Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

49 Moo 8 Tambon Ao Nang, Loh Ba Gao, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Loh Ba Gao Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1763 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1763)
Sort by:
Carol G. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2014
Great service

Our upgrade! Immaculate grounds, Friendly staff
9.3
Thank you so much for our upgrade to a villa after we had two bungalows booked for my family. The view from the hill was amazing and we appreciated the extra room and private pool.
Report this review
Timor B. Families with young children Israel, November 9, 2014
excellent hotel, great facilities, very beutifull

excellent dining, excursions, fascilities
10
very good
Report this review
Gwen F. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Perfect island experience

Beach, pool, quality service
9.3
We were upgraded from a beachfront suite to a hillside pool villa. The villa was enormous with amazing sea views and a private pool. The critters were abundant however...moths, millipedes, spiders and geckos. Mainly harmless, but still unsettling. But that's life in the jungle I suppose. The resort is top notch across service, grounds and location. The on site restaurants and bars are pretty good, though the cocktail list could be more varied from bar to bar.
Report this review
Brian S. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
Best of Phi phi

Tha accommodation you could not fault loved the swimming pool the restaurants .
10
The stay was one of the best we have ever had from the staff the accommodation the restaurants the avalibity to other islands if needed we were very happy
Report this review
Yevgeniy M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2014
Overpriced, lacking basic features

Location, room quality
7.7
There's no wifi in rooms. Only in public areas and even that is spotty. Food was very uninspiring too.
Report this review
Samantha M. Families with young children Australia, November 1, 2014
Paradise

Location Best Staff Beautiful
10
Heaven
Report this review
Muhammad N. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2014
Best island in the world

Recreational
8.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Susan A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
Best hotel I have ever staying in, out of hundreds

Staff friendliness, gorgeous scenery, every detail of rooms and restaurants perfect
10
I had an idyllic time at this hotel. I have stayed in hotels all across the world and this one was my favorite of all time. The staff made me feel like I was hosted at someone's home - always smiling, helpful, kind and even anticipating needs. The spa is amazing (ask for Pom - one of the best massage therapists I have ever had), the recreation center has plenty of activities, and a super fun guy named Oh will always be excited to give you advice. The restaurants are all great - though I loved Marlin the best. Kung was my server every day and I will miss her, after chatting with her every day of my 9 days there. Kannika the Guest Services Manager made sure every aspect of my stay was great, and checked in with me about how my stay was going every time I passed her walking around the grounds. The beach is stunning, with calm azure blue water and plenty of fish to watch while snorkeling on the small reef right there. It's easy to get to several scenic islands via longtail directly from this hotel, and there is even more to do if you take a 30 min longtail ride to the main town by Tonsai Bay. Don't let the distance from Tonsai Bay deter you from going to Outrigger - it is really worth it to stay in this super nice resort and commute each day you want to go to Tonsai. I can't say enough good things about this place. I was sad to leave!
Report this review
Lye B. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2014
exotic tropical resort with most beautiful beach

best beach with pool clear waters, well maintained landscaped widest beachfront, nice pool
8.3
excellent beautiful beachfront resort with good water activities facilities - best beach Ive seen in Phuket/Phi Phi islands - surprised that the cottages/huts/villas are old and traditional (but very clean and well maintained) - whole resort can be upgraded/renovated into a world class modern resort.. best surprise however is the little local village located off at end of the right side of the beach - when you face the resort from the seaside, its on the extreme right side small sandy track leading to the little colourful local village with many small pubs and little restaurants - very good food - its a gem! the restaurant Red Hot Chilli serves excellent seafood!
Report this review
Matthew M. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
A great time at the Outriigger

location, staff, service
9
Overall we had a fantastic time at the Outrigger Resort and I would recommend it to anyone. We stayed in one of the Hillside Villas, these are quite limited in number and have been skilfully arranged so that they don't overlook each other and you have complete privacy. The view from the top of the hill, looking across the beach, is quite beautiful. The swimming pool is relatively small, about 6 x 3 metres but perfect for a quick dip, if you don't fancy using the hotel's main pool. The villa is divided into three areas; bedroom, living room and kitchen and 2nd bathroom, and finally the primary bathroom / changing area. The last area is a bit open to the elements, which does mean some bugs will find their way in. However, the other areas of the villa are absolutely fine as long as you keep the doors closed. The food that we tried at the hotel was all very good, although I wouldn't recommend using room service during meal times, we had to wait quite a long time and the food was luke-warm by the time it arrived. I have noticed that some comments left here have complained about the price of the food / drinks and you should be aware that an extra 17% will get added to your bill (service charge and sales tax); personally I thought that the price was reasonable considering that Koh Phi Phi is quite an expensive part of Thailand and the quality of the hotel. If you want something cheaper, there is a small area behind the resort with a number of bars and restaurants, and offering massages and day trips. Simply take a left at the road before you reach the Coconut Bar and Grill at the end of the beach and walk about 50 metres. For me, the best part of our stay was the friendliness of the staff (which actually seemed pretty genuine) and the level of service provided, which was consistently high from the easy check in process to dealing with any little problem that came up. This is the perfect place to spend a few days relaxing, can't wait to go back next year.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08