or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3194 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3194)
Sort by:
Leonie S. Families with young children Australia, February 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, gorgeous views

scenery
9.3
lovely hotel, clean, spacious room, amazing view from balcony of the pool and the sea. The pool is HUGE and amazing. It's a bit loud at night time which is abit annoying if you have young kids trying to sleep. Would definately come back here again
Travel tip: Go to Maya Bay - must see
Wardijanta A. Couples Indonesia, January 31, 2012
great location n view, but bad service

Good Breakfast n great place (beach n pool)
7.3
The reception is not friendly but we got a good room n the hotel is great, nice place n view with white sandy beach..
Dean L. Families with older children Canada, January 30, 2012
Great location, small rooms.

Location location location. Beautiful views.
7.3
friendly staff, older rooms but clean. pool is a good size, but very murky water. they worked on it all week and when we left you could almost see the bottom of the pool. overlooking a beautiful turquoise bay. when the tide goes out you can walk out almost a kilometer. ocean very warm, almost like bathwater. close to a street bazaar and various restaurants. food is quite cheap overall. was a bit disappointed in the amount of garbage on the island. the baht per person they charge when you arrive on the island is not used for cleanup, that is for sure. with the amount of tourists arriving daily, that is a ton of money and it wouldn't take much to hire a few locals to walk around with garbage bags. no garbage cans anywhere adds to the problem. a week there was just right.
Alberto A. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2012
Decent rooms but way overpriced!!!

Location, pool, and private beach
6.7
Overall we were not very happy with our stay. The rooms were really overpriced and then I was charged a lot extra just because there was another person, I literally could have have booked another room elsewhere with the extra they charged. The staff was ok but everything was overpriced. Location, pool, and beach were all pretty good, as well as the hotel property. We were let down because the pictures look much better than the reality. The hotel was hit badly by the tsunami in 2004 and while they have recovered it seems that it's not the deluxe resort it once was.
Mark C. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2012
excellent view

the view!!
7.7
the room itself was nothing remarkable, however the view is amazing and the location is unique. The pool was not as sparkly clean as in pictures, but when you have the pristine sea to swim in who cares. You will enjoy your stay here without doubt, especially if you get a room off the 1st floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor facing the pool or the bay. This was a tip I read from somebody else and it was right on the money.
Brett C. Groups United States of America, January 25, 2012
Good location, but bad service and room had issues

Location - close to the beach
5.7
the hotel was decent. great location - right by the beach. had a nice pool. the staff wasn't very friendly. the room had a water leak from the ceiling and had some mold. decent, not great.
Alan F. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
A big Disappointment

A fantastic location
3.7
this hotel promised so much but did not deliver. it was recommended to us by friends and we had read good reviews about it so we visited with friends and booked 2 double rooms overlooking the pool. the airconditioning in both rooms did not function and, despite assurances that the hotel mechanic was fixing it, we suffered throughout our stay. when we requested that fans be brought to the rooms were were told that there were no fans available but we were insistent and finally they arrived. the toilet in our room leaked water across the bathroom floor and, despite a visit from the hotel handyman, didn't stop. the buffet breakfast was satisfactory but nothing memorable. for the first time ever during frequent visits to thailand we encountered staff who were very unfriendly and appeared to resent dealing with farangs. the pool area was large and provided inflatable toys for the children. however, despite daily cleaning, the water became quite cloudy and polluted to the extent that we refused to swim in it on our last day. i would not recommend this hotel and would never stay here again.
Lauren C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
Great Location but Noisy

The location was great. It was near the shops, beach and harbour.
4.7
the location was great and pool was nice. pool was brown the last two days of our stay so couldn't use. the rooms need to be updated, very old interiors. i wore thongs in the shower as there was mould everywhere and didn't look clean. you can hear everyone come home at night walking up the stairs and closing the door.
Elisabeth M. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
location location

situated right in between the bay and the beach, best location on phi phi
5.3
hotel is huge and sprawling, difficult to lug your suitcase up the 4 flights of stairs though! can tell it was once a beautiful luxurious resort, now very run down. but the location is breathtaking, the views from every aspect of the hotel are beautiful particularly around the pool area which is right in front of the bay. stayed in a deluxe room on the top floor, lovely cabana style room but quite old... as in stained old carpets and bed linen. air conditioning is actually a fan which does nothing to cool down, but sleeping with the balcony doors open was sufficient. can easily walk to all the beach parties/bars from the beach access at back of hotel. hotel was the most expensive i have stayed in thailand, and much lower quality than i would expect, but i think that is just phi phi...
Ian G. Groups Canada, January 22, 2012
Great private beach. Get the good rooms.

Great beach. Privacy. Location.
6.3
This hotel had two sides. The first room they gave us was not up to standard. However, after requesting a room change- we were very pleased with the second room. Hotel has an excellent private beach with great location- close to the town but just off enough to avoid the bustle. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay- but it was contingent on getting the right room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C04