Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 3853 reviews

1971 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3853)
Sort by:
Constanza P. Couples Chile, January 5, 2015
Love the hotel, clean, excellent facilities.

Room,pool, location
9.3
Amazing, very fancy hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Kirsty L. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Phi Phi

Staff very helpful and friendly, good location and amazing views
8
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Lovely pool and beach views and great location for restaurants and bars. Only downside was room was full of Mosquitos when we arrived. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Cynthia M. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2015
Excellent staff

Staff attentiveness, location, great pool
9.3
Cannot complement the staff enough. Well worth our 5 day stay in phi phi. We enjoyed the pool every day and our serves were attentive
Report this review
Marie F. Groups Ireland, January 3, 2015
Could be brilliant

Location
7
Perfect location centre to everything but away from the maddening crowd. Pool was beautiful. Staff a little unattentive to customers dropping its grade considerably. Food very nice.a beautiful hotel but rooms are in need of upgrade
Report this review
Shaun B. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
Below expectations but limited choice

View from pool, close to ferry pier
5
Hotel rooms smell of damp and shower was not clean. I would expect more from a hotel that thinks they are 4*. However options in Phi Phi are limited so not sure what to advise. Possibly ask for a room not on ground level and possibly they won't smell of damp which makes it difficult to sleep. We burnt incense to try kill the smell. The pool is nice and the view from the pool is incredible but that's the only real positive of this property.
Report this review
Jason B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Great view, dated accommodation!!!

View, location island itself
4
Upon arrival we were mesmerized by the views which were stunning! As we walked passed the pool it was beautiful and we truly believed it was paradise. However, when we were taken to our room (which was unclean and the balcony door didn't lock) we were surprised. There were stains on the walls from murdered Mosquitos, sand on the floor and a bathroom that an infant would feel trapped in! Staff eventually fixed the door, yet the room wasn't cleaned. We went to the pool which is stunning and ordered food which took over an hour and a half. 40 minutes to be given a menu by the serving staff that were more interested in getting you on their friend's long tail boat trip. The chicken fried rice ordered ended up being a combination of chicken and squid for which the hotel still tried to charge us for upon checkout. We also were charged a large sum of money for a New Years eve gala dinner. As we had friends traveling too we asked if we could be sat together. We were greeted by a rude man that said this wasn't possible as we hadn't informed them we were together (upon checking into the Hotel we clearly explained to the staff that we had friends with us as they stated they hadn't put us in rooms together as they didn't know we were together). I feel at this point they should have said that we needed to request a table together for the gala dinner. I feel the hotel is very expensive for the service, accommodation and cleanliness offered.
Report this review
Ramon C. Couples Brazil, January 1, 2015
Great location, swimming pool and view!

View, swimming pool and location
6.7
Phi phi standards are lower than Phuket so don't expect the same level of service and cleanness. The rooms are very expensive. The bath walls and floor had mold. At night you can hear the noise/music from the nightclubs. Staff isn't friendly and speak bad English. That said... The swimming poll is perfect, it is big and located in front of the beach so you can enjoy a beautiful sea view from there. The location, swimming pool area and it's view makes it all worth. I would stay there again just because of it.
Report this review
Peter M. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2014
Good Hotel in the middle of Phi Phi action

Good location with access to port and town; nicely layed-out hotel; great pool
6.7
We had a good stay at this hotel. It is convenient to the port and town. During the day, it feels like an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of town. At night, though, there is no escaping the cacophony of music from the Party Beach bars. Rooms are large and well designed, but very tired. They really need an upgrade in terms of furniture, furnishings, charge outlets, etc. Rooms don't have wifi, and the wifi in the lobby is pretty poor. The breakfast buffet is average at best. Grounds of the hotel are lovely, and the scenic backdrops picturesque.
Report this review
Stephen K. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2014
Dated Hotel

Good location with spectacular views of beach and surrounding hills
5.7
This hotel I am sure was once a 4* but right now it just looks a bit run down and in desperate need of refurbishment. As an example a number of the sun loungers surrounding the pool were wooden but were rotting away or broken completely. My girlfriend was clearly struggling to set up one of these decrepit loungers and no staff came to help. It had been raining earlier in the day an no one had tended to the pool side area. There was a large group of boisterous males acting like louts...not the place for a romantic get away. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the bathroom was just really ugly to look at in terms of the colour scheme (bottle green), and poorly equipped. We were due to stay two nights but instead checked out after one night. The hotel is ok but I was hoping for better standards,
Report this review
Sudjai M. Groups Thailand, December 28, 2014
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

Location, Atmostphere ,Service
7.3
It was a great location and really nice view point but some staff (old women) on the front desk wasn't right for a job. The breakfast was nice.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 1971 reviews Next page
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02