My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3189 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3189)
Sort by:
Nikolay Y. Families with older children Russia, March 23, 2012
nice location, swimming pool, food is primitive

Location
8.3
The location is excellent. There is some noise in the night from the discos situated 500-700 metres from the hotel. But in general it is worth the money.
Gregory T. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Great location, but noisy

View from pool
5.7
We only stayed one night, but did not get any sleep. Rooms were not soundproof at all and had a group of guys partying all night. Rooms are also nice at first glance but ours was filthy under bathroom sink. Found 2 old hand towels and a lot of other unsavoury things. Had a pipe from air conditioner overflow and pour through our ceiling. They fixed that but we had to turn it off in the middle of the night because of the noise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk up to Viewpoint. Hard climb but well worth it.
Alison H. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Good location if you want to be in the thick of it

The Staff
8.3
the hotel was perfectly placed for getting off the ferry. just a few minutes walk from the port and the hotel sent someone to take the cases. the pool was a bit hot but nice just the same. the staff in the pool bar/restaurant were extremely friendly. the room was a bit dark (colour of furniture) but it was comfortable. we didn't use any of the other facilities as we were only there for a day.
Restaurant Tip: Lovely BBQ fish restaurants along the main drag. Bit expensive but worth trying
Jia L. Couples China, March 22, 2012
I came, I paid, and I suffered.

rude receptionist; Unreasonable Cost
4.3
Frankly, this is the ever worst hotel I have ever lived in of my life. My first impression is about a female receptionist, whose name I won't note here. She was very rude, she threat me to cancel my reservation and asked me to find a another hotel. She threw away my confirmation letter while talking to me in a discriminated way. When I reminded her of her attitude, she said, watch out yours first. When I asked her name, she asked me back"what for". Even though I am 10000000% wrong, I don't think a hotel receptionist could be that much rude to their clients. So, I paid, I suffered, and my holiday was finally ruined. Another thing is when I checked out, They asked me to pay for a bottle of water, which I dont even know. They said I have already opened the mineral water in the refrigerator, then I will have to pay for it. But the thing is I didn't even ever open the refrigerator. That was funny, huh? Besides, the tap water is salty, so I used the salty water to shower, to brush tooth and to cleaning up. I heard the disco music until 3 AM. Honestly, This hotel ruined my houliday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch out your attitudes pls.
Arthur A. Couples South Africa, March 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service but no fresh water

the pool
6
great hotel but no fresh water in shower and water pressure very weak
Hugh S. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, great service, top quality

The style, facilities and suite was perfect
10
couldn't have asked for better, full marks all around. one small point they should serve tea at breakfast, not expect the guests to keep walking to a central point to refill cups (which were very small)
Sally B. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Lovely hotel next to main pier landing

No fuss when landing with boat transfers etc, just a 5 minute stroll
6
Rooms clean and tidy but dated. We were in one of the outer annexes and did not hear the nightly noise, however if you are in the main hotel body, the noise can be clearly heard from public and bedrooms. My only gripe was the charge for the intent both in the lobby and bedrooms. This is the only hotel to have charged this fee in my whole holiday.
Ilya L. Couples Russia, March 18, 2012
luxury hotel? is it a joke? great disappointment!

the view from the pool... I've seen better though..
3
I'm not a sourface or hypercrytical but how anyone could like this crap. Living in Thailand (Phuket) for over 2 yrs&travelling a lot (staying in hotels for 300-5500bht a night)this hotel is a real disappointment.We booked it for my birthday!Absolutely not worth the money,even the promo price is way too big for the quality (no quality) we got. No smiles surely or help with our bags offered. The room with black spots on the walls,arm-chairs,dust&dirt everywhere,outdated TV & the ugly,small bathroom with cheap bathing staff&old towels.The pool turned into green due to lack of proper cleaning for ages(the tiles are covered with algae!) The pool filter bars turned from white into yellow.Sunchairs are of different color & worn out&dirty.Reception girl - rude.T pool man splashes chemicals into the pool not minding the guests still swimming in it.The hotel gardens are badly treated with broken tiles, trash,uncut trees,blue tubes easily seen from the ground, awful smell&noise in some parts of the hotel.The beach is separated from the hotel area by bibed wire!The beach is rather dirty,water not clear. Very noisy at night,&you can hear your neighbours clearly as well. Breakfast is a big disappointment,noodles or fried rice,no omelette,only boiled egg(1!),fruit plates covered with flies, cold cuts obviously not fresh.The staff started packing all food up 1 hour prior to the end of breakfast! So the conclusion is: the only positive thing is the view from the pool&the location close to the pier&nightlife.But for that kind of money you can hire a 24-hour private taxi boat and get wherever & whenever you fancy!
Restaurant Tip: Try "Ciao Bella" restaurant in Tonsay bay. Fabulous food, good wine and lovely Italian owner. Try their Tuna steak, it's sooo yummy! I'd have returned for it if only we had enough time. Everything we ordered was great, you can choose from the menu with your eyes closed. Steamed fish with barbecued tomatoes and olives was amazing so was the lobster in cognac sauce. Bruschetta - lovely! The cream caramel dessert is a splendid ending for the meal! Plenty of Irish bar type atmospheric pubs and rather good shopping different from what you can get on Phuket. As for the tours find the place where you can get a 3 island tour for only 250 baht! great trip for nothing!
Warren D. Couples Canada, March 18, 2012
Best pool on the beach!

Great location to markets, shopping, and activities. The pool was excellent and views were amazing.
7.7
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Phi Phi Cabana. It had clean rooms, amazing staff, and a great pool from which to enjoy the view of the bay. Rooms were relatively expensive for a slightly dated hotel but all in all a decent value for the price.
Lars H. Couples Denmark, March 16, 2012
Wonderful location but poor service level

Great location, fantastic view from balcony, splendid pool area
5
The hotel clearly had problems with the booking function. We were told upon arrival that we had only booked for 1 person and not 2 - even if it said 2 on our voucher. It took one and a half hour of sweating, dehydrating and arguing in front of the reception desk plus phone calls to Agoda - and thanks for the help and service from Agoda (!) - to find out that we had definitely booked for 2 persons even though the hotel had another number on their copy of the voucher. It seemed to be blackmail by the hotel staff who wanted extra money to give us the room that we had already paid for. Another Danish family experienced the exact same thing upon their arrival and ended up paying extra just to get the room they thought that they had already paid for! That was a historically bad start to our week at Phi Phi Island and sadly symptomatic for the level of service from the staff which is very unlike the general standard in Thailand. The hotel has a fantastic location and a great pool area but is way below par in the standard of the small and dark so called Deluxe rooms with old and dirty carpets on the floor. It used to be a great hotel but it looks like the management just gave up years ago. Useless fitness room.
Restaurant Tip: Surprisingly it is actually possible to find authentic thai food and thai restaurants deep inside the little village - just a few 100 meters away from the run of the mill tourist restaurants on the main street. Great local food for very reasonable prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C07