Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3236 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3236)
Sort by:
Ivana M. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Location was good but rooms but small rooms

good location
4.7
We were extremely disappointed by the size and presentation of the rooms. For the amount of money we paid, it was very disappointing. We felt ripped off and upset. After complaining, we were shown other rooms and they appeared to be the same.
Lynne M. Groups United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Perfect Location, Nice Rooms, Stunning Views

Location & Pool
8.3
Stayed for the weekend with a group of friends, Great Staff, Amazing views very close to pier! would go back for sure
Breno H. Groups Brazil, January 8, 2013
Amazing

Beaches, nightlive
8
Beautiful place, nice people, good barato and restaurants and awsome nightlife
Turker T. Couples Turkey, January 7, 2013
Little bit old but very nice Hotel

Location, breakfest
8
I was very afraid when i read the reviews on Agoda, i was even thinking to cancel my reservation and move to somewhereelse but thanks to god i didnt. The hotel is very old and all the furnishing linens towels etc needs renovation and if you compare the price with bangkok or phuket hotels it is extremely expensive BUT this Hotel is in Phi Phi, in a 500 meters long island you do not have too much option, if you do not want to stay in a hostel this hotel is a very good option to stay and it can be old but it is still a 5 star hotel. I would recommend this hotel and i would stay in here again plus best breakfest i had in Thailand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Honeymooners; Get a 3 hour private tour with a longboat to Maya Bay before sunrise, it is approximately 1200-1500 THB and it is unforgettable. Dont forget to buy drinks to cheers on sunset with your darling and do not forget to buy a beer to the captain :)
Bridget S. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great location but hotel looking tired and dated

large pool, good views of the sea
6.3
Rooms are large but bit sad and dated. There were not enough loungers by the pool despite plenty of room so a fight for them each morning, you snooze you lose. A 2min walk from the pier so easy to get to on arrival and departure and for dive/boat tours. 5mins to centre of town for restaurants, shopping and dive shops. You can hear the music from town quite loudly at night but saying that it didn't keep us awake but it might some. The pool is easily the largest, if not the only one, in central Phi Phi so if you want a pool this is your best option. However if you don't care about a pool I would recommend Mama Beach Residence or Popular Beach Resort as good choices. Both further down the beach so a 10min walk to the pier but all rooms have fantastic sea views, quiet and peaceful, lots of loungers on the beach right in front of hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommend Moskito diving for learning to dive and for dive trips. They are the oldest dive operation in Phi Phi and they have the most experienced divers who know all the sites well. We were the only dive boat to visit one site all week, apparently the other dive operations don't have the GPS necessary to find it, and found leopard sharks so unused to humans that they didn't run away but swam around with us.
Stephan G. Couples Germany, January 6, 2013
great location but no sun chairs available

Location
7.3
Location is very good. All in short walk distance and face both beach side. Staff has been very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast very good. But be careful, there are by far not enough sunchairs for all guests. so always fighting who can get one.... Also the nice pool is closed on 7pm already, no lights and floor of pool is not clean.
Philippe G. Couples Switzerland, January 5, 2013
Over priced and far from a 4 star! Avoid it!

Pool, but prices of beverages are outragious! Avoid this resort! Not worth your money invested. Go to long beach instead, much nicer beach and prices are more reasonable. If you want to go to tonsai pier where the phi phi cabana is, it will only cost you 100 bht pp!
4
Very displeased with the quality we got for the price we paid! for a 2 star resort is way overpriced! The bathroom is falling apart! oh my god, I have never seen so much mold in a bathroom in my life!!! And trust me, i've slept in in Cambodia and found better conditions. The only nice thing about this resort is the Pool and the breakfast. Thats it!!! Not even a smile when you first arrive at the reception! If your going to invest in a resort in Phi Phi, go to long beach! Its nicer, better beach, calmer, and if you want to go to the Zoo, take a long tale boat to tonsai pier and it will only cost you 100 bht per person. If I where to go back, I would avoid at all cost the Phi Phi cabana! I wouldnot suggest this resort to anyone!
Travel tip: Avoid this hotel at all cost! Not worth your money invested! Theres way better for less!
Ryan T. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Nice enough but a bit noisy

Clean rooms, water views, good location
6.7
really easy to get to from the pier. room was surprisingly good (after reading other reviews we were somewhat dubious but the room was totally fine.) clean room, with water views and well-stocked mini bar. pool is good. hotel restaurant is pretty bad - eat in the village where the food is much better and cheaper. hotel wifi is a huge rip-off. you have to pay for a package every day, and then only one device can access the wifi at a time. again, go into the village and use cafe/bars wifi there. we would recommend this hotel except if you are a light sleeper, it's not very fun as slinky's is across the water and you can't escape the doof-doof music that they play from like 9pm-4am every night. we wore ear plugs every night and managed to sleep, but you can't exactly sit on your balcony and enjoy the peaceful night as it sounds like there is a nightclub next door. not the hotel's fault, but it was still a bummer.
Allan B. Groups United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Best hotel in the heart of Phi Phi

Beautiful location, air conditioning, great staff, clean rooms, private beach
8
Cabana Hotel exceeded my expectations. I had been a bit worried about my stay there from past reviews but I needn't have. Cabana Hotel is close to the main town, literally a 5 minute walk but has one of the best views of the bay. Not only that it has a beautiful private beach. As the airline had lost our luggage the staff at Cabana were very friendly and helpful to ensure it's safe return. I can not thank them enough. Furthermore having air conditioning is a big plus on Phi Phi during the humid months and as Phi Phi island goes the rooms were in good condition.
Nightlife Tip: The night life on Phi Phi is a lot of fun, but if you are looking for a quiet getaway do not stay anywhere near the main town unless you want to hear loud bass from the music systems. Cabana is not exception to this. Also be warned the shower in the hotel fluctuates between scalding and cold.
Darren D. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Great location

Location, access to the beach and amazing views
7.3
This Is th second time we have stayed in this hotel. The highlight is the supurb location on phi phi. You get immediate access to both beaches, it is a very short stroll into the village and the hotel provides amazing views of the bay. The food is also excellent and the pool is very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pre request a room with a view of the Harbour. I think from memory they were numbered 1208 and in that sequence for the views.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B01