Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

49 Moo 8 Tambon Ao Nang, Loh Ba Gao, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Loh Ba Gao Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1772 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1772)
Sort by:
Shawn M. Couples Canada, November 17, 2014
Secluded getaway

Pool, room and the view
8
My wife and I stayed at the Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort for 2 nights in November 2014 on our honeymoon. The cabins are spacious and comfortable. The infinity pool was quiet large and refreshing on a warm day with a beautiful view of the ocean. Unfortunately happy hour had changed one week before we got there from buy 1 get 1 free to buy one get the 2nd 30% off which was disappointing. The bar was pretty dead and could have used a better "happy hour" deal to livin it up.
Report this review
Michelle C. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2014
The staff is so friendly!! Can't say that enough!!

How friendly the staff was, how clean they kept it, even after a storm they were out there cleaning.. Just all around nice!! The bed was a little firm and I didn't like the pillows but other than that
9.3
Amazing!! Other than the pillows and firm bed.. It was outstanding.. The staff was awesome very helpful and wanted to make you comfortable!! Loved it!!
Report this review
Lee-Anne C. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Very average

Clean rooms, quiet location
7
We stayed here based on recommendation from family who had stayed here a number of years beforehand. We did not really have any expectations and are glad we didn't. We met a younger couple who had based their decision on the hotel photos, etc and they were greatly disappointed. The rooms were clean and the gardens pretty. Glad we booked in the garden rooms as these are newer and we would have been incredibly disappointed if the room was less than what it was. Very basic rooms but clean. The overall feel of the hotel is tired, facilities and staff. We found the staff to be very detached. They met the basic level of service but that was it, mainly 'how can I help". The only staff worthy of mention was the barman at the pool bar. He at least had a smile and manners. We spent most of our afternoons here chatting with other guests and sharing a few drinks. Don't bother eating at the resort, very expensive, not a lot of options and a bit boring. There is a little village less than a minute walk at the back of the hotel that has great food and cheap. Also check out the girls in the centre of the village for an amazing Thai massage. The village food and massages were the highlights of the stay. We did go on the morning snorkelling excursion and thoroughly enjoyed this. Once again the staff on this were not interactive. I think maybe a bit of staff training would go a long way to improve this, the staff were not rude just not interacting! The overall feel of this hotel is tired.
Report this review
Carol G. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2014
Great service

Our upgrade! Immaculate grounds, Friendly staff
9.3
Thank you so much for our upgrade to a villa after we had two bungalows booked for my family. The view from the hill was amazing and we appreciated the extra room and private pool.
Report this review
Timor B. Families with young children Israel, November 9, 2014
excellent hotel, great facilities, very beutifull

excellent dining, excursions, fascilities
10
very good
Report this review
Gwen F. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Perfect island experience

Beach, pool, quality service
9.3
We were upgraded from a beachfront suite to a hillside pool villa. The villa was enormous with amazing sea views and a private pool. The critters were abundant however...moths, millipedes, spiders and geckos. Mainly harmless, but still unsettling. But that's life in the jungle I suppose. The resort is top notch across service, grounds and location. The on site restaurants and bars are pretty good, though the cocktail list could be more varied from bar to bar.
Report this review
Brian S. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
Best of Phi phi

Tha accommodation you could not fault loved the swimming pool the restaurants .
10
The stay was one of the best we have ever had from the staff the accommodation the restaurants the avalibity to other islands if needed we were very happy
Report this review
Yevgeniy M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2014
Overpriced, lacking basic features

Location, room quality
7.7
There's no wifi in rooms. Only in public areas and even that is spotty. Food was very uninspiring too.
Report this review
Samantha M. Families with young children Australia, November 1, 2014
Paradise

Location Best Staff Beautiful
10
Heaven
Report this review
Muhammad N. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2014
Best island in the world

Recreational
8.3
Comfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08