or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3134 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3134)
Sort by:
Brett C. Groups United States of America, January 25, 2012
Good location, but bad service and room had issues

Location - close to the beach
5.7
the hotel was decent. great location - right by the beach. had a nice pool. the staff wasn't very friendly. the room had a water leak from the ceiling and had some mold. decent, not great.
Alan F. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
A big Disappointment

A fantastic location
3.7
this hotel promised so much but did not deliver. it was recommended to us by friends and we had read good reviews about it so we visited with friends and booked 2 double rooms overlooking the pool. the airconditioning in both rooms did not function and, despite assurances that the hotel mechanic was fixing it, we suffered throughout our stay. when we requested that fans be brought to the rooms were were told that there were no fans available but we were insistent and finally they arrived. the toilet in our room leaked water across the bathroom floor and, despite a visit from the hotel handyman, didn't stop. the buffet breakfast was satisfactory but nothing memorable. for the first time ever during frequent visits to thailand we encountered staff who were very unfriendly and appeared to resent dealing with farangs. the pool area was large and provided inflatable toys for the children. however, despite daily cleaning, the water became quite cloudy and polluted to the extent that we refused to swim in it on our last day. i would not recommend this hotel and would never stay here again.
Lauren C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
Great Location but Noisy

The location was great. It was near the shops, beach and harbour.
4.7
the location was great and pool was nice. pool was brown the last two days of our stay so couldn't use. the rooms need to be updated, very old interiors. i wore thongs in the shower as there was mould everywhere and didn't look clean. you can hear everyone come home at night walking up the stairs and closing the door.
Elisabeth M. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
location location

situated right in between the bay and the beach, best location on phi phi
5.3
hotel is huge and sprawling, difficult to lug your suitcase up the 4 flights of stairs though! can tell it was once a beautiful luxurious resort, now very run down. but the location is breathtaking, the views from every aspect of the hotel are beautiful particularly around the pool area which is right in front of the bay. stayed in a deluxe room on the top floor, lovely cabana style room but quite old... as in stained old carpets and bed linen. air conditioning is actually a fan which does nothing to cool down, but sleeping with the balcony doors open was sufficient. can easily walk to all the beach parties/bars from the beach access at back of hotel. hotel was the most expensive i have stayed in thailand, and much lower quality than i would expect, but i think that is just phi phi...
Ian G. Groups Canada, January 22, 2012
Great private beach. Get the good rooms.

Great beach. Privacy. Location.
6.3
This hotel had two sides. The first room they gave us was not up to standard. However, after requesting a room change- we were very pleased with the second room. Hotel has an excellent private beach with great location- close to the town but just off enough to avoid the bustle. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay- but it was contingent on getting the right room.
Nicholas E. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2012
Fantastic pool, enjoyable resort

great location, amazing pool
7.3
the location of the resort is perfect: easy walking distance to the action, but sufficiently far from the main bustle of the city that the noise of the party scene was mostly inaudible at night. the pool is the best part of the resort, by far: large, attractive, and bordering the quieter side of the beach. the room itself was nice but our air conditioner was weak and the room was unpleasantly warm. breakfast was ok (for an included breakfast) but the food at the resort, overall, was tasteless and uninspired (even when eaten beside the altogether lovely pool). finally, wireless internet wasn't free. aren't we past charging for internet?
Duanghathai N. Couples Thailand, January 22, 2012
I had more expectation for money

bed was very hard and hot no hot water
5.7
very disappointed for 4 star hotel, bed was hard that could really break your back, hot water not working properly and very noisy from the walking street
Francine B. Couples Canada, January 21, 2012
nice location, but that's about it !!

nice location, great breakfast buffet, pretty pool
6
we stayed 3 nights during high season, although the hotel didn't seem overly busy there is no hot water airconditioning is inadequate the room was large enough and had a small balcony
Nightlife Tip: there are fireshow parties with loud music down the beach every night that last 1/2 the night so if you want to sleep, this is not the hotel to stay in.
Sandford B. Families with older children United States of America, January 21, 2012
Great grounds

Great setting and Location
7.3
the a/c wasn't working and takinga shower with salt water doesn't work for me. however the mgr got us a cople of fans that allowed us to at least tolerate no a/c
Restaurant Tip: Loved the seafood and the wat they display it and allow you to pick the food and what type of spices to cook with it.
David R. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2012
Well situated, terrible customer service.

Clean rooms, well located.
6.3
the hotel is very conveniently located and the rooms were clean and tidy. however, this was overshadowed by the terrible customer service. laziness and ineptitude abound, with most interactions with staff ending in frustration. i do not expect this from a hotel of this standard. the internet is also shockingly overpriced. unfortunately, this all seems to be the standard for the entire island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A01