Great location but outdated rooms

Swimming pool and beachfront
5.7
after staying in several places around thailand, we were most excited about going to phi phi island. the resort was an ideal location, being close to the docks so after being on a speed/boat ferry it was a nice short distance to walk to the hotel. the pool was good and beach was amazing. the rooms were outdated but it seems like you would experience this with most of the resorts on the island. it's very sufficient and ideal if you plan to spend most of your time out of the resort under the sun.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Look around for some deals that will take you to the other islands/nearby beaches e.g Maya beach. Some packages will offer you an opportunity for further activities such as snorkeling.
Report this review
John P. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2011
Great Location but 'Shabby service & accomodation?

Great Location
6.3
breakfast was outside with no fans therefore flies were in abundance!poor lighting in the bathroom. shabby interior decoration but great views. i stayed on the right hand side of the hotel where you could hear the disco music from the other side of the bay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room at the back towards the left of the hotel which opens out onto the bay!
Report this review
Jessica B. Couples Australia, October 23, 2011
beautiful view, great location

close to tonsai town
8.3
This hotel was in the perfect location, close walk to town and pier but far enough away to be out of the noise and chaos. The rooms were nice, clean and a good size the pool is fantastic. Wifi was very slow and cost extra, other than that no complaints.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots of great island tours available also worth taking a trip by ferry to krabi and see the hot springs, emerald pool, waterfalls and elephant trecking.
Report this review
Zhang T. Couples China, October 22, 2011
Great location and good for leisure

location's good with good service
7
first time for us to PP, after survey we finally chose this hotel. the location is the main point we've concerned. it's not the best hotel in PP, but the rank is high with the best location. just near by the port and the market. there's private beach, and definitely you could get all things you want at the hotel area without going anywhere. good place for leusure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: at private beach area, there's some local shops, you may get good price for some tour package / boat renting there.
Report this review
Shiaw W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Clean and neat, but far from town

I just simply love the huge swimming pool that they have
9
The hotel is clean, they provided towel next to the pool which is really sweet to the swimmer, the hotel is big, that's why the room is far from the entrance. It is near to the jetty, really near as you only have to walk about 2minitus. Anyway, a great hotel like this charge you for the wifi access, which is really disappointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ibex climbing tour is a must to try, they are professional, guarrantee on the shark seeing upon your snokerling tour, fantastic.
Report this review
Hutchinson L. Couples New Zealand, October 21, 2011
Big Beuatiful Hotel - Good location

Pool, View, Location (right by the sea, the wharf and far from party area)
9.7
Had a fanatstic stay. The view of mountians and sea is gorgeous, the sea is at your doorstep. I will be coming back in a few years time!! Highley reccommend this hotel.
Report this review
He W. Couples China, October 18, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

Nice Sea View Room
6
It is relatively a old hotel. But the general experience of the stay is great. We had a room with great sea view. The breakfast is just so so, not much variety. Bathroom not so clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi is great. Come for diving and all kinds of water activities and meet other friends of the world.
Report this review
Robyn B. Couples New Zealand, October 18, 2011
Lovely hotel in a beautiful place

Big rooms, most have view of beach or pool or both
8.3
this hotel received a mixed bag of reviews from other travelers, but we loved it. it is between 2 sandy beaches with steep lush hills surrounding,a truly stunning setting, which is saying a lot coming from new zealanders! we took the advice to ask for a room away from the town side as this is apparently really noisy until at least 2am - we got lucky as the hotel was full so we couldnt swap but were poolside anyway. it was indeed loud on the other side though, so ask when you book rather than relying on chance! the hotel straddles 2 beaches, tonsai bay where huge numbers of boats are (and nobody much swims unless you walk a bit)and the other beach which is nice when the tide is in and has no water for a couple of hundred metres when the tide is out. pool is lovely though! does close at 7pm which is a bit annoying as we kept getting kicked out after watching sunset behind the mountain. breakfast buffet came free with our room and was excellent, though the restaurant is open to the air so rather hot. wide range of dishes to suit all sorts of palates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkelling - we are keen snorkellers so went on a day trip on a 'big boat' around the Phi Phi islands - we may be a tad spoiled but the snorkelling was terrible - the operators put no effort whatsoever into giving places with actual coral and fish - I know there is some around there somewhere as we saw it on a day trip from Phuket a few years ago - suggest you ask the dive operators perhaps??? Trip fine for sightseeing otherwise.
Report this review
Karina D. Groups Australia, October 17, 2011
Beautiful location

Beautiful views from hotel room window and access to beach and pool right at door
8.7
Great place to stay, convenient and lovely resort with beautiful views
Hotel Feature Tip: Get room with beach view
Report this review
David R. Families with older children South Africa, October 16, 2011
Great Location, wonderful view, rooms need update

The Location and the view
6.7
We had a lovely 2 nights in the hotel, the location is perfect, outstanding view from our room, nice pool, but just the rooms need to be modernized.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a walk up to the viewing site it is worth the climb...
Report this review
Previous page 1051 - 1060 of 1915 reviews Next page
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04