or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

58 Moo7 Tambol Ao-nang Amphur Muang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3367 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3367)
Sort by:
Shari E. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2011
Great Location, Great Breakfast, Rooms good!

Location, Breakfast
7.3
our stay was good, we didn't have any problems. good breakfast and good breakfast hours. the hotel is the biggest and "oldest" one on the island. big pool, looks a little green but is ok and as far as i can say, clean too. the rooms are small but very cozy, they have an amazing ocean view (depends which room you get). the room furniture is a little old school but everything looks and feels clean. don't expect warm water or high water pressure. this is no luxury hotel but it's nice on an island like phi phi which has not a lot of commercial hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a long tail boat and let these taxi boat drivers take you to the islands of Monkey Beach, Maya Bay, Shark Point etc. make sure you leave early to avoid the crowds of the speed boat day trips. Don't forget to haggle the price, you're still in Thailand and Phi Phi is quite touristic. It's really not necessary to do a speed boat trip, they are very crowded and you have to stick to their plan. The little long tail boats support the locals, are cheaper or at least the same price and take you wherever you want to go, they stop wherever you want and you can go snorkeling with your travel friends, not a bunch of people you don't know.
Ling Y. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2011
Nice swimming pool, Great location

Lovely swimming pool, staff was reasonably friendly.
7.7
we booked for 3 rooms, 7 people in total. the hotel staff managed to put us close (though not in neighboring rooms). all the rooms come with nice views; furnishings were modest but clean. what is really great about the hotel is its location – it’s in the midst of phi phi island, and faces 2 beachfronts. while you can walk to the more happening areas for massages and food, the hotel itself is pretty quiet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent out a long tail sea taxi for island hopping, and if the guide suggests that you jump into the (clear, and very blue) sea to swim, don't say no if you see other tourists doing the same. We said no, and we're still regretting every bit of it.
Dinesh K. Couples India, August 10, 2011
" a great place to stay "

" no comments "
10
too good ,there is no comments to say at all.just felt i was at home only.the staff and other people were too good.its a real value for money.
Francisco J. Couples Spain, August 10, 2011
Great located hotel

Great location, nice swimming pool
8
We stayed during 5 days in this hotel, it was realy good located, just next to the main peer. It only takes about 2 minuts to reach the hotel from the main peer. This was very convinient because we have booked 3 diving days trip and every day we had to stay at the main peer at 08:00. We only have used the hotel to sleep and having a bath in the nice swimming pool. The buffet breakfast is good.
Cristina M. Couples Mexico, August 9, 2011
Good hotel for the first night

Commercial hotel good for your first night
7.3
It was a good hotel for our first night. After taking the ferry from Phuket we were tired and stayed there. The service was ok and the rooms had beautiful views. The beach in this part of the island is Filthy! Full of trash and you really don't want to swim in it. The pool area is nice but full of kids. If you want to be in the happening part of the island this is definitely your best bet.
Travel tip: Beach is filthy don't swim in it. For the night life follow the music, great beach front clubs!
Aaron M. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2011
Decent hotel, bad location if looking to relax

Wonderful view of the sea
6
The staff was very friendly and treated us well. The big downside to our stay was the location of the hotel very near the discotechs and loud music till at least 3 a.m. On the other hand the location was right on the water which was wonderful.
Grant M. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2011
Fantastic location and great hotel

Location location location
8
This is the third time i have stayed at the hotel and we keep returnng. This hotel is located at one of the best locations in the world. Rooms are clean pool is fantastic and food s good.
James S. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2011
Needs refurbishment but still nice!

Location on the Island, swimming pool right on the beach
6.3
I stayed here about 10 yrs ago and it was pristine! Now, the hotel looks a little tired, although it is still clean. But the location is still great! The best thing about the place is the pool which is quite nice in spite of need a tune up - its steps away from the beach and sand. And although they are still cleaning up washed up debris on all the beaches due to the Tsunami, it is very acceptable as they make progress. One of the only large, good hotels in the central village area. Would be nice of they added a few more choices to the breakfast buffet, though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Call the hotel before you arrive on the boat to get help with your luggage! We had to struggle on the way in - and had to arrange special help on the way out. If you are traveling light, disregard this suggestion. We had 6 pieces of luggage and it was 92 degrees! When I stayed here in the past, luggage service both ways was a breeze!
Maria N. Couples Spain, August 8, 2011
Average hotel

Good location
5.3
if you want to stay in the village where there are not many hotels. Basic holiday hotel , many people , nothing special . The swimming pool is good and you can walk to the beach and restaurants. Small toilet in the room , carpet floor , fluorescent lights .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recomend not to stay in the village, too crowed and not charming , visit it just one day and stay in one of the wonderful resorts outside.
John P. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2011
Rooms witha stuuning view

Great buffet breakfast,clean attractive rooms.
10
We have been coming back to this resort for the last 5 years and have never had any reason for complaint.Great service,lovely pool and exellent seafood at reasonable prices at the resort restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Island Cabana Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A07