Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3882 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3882 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Tal Z. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
An Outdated hotel in a great location
Fantastic location and great pool
Pros - the hotel is the biggest hotel in Ton Sai bay area with a wonderful location to both bays of the island. The pool area itself is great, fits a lot of guests and the breakfast was very good. Cons - Rooms are very outdated, low lights and bad decorations. The hotel itself can be noisy because of the echo in the halls. The staff was not very nice - we were allowed to take only one pool towel per person per day and it was a cold day and I had to wrap myself in a cold wet towel. Bottom line - I think I would have stayed somewhere else. Perhaps even in long beach area.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Jack H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location right on the beach
Location is fantastic; view outside the room is beautiful
From the outside the hotel looks marvellous. However when given my room, and after taking a shower, I realised extensive mould build-up on the bathroom ceiling. I notified the front desk and they got me another room on the second floor. Apparently the rooms on the ground floor were extensively damaged during the tsunami so they may have this problem, so don't hesitate to inspect before you settle for your room. I do not feel this was value for money. Also there's a beach party every night so you will hear it if your room is situated on the right wing. Apart from the mould and price, location and the view is amazing. The pool area is great and good for a swim while soaking up the beach sun.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Andrew L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location, very beautiful, needs free wifi
Location,
very close to the pier, very great location. beautiful food and breakfast. very strongly recommend. 'fitness centre' is very basic.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Joakim H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice location on Phi Phi, good for short stay
location, sea view, big rooms
location great in between the two main beaches. clean and relatively comfortable, had a decent sea view. Needs a bit of facelift though, things looking a bit tired.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nayema K. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice pool and location
Location
The hotel is in a very good location. The view from the swimming pool area is stunning. The room is ok. The breakfast area is not air conditioned. Breakfast is very good and has lots of varieties. The receptionist treated us like we weren't even welcome. Overall good hotel.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

nobuyuki T. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
デラックスで予約したが、泊まった部屋はスタンダードの写真の部屋だった
両側に海があったこと
洗面、トイレ、シャワールームが古くて清潔でない。 シャワー・水道が塩辛い、スタッフの笑顔が少ない。 ロケーションは波止場から3分ぐらいで宜しい。 レストランの単価が、思ったほどた程高くない。
Reviewed September 26, 2012

george C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
beautiful view
location and view
one of the better hotels on Phi Phi the view was fantastic looking out to the sea. the room smeeled of damp but overall was a very pleasant stay big swimming pool and the breakfast was the best i have had in Thailand
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Shaheena P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Beautiful place
Isolated, away from everything
Great hotel, the ooms are smll but well equipped, we ahd the jacuzzi on the balcony and would recommend it. It was a beautful setting, you are isolated, so once you are there even though there are boats its hard to leave. Great place for couples.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Amy B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice room. Staff not friendly-not very helpful
Amazing views!
Rooms very nice, great view of the beach. Felt that staff weren't forthcoming in helping. Smiles and manners don't cost a thing. Not much options for breakfast and was out in the open so food was cold.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Alex H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Good Location, Hotel seemed a little tired.
Nice Pool, Good Beach, Good Breakfast, Good Location
Was a nice place to stay, but we found the front desk staff not very helpful, but the rest of the staff were nice. The rooms looked a little bit old, but reasonable. Located on a nice area of the beach. Gym wasn't very well equipped. All in all a good stay but not great. 6.5/10
Reviewed September 25, 2012