or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3306 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3306)
Sort by:
Eric J. Groups Canada, January 2, 2012
Great Pool But Rooms Need Updating

Pool, Location
5.3
very pricey for the standard of rooms here, but the great pool area makes up for most of the flaws.
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Average and Expensive.

Location
4.3
We spent New Year's Eve 2011 at the Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel. Check in and first impressions - we were met from the boat by a hotel rep, who bundled our luggage quickly and efficiently to the hotel, which is a short walk from the pier. Check in was quick, but impersonal. Not rude, but not happy either. The room - was clean and functional, if a little on the small side but the view from the window and proximity to the pier, shops and bars made up for this. We're not the type to spend ages in our room! The general grounds looked like they could do with a bit of TLC and there were parts which were a little whiffy. We didn't use the pool, which was large and didn't look as clean as it could be. We went to the New Year Gala dinner, which of course was compulsory and expensive. The food was okay, drinks were expensive (and not included in the eyewatering price) and the entertainment was hilarious in its awfulness. Needless to say, we ate and left. As did 95% of the other diners. Overall, I felt that this hotel was overpriced for what it was. It wasn't anything special and whilst I wouldn't tell people not to stay there, I wouldn't be singing it's praises either.
Greg S. Groups South Africa, January 1, 2012
Overpriced hotel with poor accomodations

Nice view of the bay
3.3
The hotel is way to overpriced for what you get. I think the 3 stars may be a very generous rating. Every morning began with me holding my shower door in my hands so that I did not flood the bathroom door. The door was so damaged and old you couldn't even try to slide it into place. The room was far from clean and I didn't dare move anything around to take a closer ok. Stains on the curtains were very prevalent. The service at the hotel was almost non existent. One morning when I ordered some food at the pool I had to go and look for it about 30 minutes later only to find it sitting on a tray at the bar with fly's on it. The English of the staff was poor so even if you had a complaint to voice it was almost always never understood. The one decent thing about the hotel is the pool, however they have managed to make a mess of this too. There are far to few deck chairs for the size of the hotel and the towels supplied are so old and tatty that you wonder if they even get washed.
Wanwisa S. Couples Australia, December 31, 2011
Fantastic experience

Great view from our balcony, delicious breakfast.
9.7
We had a great time there, the swimming pool was so beautiful. The room was so clean. The down things would be the salt water shower and tap, and the toilet was a bit hard to flush, we had to flush twice. The fitness centre wasn't too impressive either. Anyway we will certainly go back and stay there.
Velusamy P. Couples India, December 31, 2011
Nice location and very good hotel.

Swimming pool and beach.
7.3
Location of the hotel with private beach behind it and swimming pool makes it good for a stay.
Natasha A. Couples South Africa, December 30, 2011
Best position on the Island

Beautiful pool area & breathtaking views of the bay from your room
9.7
We were very impressed with Cabana hotel - especially after we were weary after hearing some negative comments from guest reviews. For us we thought the hotel and room offered everything one would need - comfortable bed, clean rooms, aircon to escape the sweltering temperatures and a beautiful view from our balcony of the bay. We spent 90% of our time outside exploring the island and surrounding islands, and only returned to our room to sleep and shower and for us it was perfect and definitely worth the money for peak season. What we enjoyed also was the location - close enough to restaurants and the market but far enough to escape the pounding music and flashing lights from the parties that take place at the main beach area every night. Yes the hotel could probably do with a "freshening up and revamp" if it wanted to increase its star rating but i believe it is fairly rated at present and offers its guest a rewarding stay for what you pay for. I think also in terms of Phi Phi accomodation this is the very best on offer if you want to be in the real centre of things and not at the tip of the island where the luxury hotels are located but which require you to take a long tail boat each day just to reach the centre of town. From Phi Phi Cabana everything is just a few metres walk away and for us this was the best aspect of the hotel. When we return to Phi Phi this will most definitely be our hotel of choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are a couple, a family or even a small group of friends i would suggest chartering a private long tail boat for half day or full day instead of agreeing to the cheap 250baht option per person which finds you sharing a longtail boat with 16other tourists. We hired our own longtail boat for 1200baht half day and had the freedom to decide how long we would stay at each stop or if we were eager to get to the next one then we could leave and neednt wait for anyone else. I would also strongly suggest if you are going to Maya Bay that you ensure you ask your agent for early morning departure (7am) and go straight there first as it is extremely packed by even 11am and we were shocked to find the beach swarming with 1000 other tourists which spoilt the experience a bit for us as we struggled to find a gap to take our photos without someone else wondering into them.
Melissa L. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Great hotel for the price

The view of the bay
8
We booked our trip to Phi Phi late in the day adn the Phi Phi Island Cabana was just about the last decent hotel left. On arriving on Phi Phi we were worried that it would face the port but it turned out the hotel runs straight across the island so the pool and all rooms face out to the beautiful bay on the other side. The lobby of the hotel is dated and tired but the room and the pool weren't at all - and that's what mattered to us. We felt we lucked out as it was reasonably priced for over Christmas in Phi Phi. The only downside was that on some nights (particularly Chrimas eve) the trance music from the other side of the bay somehow made it across to our side. You couldn't hear it once you'd closed the room doors but you could hear it on the balcony. If we were booking early and not going at peak season we probably would have stayed at the Andaman, but if you want a decent hotel without spending that kind of money this is a good choice, and nothing beats the view of the bay from the pool.
Melanie J. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
Amazing location but Hotel a little tired.

View was fantastic.
6.3
The breakfast was poor and after eatig it on the first two days we decided to go elsewhere for breakfast for the remainder of the holiday. Beautiful location but hotel itself felt dated and tired.
Dia M. Groups Australia, December 28, 2011
Huge resort with amazing pool area and breakfast

Great location right near the pier
7.7
once you get off the boat at the pier there are people standing with signs for cabana - they take your luggage for you in a trolley. check in is hassle free and fast. the place is huge so don't be surprised if you get lost when first trying to find your room. we had a triple room very spacious but the bathroom is a little outdated. takes about 10-15 minutes to walk into the main area where the bars and beach clubs are. you can hear the clubs pumping faintly from your balcony! breakfast is amazing lots to chose from. overall great stay and love phi phi island so much will be back!
Hubert L. Couples Poland, December 28, 2011
The best hotel on the strip

location
8.3
amazing location, the only hotel with access to both sides of the island. nice pool, nice staff. close enough to walk to the beach bars and far enough to have good sleep. we had christmas dinner included in the rate. dinner was nothing special; we ate and ended up going to the beach bars where the fun was! if you can avoid it xmas or ny dinner, please do. it is just not worth the money. apart of that no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C01