or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3208 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3208)
Sort by:
Kelly P. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Great location

Great location, gorgeous view of the sea and great swimming pool.
6
hotel location was perfect, just off the pier and 2 mins walk to all shops, bars, and diving schools. wifi was expensive and there was no wifi access in the room. room was disappointing for the money we paid. no bath tub, very outdated. however, excellent location, beach was just steps away from the pool.
Anna V. Families with older children Netherlands, January 8, 2012
nice hotel but rooms need some updating

great location
7.3
we stayed at phi phi cabana in january 2012 and enjoyed our time there. the hotel is located very near to the pier , thus easy to reach. we were picked up by hotel staff at the pier so we didn't have to carry our luggage to the hotel. although the hotel is located near to the busy strip of the island, it is just far enough away from the bars and nightlife. the rooms do need to be updated, especially the bathroom needs renovation, but they were clean. pool area was beautiful. breakfast buffet was very complete and staff was friendly. we would definitely return to this hotel again.
Katherine W. Groups South Africa, January 8, 2012
Shocked that you classify this as a 4-star hotel

The best feature is its location, beautiful view and swimming pool. The images is a false representation of what you get.
4.3
General opinion, the hotel is a remnant of a previous era. Possibly pre-tsunami. You can see the hotel grounds and facilitoes had a sense of grandeur in the past, but now seems worn out and delapdating. Rooms have definitely not been refurbished in years. I can't understand its 4-star rating. Services limited and/or non existent: * no laundry facility * no complimentary internet access * staff not at all capable of basic English skills, only staff able to understand and communicate to is front desk reception and restaurant manager. Quality of rooms: * room smells of mouldy rotten wood. * no ventilation in the bathroom, although there is an extractor fan. Due to this the room has a foul mouldy smell * Shower door broken and tied with piece of string * no fresh water running in taps or shower. You have to shower in salt water * you receive complimentary tub of foam bath, although there is no bath in the room * Linen dirty with visible stains * Cocktoaches in the room * rooms are cleaned every day, but not ONCE was our room sweeped. Nothing worse than having to walk on sandy floors. Quality of food: * ordered seafood on the first night, pranws were green and off. Manager at least apologised and took the item off the bill. * breakfast is shocking. not enough aircon, or fans to keep away the flies and bees. * visible signs of flies on fresh fruit table. * honey pots are littered with bees, impossible to stick a spoon into the honey pot without getting a bee on your flap jack. * cheese and cold meat refrigitator is dirty - the perspex sliding panels used to open the unit has not been wiped clean in weeks. visible hands & finger marks linger on these units. it's embarrassing.
Shilo G. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Good location and afacilities on Phi Phi

Great pool area with plenty of banana lounges, in a great location on the island close to everything!
7.7
the cabana hotel was in a great location on the island - easily accessbile and nearby to the pier, the back beach with bars and nightlife, the central village, and ton sai bay with all the restaurants and shops - all only a 5 min walk away. the resort facilities were great; the pool was massive and had a seperate kiddie pool, there were plenty of banana lounges to sunbake on, it was right on the back beach so you could sunbake and swim on the beach, the breakfast provided was good with lots of english options. the rooms themselves were quite dated and plain. the bathrooms were pokey and old. the value for money was slightly higher than the quality of rooms we had in koh samui and koh tao, but compared to other accomodation options on phi phi, this hotel was more than fine, and i would stay here again, but perhaps upgrade our room.
Restaurant Tip: pum's restaurant in the village - amazing food and so cheap! only around au$2 per meal, and the quality and taste was exceptional. we even brought their cookbook and have been recreating pum's food at home now
Milka D. Couples Canada, January 7, 2012
Run-down hotel in need of a major facelift!

The pool and the view are the only plus of this hotel.
4
I'm sure this hotel would have been something back in the day. It's the largest hotel in this strip of Phi Phi but I don't think the hotel has been touched in the last 5-7 years. The rooms are dated and in need of a freshen up. The bathroom are distgusting (and the smallest bathrooms i've ever experienced in a hotel before!) We tried to avoid our room as much as possible and take in the pool area and the amazing views. Though they were gret they couldn't compensate for how bad the rest was. For what we paid (it was out most expensive hotel during our 18 days in Thailand) it was by far the worst!
Ali A. Groups Australia, January 7, 2012
Misleading hotel. Noway a 4 star hotel.

Nothing. Dissapointed
3.7
more like a 2 star hotel. Staff did not smile and the rooms were horrible.
Kirsty S. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2012
Amazing location

It's location!
6.3
This hotel is superbly located close to the pier (you can walk there with own luggage) and between two beaches. It has a very pretty outlook from the front and back of the hotel and the pool area is very pretty too. Room service is good and food is good quality- the restaurant just outside the hotel uses the same kitchen as the hotel but has more selection. The cons of this hotel is the deluxe room we ordered was a long way away from the main hotel and the walk to breakfast and the main hotel was very draining in the heat as well as the fact we were on the 3rd floor with no lift- good excercise but after a long day out walking or shopping or swimming it was a real drag to then have to walk hundreds of metres and go up flights of stairs in the heat... Also the rooms were not very clean, old telly, hair etc in shower, musty smell and a very noisey air con- the hotel did send someone to fix the air con and after half an hour he had no luck- overall these rooms need a renovation so my advice would be to book a pool room which is cheaper and more conveniently located.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a day trip out on the speed boats and see the other islands- the snorkelling is excellent. We went when it was very packed so expect to be sharing remote beaches with hundreds of others, also beware glass and debis on beaches as I cut my foot on glass in the water.
Joseph G. Groups Australia, January 4, 2012
great location great pool

the pool overlooks the beach and is large clean and the water warm
6
the room had a great view over the sea and a lovely balcony, however the bathroom looked pretty shoddy and badly built and the hotel breakfast was very ordinary compared to other thai hotels. the location of the hotel was great and we could get everywhere we wanted to in minutes.we didn't find it noisy at night even though there were beach parties taking place not too far away. this was partly due to the hum of the air conditioner.we had great time in the hotel once we got over the slightly shabby room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you take a taxi boat to long beach about 5 minutes away by long boat. It was paradise.
Yury G. Couples Russia, January 4, 2012
Not bad for Phi Phi

Best price to value ratio
6.7
there is the only bay on phi phi, where nightlife happens. nightlife is perfect. and this is the only hotel with decent comfort there. meanwhile, i was extremely discouraged by the all day long burning garbage near my room, right on the hotel's plot. i realized that for thais, it's a matter of course.
Isabel S. Couples Portugal, January 3, 2012
Nice hotel great location

Great view from balcony
7
we loved phi phi island although be warned it is very expensive - this hotel inclusive, we did go in peak season (x-mas/ny) but it's a beautiful place and it was nice to have a nice hotel to go back to! nb tho: for such an expensive hotel i would have expected free wifi but they charged you for it per the hour..oh and we got room service one night and weren't too impressed but maybe the chef wasn't having a good day because the buffet breakfast and ny dinner was really lovely!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B06