Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 3577 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3577)
Sort by:
Rohan S. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
A convienient place to stay. Clean and affordable.

the location, the standard of accomodation for the price and room location
8
Enjoyed the stay at the cabana but found it difficult to sleep on the bed. This was the only draw back from what was otherwise a good place to stay. The place echo's a bit down the corridor because of its open plan and doors can slam a bit. However all these things are trivial because the location of this place is the best on the island for families and couples that don't want to be amongst the mess. No long walk from pier to hotel. Cant go wrong for price.
Report this review
Maisie P. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Better than depicted on agoda and amazing location

location, pool, beach access
8
Great stay, excellent staff and room was comfortable enough. Would be nice if room had something to help with the mosquitos such as a mossie coil
Report this review
Terje A. Couples Norway, January 3, 2014
Nice stay,great location

Location, beach access,friendly staff
7
Nice location,Nice pool area, Nice staff, ok breakfast, ok restaurant,great massage area
Report this review
Kate D. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Idyllic location but noisy at night

Beach front location, superb views
7.7
Almost everything about this hotel was perfect - location was amazing with superb views acorss the bay from the swimming pool and from our room balcony. The breakfast buffet had a good range of food and the staff were very friendly but not always the quickest in the beach bar! The only downside was that at night the music from the nightclubs on the other side of the bay - even thought they're almost a km away our room was facingt he bay and it kept us awake every night.
Report this review
Ilana E. Groups Australia, January 1, 2014
Terrible -no hot shower water, incompetent staff

Nothing
3
Terrible - there was no hot water in the shower and very poor pressure. The cleaning ladies never brought enough towels for the number of guests in the room. The toilets could hardly flush. Internet was only available in the lobby and had to be purchased for $24 USD for 24 hours. Even then it was difficult to connect. The staff could hardly speak English and could never resolve any of our issues when we brought it up with them. There was no bar service at the pool. We also had to pay $150USD for a compulsory NYE dinner. This included a buffet dinner and some entertainment, but was still over priced and more expensive than a similar NYE dinner in Australia.
Report this review
Clare B. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Best of a bad lot!

Ideal location, nice pool, comfortable enough rooms
6.3
Hotel is in an ideal location and it's probably the best you will find on Phi Phi. Hotel is tired (lots of damage during the tsunami but a reasonable restoration) but the rooms are comfortable and air conditioning works well. If you're looking for in-hotel dining don't stay here. If you're looking for fine dining don't come to Phi Phi full stop! WiFi is rubbish in the hotel. However, plenty of places to use WiFi nearby - bars and restaurants. The pool area is probably the best you will find on this Island - large, lovely pool and plenty of sun beds and parasols if you're willing to get up at a reasonable hour to bag one. Just a couple of steps down from the pool area onto the most amazing and beautiful beach and into the sea. Phi Phi in general is very laid back and full of back packers/young people on gap years etc. Generally very friendly. My partner likened it to Vietnam, which he loved. Make no mistake about it the resort is full of VERY beautiful people, out for a good and relaxing time and there is a full nightlife scene, if that's your thing. Being at the Cabana you're close enough to everything you need to be close to (the dock, bars, restaurants, chemists, medical aid) but not so close to the thump of the club scene for it to be a problem - even if you're a clubber and prefer to be a bit more quiet during your sleeping/relaxing time! Ladies - leave your glam dresses and high shoes at home if this is the only island you are visiting. My partner wore shorts and flip flops all week, which he loved. I just wished I'd packed lighter as my fineries were neither needed nor appropriate. GHDs - no problem! On the whole, I would recommend this hotel without hesitation but be aware of what you are getting. You probably won't find any better on the island. It's not the greatest of review titles (best of a bad lot) but it's true. Brilliant location and beautiful resort.
Report this review
Junaid B. Couples India, December 30, 2013
Comfortable

Close to the beach, Nice rooms, Private beach
8
We had a brief two day stay which was comfortable. My biggest concern with the hotel was that they did not offer free Internet. It would seem that one would get basics like Internet for free after paying for an expensive room. Or at least not charge outrageous charges for Internet.
Report this review
Tomer B. Couples Israel, December 29, 2013
very crouded place. not a pice off mind place

location, beach, pool
4
Report this review
Kumi M. Couples Japan, December 28, 2013
it was ok.

pool area, close to all shops, beach right behind pool
5.3
I understand that was highest season but I will never pay that amount for that room.
Report this review
Annica E. Families with older children Sweden, December 28, 2013
Only for teenagers!

Beach, clear oceanwater and pool
7
The hotel was nice and our room with connecting doors to our children was great. Nice big pool, really clear ocean water and the beach was nice, but very small. This Island is though only for teenagers and people around 20 years or so, at least all hotels around the pier. At night time two discos start from 7 pm to 4 am. It's so loud so it feels like you have the disco in your own living room and then the hotel is not even beside the discos. We couldn't sleep a single night and the whole family was exhausted of sleeplessness the day we checked out. And we're very used with loud noice! No, this Island and the hotels around the pier is for people who party at night time and sleep at day time, we left the Island to find another hotel where we could sleep at night!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05