or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3482 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3482)
Sort by:
Jin H. Groups South Korea, August 23, 2012
Best location

Location is perfect!
8.3
Everything was nice. Kind staffs, good facilities and lovely pool between tonsai beach and loh dalum beach. 2 beaches are just 1 minute from hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Tonsai Seafood Restaurant is good.
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
Tired and worn out hotel

Pool/Views
4.7
I have to say that although I was expecting the hotel to be average, I really found it to be very poor indeed. The hotel is old and in need of renovation. The room was very dark and the décor old fashioned. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and gave me terrible back ache for my entire stay. The air conditioning was not very effective and the plumbing in the bathroom was a bit dodgy. I also found the housekeeping standard very poor and the room was not cleaned to a sufficiently high standard. There was no lift and we were on the top floor of the hotel. Walking around in the public areas of the hotel was like being in a 70’s time warp. I felt like I was in an episode of Faulty Towers! We only ate breakfast as this was included in the cost of our booking. I have to say that in all seriousness; the breakfast was the worst breakfast I have ever had in any hotel or in fact anywhere in my life. The breakfast juice consisted of powdered “Tang” or various flavours, the cereal dispensers were filthy, the toast machine didn’t toast properly and the coffee tasted like mud. I did try an omelette once but the girl who cooked it clearly had no idea how to make one. She didn’t fry the vegetables for long enough so they were raw and the cheese was the “Kraft” processed kind that you get on a McDonalds cheese burger. It was really the most revolting food I’ve ever eaten anywhere. The hotel is in a noisy location although not as noisy as some places I’m sure. You can hear heavy bass music pumping out across the bay until about 2 am. I was expecting this to be honest and so can’t complain much however I thought I’d mention it here just in case anyone had delusions that this hotel could be a relaxing place to spend some time! The only redeeming feature of the hotel would be the pool and beach area which we found quite a nice place to go and relax during the day. There is a Wifi facility but you have to pay extra for it and most of the cafes nearby offer this for free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Some of the longtail trips to Maya bay from the beach near this hotel don't actually take you to the bay but to the back where you have to climb sharp rock through a cave. The trip across in raining season can also be rough.
William L. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Very dated and seemingly expensive for what it is

Ok location for being in the center of everything on phi phi
4.7
We booked this hotel because we wanted to be in the main area of phi phi, not a boat ride away where there are other nice hotels. We knew it would be average but were surprised with just how dated it was. It wasn't that cheap yet everything seemed dark an a bit dirty. The pool area had a nice view but is in major need of maintenance. They also ran out of (the gross, freyed and dirty) towels by the pool on more that one occasion during our 2 day stay. The rooms are reminiscent of a motel from 30 years ago that nothing has been done to since. Also when they make up the rooms it's really just new towels, they don't even make the beds. Make sure you don't loose your key card for the door since they will hit you up for 500 baht. The location is good if you want to be in the middle of things but if you can find something better then do so.
Geoffrey S. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Fantastic view from the pool

The view and the pool were fantastic
7.7
Really good location with a perfect view of the beach from the pool. It is a little noisy until fairly late but it is Phi Phi so what do you expect. We were able to walk a short distance along the beach from the bars and clubs to the hotel.
Sheryl G. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with amazing views

Spectacular Views, great pool, lovely breakfast, wonderful massages, very nice room
9.7
Upon arriving on Phi Phi Island, we didn't know what we were in for, as it is very "primative." We were thrilled to see the hotel we booked as it was very nice and clean. The views came from a travel brochure and the scuba diving was spectacular. A very nice hotel for the price!
Hotel Feature Tip: be sure to try a massage down by the pool, they are awesome expecially after a day of scuba diving. We enjoyed room service as the restaurants didn't particularly appeal to us and it was so hot in the evenings (August). The breakfast buffet was wonderful and included with our room
Noel M. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2012
Beach, Food and Night life

none that I think actually
6.7
The room are small, we booked the ocean view but I saw garden. with no visible water onsite. I asked the reception and told me thats all they have. That is a lousy excuse ever. I cant demand for refund as I have paid already, too bad... But well, the scenery in Koh Phi Phi is great anyways,that makes me feel better.
Noel M. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2012
Its just an OK hotel nothing special

Its just an OK hotel nothing special
6
Its just an OK hotel nothing special. The staff are not accommodating. Not worth for the price.
Matthew K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2012
Gets the job done on Phi Phi

Compared to other hotels on the island it has a lot of amenities
6
nice pool, hotel was clean enough not new in anyway but gets the job done. Far from the main action, but far means at 15 minute walk. There were plenty of long tail boats near by to take you for the day.
Lucy M. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Great location & superb views!

Location, Views, Beach and Swimming Pool!
7.7
We stayed at this hotel on Phi Phi island on our honeymoon. The hotel is located just along (short 5-10 min walk) from the ferry pier and there is usually some porters from the hotel waiting to carry your luggage for you. The highlight for us was walking out to the swimming pool for the first time and seeing the view of the bay and the beach. You can walk down 3 steps from the swimming pool and you are on the beach...true paradise. You could walk out for miles in the sea and the water was like getting into a bath! We hired a kayak for an our and paddled round to monkey island which was great fun. The hotel is a little rundown, the rooms could do with decorating but for a hotel that would have suffered from the Tsunami they have done a great job. The room we had was quite small but it had a great view and was clean. The food was good and the staff were helpful. The location was great for local nightlife...lots of restaurants and bars on the beach. It is a backpackers paradise but is suitable for couples. We enjoyed our stay here very much and would recommend!
Moti M. Couples Israel, August 12, 2012
value for money

ht e hotel is 4 min. from the pier
5.7
the thing is that all the hotels in phi phi seems more expensive compering to bangkok or the north. on price that i have paid i expected for a much higher class room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C01