Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3262 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3262)
Sort by:
Raimee E. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2012
Would stay here again in a second.

Best pool around, quiet part of island, very nice rooms
9.3
the rooms were very nice-we were right next to the pool which was idea. this resort is about as far away from the party bars that you can get which is great for relaxing, but it's only a 5 minute walk to get to the action. the pool faces north over the beach which is nicer than south in my opinion. breakfast was convenient and descent. definitely would stay here again.
Katherine W. Groups United States of America, February 21, 2012
Great location

Location, pool
6.7
had a nice time...convenient but removed from the chaos of phi phi nightlife. close to pier. good pool and beach access.
Jackson N. Groups Australia, February 20, 2012
great location but hotel could be better

location
6.3
location was excellent, quiet and not too far from anything at all. room was decent but not the quoted 4 star. more like a 3 star hotel. staff werent too helpful but nonetheless it was a decent stay
Mesut A. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
Great pool, old rooms, service needs improvement

The pool is great however closes early and location to ferry and both beaches
4.7
The bed wasnt comfy at all- squeaked and hard. Bathroom very old shower doesnt have constant running hot water- goes cold hot warm and all over again so not comfy. The breakfast gave me food poisoning so watch out. Staff could be a little nicer.
Cesar R. Solo travelers Brazil, February 18, 2012
Great location in Tonsay

Beautiful pool in front of the beach with stunning views.
6.3
don’t stay in tonsay. it’s very noise dirty and crowded. if you like to meet the beautiful phi phi island stay at leamtong beach. i had the experience both. my suggestion is holiday inn phi phi resort.
Bhuvesh P. Couples India, February 18, 2012
Beautiful View from the Rooms we stayed in

Nice view, good swimming pool
8.3
It is a nice hotel and worth the price. The view from our room was fantastic, overlooking trhe bay. Fairly decent buffet. The sea food open air restaurant is good too.
Simone S. Groups Australia, February 17, 2012
Good rooms and great location

The pool is massive but a bit warm and the hotel is right on the beach
9.7
This hotel was great, its located right on the beach on both sides so you can pick which side to go to. The pool is enormous but it was a bit warm. Its right near the peir and the hotel staff carry your bags to the pier for you as its walking distance. The rooms where big and had a good view from ours and the cleaners did the best job, the room was spotless!
David H. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

Fantastic pool, good location
5.3
I had stayed at this hotel pre-tsunami. Back then it was getting kind of worn. Post tsunami, I saw that it was closed for at least a year. I was hoping they were doing a full hotel renovation, I was sad to see they just did the minimum they could do to reopen again. We didn't immediately see anyone from Phi Phi Island Cabana at the pier, while we did see other hotel representatives. Finally we spotted the guy in a hurry to do something and he told us he'd be right back to get our luggage. He was right back and quickly brought us to the nearby hotel. Our room wasn't ready when we went to check in. I wasn't surprised as we did take the early ferry to the island. We waited for a short while in the air conditioned internet room. Before we were about to head out, the guy who brought our luggage said our room was probably ready and we should check. Sure enough, it was. Our first impression of the room was that it was run down. However, when we opened the curtains we were very impressed with the fantastic view of the pool and bay. The bathroom had a ridiculously narrow shower. I literally could not face the shower head straight on without my shoulders touching both sides. I later found out that it was only the inside corner rooms that had this shower. After spending time in the room, we didn't feel the air conditioning was doing it's job. In most hotels in Thailand the electricity and air conditioning are only on when you place your key card in a wall slot. It took hours to go from hot to slightly less hot in the room. We called the front desk and they sent someone up to "fix it". Since he didn't have any coolant with him, it was just for show. The hotel agreed to give us a spare key card we can leave in the slot so the A/C wouldn't turn off during the day. They also gave us a fan. We changed rooms the next day. While the A/C was slightly better in the new room, it still wasn't what I'd call cool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely do the speedboat snorkeling trip. It goes to Mosquito, Bamboo, and Phi Phi Lei islands, but much faster than the "big boat" tour. I was glad I paid extra for the speedboat.
Bradley W. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
great views

great location yummy food
8
we were lucky enough to have views looking over the bay with lawn between us and our room the views were stunning. all the meals at the hotel and poolside were very nice.pool was well positioned and clean as were our rooms. i would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to phi phi island.
Brian B. Groups United States of America, February 15, 2012
Right at the ferry pier a can't miss location

location
8.3
What a beatiful island and how easy it is to access everything when you are right at the neck of the island. This Hotel is famous for it's location, it spans one side to the other at the slimest part of the island. In the middle of the Hotel sits the best pool on Phi Phi, huge pool with great sun and beach access. There is nothing better when the ferry docks and your Hotel is right there, great location because Phi Phi can be confusing when you get into the tight streets where most of the other hotels,shops and bars are. The breakfast is worth it with a great selection. I will be back I love Phi Phi.
Nightlife Tip: Take a street map of this little island because after a few drinks you could be walking in circles or just follow the beach back to the Hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B03