Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 3573 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3573)
Sort by:
Justin H. Couples Australia, July 26, 2011
decent enough but quite dated

beach
7
Stayed at the Cabana Hotel for 3 nights while on Phi Phi Island and after backpacking it the last few times i had visited, we decided to go a bit more up market on this stay. Well the extra we spent probably wasn't really worth it on this hotel. As i read from other reviews that the hotel was quite old and in need of a face lift we definitely noticed this aswell. Besides that the room was ok but nothing special, the pool area is nice but the restaurants weren't much to speak of. Staff were nice enough and we never had any problems with them and they were quite helpful in arranging our day trips. Overall the place is ok and if it wasn't for it being on Phi Phi it would be half the price anywhere else.
Ann W. Groups United Kingdom, July 25, 2011
Fantastic views from the room

Great location, convenient for ferry and close to town but still quiet.
8
The hotel was in a perfect location for us as it was possible to walk into the town in the evening, but still peaceful at night. Grounds very well kept. It is definitly worth taking the breakfast option as there was plenty of variety of food. Downside was that the wifi which we paid for wasn't actually available in our room. However there were computers available near the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you need a day off the beach, definitly consider Pum's cookery school and restaurant. We had great fun in a three hour cookery lesson session.
Hadoram M. Taiwan, July 25, 2011
A great hotel , very close to the port ,

A great location , very nice rooms , not expensive , a great view
9
good breakfast , very nice hotel staff , hot water at the rooms , no free wifi at the hotel
Maragaret H. Families with young children Australia, July 24, 2011
dont go to this hotel

possition
3
Very dissapointed with this hotel.Way over priced,old and run down,felt like it was desserted.Way better hotels on phi phi .Would never return to this hotel.
Anand J. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2011
Dated hotel,not worth the price

Service was good
5
The Cabana has a great location for those wanting to party..it's 5 mins for the Tonsai pier and a few minutes from the beach bars.Upon check in we found our room did not have any bath towels and the fridge had remnants of a half finished drink from a previous customer,some of the lights were not working as well.The plus point was that the hotel staff responded very quickly to our grievances on the issues above.Overall there are better hotels in Phi Phi for the price we paid.
Aneesh S. Groups United States of America, July 24, 2011
Great Location, but room's could do with update

Location
7.7
cabana hotel was very conveniently located. short walk from the ferry port, the hotel backs onto the beach, and is a short walk to the main night life (bars/clubs). room was ok. could really do with an update and a proper clean (was very dusty and in the sink under the bathroom obviously hadn't been cleaned in a while). rooms were decently sized. we had a fantastic view looking over the north beach and the bay. really stunning. breakfast was good. decent selection of food in a nice open and airy area. staff were generally unfriendly relative to other hotels we stayed at in thailand. overall, would probably come back because of location. other reviews mention that the place is very noisy at night. phi phi itself is noisy at night, but once the balcony doors were shut, we had no problem in sleeping and couldn't hear any outdoor sounds.
Helen K. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2011
Horrible experience - checked out 2 days earlier.

good location- thats about it.
4.3
We had a horrible time at the Cabanana. Originally booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Left after 1 nights as my 21 year old daughter got bitten through the night by bed bugs. Could not sleep as other guests were slamming doors and waiking every one up. Poor quality hotel and needs refuirb. Management appologetic re: bed bugs and gave her antiseptic but that is about it. Bad food and bad atmosphere. Never stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can avoid dont book there.
Kate H. Couples New Zealand, July 19, 2011
Hotel with stunning view

Pool, beach access
7.3
we stayed here for 4 nights in july and were very lucky to get some stunning weather which made the secenery around the hotel look fantastic. the rooms weren't as nice as other 4 star hotels but had beautiful views from every room.
Christine H. Groups Canada, July 19, 2011
Outdated hotel and poor service

Location was the only thing I liked about the hotel. It was very close to the ferries and far away from the beach parties to be able to rest at night.
5
The service at this hotel was terrible. The internet was down the first night and I called and asked reception for assistance. The receptionist rudely snapped at me when I asked when the internet would be working again and hung up on me. When the internet finally did work, my credit kept mysteriously disappearing, and the receptionist told me that they could not do anything about it. Breakfast was mediocre and the buildings were quite outdated.
Scott C. Couples Australia, July 18, 2011
Relaxing Hotel in an ideal location.....

Location, Location, Location....
8.7
We enjoyed this hotel because it was in a great location. Close enough to the action, shopping restaurants and cafes but far enough away from the business of the evening activities. The hotel is right on the beach. The staff were friendly and rooms clean. We enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05