Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3265 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3265)
Sort by:
Ross B. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
So sad a hotel in a idealic position

Position and outlook on Phi Phi Island, great views and far enough away from noise
3.3
Dont be fooled by the photos, this hotel is very sad. Lots of potential but the up-keep, staff attitudes, cleanliness are very bad. The room was dated and the shower screen fallen off, TV must have been made in the 1990's. The staff were grumpy and not at all interested in working. The pool area was a mess with the pool-towel staff asleep, no-one cleaned and tidied the pool surrounds with wet towels, used glasses and old food, littering the surrounds all day. Such potential but poor management supervision and staff motivation at the high prices charged put this place at the botton af any choice.
Nolan P. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
great location but small rooms

location
6.3
great location next to pier great views but room small and bathroom very very small no room to move not what i would expect from a 4 star hotel stayed in better 3 star hotels
Yuanjai E. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
The worse of the worse

nothing
2.7
We had originally booked this hotel for five nights. The first night there the aircondition leaked and we changed room without moving our stuff. The room was a bigger but you can hear the loud music from the night club across the beach. So went to another room that was smaller with a queen size bed. Which was a struggle with two people. The next morning we went to our room and call the front desk about the aircondition. They said they had call engineering and asked us if the aircondition was still leaking. Just for your info...you have to insert your room card for the room's electric power to work. I asked if they wanted me to stay in the room and wait for the aircondition to leak again until anything can be done to it? They just kept saying that they contacted engineering. Long story short, we paid for a ocean view room and wasn't going to move to a smaller room or a room that you can hear loud music throughout the night. We ending up check out that morning. Phi Phi Cabana was not accommodating and the staff was very incompetent. This was the most expensive hotel with the worse service.
Ricky O. Families with young children Australia, April 20, 2012
Great location, horrible old rooms and pool

Location
4.3
location was great, especially with kids. short walk from pier and to shops/beach/redturants but nice and quiet, no noise at night. breakfast average. rooms; small, smelly, unclean, small balcony unsafe for children. the rails all around the hotel were actually unsafe for small children. air con was very noisy. requests for extra bed and cot were unknown to hotel, but we're supplied when asked. beds were hard and uncomfortable. valance never been washed. bathroom was tiny, smelly, old and horrible. safe didn't work. travelled with friends and their room was the same. exposed wiring above bed head- again unsafe for children. pool- dirty and soo hot. something was surely wrong with it?! was not refreshing or enjoyable to swim in. view- excellent!
Panagiotis P. Couples April 18, 2012
Fairly old hotel, decent location

Decent location, beautiful view from the rooms facing the bay
5.3
Fairly old hotel, not well maintained, with basic amenities and mediocre breakfast. Located close to the pier and near the beach bars. Beautiful view from the pool and the rooms facing the bay.
Yen T. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Love the pool

Beach front pool
7
second time i've stayed at this hotel. i loved the pool so much the first time i had to come back when i was in phi phi. rooms where clean and neat but really nothing special for the price you pay. if you love swimming pools then this is the place to come to, has a gorgeous view of the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Maya Bay a must see and canoeing to Monkey Island.
Charlotte J. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Run down hotel not worth four stars

Close to the jetty and restaurants
2.7
This hotel was the worst of our 10-day stay in Thailand. Billed as four stars it was extremely run down with many facilities in a state of disrepair for example the toilet in our room (which wouldn't flush) and the gym equipment in the (un-airconditioned) fitness room which was in such bad condition it was dangerous to use. The air conditioner in our room sounded like an aircraft taking off. After several visits by maintenance telling us there was no problem with it eventually they came back and spent two hours dismantling it on the doorstep of our hotel room. There was an unlighted storage room between our 'connecting' rooms which was impossible to navigate at night. The swimming pool was boiling hot and unpleasant to swim in, the pool restaurant staff were rude and impatient, the breakfast fruit was covered with flies and there were cockroaches in one of the rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs - it is not close to being four stars.
Hasaan A. Couples Pakistan, April 17, 2012
comfortable but outdated hotel

ok hotel with great access to ferry jetty, expensive and outdated compared to other offerings on the island, should b one of the last options to stay
5.7
Kerry L. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Good views & pool rooms not great

pool & view
6
Friendly staff, we had good views from our room. However the we paid over for four nights and was expecting something a lot nicer and well kept. Worth a stay close to ferry and main town.
Restaurant Tip: The sports bar does great food and as my partner found they sell magners cider, this of course made his trip. Really good strawberry daiquiri's too.
Joshua M. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Great location

Location, Pool & proximity to the beach
6.7
This hotel was clean & serviced well. The location, pool & views from the room were fantastic. We were disappointed with the small room size & internet was too expensive considering most hotels at this price include free wifi.
Nightlife Tip: We loved Carlito's Bar located on the beach which have a "fire show" every night. Music, drinks & atmosphere is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C06