My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3195 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3195)
Sort by:
Robin O. Groups United States of America, May 5, 2011
Great location

Fantastic view out to the bay--only one where the pool faces the bay.
9
I always love staying at the Phi Phi Cabanas hotel. It has a great pool that overlooks the bay. You can sit there all day long and watch as the tide slowly rolls out. It is also got quite a good location as you can still walk into town so it is very nearby the restaurants and nightlife while still being quiet and peacefuil.
Menking S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2011
Great hotel

Perfect location
9
a short walk from the dock and right on the beach. the rooms are very comfortable with great views of the beach. there is a large swimming pool that also has a great view of the beach. it is close enough to easily walk to the party bars, but far enough away that you don't hear them once you are ready to go to sleep.
Vitor L. Solo travelers Portugal, May 2, 2011
Excelent hotel, superb location and rooms

Location, room quality
9.3
This was the most wonderful stay in my trip in Thailand. Superb location, excelent rooms and lovely staff.
Dinagaran D. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2011
Average hotel with a great view

Great view
6
My stay in Cabana was just average. The rooms were big and clean with a great view. However, I was dissppointed with the facilities they had, the pool and gym closed very early. The management should consider extending the operating hours of the pool & gym.
Hussain K. Groups United Kingdom, April 30, 2011
Nice pool + relaxed location, low-spec room finish

Location, pool, quiet.
6.7
A group of 6 friends stayed in the Cabana for 3 nights splitting into 3 'Deluxe' rooms. We had a great time on the island and the stay in the Cabana was OK. The pool was gorgeous, as was the location (access to both beaches, not too loud at night). The in-house restaurant deserves a shout-out too. What let the place down as a luxury destination was the outdated finish to the rooms and the very average breakfast buffett selection- it certainly encouraged us to check out other breakfast options. Although I don't regret staying in the cabana, if I come back I'll either pick something deliberately modest nearer to the action part of the island, or I'll treat my partner to something more luxurious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're an adventurer, be sure to check out the rock-climbing offered on the island. We went with Spider-Monkeys and had an ace day which included climbing, cliff jumping, snorkeling and island hopping.
John T. Couples South Africa, April 30, 2011
Great Location and service but a bit dated

Location, view from room, pool and good breakfast
8
great view from room and location-wise the best... bathrooms and public toilets near pool a bit rundown. was probably an awesome resort a few years ago.
Ross P. Couples Australia, April 29, 2011
Good location but lacked comfort

Good pool area
5.3
good hotel for price however wouldn't give it more than 3 stars. rooms are very run down and need a make over and pool temperature was far too warm. could hardly cool off. also the staff do not speak much english so very hard to get anything from them. one of the better hotels on phi phi island though. ok if you're not too fussed about facilities.
Nightlife Tip: Head down the beach to Slinky Bar for a good night.
Philip C. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2011
'Best ofa bad bunch on Phi Phi'

Great view from rooms at the rear of the hotel, swimming pool ok (just)
4.3
Phi Phi Island is ok as a base to Island hop or to Scuba Dive from. Everything is scuba and if you are used to the finer things in life neither Phi Phi Island nor the Cabana Hotel will satisfy. The short walk to the hotel was on uneven, ill kept ground, the rooms were extremely basic and straight out of the 80's,the gym was a joke, breakfast constituted a walk through empty corridors that reminded me of a derelict hospital etc...
Travel tip: This was a really bad experience and unless you use this purely as a base to island hop from or are 20 years old and dont care where you sleep you shouldnt stay here.
Aaron W. Couples Australia, April 28, 2011
Fantastic location but poor reception staff

Location, Proximity to beaches, shops and boats
7
We loved Phi Phi island, our room was an ocean view room with spectacular views. The room was quite small but the view made up for it. Hard beds, however this is the norm for most hotels in Asia. The support staff for the pool/restraunt were friendly however the reception staff was not friendly. I didn't see her smile once and everything seemed to be too hard. Living in such a beautiufl place its hard to understand why she couldn't smile. The hotel reception staff need more training and should learn customer service goes a long way and not rely on the location to keep guests happy. The rooms need better cleaning, the windows were a little dirty from the sea-salt and need more regular cleaning also. Overall we loved Phi Phi but the reception staff took a little of the gloss off our experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Longboat trip to Maya Bay and the Lagoon a must. You can hire your own boat with driver for about 1200 baht for 3 hours which is more than enough time. The longboat drivers just outside the hotel were very helpful and I would recommend
Avi S. Couples Israel, April 26, 2011
Nice hotel in a perfect location

On the beach, close to the pier
6.3
we have stayed for 3 nights at the phi phi island caban hotel - this hotel suppose to be the best in phi phi, really close to all the attractions in the island, rooms are pretty old and need redecorate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B05