Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 3575 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3575)
Sort by:
Peter P. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2012
wonderful location

next to pier/breakfast included/great location
7
The location is nice, next to the pier, no hassle to catch your boat. The hotel location is towards to end side of the island and it is peaceful side. This place is one of the big resorts in the island. Nice view of the beach from the resort room. Breakfast is included. Close to the shops in the island. My concern is the - the room is outdated, it smells like old place all the time.
Travel tip: The nice beach is not in Phi Phi island but outside of it, do not spend more on this beach, do island hopping.
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2012
Run-down facility

Nice pool overlooking bay
6
the room i was allocated was a decent size but very run down. the lights worked intermittently, as did the air-con (which was actually quite pathetic - left it on all night and i didn't feel much of it). the furnishings really need to be updated, and the tv too. the toiletries were really cheap quality and also noted the water coming out was slightly salty (?water from the sea ?filtration). but the location was a plus! and the pool area was nice - had a nice view of the bay! breakfast was decent, with good choices though not the best i've had. the staff in general were pleasant though not warm and friendly. i did manage to get a 1-hour extension to my check out time - bonus points on them for that!
Report this review
De W. Couples South Africa, February 3, 2012
Nice and clean

Great pool area
6.3
This was a great hotel, clean, large and had an awesome pool area. We stayed at 3 hotels on our Thailand trip and this hotel was not the best, but the nice pool area made up for it. Breakfast was average and the rooms were average. If you want to stay in Tonsai close to all the shopping and nightlife this is probably your best choice, but if your looking for a quieter beach holiday go for something on the other side of the island like Phi Phi Natural resort or holiday inn.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the pool area as well as the bay
Report this review
Leonie S. Families with young children Australia, February 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, gorgeous views

scenery
9.3
lovely hotel, clean, spacious room, amazing view from balcony of the pool and the sea. The pool is HUGE and amazing. It's a bit loud at night time which is abit annoying if you have young kids trying to sleep. Would definately come back here again
Travel tip: Go to Maya Bay - must see
Report this review
Wardijanta A. Couples Indonesia, January 31, 2012
great location n view, but bad service

Good Breakfast n great place (beach n pool)
7.3
The reception is not friendly but we got a good room n the hotel is great, nice place n view with white sandy beach..
Report this review
Dean L. Families with older children Canada, January 30, 2012
Great location, small rooms.

Location location location. Beautiful views.
7.3
friendly staff, older rooms but clean. pool is a good size, but very murky water. they worked on it all week and when we left you could almost see the bottom of the pool. overlooking a beautiful turquoise bay. when the tide goes out you can walk out almost a kilometer. ocean very warm, almost like bathwater. close to a street bazaar and various restaurants. food is quite cheap overall. was a bit disappointed in the amount of garbage on the island. the baht per person they charge when you arrive on the island is not used for cleanup, that is for sure. with the amount of tourists arriving daily, that is a ton of money and it wouldn't take much to hire a few locals to walk around with garbage bags. no garbage cans anywhere adds to the problem. a week there was just right.
Report this review
Alberto A. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2012
Decent rooms but way overpriced!!!

Location, pool, and private beach
6.7
Overall we were not very happy with our stay. The rooms were really overpriced and then I was charged a lot extra just because there was another person, I literally could have have booked another room elsewhere with the extra they charged. The staff was ok but everything was overpriced. Location, pool, and beach were all pretty good, as well as the hotel property. We were let down because the pictures look much better than the reality. The hotel was hit badly by the tsunami in 2004 and while they have recovered it seems that it's not the deluxe resort it once was.
Report this review
Mark C. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2012
excellent view

the view!!
7.7
the room itself was nothing remarkable, however the view is amazing and the location is unique. The pool was not as sparkly clean as in pictures, but when you have the pristine sea to swim in who cares. You will enjoy your stay here without doubt, especially if you get a room off the 1st floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor facing the pool or the bay. This was a tip I read from somebody else and it was right on the money.
Report this review
Brett C. Groups United States of America, January 25, 2012
Good location, but bad service and room had issues

Location - close to the beach
5.7
the hotel was decent. great location - right by the beach. had a nice pool. the staff wasn't very friendly. the room had a water leak from the ceiling and had some mold. decent, not great.
Report this review
Alan F. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
A big Disappointment

A fantastic location
3.7
this hotel promised so much but did not deliver. it was recommended to us by friends and we had read good reviews about it so we visited with friends and booked 2 double rooms overlooking the pool. the airconditioning in both rooms did not function and, despite assurances that the hotel mechanic was fixing it, we suffered throughout our stay. when we requested that fans be brought to the rooms were were told that there were no fans available but we were insistent and finally they arrived. the toilet in our room leaked water across the bathroom floor and, despite a visit from the hotel handyman, didn't stop. the buffet breakfast was satisfactory but nothing memorable. for the first time ever during frequent visits to thailand we encountered staff who were very unfriendly and appeared to resent dealing with farangs. the pool area was large and provided inflatable toys for the children. however, despite daily cleaning, the water became quite cloudy and polluted to the extent that we refused to swim in it on our last day. i would not recommend this hotel and would never stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06