or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3243 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3243)
Sort by:
Ioannis S. Solo travelers Greece, March 6, 2013
Very expensive hotel

Location, breakfast
7.3
Cabana hotel is definetly not a 4 star hotel. May be is one of the best on the island but for me is better to go to another one for half price with small differences.
Nicholas B. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Balcony sea view and access to gardens.
7.7
Jeannie V. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
very poor value, needs lots of updating

location, beachfront, pool
4.7
the location is pretty much the only 5 star rating i can give this place. the hotel looks like it might have been worth the high price 10 years ago, but appears it has not had any updating, or even a deep cleaning since then. it needs a major face-lift. it’s ugly, smells musty, ac can’t keep up, sheets and towels stained and falling apart, staff (especially the tour agent) abrasive and rude, towel rack falling out of the wall, provided shampoo/conditioner watered down. there was a noisy cat in the hall outside our room daily. the pool was refreshing, though only open until 7pm and chairs were hard to come by – other guests had a tendency to claim a group of chairs and then leave for hours with their towels left on them. you have to check your beach towels in and out everyday, which means you can’t bring it back to your room with you, so you’re dripping all over the hallways on your way up – a weird system in my opinion. why can’t they just give you 2 in the room and allow you to trade them out by the pool? there are always gardeners working on the grounds, yet there’s trash stuck in the bushes all over the place. breakfast was awful. it seemed like there was something “off” about every item – the bacon was soggy, the pancakes had no syrup, the bread was tasteless, fruit was uncovered, meat was rubbery. the only thing i couldn’t complain about was the cereal and the made-to-order eggs were not bad, though there was always a line for the latter. glad we had earplugs – the noise from the beach party down at slinky bar bounces off the hill and hits the hotel hard. avoid this place - it's not even worth half the price they want for it.
Lankenau L. Couples Mexico, February 28, 2013
Perfect location hotel

The location was excellent. The rooms have views to the beautiful beach bay and you can walk right out to it. Its also right in town.
8
We had a wonderful stay. The pool temperature was perfect, and the rooms were quite nice. The staff was also very helpful. The breakfast wasn't bad, but not great either. The shower door was broken.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi phi lay and Maya beach are incredible. If you walk around town, there are a lot of small shops that sell tours to tourists. They are quite cheap (about 400B for a longtail boat), and totally worth it.
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Extremely disapointing

Location, swiming pool, big room
4
By far the worst hotel we stayed while spending 3 months in Thailand. The only hotel where the staff was not friendly, and for Thailand this is something remarkable, since everyone in the country is always so helpful and full of smiles. The internet was absurdly expensive. Ironically it was the only hotel that charged us for internet service, but was also the one with the worst connection.
Amanda K. Groups Australia, February 24, 2013
Great location, but very dated hotel

Very central to town, resort located near the pier and between 2 beaches. Lovely pool
5.7
On arrival we were delayed an hour and a half from the promised time of check in. Hotel itself was nice, big pool, however not enough chairs to accommodate the amount of guests. The hotel was overpriced for what it was. The rooms were dated, in serious need of an upgrade. Considering you don't spend all of your time in your room it was ok. We were a 2 min walk from the towns central and the boat tours left from outside our hotel. Wifi was a problem, no free wifi, and the wifi you pay for was used in the lobby only.
Aimeeasunder D. Families with young children Canada, February 24, 2013
Breathtaking views & friendly staff

Locations (view from our balcony)
7.7
after reading a lot of reviews about phi phi cabana, i knew what to expect. my experience with the staff was more that pleasurable. travelling with my 14 month old, my son, husband and i come to expect open arms from thai people as they love children! the staff here were beyond nice and helpful. we checked into the hotel 1 hour early so we can put our son down for his nap. luggage was brought up with a smiling worker. he was even very excited to see our reaction of the view from the balcony - which was beyond fabulous! the front desk staff were very helpful and polite. the room itself was a bit small, but had everything you needed. staff even brought up a crib for our son. the washrooms were a little dingy however this is due to the hard water. not much you can do about that. very convinient location! got off the pier and it was a 3 minute walk to get to the hotel. at night (8:00pm till 3:00am) there is a lot of noise from the partying which is going on across the bay. the air conditioner fan does drown out most of the noise and it never woke up our son. food at the hotel was fine (i thought there would be more thai options on the menu) and the continental breakfast had a lot of selection. we stayed for 3 nights (thailand for 2 months) and we found it to be long enough. we enjoyed our vacation at phi phi cabana.
Zairina S. Groups Indonesia, February 24, 2013
Nice View, Spacious Room
6.7
the hotel view is very nice. although the hotel is not a new building, the location is near to jetty/pier as such we can catch the boat easily. unfortunately if we pay the cost using credit card, the hotel will charge us 3%. the swimming pool is very nice, with great beach view.
Alex F. Couples Israel, February 23, 2013
Great pool, Good position But very noisy, dirty.

Good position, Large breakfast, beatiful pool.
6
the location of the hotel is at the middle of the island. the stuff is nice. the pool is beatiful and nice. rich breakfast. the rooms are nice and well eqiuped will all the accesories of bath. however the rooms are not clean, there were bags under the beds. there was no hot water many times. many insects were around the room and all the time there were a smoke sme from outside. in additional a fire shows music were heard too loud in the rooms deep in the small night hours. reletively this is one if the good hotels in the island.
Nightlife Tip: Ask for the room that might be less noisy due to the night show at the beach.
Mateus C. Couples Brazil, February 22, 2013
Great location and amazing pool/beach

Location & Pool
7.7
This is the 2nd time I stayed there, despite it is not a 5 star hotel, so I consider it pricey, but it is the best option in the Phi Phi Island "downtown". Their room is good, but a seems old; however, the cleanness and service is good. There is an amazing pool, just in front of the beach and for the other side there is the main pier where all boats and ferry depart from. Finally, it is just 5 min walking to the main street (restaurants/Pubs?..).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B01