Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 3577 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3577)
Sort by:
Stefany J. Groups United States of America, March 27, 2012
Antiquated, but had air conditioning

Location, air conditioning, pool area
4.3
It looks as if the furniture was hit by the Tsunami and is still in use. The bathroom was small and water temperature was not constant. For the price, I think you could do better. The location was pretty good (not that there is any bad location on the island). The front desk staff barely looked up, let alone greeted any guests appropriately. The air conditioning was nice and the pool area was wonderful. Again, its a toss-up for the price.
Report this review
Justyna D. Couples Poland, March 26, 2012
Wonderful holiday!

Gorgeous view, big pool and excellent location!
6
It was a fantastic stay but The hotel is not 4 star. We went last year and it was still damaged after tsunami in 2004. The view from our room was great and it was making up for the hotel's condition. The location couldn't be any better too. We didn't get the impression that the kitchen was very clean on the back of it but the variety of food was wide and we can't complain about it. Koh Phi Phi itself is a real paradise. Would definitely go back.
Report this review
Bianca R. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
Great Location, Great Stay

On the beach, Amazing View, 100m from the boat port, aircon, great breakfast, 5mins walk to centre of Phi Phi, Loved it!!!
9
Amazing Place! Absolutely loved it! The hotel was about 100m from when we arrived on the boat, Our room had an amaaaazing view, Aircon, Great breakfast which was included, then only about 5mins walk either along the beach or through the markets to the centre of Phi Phi. Would recommend to everyone!
Report this review
Brian C. Couples South Africa, March 24, 2012
Great location, dated hotel.

Location, location
6.3
The staff were attentive and breakfast was decent. The hotel itself was quite old inside and the furniture quite dated but we were very happy with its perfect location.
Report this review
Nikolay Y. Families with older children Russia, March 23, 2012
nice location, swimming pool, food is primitive

Location
8.3
The location is excellent. There is some noise in the night from the discos situated 500-700 metres from the hotel. But in general it is worth the money.
Report this review
Gregory T. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Great location, but noisy

View from pool
5.7
We only stayed one night, but did not get any sleep. Rooms were not soundproof at all and had a group of guys partying all night. Rooms are also nice at first glance but ours was filthy under bathroom sink. Found 2 old hand towels and a lot of other unsavoury things. Had a pipe from air conditioner overflow and pour through our ceiling. They fixed that but we had to turn it off in the middle of the night because of the noise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk up to Viewpoint. Hard climb but well worth it.
Report this review
Alison H. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Good location if you want to be in the thick of it

The Staff
8.3
the hotel was perfectly placed for getting off the ferry. just a few minutes walk from the port and the hotel sent someone to take the cases. the pool was a bit hot but nice just the same. the staff in the pool bar/restaurant were extremely friendly. the room was a bit dark (colour of furniture) but it was comfortable. we didn't use any of the other facilities as we were only there for a day.
Restaurant Tip: Lovely BBQ fish restaurants along the main drag. Bit expensive but worth trying
Report this review
Jia L. Couples China, March 22, 2012
I came, I paid, and I suffered.

rude receptionist; Unreasonable Cost
4.3
Frankly, this is the ever worst hotel I have ever lived in of my life. My first impression is about a female receptionist, whose name I won't note here. She was very rude, she threat me to cancel my reservation and asked me to find a another hotel. She threw away my confirmation letter while talking to me in a discriminated way. When I reminded her of her attitude, she said, watch out yours first. When I asked her name, she asked me back"what for". Even though I am 10000000% wrong, I don't think a hotel receptionist could be that much rude to their clients. So, I paid, I suffered, and my holiday was finally ruined. Another thing is when I checked out, They asked me to pay for a bottle of water, which I dont even know. They said I have already opened the mineral water in the refrigerator, then I will have to pay for it. But the thing is I didn't even ever open the refrigerator. That was funny, huh? Besides, the tap water is salty, so I used the salty water to shower, to brush tooth and to cleaning up. I heard the disco music until 3 AM. Honestly, This hotel ruined my houliday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch out your attitudes pls.
Report this review
Arthur A. Couples South Africa, March 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service but no fresh water

the pool
6
great hotel but no fresh water in shower and water pressure very weak
Report this review
Hugh S. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, great service, top quality

The style, facilities and suite was perfect
10
couldn't have asked for better, full marks all around. one small point they should serve tea at breakfast, not expect the guests to keep walking to a central point to refill cups (which were very small)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05