Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

49 Moo 8 Tambon Ao Nang, Loh Ba Gao, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1845 reviews

917 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1845)
Sort by:
Steve B. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2015
Amazing resort

Location provides multiple dining options, unique bungalows, nice beach
10
Perfect! Actually, it was too short. We thought we wanted a night in Phuket but we were wrong. We should have extended our stay on Phi Phi at Outrigger. We will be back if we ever make it back to that side of the world! We enjoyed the rooms close to the village behind the resort. For tours, Mote is the best but make sure you bring him along as your guide!
Report this review
Troy B. Families with young children Canada, January 29, 2015
Average hotel, Location not so good

Pool, beach,
6.7
Rooms are not in best shape, beds are really hard.
Report this review
Danish D. Families with young children Belgium, January 29, 2015
Isolated Relaxation

Beach Access, Pool, Views
9
Very relaxing stay and nice staff. We went with a 1 year old and there was a nice baby cot. Good breakfast and decent quality food, though not as good as behind the resort in the local village. Only issue is you need to book golf buggies to get to your room as they are far away from the lobby (mostly).
Report this review
Sharon W. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2015
Over rated

Location, seclusion, beach
6
Location good. Staff horrible with customer service. Bungalows nice, clean, bathrooms could use updating. 2015 wifi is non existent unless you upgrade and pay. For the money we paid I was expecting to be wowed!! WOW even shacks in village had better wifi!!! Get it together before I go again! It wasn't worth the $$$$$
Report this review
Ian R. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
Rogie from UK

lLocation, grounds and pool area, good breakfast.
8
Enjoyed a two night stay between the 20/1/15 to 22/1/15. Location was great, peaceful and away from the crowds. Breakfasts were good, lunches and evening meals not quiet as good. A good portion of the residents use the village behind the resort to eat local food at good prices in the evenings? We were allocated room 123, second row back with good sea view. The room itself was very comfortable, the shower room though needs some attention with titles coming away and poor attempt to repair the issue. Overall I would give the resort 4 star rating bearing in mind it is on an island.
Report this review
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2015
It's a little overrated

Location, staff (most), very quiet
8
The stay at the resort was great. The views are phenomenal. However, I think the price of the rooms are very overrated. I guess because it is in such anisolated area that any price can be put on the room.I believe we paid about 9000/night but I would say that room is probably worth 3500-5000 in other locations.I am very glad we did not pay for oceanview room.The food is just okay for the price. I would strongly recommend as the other reviewers have recommended that you go behind the resort and there is a small Muslim Village that is very cool. It's nice & quant & it is very clean compared to most other villages in Thailand. I thnk the name is hooking the grill (high-end restaurant) the food is just okay but a great location.
Report this review
Ivan S. Families with young children Denmark, January 10, 2015
Perfect

Location, food, service
9.3
Report this review
Azhari I. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2015
Outstanding Resort

1) Clean 2) Great Hospitality 3) Friendly Staff
10
I had a great time staying in Outrigger. Great location, friendly staff. Staff was helpful.
Report this review
Priya P. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
Jungle paradise

Cuisine, location and the sea (great for snorkelling)
9.7
Amazing. The staff are phenomenal and the quality of food in the various restaurants is outstanding.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Couples Bahrain, January 6, 2015
Relax

Size of room and the sea
7.3
It's a nice resort It's all depends on who you are going with as they are the ones who can make your stay wonderful or miserable. Don't think of going if she has PMS
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 917 reviews Next page
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Centre BarPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Marlin RestaurantPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Coconut Grill & Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01