or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3428 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3428)
Sort by:
Bachir W. Groups Canada, January 2, 2013
Overrated and expensive for very tied hotel

Nothing
4.3
The worst part though was the NOISE! It was so loud in the bedrooms felt I was in the club. I thought it was because of NYE but January 1st was same thing in th evening and I was told its always like that, didn't bother complaining we changed hotels and went to Laem tong beach. Ps, I am not in mid 30s if you r wondering so can handle loud music, but not like that, in my oom! Pool is nice and well located on the Side of Lo Dalum bay which is beauty, beach is down the steps access Buffet was ok, nothing great. Never again. Phi phi is a beauty but destroyed by tourism. Recommend only a day trip but it is not to be missed as very scenic view.
David S. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and acceptable room size.

Pool and view of the beach
7.3
We had 2 rooms, the one a deluxe and the other for 2 kids. The kids one was very small and we asked to be moved which they obliged. New Years eve party was great. Huge buffet with everything you could wish for.
Restaurant Tip: If you want a break from the Thai cuisine go to the Grand Bleu. A lovely French restaurant on the main strip,
Nikki H. Families with older children January 1, 2013
Such a disappointment

Great pool and location
4.3
There's nothing more that I can add but can agree with other comments: very outdated, over priced, rude staff, forced our group of three to pay for New Years dinner which was ice cold. We had a few issues with our room and when we asked to speak to the manager we were told he was on holidays. Over peak travel season?!!? The pool was great and there was a nice view of the water, but I wouldn't recommend anyone staying here. Unfortunate really, because I'm sure in it's prime it was THE place to be!
Delia B. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Great location and views

Location
8.3
pleasantly surprised. beautiful setting, lovely views, spacious despite phi phi being such a small island. rooms are spacious and well-equipped. lovely breakfasts. food and drinks quite pricey but it is easy to find alternatives just along the beach. booking speedboat hotel transfer back to phuket airport from the hotel seemed a bit underhand with no receipt issued and additional charge for taxi needed once we got to phuket
Travel tip: Allow plenty of time for getting to Phi Phi. Ferry was very crowded with all luggage piled in one place so it took ages to find our bags. Speedboat transfer highly recommended though costly and can be booked by an on-line agent prior to travelling (as can ferry transfer)
Emmanuel S. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
Great Location, rooms need sound proofing

Pool, beach
6.7
Great Pool and beach. Good breakfast included with room rate The rooms need an update and soundproofing, the music from the beach clubs is amplified across the bay. You feel the bass in the room. The staff were very helpful to change our room for our second night there. We lost the sea view but we are able to get a restful sleep.
Sandra W. Groups Austria, December 30, 2012
Great hotel, beautiful location

The pool was amazing and it is fantastic that the hotel is right on the beach
6.7
Our 3 bedroom was absolute beautiful and very big for 3 people. The 2 bedroom next to the pool was very small and it was smelling terrible. The pool was beautiful and the waiters around the pool have done such a fantastic job. It was great to be right on the beach. Receptionists where not very friendly. Breakfast buffet was divine and everyone was happy with the selection of food. All in all it was a nice stay at the hotel.
Tristan E. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Reasonable hotel, Great location

Location was excellent, Pool was quite good..
5.3
We were happy with the location of the hotel, but there wasn't much in the way of service from staff, the breakfast was unimaginative and the grounds were quite run down. In some places it looked lovely, but just around the corner there would be a pile of rubbish or garden waste. Rooms were a bit tired, fairly clean though. The hotel really just needs some refurbishment and the manager needs to have a walk around the hotel and see what the guests see.
Jake H. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great private villa, beautiful pool

Private rooms, beautiful beach, relaxing pool
7.7
We were very pleased with the room at this place. The private villas are quiet and very nice inside. The shower is in an enclosed bamboo room outside which was very nice and the tub is big. The bed was pretty hard but, on request, the staff would add a foam pad to make it softer if you like. We had some sort of chirping animal in the rafters of our room; we never did see it or were bothered by it. However, the staff does not understand english very well so we weren't able to get our concern across to them. I didn't expect them to speak great english or anything, just an FYI for English only travelers. I also got food poisoning from eating a hamburger here. Probably not typical but just FYI. ... The pool is amazing and the view of the ocean from the pool quite spectacular. The view from our room wasn't great but we weren't in the room much anyway.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get your lounger at the pool early because they fill up quick and are in short supply. Towels are provided poolside.
Rehana K. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Well located hotel with excellent views

Awesome pool area, gorgeous views over bay, nice spa and setting
7.7
we had a great 5 night stay here. the hotel has an excellent location, close enough to the busy areas of phi phi (5 min walk) without being too close to the noise/shops/busy bars. the pool area is excellent with a great vista of the bay. the spa is nice and the open area setting next to the pool makes the whole pool area a really centrepiece of the hotel. rooms are a little dated - especially the bathrooms - but phi phi is about being outside and enjoying the weather and scenery so don't let this hold you back
Fathima K. Couples Sri Lanka, December 28, 2012
old hotel good location however

large hotel close to everything
5
very very old rooms and really not great value for money! rather expensive with staff who arent very helpful/ service doesnt match upto the amount paid. overall pretty standard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C05