Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3528 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3528)
Sort by:
Ying S. Couples China, February 3, 2013
Relax and quite, but less restaurant

Clean
8.7
Wonderful
Eliahu H. Israel, February 1, 2013
The hotel is located in a central

The pool is located on the waterfront, overlooking the beautiful bay
9.7
the hotel is located in a central and yet it quiet and calm. the pool is located on the waterfront, overlooking the beautiful bay. the room was reasonably spacious bathroom pool terrace on a nice background. breakfast was rich and served on the terrace when the vegetation around gives the feeling inside the jungle. was disappointing to realize that the internet is not free and is payable by time. (all hotels in other funds hhayntrnt was free) the hotel appears on a luxury hotel and the most impressive images but actually sleeping rooms and sometimes unpleasant smell. bedding after repeated washing does not always clean
John P. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
just OK

good if you want the big resort / pool etc.
5.7
Disappointing . . the hotel has bad feng shui and a kind of empty, unhospitable feel to it. Room was large but kind of soulless and the ensuite was oramped. We thought we were far enough away to avoid the noise at night but the full moon party was a horrid base thump all night long. Love Phi Phi Don but still have not found a place we would stay again . . maybe down the far end of Ton Sai Bay, further along than Cabana to avoid the noise.
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Lovely hotel and pool, amazing location!

Location, pool, cleanliness
8.3
we stayed here for 5 nights while visiting phi phi and were very happy with the accommodation and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere nice to stay on the island. it backs on to the most amazing beach and view and the hotel pool is very nice too. it's clean and pretty well maintained. my only gripe is that the wifi is not free and not that cheap either - but if you are going to get away from things it's not really an issue!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go snorkelling - it's amazing if you get one of the locals to take you to a good corel spot on a long boat. Also Maya Bay is beautiful, especially if it's not too busy - but there are plenty of other beautiful beaches around.
Jaime C. Groups Peru, January 29, 2013
Very comfortable hotel, good service

Nice beach, away from the crowd
9.7
verycrowd very nice hotel with a very nice staff, delicious pool and nice beach.....what was great was that you where a little away from the noise and crowd
Marina M. Couples New Zealand, January 29, 2013
Fantastic Location and Pool Area

Pool by the beach, location between two beaches, strong building, nice rooms, stunning views
9
Loved Hotel Cabana. Best location on Phi Phi Island between Tonsai bay and Ao lang Bay. The pool is great too and the perfect temperature. Although it is only open until 7pm at night. Our room 2302 had a beautiful view over Ao Lang Bay and the pool too on the 3rd floor. We were worried about the tsunami risk on Phi Phi so we asked for a high floor, but the Cabana Hotel was the only building still standing after the 2004 tsunami, so we felt safe. Breakfast until 10am was great on the porch overlooking the other bay. The chef can cook fresh omletes for you. I have been to Phi Phi before and stayed elsewhere and Cabana is definitely the best in the central area. It is down the quieter end of the beach, so away from the drunk party people. You can hear the music until 2.30am, but if you put ear plugs in it is fine. Phi Phi island is known for its parties, so that is what you should expect when you visit phi phi. The water is crystal clear outside the hotel and so lovely at high tide. Our room was cleaned everyday and the room was in a nice traditional thai style. Definitely recommend staying here.
Nightlife Tip: Slinky Club and Ibiza Club are the best two clubs to dance at on the beach. Fireshows occur every night from 9pm and are great fun to watch.
Tanja R. Couples Denmark, January 27, 2013
Fantastic hotel with a big pool and beach view

This hotel has the best location on the island!
9
I've been on phi phi island many times I always go back to cabana hotel, I can highly recommend it! The only negative is the noisy party beach you can hear all the way up to the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: For a Nice dinner go and visit le grand bleu.
Jeremy E. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Great room and pool and view

Room views and pool
7
We got a great room on the second floor opposite the pool. I have read a lot of negative reviews of the Cabana and if you dont book a deluxe and getr a room with a view I could understand as the rooms are a bit old and in need of some TLC. But the room we had was great opposite the pool and looking out into the bay and everyday was great to be there. Location is perfect close to food bars etc but far enough away from the doof doof to relax. Breakfast was also great with a big selection. Save a deck chair early (pre 8.00 am ) or you may miss out.
Ahsan M. Couples Pakistan, January 26, 2013
Great Location, gloomy old rooms

Great Location, good service
6.7
Prior to booking this hotel, I read through a lot of reviews and most pointed out the old rooms making this hotel the second choice (fall back option) for my stay, however I ended up staying here in the last week of January. The hotel is rated at 4 star however my ratings are below for quick reference of future travelers. 1. Price: Expensive 2. Rooms: 2.5 Stars 3. Services / Friendliness: 4 Stars 4. Location: 5 Stars 5. Amenities: 4 Stars The rooms are right in between the secluded, serene, and calm lo dalum bay beach and the happening / crowded restaurant lined main pier beach (ton sai bay). Also walking distance from the pier. You ll be in the hotel a minutes after landing on the pier. 7 / 11 and convenience stores, pharmacies, restaurants are right next door while access to lo dalum bay is barely 20 meters from the rooms which offers more of a relaxing environment. The services are quick, friendly and overall very good. The only bad part about this hotel were its rooms. They were gloomy, damp and a bit old. However equipment provided in teh rooms like electronic safes, hair dryers, tv (a couple of int channels) chiller, air conditioning works very well. The bathrooms are clean but again gloomy and grey. I think the rooms need a make over and are definitely not up to the mark considering the price this hotel charges and the 4 star rating. The rooms should improve. They are 2 and a half stars at best. However, I thoroughly enjoyed my trip here because the great location meant most of the time was spent outside the rooms enjoying the wonderful tropical beauty offered by this island. The balcony views are also very good, border line excellent. I would stay in this hotel again if they prices are brought down by 40%. OR I would stay in this hotel again if the rooms are renovated Also, consider this hotel a 3 star accommodation when making your selection.
Nightlife Tip: good mosquito repellant required for your stay on this island.
Adlun A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 26, 2013
Great location

Best features of the hotel
6.7
- the hotel has a convenience location - close to the beach that has clean sand - my children really enjoyed it - i am very happy to stay at this hotel
Travel tip: - if you are going to stay in this hotel, please bring the necessary items, because if you carry too much, you will have difficulty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C08