My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3134 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3134)
Sort by:
Ken R. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2012
needs to be updated

location on the beach
5.3
This hotel is in a great location on the island. The rooms really need refurbishing. When we got our first room they were just finishing up repairing a water pipe leak in the ceiling in the bathroom. The room was soaked. They sent someone to clean up the room. After they left I noticed that the ceiling was still leaking and the bathroom just tile and shower door were in such bad condition, I asked to be moved. We did get another room it was better. Breakfast was ok, nothing special for Thailand. Room service pricing was ok. They charged 120 bhat per hour for internet.
Walter C. Couples Italy, January 13, 2012
Nice Hotel and nice rooms

Position and big swimming pool
8
the hotel is in a very good position, just in the heart of phi phi island... and very close to the pier. when you arrive you don't have to take care about your luggage: one guy from the hotel will be waiting for you just on the entrance of the pier and he will bring you luggage up to the room. the room is big and comfortable. we took a room with sea view and it was beautiful to see the tide going up and down every day. it seems that maintenance in the room is not carried out since long time. the shower door was completely oxidized and also broken. the sea and the beach just behind the hotel is not that special. but it's enough to book a taxi boat just outside the hotel to see beautiful beaches: bamboo island, mosquito island, monkey beach... are just a paradise in the earth.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just outside the hotel on the island main road book a complete tour of all the island around phi phi. with baht you will see beautiful places: bamboo island, mosquito island, monkey beach, maya bay... if you miss those island, you will miss everything.
Mitchell G. Groups United Kingdom, January 13, 2012
What a fantastic Hotel!!!

Pool and great location
9.3
this hotel is really nice, the view from our room (pool view) was unreal. there are lots to off the island of phi phi. the musts are maya island (the beach) camping overnight, monkey beach, and all the island trips. the nightlife is great and recommend slinkys bar, reggae reggea, and pirates for a great curry.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this is a must............maya beach camping overnight. best night of the holiday..
Amy B. Couples Canada, January 12, 2012
Half the room, twice the price. Welcome to Phi Phi

Great location on the island.
7.7
This hotel is nice but like all the hotels on Phi Phi, you are paying a premium. We were disappointed because we stayed in rooms twice the size, for half the price everywhere else. Also, the staff were not fluent in English and so we had some trouble communicating about an online booking glitch. The location is great, as far from the all night raves as possible, although you still hear them (bring earplugs). Breakfast was fine, though the local bakeries are better. If you are a young backpacker looking to party, Phi Phi is great. We were expecting a natural paradise and found exploited monkeys, a lost culture, and a beach full of hungover partiers. I would not go back.
Kara P. Groups Australia, January 12, 2012
Good location, very average rooms

Location was perfect
5
We were very underwhelmed with the quality of the rooms. We didn't feel like the pictures accurately displayed what the rooms looked like. The location was, however, excellent.
Jiri P. Couples Czech Republic, January 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8.3
This was our 3-rd stay in this hotel within 11 years. Me and my wife were very satisfied there: - excellent location - professional servise - nice room but some of them have a very small double-bed for couples. However hotel changed the room following day to better one without any problems. On the whole we can recommend to visit and stay in this hotel of course.
Valerie S. Couples Denmark, January 11, 2012
Lovely hotel but.....

view, pool, beach,
6.3
We stayed 5 nigths in this hotel. The hotel is located vere central on Phi Phi with a wonderful view over the bay. The pool areas is also beutiful, only 10M from the beach. But....there were a lot of noise from the beach parties at nigth, every nigth (untill 2 am). We had heard about this but were surprised by the scale of the noice. The pool was not so clean. The room was okay but the toilet a little primitive. We have stayed many places in Thailand and the location and view from the hotel is one of the best. But the price is high for the standard of the hotel, service and rooms.
Travel tip: Go to the viewpoint late afternoon
Matthew M. Couples Australia, January 10, 2012
Great location, nice hotel

On the beach's doorstep, pool area
8
Experience here was quite good. Coming off the ferry with no idea what to do our luggage was collected and brought to the hotel. Was well located only a short walk from the pier. Breakfast wasn't too bad but not as good as some of our other hotels. Main drawback is the chairs near the pool seem to get snapped up early and people leave their towels and will be nowhere to be seen. There is a policy saying they'll be collected after 30 minutes but no evidence of that. Air con was reasonably old and not too powerful, but the room was nice enough.
Restaurant Tip: Pum's cooking school was a cool aspect of the trip, the food there was delicious and the prices were so cheap.
Yury G. Couples Russia, January 9, 2012
Not bad for Phi Phi

Best price to value ratio
7
there is the only bay on phi phi, where nightlife happens. nightlife is perfect. and this is the only hotel with decent comfort there. meanwhile, i was extremely discouraged by the all day long burning garbage near my room, right on the hotel's plot. i realized that for thais, it's a matter of course.
Jason C. Couples Ireland, January 9, 2012
amazing hotel loved it, perfect location

right on the beach and stroll to all shops, pubs and restaurants.
10
rooms very clean and staff were very helpful, ideal location. boat tours go from right outside the hotel, kayak's can be rented from the beach at the back of the hotel, and the hotel restaurant has great food. i would highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A02