Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 3558 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3558)
Sort by:
Javier S. Couples Spain, January 13, 2014
very dissaponited not only with the hotel and area

location, close to the pier, beach
4.7
after reading and reading about the island we could not wait to get to the island but once we arrived we were very disapointed. starting when we arrived, there is a lot of building work (i'm sure it will be nice once finished but they were digging all day). the hotel needs updating as at the moment it is not a 4*. everything looks tired, the rooms and showers. the breakfast was nice, but the same , this hotel was the most expensive in our stay and definetly the worst one.( too old for the price) the worst thing was the noise. from 18:00 hrs to 3 am the music from the beach bars is so loud that we could not get any sleep. we told reception but they are used to the complaints. the area was really dirty so what it was a paradise now it is getting ruined with the noise and rubbish on the beach the day after. other parts of the island were much nicer. i would recommend long beach or if you like the noise, a much cheaper accomodation in the area. on the other hand if the hotel was renovated and the goverment licenced the noise ( i like music and parties but the sound should not be allowed that high !!! ) this hotel has the potential to be the paradise that it should be.
Rafael V. Solo travelers Brazil, January 8, 2014
Perfect location for young people looking for fun

Location: Walking distance from all the bars, clubs and restaurants. Confortable rooms and great swimming pool.
7.3
Me and my friends went to Phi Phi mostly because of it's nightlife and beautiful beaches. The Cabana Resort is located at the same beach as the bars/clubs (7 minutes walking) so both families and young people can stay there. The music is not loud enough to disturb your sleep time and the guests are all very kind and polite people (even the young people looking for parties. Mostly because of the price). The restaurants and shopping area is only 4 minutes walking and the you won't need car, scooter to go anywhere. You can go walking everywhere. The WI-FI was terrible and they even charge you.
Adolfo T. Couples Italy, January 6, 2014
No worth the money !!!

Location, Swimming pool, Balcony view
4
it was very disappointing considering the amount of money we spent. The staff was rude and unpleasant. There were also many problems with the rooms including water leeks,Shower door not working etc..also they charge for wifi and never work even downstairs, the bar at the swimming pool close at 7 pm and at 6.30 pm the staff did not serve us so I really don't recommend tho hotel to anybody.
Erik C. Couples Sweden, January 6, 2014
nice

location
6
It was ok. They have no laundry service and send you half way across town to some other hotel they think they have some kind of cooperation with (it turned out they dont amd we had to walk all the way back with our laundry) but apart from that everything was ok. Not greay but ok and priceworth.
Rohan S. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
A convienient place to stay. Clean and affordable.

the location, the standard of accomodation for the price and room location
8
Enjoyed the stay at the cabana but found it difficult to sleep on the bed. This was the only draw back from what was otherwise a good place to stay. The place echo's a bit down the corridor because of its open plan and doors can slam a bit. However all these things are trivial because the location of this place is the best on the island for families and couples that don't want to be amongst the mess. No long walk from pier to hotel. Cant go wrong for price.
Maisie P. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Better than depicted on agoda and amazing location

location, pool, beach access
8
Great stay, excellent staff and room was comfortable enough. Would be nice if room had something to help with the mosquitos such as a mossie coil
Terje A. Couples Norway, January 3, 2014
Nice stay,great location

Location, beach access,friendly staff
7
Nice location,Nice pool area, Nice staff, ok breakfast, ok restaurant,great massage area
Kate D. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Idyllic location but noisy at night

Beach front location, superb views
7.7
Almost everything about this hotel was perfect - location was amazing with superb views acorss the bay from the swimming pool and from our room balcony. The breakfast buffet had a good range of food and the staff were very friendly but not always the quickest in the beach bar! The only downside was that at night the music from the nightclubs on the other side of the bay - even thought they're almost a km away our room was facingt he bay and it kept us awake every night.
Ilana E. Groups Australia, January 1, 2014
Terrible -no hot shower water, incompetent staff

Nothing
3
Terrible - there was no hot water in the shower and very poor pressure. The cleaning ladies never brought enough towels for the number of guests in the room. The toilets could hardly flush. Internet was only available in the lobby and had to be purchased for $24 USD for 24 hours. Even then it was difficult to connect. The staff could hardly speak English and could never resolve any of our issues when we brought it up with them. There was no bar service at the pool. We also had to pay $150USD for a compulsory NYE dinner. This included a buffet dinner and some entertainment, but was still over priced and more expensive than a similar NYE dinner in Australia.
Clare B. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Best of a bad lot!

Ideal location, nice pool, comfortable enough rooms
6.3
Hotel is in an ideal location and it's probably the best you will find on Phi Phi. Hotel is tired (lots of damage during the tsunami but a reasonable restoration) but the rooms are comfortable and air conditioning works well. If you're looking for in-hotel dining don't stay here. If you're looking for fine dining don't come to Phi Phi full stop! WiFi is rubbish in the hotel. However, plenty of places to use WiFi nearby - bars and restaurants. The pool area is probably the best you will find on this Island - large, lovely pool and plenty of sun beds and parasols if you're willing to get up at a reasonable hour to bag one. Just a couple of steps down from the pool area onto the most amazing and beautiful beach and into the sea. Phi Phi in general is very laid back and full of back packers/young people on gap years etc. Generally very friendly. My partner likened it to Vietnam, which he loved. Make no mistake about it the resort is full of VERY beautiful people, out for a good and relaxing time and there is a full nightlife scene, if that's your thing. Being at the Cabana you're close enough to everything you need to be close to (the dock, bars, restaurants, chemists, medical aid) but not so close to the thump of the club scene for it to be a problem - even if you're a clubber and prefer to be a bit more quiet during your sleeping/relaxing time! Ladies - leave your glam dresses and high shoes at home if this is the only island you are visiting. My partner wore shorts and flip flops all week, which he loved. I just wished I'd packed lighter as my fineries were neither needed nor appropriate. GHDs - no problem! On the whole, I would recommend this hotel without hesitation but be aware of what you are getting. You probably won't find any better on the island. It's not the greatest of review titles (best of a bad lot) but it's true. Brilliant location and beautiful resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07