or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3198 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3198)
Sort by:
Emmanuel S. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
Great Location, rooms need sound proofing

Pool, beach
6.7
Great Pool and beach. Good breakfast included with room rate The rooms need an update and soundproofing, the music from the beach clubs is amplified across the bay. You feel the bass in the room. The staff were very helpful to change our room for our second night there. We lost the sea view but we are able to get a restful sleep.
Sandra W. Groups Austria, December 30, 2012
Great hotel, beautiful location

The pool was amazing and it is fantastic that the hotel is right on the beach
6.7
Our 3 bedroom was absolute beautiful and very big for 3 people. The 2 bedroom next to the pool was very small and it was smelling terrible. The pool was beautiful and the waiters around the pool have done such a fantastic job. It was great to be right on the beach. Receptionists where not very friendly. Breakfast buffet was divine and everyone was happy with the selection of food. All in all it was a nice stay at the hotel.
Tristan E. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Reasonable hotel, Great location

Location was excellent, Pool was quite good..
5.3
We were happy with the location of the hotel, but there wasn't much in the way of service from staff, the breakfast was unimaginative and the grounds were quite run down. In some places it looked lovely, but just around the corner there would be a pile of rubbish or garden waste. Rooms were a bit tired, fairly clean though. The hotel really just needs some refurbishment and the manager needs to have a walk around the hotel and see what the guests see.
Jake H. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great private villa, beautiful pool

Private rooms, beautiful beach, relaxing pool
7.7
We were very pleased with the room at this place. The private villas are quiet and very nice inside. The shower is in an enclosed bamboo room outside which was very nice and the tub is big. The bed was pretty hard but, on request, the staff would add a foam pad to make it softer if you like. We had some sort of chirping animal in the rafters of our room; we never did see it or were bothered by it. However, the staff does not understand english very well so we weren't able to get our concern across to them. I didn't expect them to speak great english or anything, just an FYI for English only travelers. I also got food poisoning from eating a hamburger here. Probably not typical but just FYI. ... The pool is amazing and the view of the ocean from the pool quite spectacular. The view from our room wasn't great but we weren't in the room much anyway.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get your lounger at the pool early because they fill up quick and are in short supply. Towels are provided poolside.
Rehana K. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Well located hotel with excellent views

Awesome pool area, gorgeous views over bay, nice spa and setting
7.7
we had a great 5 night stay here. the hotel has an excellent location, close enough to the busy areas of phi phi (5 min walk) without being too close to the noise/shops/busy bars. the pool area is excellent with a great vista of the bay. the spa is nice and the open area setting next to the pool makes the whole pool area a really centrepiece of the hotel. rooms are a little dated - especially the bathrooms - but phi phi is about being outside and enjoying the weather and scenery so don't let this hold you back
Fathima K. Couples Sri Lanka, December 28, 2012
old hotel good location however

large hotel close to everything
5
very very old rooms and really not great value for money! rather expensive with staff who arent very helpful/ service doesnt match upto the amount paid. overall pretty standard
Laurent M. Couples France, December 28, 2012
nice, great loction,lovely place in PhiPhi Island

great location
7.3
it was very lovely to stay in this hotel. it is not a 5stars hotel, but it located in a very good conveniant place with beach access (and small boat to go to visit all beautiful islands around). therefore maybe the hotel has to renew a bit the room.. it starts to be old. the hotel has to add more seat chairs around the swimming pool
Restaurant Tip: the hotel restaurant is very delicious and price is really reasonable.
Atossa V. Groups United States of America, December 26, 2012
Great location and amazing view

Location and ameneties
9
The location of this hotel was great and the staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this to friends in the future. The only down side was that there were mosquitos that would inevitably get in the rooms and the internet was not free.
Lorraine H. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel and lovely location

Fantastic location and friendly staff
9.3
Hotel was in a great location on the beach and central to everything you need on the island. Rooms where beautiful with a fantastic view. Food was excellent and staff where very attentive to your needs. Only downside was that WIFI was not free and only available in bundles which had to be used within a time frame.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We would recommend the boat trip around the islands with snorkelling included.
Melinda T. Families with older children New Zealand, December 22, 2012
The worst hotel ever!

Nothing
3.3
What a disappointment - I would like a refund, seriously I want my money back. The fact that is called a "resort" is very misleading as well as the price of the rooms as it gives you an expectation that when you pay a lot you should get a lot. The rooms were so old, shabby and smelt very unpleasant, we asked to change rooms but the other room we were shown was not an improvement. The restaurant closed at 7pm on a Friday night - if you wanted to eat after this time you had to get room service. The staff weren't very friendly or helpful. The standard of accommodation is more like a very cheap motel. I would NEVER stay here again, if I could have gotten a refund I would have left immediately after arrival.
Travel tip: The only good thing about this hotel is the view. Which you can see for free anywhere on Phi Phi. Don't stay here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B08