or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3503 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3503)
Sort by:
Jennifer J. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2012
Central location but missing a few touches

Pretty building, nice pool
8
It was lovely on the whole, but was missing a few o the touches that would have made it excellent: nice shampoo and conditioner, the pool wasn't super clean, it seems to be away from the main party area,but you can still hear music at night. Still, the rooms were lovely, the staff was helpful, the grounds mainly well-kept.
Marc E. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 26, 2012
Great location and good value

Great pool area and views across the bay from the pool
6.7
I changed rooms after initialing checking in and they accommodated this with very good service. My only complaint is that I checked out and left my glasses in the room. When I emailed the hotel the following day it took two days for a response and they were unable to find my glasses.
Anne V. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
fantastic rooms and breathtaking view

close to everything
10
the hotel was amazing & staff were very friendly. rooms were clean and hotel facilities were fantastic. pool is huge! would recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel. it was amazing! it was raining when we arrived from the pier and although the hotel is only 200m away from the pier, we were greeted with a staff member looking for us in the crowd holding umbrellas for us so we did not get drenched. out of all the places we have stayed at the Cabana had been the best so far. breakfast was delicious, catering for everyone. hotel location is next to everything.
Asif B. Couples Canada, August 26, 2012
nice hotel close to the peir

Location very close to peir and good area
8
Hotel was very nice and poolside was also beautiful. Carpets could be updated but over all room was a good size and clean.
Michalis M. Couples Cyphrus, August 25, 2012
Beautiful spot ..on ton sai bay..

Swimming pool on the best part of ton sai bay..
7.7
3rd time at phi phi and cabana ..just 3 min walk from the pier ..on the quiet side of ton sai bay..with beautiful view on the lagoon from the room and swimming pool..although the age of the hotel starts to show it remains one of the best choises for phi phi..also walking distance to all shops and bars of the island..long tail boats from the beach to my favorite bamboo island..maya bay and phi phi lay lagoon..breakfast could be better..food is not the hotel's strong point
Julian Z. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Good location and views, but dated

Location, View
6.7
The hotel was probably once very nice indeed. Huge rooms, and a huge hotel compared to the others around. We were there in low season and the hotel was very quiet. The view is great, over the pool, the sea, and the hills. Location also great, 2 mins walk from ferry and same from town. Pity the rooms are quite dated now. Shower door no longer opens or closes, lights very dim etc, but didnt affect the stay really. Even a snake in the hotel lobby, but its phi phi so you can expect that. Hotel lends out umbrellas when raining.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If visiting 'The Beach' on a snorkelling trip, be careful of the climb up the rocks with the ropes tied around; if theres big swell its particularly dangerous
Ann-Marie J. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Dated but good location

good location and breakfast
6.7
Located just off the pier it's location is ideal. The pool has an amazing view, however, it is pretty dirty. The bottom of the pool is brown and the tiles around it have definately seen better days. The rooms are cleaned daily but we did have small stains on our sheets, not a big problem for us but I'm sure some people would have issues with that. Breakfast is varied and good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try a deluxe room as they are further away from the beach which means they are quieter by night. Phi Phi is a party island and the parties can be heard from the hotel.
Dani G. Couples Israel, August 23, 2012
great location but no value for money defently

pool
6
The room was regular and simple all electricity in the room was un functional slow water flow but nice pool and service
Hotel Feature Tip: Sea view only
Jin H. Groups South Korea, August 23, 2012
Best location

Location is perfect!
8.3
Everything was nice. Kind staffs, good facilities and lovely pool between tonsai beach and loh dalum beach. 2 beaches are just 1 minute from hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Tonsai Seafood Restaurant is good.
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
Tired and worn out hotel

Pool/Views
4.7
I have to say that although I was expecting the hotel to be average, I really found it to be very poor indeed. The hotel is old and in need of renovation. The room was very dark and the décor old fashioned. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and gave me terrible back ache for my entire stay. The air conditioning was not very effective and the plumbing in the bathroom was a bit dodgy. I also found the housekeeping standard very poor and the room was not cleaned to a sufficiently high standard. There was no lift and we were on the top floor of the hotel. Walking around in the public areas of the hotel was like being in a 70’s time warp. I felt like I was in an episode of Faulty Towers! We only ate breakfast as this was included in the cost of our booking. I have to say that in all seriousness; the breakfast was the worst breakfast I have ever had in any hotel or in fact anywhere in my life. The breakfast juice consisted of powdered “Tang” or various flavours, the cereal dispensers were filthy, the toast machine didn’t toast properly and the coffee tasted like mud. I did try an omelette once but the girl who cooked it clearly had no idea how to make one. She didn’t fry the vegetables for long enough so they were raw and the cheese was the “Kraft” processed kind that you get on a McDonalds cheese burger. It was really the most revolting food I’ve ever eaten anywhere. The hotel is in a noisy location although not as noisy as some places I’m sure. You can hear heavy bass music pumping out across the bay until about 2 am. I was expecting this to be honest and so can’t complain much however I thought I’d mention it here just in case anyone had delusions that this hotel could be a relaxing place to spend some time! The only redeeming feature of the hotel would be the pool and beach area which we found quite a nice place to go and relax during the day. There is a Wifi facility but you have to pay extra for it and most of the cafes nearby offer this for free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Some of the longtail trips to Maya bay from the beach near this hotel don't actually take you to the bay but to the back where you have to climb sharp rock through a cave. The trip across in raining season can also be rough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A04