Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3883 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3883 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Bradley H.
United States
December 07, 2011
Great Location and Beatiful View
Pool is great, good breakfast, quick beach access, close to pier
Great location close to town, but it feels a little more secluded than you would expect being so close. All the bars/clubs are at the opposite end of the beach so you can actually get some sleep if you close your balcony doors at night. The pools offers a great place to relax and is actually reasonably quiet. Hotel is clean and confortable. Staff is friendly. Hotel seems to work hard to accommodate early check-in. If you catch the early ferry to Phi Phi you can check your bag for free until your room is ready. Likewise, if you are catching a later ferry they will store your bags for the day. The one thing we didn't care for was the live singing during dinner at the hotel restaurant. Of course, you can always eat somewhere else. All in all, I would recommend this hotel if you want a place in Phi Phi with quick access to all the activities, but don't care to be in the middle of the party your entire trip.

Mark R.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2011
Great location, great beach - robotic staff
Pool, Comfy Bed, Beach, close to Pier/Harbour
well, we weren't blown away by the service in this place - compared to other hotels we stayed in (including a b&b in chiang mai) the service sucks. no welcome drinks, very robotic staff but a great location. we wanted somewhere with clean rooms, comfy bed, balcony, a pool, a bar and a beach, no bar but we got everything else. what we didnt bargain on is the reverberating bass line of the bars on loh dalum until 2am. if you have a family - not a great place to bring them as the bass can be quite heavy. the staff seem to be trained to not make eye contact with guests and simple requests or questions are grunted at. you have to pay for wifi but for the price of the room you would expect it for free as there are a number of other guest houses for a few hundred baht offering all this (and more!) breakfast was a bit of an issue as there were a lot of flies (the only place we had stayed and seen flies everywhere) a lot of the breakfast food (although varied) was cold and again the service for an omlette was quite robotic. no acknowledgment from the chef that you existed.

F T.
United States
December 03, 2011
Great Location, good service, nice room w/ bad bed
Nice room, great pool
Bed was horrendous - caused me a back injury by being stiff as a board and one could feel the coils through the mattress. Bad sleeping overall (see below). Phi Phi island is too loud for us. Too much booming bass music at night that kept us awake. The beach is bad as well - not clean and poor water for swimming. Phi Phi was a major disappointment due to the loud noise we heard from our room at night. This is not Hotel Cabana's fault but, still, we could not sleep in that environment.

Andrea A.
Australia
December 02, 2011
Lovely hotel, clean, quiet but close to everything
Spacious, clean, location, great views
clean hotel, spacious, quiet, great views and location, close to everything, great large swimming pool, delicious breakfast, room service is frustrating when you call though, and they dont usually attend to your query (need ice over for husband who hit his head in shower and was bleading just kept getting transferred around and no one came with ice). wifi exprires at midnight so when you purchase it late you dont get much out of it. etc.

Fabian D.
Switzerland
December 02, 2011
Nice hotel at nice location
Location
the phi phi island cabana hotel is very close from the main harbour. it's one of the bigger and upper class hotels. but don't expect to much, the bathroom was quite old. but the balcony was nice and beds were ok. the beach bars are playing music until 1.30 am in the morning and that you can hear on the whole island.

haim H.
Israel
December 02, 2011
old hotel in a great view.
the view from the room and from the pool.
the room and all the hotel are in a bad maintenance condition. the toilet in our room was stuck, in other room there was no water, the stuff is frindly and helpful. there is great music noise in the evenings until 2 a.m from parties and bars on the other side of the bay.

PAVEL K.
Israel
December 01, 2011
Biggest and best hotel on the Island.
Good location, Beautiful view.
This hotel is the largest and best hotel on the Island, it's service is great, there's a big warm swimming pool very close to the sea, the hotel itself is meters away from the sea, the hotel is basically on the beach. There's a nice restaurant in the hotel. There are many kinds of rooms to choose from with different benefits and they are all in the same price, you can switch rooms whenever you want to for no extra charge.

Travis S.
Australia
November 30, 2011
Nice hotel, but room for improvement
Outdoor pool
room was nice but bathroom had a weird smell to it. ate at their restaurant and the food was very nice but buffet breakfast wasnt the greatest with plenty of fly's and mozzy's around and the standard of food wasnt the freshest.

Caitiln M.
United States
November 29, 2011
Great location, not great rooms
Location, pool
we had a pleasant stay at the cabana hotel and very much enjoyed the location. the accommodations were acceptable and the view of our room was lovely, but our toilet did not flush properly, our shower door broke and was never fixed, the water was very salty (even in the sink and shower), and the beds were a bit hard. my sister also had an unpleasant experience at the spa with a substandard leg wax and very oily massage. it does not feel like a 4 star hotel at all, but it's certainly the best hotel in the area, the pool is great, and it's totally acceptable for a couple of days on phi phi

Sophie M.
Australia
November 28, 2011
Amazing location
Pool looking over the bay, location
Nice room with a small deck out the front overlooking the garden and out to the ocean. Fantastic location, walking distance to everything and not too loud.