or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3367 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3367)
Sort by:
Fraser H. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2012
Cool under pressure

Solid Hotel that could withstand a Tsunami
7
We were staying at the Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel when there was a 8.9 Earthquake of Indonesia. This created a warning for a Tsunami to Koh Phi Phi and the wider Thailand region which sent tourists and locals heading for the hills. We waited on the third floor of the Hotel until the warning had been lifted. We were very glad to be staying in a Hotel that withstood the last Tsunami. The staff checked the rooms and provided conformt to the guests that were worried. They also provided water and kept us updated with information while we waited for the warning to be lifted. This would have been a very traumatic experince for the staff which survived the last Tsunami and we were very greatful of their help
Travel tip: Make sure you check out Monkey Bay and Mosquito Island for some of the best snorkeling in Thailand
Thomas L. Couples Norway, April 11, 2012
One of the best hotels on Phi phi

Location
8.3
This is our third stay at this hotelThis is one of my favorite hotel. The location is terrific, right on the beach. The pool area is large, but the pool needs an upgrade soon. The pool is also very hot, so if you need to cool off, I recommend swimming in the ocean. The hotel has its own staircase down to the beach. The rooms are large and fine. The breakfast is well
Restaurant Tip: Unni's restaurant serves very good food at good prices.
Shannon S. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location on Phi Phi

Pool area, close to shops and beach
9.7
We chose the Phi Phi Cabana based on the price and facilities it offered. It was a lovely resort with a fabulous pool area. We had a large room on the third level with stunning views of Phi Phi. The only issue we had was the noise from the bars/nightclubs on the beach. Whilst the resort is far enough away from them they play loud music and you can hear it from the rooms. Obviously this cannot be helped, and if you're looking to party you're close enough to reach these places by simply walking along the beach. The housekeeping was a little bit disappointing. Some days it was great and others we missed out on towels, or the balcony being cleaned.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a long boat trip out to Mosquito Island for snorkelling. It is so clear and incredible! Be warned that Maya Bay whilst stunning, is totally overcrowded and somewhat disappointing.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Pool, Lovely Staff, Nice Room

The Pool, Breakfast, View
8.3
from reading previous reviews we were expecting to be dissapointed by the hotel, so we were very happily surprised at how wrong the reviews were. it seems that the main focus points appear to be on the noise of the beach parties which can be even heard in the rooms furthest away. ours was 5026 and they could be heard from 9-4 every night but not enough to keep us awake and if you have had an active day, a decent meal and a drink or two you won't be kept awake at all. however i cannot speak for the much nearer rooms by the pool. the room was slightly dated but no concern at all as we weren't on the island to stay in our hotel room, it had a fridge, clean bathroom, comfy bed, tea and coffee making bits, and a balcony with a great view. the pool was amazing and had gorgeous views and a great bar/food service. breakfast was great with a huge selection and friendly staff. staff throughout were lovely. location was perfect, just head off the boat and go left through the market for 2mins and you are there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to PP aquanauts scuba in town just 8 min walk away, great staff, great trips. Also go to the bakery just before there on the right hand side for a triple coffee and free wifi.
Wilson K. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and quality food

One of the most amazing beaches in the world
7.7
Staff are very helpful and the rooms feature views to one of the sickest beaches in the world. The bearkfast and food in their restaurant are also quality. However, the a/c the guests' rooms was like an oven, max cold still needa switch on an extra fan to fall asleep. Rooms doors shut & wouldn't open again, couldn't get into my room daily. The pool temperature was way too warm
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sleep early, wake early for morning swim while the tide is high
Amina B. Couples France, April 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and quality food

One of the most amazing beaches in the world
7.7
Staff are very helpful and the rooms feature views to one of the sickest beaches in the world. The bearkfast and food in their restaurant are also quality. However, the a/c the guests' rooms was like an oven, max cold still needa switch on an extra fan to fall asleep. Rooms doors shut & wouldn't open again, couldn't get into my room daily. The pool temperature was way too warm
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sleep early, wake early for morning swim while the tide is high
Ariel X. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Love hotel by the sea

Swimming pool by the sea, close proximity to everything.
9
Wonderful hotel with beautiful swimming pool and close to everything. 3 minute walk to the pier which allows enough time for breakfast before catching the ferry back to Phuket even if you are a late morning person like myself! Great sea view balcony.
Karen L. Groups United States of America, April 7, 2012
Great location but overpriced and outdated.

It is on Phi Phi Island
6
This was the worst hotel I stayed at during my week and a half of traveling. Service was bad, food was worse. The room was clean but old and outdated. The AC was more like a fan, so sleeping was difficult.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose another hotel for your stay on the island.
Shane L. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Nice Resort

Access to both side of island from resort
7
charged extra when made a mistake on booking and said only 1 person in the room
Parita S. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2012
Great location but the room is getting a bit old

Location cannot be better
7.3
the location is perfect. close to the pier and the 2 bays. ac is too warm. the room is adequate though is getting a bit old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C08